Guest Reviews

Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property
This home suited our needs perfectly. No need to bring any books as there are plenty to choose from. The piano is a very good one and was in tune. The TV is complicated to figure out, but we only used it for playing CD's so it didn't matter. The home is very private and very quiet. It is well-built and well-designed. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all.
View Property: Seagull House
PIERZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
i loved it and did not want to leave. it was nice and quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Glencoe, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
Everything was perfect! It was such a beautiful cabin. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux and apartment 30. The location on the North Shore ensures easy access to many wonderful sight seeing highlights. The entire place was quiet, there was plenty to do in the game rooms and pool on sight. This apartment allows for pets and we had one. However, the apartment was very clean and well kept up. The host couple were friendly and helpful in every way we had need.
View Property: Chateau 30
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Pretty much a painless process. I was kept well informed via email.
Property
The house was great. I came up to the Tofte for the Lutsen 99er mountain bike race with a group of guys and we absolutely loved the place. It was in great shape, it is incredibly spacious, extremely comfortable, and has stunning views of Superior. The place had everything 4 guys could possibly want for a short two night stay. The garage was key for our group, it gave us the option to storing our bikes indoor vs. leaving on the car overnight.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property
The condo was beautiful with gorgeous views of the lake, centrally located and convenient to explore Grand Marais. I particularly loved the giant window in the master bedroom.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
This home is a gem, the perfect mix of north shore character and modern convenience. The views are absolutely unbeatable.
Property
View Property: Water and Woods
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Superior reflections number 3 is exactly what we were hoping for! It was perfect for a few days away from the city with my best friend.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Winona, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Staff encountered were polite and friendly.
Property
Beautiful townhouse on the harbor in Grand Marais. Love the views from all rooms and quiet setting. Love being close to downtown, restaurants, and hiking on artists point/lighthouse.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
This townhouse was wonderful! Location was great. Within walking distance to great restaurants, breweries, walks in the beach, and shopping. The beds were comfortable and sheets were nice. Living room furniture was also very comfortable. All around great place to stay in a wonderful town!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't need anyone. All instructions are very well explained in e mails. Website is set up great
Property
It was a very cute and cozy cabin. If i was to suggest anything it would be that the water pressure in the shower is not great.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Lake in the Hills, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
I thought the house was great. Clean, perfect location and quiet.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Breckenridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful
Property
The plan was great & perfect for our stay.
View Property: Chateau 28
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
Everything worked very well. The accommodations were just as advertised, no issues. The facility itself was also very nice, the deck and pools were huge bonuses.
View Property: Chateau 1
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great! Very helpful
Property
Great cabin for a great vacation! We had a great time!
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
keaau, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
Perfect location! Property was well appointed, and accommodated 5 of us quite well (we rearranged the sofa sleeper so we didn't have to put it away every day). The front desk allowed us to use the laundry. The parking space was very convenient. We did realize that you could t have all of the lights on in the master while using the blow dryer - we popped the circuit a couple of times. Even with that we would return gladly! Our favorite restaurants in Canal Park were Lake Avenue and the Smokehaus.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Hendricks , US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property
What a unique property, close to town, but secluded enough and quiet. Also... how much closer to lake superior can you get? It was a beautiful and enjoyable stay. Will come again.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
So friendly and helpful!
Property
Location was great -- loved being right on Lake Superior! The house was perfect for our large group. Plenty of space to relax.
View Property: Castle Rock
oak park heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property
Fantastic location, beautiful property
View Property: Namaste Main
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great people!
Property
Easy to get to and from. Nicely maintained property. Would be nice to have a canoe/boat as part of the package.
View Property: Caribou Cove
ritchfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Extremely helpful, kind, and patient.
Property
We were wowed by this townhouse. It is roomy, clean, well-furnished, comfortable, has beautiful views and was, in a word, perfect.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
savage, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
We had two lightbulbs go out in our bathroom and we were able to find the manager and he replaced them immediately. He was very friendly and always greeted us when we ran into him. We felt like welcomed guests.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux. The location is perfect with the bike trail right in front of the building. Even though the building is older, the upkeep on the common areas were excellent. The large deck overlooking Lake Superior is a wonderful place to relax - especially with the gas fire pits. We also enjoyed the steps down to the lake for a close up view of the water and the cliffs.
View Property: Chateau 15
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
The only interaction we had with the team was when we asked where the trash bins were located. They were very helpful and friendly.
Property
Cedar Allee is in a beautiful location. It is decorated perfectly to make you feel comfortable and part of your beautiful surroundings. The view of the lake is spectacular!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Perham, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals was easy and made the reservation process a snap.
Property
The Eagle's Nest house was perfect for 5 ladies to enjoy a4day stay. We loved the location away from neighbors and it was easy to get to from Hwy 61. Not having a TV was also very ice-it allowed for many game nights and movies. Those of us with Verizon had no problems with reception.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Avon, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Good experience!
Property
This is a beautiful, tiny, lovely cabin with a deck that truly just about hangs out over Lake Superior. Kitchen amenities were good and there were plenty of extra blankets for wrapping in while enjoying a glass of wine on the deck. Generous amount of hot water for showers as well.
View Property: Superior Shores 4