Guest Reviews

WOODBURY, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The unit was most pleasant with a terrific view of Lake Superior. It was clean, well furnished with update appliances and the most unique wash basin in the bathroom. Adequate cooking utensils and dishes were included. A few minor negatives: 1)The access door to the hall is difficult to open, it sticks against the jamb. My wife could not budge it. 2) One of the recliner chairs is off track and will not recline properly. 3) There is a constant loud hum from the refrigerator and there is a need for more ice cube trays. I cannot comment on items 4 and 5, as there was never anyone at the front desk. This made the purchase of ice impossible.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Bettendorf, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Location was outstanding, the house was wonderful and had everything we needed, actually more then we needed, we were pleasantly surprised! We truly had a very restful and relaxing vacation and it was a great place to come home to every evening. The porch and view was marvelous!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cascade rental was fantastic to deal with. Bay breeze was a wonderful home. Paths to lake a little wider maybe. Neighbors dog was over in our yard a couple times, pooped in yard, which I cleaned up. Luckily our dog did not see him as she doesn't care much for other dogs. Other than that the stay was great!
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Glenwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The view of the lake is great, it is very close to the water so you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves. The cabin has a room with large floor to ceiling windows so you can enjoy the outdoors in any weather.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Great location! A clean comfortable cabin with a wonderful view! With the cabin located right on the water - it was enjoyable to hear the waves and watch the sunrise from shore. Our stay was quiet and peaceful- a great place to relax after a full day of hiking. We have been vacationing on the North Shore for many years, and this trip was a last hurrah as our youngest leaves for college in a few weeks- so the four of us really enjoyed the family time and having the place to ourselves. In facet, we all got up one night at 4 am to spend time on the deck just to experience the wonderful....a full moon, bright stars and the sound of the waves. The cabin did warm up during the day due to the large windows- but quickly cools down with the fans provided. The great view is certainly worth it! This was a no hassles, relaxing stay- exactly what we needed!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean. We had everything we needed there. No complaints. I suggest having some fans available or listing it as something guests may want to pack (for summer months).
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice cabin. Our only issue was the quality of the water. It was so hard that soap and shampoo would not lather at all. A water softener would have been nice.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Sebeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Our home was wonderful. We appreciated the well appointed kitchen and the fact that there were plenty of clean towels available. It would have been nice to have WiFi in the home.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Towering Pines. The house is lovely and we especially enjoyed the screened in porch and location on the water. Beds are comfortable. It is nicely equipped with everything one can need for a stay. A minor complaint would be that the chairs on the porch are very uncomfortable, they need new cushions. The one bathroom only has a hand held shower. It would be better to have a shower curtain to be able to stand up and shower.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Murdock, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Hideaway B was very nice, clean, and updated. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was roomy. We did not appreciate not knowing ahead of time that there was NO Air Conditioning. Luckily it was a cooler week, had it been warmer I probably would not have booked the home at all. That is something that should be clearly warned to the resident ahead of time.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Lander, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
This was a perfect location for us. Our daughter and family live next door to Birch Hollow in a very small house. Being able to rent Birch Hollow made visiting them very comfortable for all. The cabin is nicely furnished, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, great view of the lake, and good bird watching.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
West Mont, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
This is one of the gems of The North Shore.........We love it!!!!
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
I love this cluster of cabins so close to the lake cozy place to stay and the perfect size
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great. Love the location. Convenient to all kinds of fun places
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Albany, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
It was a wonderful place to stay at. Everything was clean and well cared for.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
We love the house;very comfortable beds in two very nice rooms.Beautiful kitchen is another plus.very new and clean, love it. the only thing not perfect is we found out no hot water at first day, then they come to fix it quickly next day.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was nice and well stocked. The stairs to the loft could be a challange to some,but we were fine. The biggest ovstacle was the rraffic noise
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
hugo, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect! It is walking distance to shops and restaurants. Waking up to the view of Lake Superior was delightful to all senses. I have nothing bad to say about this experience. We will be back!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Bagley, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin! The location and amenities were very good!the view was awesome!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The location was great. About 20 minutes from Grand Marais. The home was great. Nice views and easy access to the lake. There was a store 5 minutes from the condo. There was also another one 10 minutes in the other direction. The coffee and the baked goods at the Coho Cafe were excellent.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4
FARMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home. Loved it! Service from Cascade was great.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
We absolutely loved the location of the unit, and access to the amazing beach area was definitely a highlight for us. The beds were comfortable and the appliances were very nice. We were thankful that fans were available in the unit due to the warm daytime temps. A few areas for improvement: Only two kitchen table chairs were in the unit. For a unit that sleeps up to 6, more table seating is needed. We had to purchase dishwasher detergent during our stay because there was only enough for one washing in the bottle under the sink. Some instructions regarding what to do with used towels would be helpful. We were not sure what to do with towels at the end of the stay. We piled all used towels near the front door.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was perfectly located we were able to park our car and walk to everything that we wanted to see. The home was clean and decorated nicely. We did have one major glitch on our first night, the fire alarms went off at about 2am, after much investigation we determined that there did not appear to be any need for concern, we did not get much rest that evening. When we called the office the next mornings the staff was very helpful, sent someone to double check the alarms. The serviceman was very prompt and professional.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great cabin!. Rustic feeling, but not a run down feeling. We so appreciated everything about it. If looking to upgrade something, couch covering might be difficult, but worth it. This is a gem, and we hope to come back here!
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
ST LOUIS PARK, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
View is spectacular in just about every room. Vaulted ceiling of top floor unit made space seem much larger
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1030