Guest Reviews

Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
The unit where we stayed was clean and comfortable with a nice view of lake. Kitchen area is a little bit tight but manageable.
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
This home is beautiful. The windows and paneling and the view of the lake are amazing. The kitchen had much of what we needed for basic meals.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The location was amazing, being so close to the lake. The ability to have a bonfire on the beach was wonderful. We also loved being so close to great hiking trails. The house itself was very cozy and welcoming. We really have no complaints except for the water. We appreciated having drinking water provided as the tap water tasted terrible. It was also very hard to wash my hair with the water in the shower. If there is one improvement to be made it would be the water. Getting the key was super easy. We absolutely loved staying here and will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
OAKDALE, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
great house!
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
In 37 years of coming up to Lake Superior and staying at a variety of hotels and cabins; this was, hands down, the best place I've ever stayed.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
An excellent stay for a family of four over Labor Day weekend! The place was comfortable, well-maintained, and high-quality furnishings. GORGEOUS view of Lake Superior! We'll be back to Chateau LeVeaux and this particular unit (25).
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The room was good. The only minus for us was the shower. Very low water pressure. Made me not even want to take a shower because of it. Not sure if this is an issue in the other rooms or just ours. Other than that it was comfortable and we had everything we needed. The location was great. Close to the sites we were interested in. Loved being right on the lake & enjoying the views from our room. We liked being on the ground level. We were easily able to walk out our patio door and grill or use the firepit. Amenities were fine for what we needed.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was wonderful; right on the lake and it was very private. It had every amenity one would need for a stay on the north shore.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and especially the close and private proximity to the lake! The cabin was wonderfully furnished, and we really appreciated amenities of dishes, pots, silverware, microwave and soap. We would be happy to return!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very clean and comfortable stay. Large yard with nice fire pit and plenty of space for activities. Walking distance to town/harbor. Only draw back is no garbage service (have to take it with you).
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay very much. Accommodations were very nice. Only bad point is the sleeper sofa was really bad. I don't expect much from sleeper sofa's but this one was pretty bad.
Property
View Property: Chateau 28
Kaministiquia, CA
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin's bedrooms are perfect and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and all appliances worked well. The living room space is small, but gratefully we had very good weather and spent most of our time outside. We just walked across the road to access the lake and the beach and could easily see/hear the lake from the cabin. It was lovely. The cabin is located about 3 km from Grand Marais. The town has everything we needed re groceries and supplies, and there are also beautiful art galleries and other interesting stores. The Superior Hiking Trail and many other amazing trails are easily accessible.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home with amazing views of The lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was in a wonderful spot. Secluded, but not a far drive from restaurants and gift shops. It was also well stocked for visitors wanting to make their own meals. Cell phone service is spotty, forcing you to relax with nature. The walk to the lake front can't be beat and the setup for a firepower is as beautiful as it is functional. The fact that dogs can stay means our whole family can enjoy this lovely escape. Thank you for a wonderful stay! PS The one star subtraction on the check out is only for the mandatory trash removal.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
If I could give more then 5 stars I would. Everything was perfect! The house was beautiful, view was awesome and it was beyond clean. Everything you could need was provided in the kitchen and bath. We just loved our stay and look forward to coming back.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location, small bed
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Savage, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at the Namastae Guest House. The location right in the beach was so beautiful, and the cabin was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We wanted a place where we could vacation with our 2 pups and this was perfect. They were able to swim everyday until their hearts were content. We all had a fabulous time!
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great view, great room, but beds were too soft.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
It was amazing. The location is perfect, a few minutes walking from the Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
SUN PRAIRIE, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect. Quiet, yet centrally located to all sights we checked out. The cottage is clean and well maintained. The beach is relaxing, private and lots of great rock hunting! Check in and check out was easy as we did not have to make the drive to the rental office.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Daytona Beach Shores, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect. That was the thing we liked the best. The pathway down to the beach was overgrown from the plants and trees that made it hard to get down there. However, once there it was the best thing about the cabin-Lake Superior! We didn't cook out or use the kitchen because we were constantly exploring the surroundings that North Shore has to offer, so we cannot speak to that. The King Size bed was comfortable. We absolutely loved the history of the cabin and the fact that it was shared through a book. Thank you so much. It was such a spiritual oasis.
Property
View Property: Black Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
location was perfect. nice and quiet. peaceful. the cabin was everything we wanted and more.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
I love the location of these condos. The pool is great for kids and I like being able to grill and use the fire pits. The sofa sleeper was terrible. If was fine for my 4 year old but if I had to sleep on it I would not be happy!
Property
View Property: Chateau 5
las vegas, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
absolutely fantastic....beautiful home, all of the amenities, perfect location on the water, just perfect. I would recommend this home to anyone I know.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
I liked that the kitchen was pretty well stocked with cooking utensils and other needs, the views were amazing and the big bath tub was awesome. The grill and fire pit were great as well.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge