Guest Reviews

Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very satisfied
Property
Very comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent and friendly staff.
Property
We all loved it. Brought our grandchildren of various ages and there were activities for everyone. Plenty of space to spread out. Great shorefront and convenient location with friendly people everywhere. Amenities were excellent.
View Property: Castle Rock
Underwood , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints at all. Everyone was pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The cabin was clean, very comfortable and had great views of the lake. The cabin was very easy to find and the location was perfect for our plans of visiting the state parks to view all of the local waterfalls.
View Property: Nordkapp
West St paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very nice, both on the phone and in person.
Property
I feel that chateau levoux could potentially be a hidden gem on the north shore. The location and views can't be beat.
View Property: Chateau 1
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for the good service again!
Property
Very nice place to stay. Great shore, great views from the huge windows and very private for its location close to town. Very good use of space inside and comfortable.
View Property: Water and Woods
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
This is THE place to stay in Grand Marais. Comfortable beds, great kitchen and amenities, Fabulous location. Great porch and decks. We loved it.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property
Nice job on renovating the dining and living floors. Much easier to clean.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Afton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very accommodating and patient staff!
Property
Absolutely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home! The view of Lake Superior was incredible! Imagine sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee, listening to the waves and loons. This is definitely one of the most peaceful places we have ever visited and are already looking forward to staying here again next year! Thanks homeowner and Cascade!
View Property: Water and Woods
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and customer focused.
Property
In a single word this property is "amazing"!!! The grand piano is a very nice touch. We saw a bald eagle gliding over in a very majestic manner early one evening,
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciate being able to rent online and the rental process was seamless. When I called the office to report the minor issues the rental manager was apologetic and receptive to my concerns.
Property
This is my second time staying at Caribou Escape. My family and I like the lay-out of the house, full-size kitchen, private dock, and lack of TV. We also like being close to Lake Superior and both Grand Marais and Lutsen. We appreciate being able to bring our dog to the property.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property
Clean and comfortable place with wonderful views of Lake Superior. Easy access to places of interest.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
The location was great!!! Very quiet. I loved the deck right above the beach where I could hear the waves crashing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Mendota hgts, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Complete information--available rentals, invoicing, entering/exiting directions--by email. Greatly prefer to telephone or mail. Nicely and easily arranged. Thanks.
Property
Asle Ta. We have been staying at various homes, resorts, hotels on the North Shore for >25 years. The master bedroom at Asle Ta beats them all--second floor direct views of the lake and listening to the waves all the night long. The rest of the house of awesome, too. Particularly appreciative of dog friendly. Our little guy is only 11 pounds and doesn't shed, but appreciative of brining him along.
View Property: Asle Ta
Schofield, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Quick response to the coffee pot that fell out of the cabinet. Brought a replacement over on Sunday morning. Also did a good job answering questions for my dad during the booking process.
Property
Nice central location to explore the North Shore of Minnesota. Lots of room inside and out to relax or get ready for any activity.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
You are all very nice. Professional. Ready and willing to help. And actually helpful!
Property
LOVE the location. Nicely decorated. Kept up so-so (could have been vacuumed better behind couches. lot's of dead flies). Nice bathroom and shower. Nice beds and mattresses. Suggest a screened in porch.
View Property: Grand Vu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
Wonderful place. Beautiful views and very comfortable.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Pretty good experience. Like I mentioned about them being able to find us another cabin, which worked out well for us.
Property
We loved this cabin. I would stay there again in the future. Very spacious.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
They did an excellent job.
Property
The location was phenomenal! Great proximity to Grand Marais and to other area scenic sights. Right on the waterfront couldn't have been more spectacular! This is an absolutely adorable cottage with the perfect view and location. We wished we could buy it and give it a remodel, because it has a great floorplan. Loved the big picture windows, patio. The house itself is stuck in the 1950s, and desparately needs to be remodeled/upgraded. See more thoughts below.
View Property: Grand Vu
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience was all via email, and we have no complaints. You communicated with us in a timely and really comprehensive manner. We had no trouble finding the unit, or getting in and out. Within, we had everything that we needed. We didn't use the coupons - and should have because we did play golf at superior national - but that was our own fault for forgetting them. It was just a really good time, and worth the money spent. Thank you for the opportunity to rent this lovely spot. I'm already checking out locations for next summer. :)
Property
We rented units 14A and B at Bluefin, and it was exactly perfect. Upon arrival, it was the cleanest most welcoming unit we have ever entered. The view from all of the windows is breathtaking, the window seat in the living room was used often, the beds were all comfortable, the location was ideal. We took advantage of the workout room, pools, and hot tub after hiking, enjoyed the many flavored coffees each morning and the kitchen was well supplied for when we wanted to cook. Overall it was a wonderful getaway for our family, and we honestly could have used a few more days. :)
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful.
Property
We love that the cabin is right on the lake. We really, really enjoy the screened porch
View Property: Towering Pines
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
The place was very nice. Great views of the lake from your room. Great location in a quiet peaceful location. The only thing I wish the room has was a balcony so we could walk out of our room and sit on the balcony
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
fargo, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Great views from the house and thegazebo is insane nicely furnished w a we'll equipped kitchen. Nice new Weber charcoal grill
View Property: Seacliff
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
This cabin was so enjoyable, clean,quiet,easy to use. Great kitchen, drinking water provided was much appreciated! We are eager to return sometime soon. Close to groceries, hiking, Grand Marais.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
like above mentioned cascade stands behind their properties if there is a problem, that is why we are return guests. customer service and satisfaction are we feel important to Cascade.
Property
what a great place to stay. very close to town.. walking distance to town, affordable ( we hope it stays affordable). big enough for a family of 4. for spring and summer the house does have screens. which our last visit we figured out and left instructions at the house on the use of them. if you want to walk to the lake you can walk directly to it y either going into Grand Marais or walk thru the RV/campground to the lake.. we are return guests using cascade rentals.. they have a washer dryer.. i would say to bring your own laundry soap
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
cannot beat the location in Grand Marsis, and the views are awesome. Seating in living room needed at least one more...comfy chair. Sofa was great to sit on, chair was ok, but no ottoman. Some chair u could put your feet up and read a book. walls are paper thin. you can hear conversations next door.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3