Guest Reviews

Middleton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the cabin. Nicely furnished with nice layout and great extras - books, games, movies, CDs, etc. Good quality televisions and linens. Friendly, helpful staff and easy to read directions. I didn't rate #'s 17 and 18 because we were in the area for a family wedding, are from out of state and are not likely to visit the area again nor have much, if any, opportunity to recommend your cabin to others. If, however, the occasion should arise, we would most definitely remember your lovely cabin and seek it out for ourselves and recommend it to others.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Saint paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Great location. It would be nice to have stayed in a cabin right on the shore but the overlook/ view was beautiful. Really liked the little nook area to eat at..........great view. As far as finding the location..... A better sign is needed for the turn
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Great location and amenities, lovely spot. The outdoors seems like its getting a bit overgrown. I don't mind but my husband thought it could be less overgrown on the lake side of the cabin. Lots of flies but you warned us on your website about such things.
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Minnetrista, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very cozy and clean! We loved the views and relaxing on the deck with coffee. The only issue was the temperature. Wouldn't be an issue in cooler months but it was in the 80's inside the home during our stay.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second year of renting this home, which says something right there. We loved having a place in the area that we so enjoy in order to gather our family together for our annual family getaway. We love being so close to Lake Superior and to the hiking trails we enjoy. The thing least liked was the annoying broken sliding screen door to the deck. And the other downside is the difficulty in cooling down the house in the evening. It has poor circulation. Could use some kind of venting.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
To us, this is a year-around home, more than a cabin. It has everything a home has and then some. It was immaculately clean, everything as advertised, comfortable, quiet, bright, and the cabin decor was fun to look at. Everything worked. There is no beach, and swimming would be difficult if attempted, but no worries, we knew Lake Superior is COLD way up the north shore at this location, and didn't plan to swim. The weather was enjoyable... cool air, warm sunshine, cool nights for sleeping. Love it. The stars were dazzling, the lake changed color every day, we had a large, bright rainbow right in front of the cabin, we saw a tall sailing ship go by, many fishing boats, it was a great few days.
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Neepawa, CA
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Overall, was very pleased with accommodations. View was fantastic. Only area that could use some improvement was the patio area outside the room. Barrier fence could use some tlc as well.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
We really appreciated how clean the rental was when we arrived, as well as many of the "extras" (starter toiletries, spices, oil, etc) that were there for our convenience. We had noticed the reviewer prior to our stay had mentioned the tub and shower drains wouldn't clear and we were pleased to see that had been addressed and fixed... We had no issue at all with standing water. As others have mentioned it really would be nice to have access to the home's laundry facilities. I can't think of the last home or condo we've rented that didn't have onsite laundry access prior to this. As noted in previous reviews, the stairs to the water are treacherous and uneven. They really not ideal for the elderly or small children. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in this lovely home!
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Bellechester, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location! It was such a joy to stay at Asle Ta for our family vacation.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Lake Wilson, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
The site is beautiful. The service responsive and polite. The site was beautiful. The location was wonderfully quiet and exquisitely close to the shore. No better (more enjoyable) have been any of our vacations previous to this one. Did I mention the site was beautiful?!
Property
View Property: Black Point
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful for sure, especially the master bedroom was spectacular! We were a bit disappointed by the size of the deck and there were tall weeds in front of the deck that you had to go through to gain easy access to the shore but they did cut these down on the day of our departure. We do wish we would have had more than one towel per guest but when we asked, we received them within a day. The kitchen lacked some usable utensils and pans and since we are big cooks, we would have brought a few of our own in the future. We had 8 people and only had serving dishes for 8 which meant we did dishes quite often. The pool and other immunities were awesome though and were especially enjoyed by the youngest in our team. We always had a great supply of ice too which was convenient for our crew. Overall, the view as well as the waves hitting the shore were fantastic!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Perham, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
The home was conveniently located between where we wanted to go. It could use more shades in the kitchen and the upstairs hallway to keep out the light in the morning. I loved the view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
We thought the condo was wonderful. The one complaint we had was that the two twin bed mattresses upstairs were 'rock hard' as my son said it. Otherwise everything else was excellent!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1030
Spencer, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Love- The decor, location, ability to the lake by foot, easy checkin and check out, helpful and welcoming staff. Only dislike is the noise of the guest above was at times annoying.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
MOnticello, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
The home yard beach and closeness to towns and state parks was so wonderful! Our entire family totally enjoyed it! We were able to see the sunrises each day except the two rainy mornings yet then we enjoyed coffee but inside for the morning. Windows opened day and night listening to the waves totally rocked! P!aying games outside and at the beach was a highlight every afternoon and evening. Smores by the fire . Walking on the shore looking for rocks and agates! Playing and swimming in the lake!! Beds were comfortable, everything we needed was there. Clean, beautiful house! We all loved it and talked about doing it again. Privacy was nice. Thank you, we were truly blessed as we do not live close to each other and having all of us together in one place, watching the grandchildren together was priceless!!
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Can we live here? We loved it.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
The property was well stocked and provided everything my family of 4 needed for the entire week's stay! I didn't need to run to the store to buy extra paper products or supplies for washing dishes. The condo had a wonderful layout and provided the space we needed for an enjoyable week at the North Shore. The location was perfect for a summer vacation. We visited all the parks from Two Harbors to Grand Portage and went kayaking with the Sawtooth Outfitters in Tofte. We loved the beautiful view from our condo's balcony, too! Checking in and out was simple using a key touchpad on the front of the condo - a better experience than other properties we've rented in the past. Our only suggestion would be adding delineated parking outside the condo; parking at this unit was tricky at times. We enjoyed a peaceful, fun week at the North Shore! The accommodations were wonderful!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Royalton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
The home was clean and cozy. I think it was a value for the price. The location was perfect - in the middle and near many hiking dining and other exploration options.
Property
View Property: Chateau 31
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Have used Cascade the last five years we stayed in the area. Always a good experience.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Liked the bedroom down by the water and the open areas for our sons wheelchair. The eating area was also a favorite. Really like how they had multiple lights on the outside for at night. Overall, a great property. Could have used a bigger supply of TP for 5 people. Was running a bit low.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We loved Wearing Water. Peaceful, serene, quiet. Very restfull week
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented many private homes, first through Superior Properties, now with you. We looked at this home back in the 90's but it didn't fit our needs at that time. We absolutely love this residence. There was nothing wanted in the kitchen it was so well stocked. When we book this home again all we need is our clothes and food. We love to read and the lamps were perfect. We love the location close to the Clearview store. We used to rent the Norwood Shores townhouse when they were in the rental program...wish they still were!
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We loved Cedar Allee--the views were magnificent at it was a marvelous thing to be so close to the water and waves. This was the best part--we like how the bedrooms were far enough apart to keep it pretty quiet for 4 adults, a 2 month old and 2 3/4 yr old. Wonderfully appointed kitchen with lots of dishes, cooking pots and pans and everything you would ver want or need. We cooked most of our meals while we were there. The thing we liked least was a mouse that one night ate our granola and another night ate part of a loaf of bread we left on the counter.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
everything about Chateau LeVeaux is wonderful. the staff was helpful and friendly and the location in relation to places to hike and sightsee is second to none. it is well worth the trip and I will be going back.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Grand Meadow, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Log Lodge 14 was beautiful and perfect! We honestly wouldn't change a single thing!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14