Guest Reviews

Lake Crystal, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
My family has been coming to the Chateau since 1971. I would say unit #19 was one of the nicest we have stayed in. It was quite warm when we were there in August, so the large tower fan upstairs was a lifesaver as the upstairs didn't cool down much. I see some of the units have ductless A/C. The remodeled kitchen with dishwasher was very nice. The hardwood floors were very nice - they always seem cleaner than carpet.
Property
View Property: Chateau 19
Wausau, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful location! Very quiet and peaceful! There was a Momma deer and her fawn who would come to eat next to home in evenings. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable! A Ma and Pa grocery store was nearby so we picked up food there. Showers were great, water was hot! There were a few little things that we wrote down for maintenance to look at but overall this was a wonderful stay! My favorite was the enclosed porch! Sat there morning and evening for coffe and reading! Loved it!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
My groomsmen and I stayed at the cabin before my wedding on 08/27 and it was just a cool experience! The cabin was pretty clean, a nice and cozy place, and just so much fun! We loved having the foosball table, although it needs a little maintenance it was still a blast! On the top level of the Eagles nest there were some empty beer cans, and there is a torn open seat on one of the chairs but otherwise it was such a cool experience. My biggest wish would be to have wifi at the cabin since I was roaming with T-Mobile and it was difficult to send picture messages, look up addresses, use gps, and send emails. Otherwise the place was absolutely awesome! We had many compliments from friends and family who stopped by. Quite a few people said they will probably stay here next time they are up in the area! -thank you for everything!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
#13 was absolutely gorgeous. The home smelled like the outdoors and looked like the outdoors with all of the wood ascents! It was extremely clean. We did not use any of the kitchen items besides the fridge, but everything looked like it was clean and ready to use. I really enjoyed the outdoor furniture. The ability to sit outside in a comfy chair and listen to the waves was perfect. The short distance to the gate to go down to the shore and sit on the rocks was awesome too! #10 which was our first location, was not up to my standards. It was extremely old looking. It also had a horrendous smell that aggravated every fiber of my being. It was so uncomfortable that my allergies flared up while I was in that condo. My throat started to close and my eyes were watering and puffy. The bedroom however was decorated tastefully, however I would personally rethink the decor, fix the smell, and update the condo in order to get more people in. It is just not what people come to expect in this contemporary world we live in. If we would have not been able to move, and there was a no smell, I would have been to just tolerate it. I also understand that these are individual's condos that are rented out, but nothing is tackier and uninviting then a sign with someone else's name on the outside and a picture in the inside. It gave me the creeps and I felt like I was invading someone's space. The caretaker(s) of the the Chateau were extremely nice and friendly. They were very prompt in helping us get towels and misc toiletries. There was a variety of items for sale to eat, but we chose to eat out. The caretaker(s) suggestions for locations to eat were spot on.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everything about the layout of the home was great. Not being hunting people the taxidermy was a touch overwhelming. Loved the location and amenities. Great home for six or more people.
Property
View Property: Norths Shore
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
My daughter and I had a great stay in cabin 9 superior shores. The instructions for getting the key was easy to use and I really appreciated not having to make an extra stop to check in. We found the cabin to be so cute and cozy and clean!! The decorations were so cute and it made the cabin feel more like a lake home then just a vacation rental. The kitchen was well stocked for a rental with everything we needed to do some cooking. My daughter loved the cozy bedroom and the bed was very comfortable. I loved that the cabin didn't have TV reception but that we had a DVD player to watch movies if we wanted. Although we weren't right on the water we could see the lake from the front room and deck and hear it in every room. We made the reservations on line but did talk with a person at Cascade Rentals when I deleted my check-in instructions and needed more sent. The women I talked with was great!! This is the second time we have rented with Cascade and would highly recommend it to anyone heading up North. The check out instructions were very clear and easy to do as well. Aside from the women I spoke with on the phone we didn't talk with or even see any staff from Cascade on this trip. So completing the survey will be difficult to do in rating people. But if the women I spoke with is any indication of the staff I'm sure they are all great.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very nice. Great location.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Inver grove heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location, the cabin, the amenities--everything.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Overall, we were very pleased with the location the cabin and the amenities. A new non-stick frying pan is needed in the kitchen and we weren't provided enough coffee filters for our stay. The proximity of the cabin to Lake Superior was fantastic! We loved being that close to the lake.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Loretto, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
We really liked the house and location. It was a good size for a family of six. The bedrooms were a good size. It was a nice quiet location. We did notice that the DVD player downstairs had a door that would not close and we were not able to switch the TV source to the DVD player. Also the grill was low on propane and the back burner did not work. However overall all of us thought this was a great place to stay.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
It was simply wonderful.
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Dennis,Maggie and Chip were wonderful. The location excellent. This was our 3rd yr. and we will come back next yr. The view in the moose room was breath taking. Everything in the room was comfortable and running great. The freezer in the refrigerator needs thawing. And the couch could use more support but, loved it there. The only thing I would recommend is flashers for the driveway.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
We LOVED the location of this home; just outside of Lutsen about 5 miles on the beautiful Caribou Lake. Our cabin had a dock that we spent a lot of time on fishing & just relaxing. It was perfect to sit on the deck & eat dinner every night. This home had everything we needed and more. It provided ample space for my wife, our almost 2 y.o. and myself. Favorites were definitely the location, size of the space and it's just a beautiful lake home. We did think it was a bit pricey and didn't care for having to remove our own trash from the property. For the amount we pay per night, trash removal should be included.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Clean, cute, great games. Our favorite was going to sleep and waking up to the sounds of the waves. Loved being able to visit the state parks and see all of the beauty created for us to enjoy. Thank you!
Property
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was perfect and the location could not be beat. My only issue was when I tried to call in to check out I was told the check out code was invalid. Other than that it was amazing!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent clean unit that looked like new. Loved our trip as the North Shore has so much to offer for outdoor activities.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Elk river, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay. A couple things that would have made the stay better would be replacing the screen door so that the cabin didn't fill with flies and bugs. Also renters should be warned that the well water is extremely strong tasting so they can bring drinking water.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the nice private setting right on the water. We were able to leave our patio door open and listen to the waves crashing on the rocks all night long! It was nice to just hang out on the rocks - I went swimming with my wet suit on in Lake Superior. Totally different view of the rocks and the water was crystal clear. Star gazing at night was awesome too!
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
About the only problem I could find was that one slot of the toaster was not working--really, the place was great. The facility was clean, pool area great, lobby and large deck very inviting and the condo #5 was just what we needed. Comfortably furnished, nice size, close to many parks and trails, great view of the lake from our room.
Property
View Property: Chateau 5
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Loved everything about the place. The location was beautiful. The best part was the deck and the cove. The privacy was superb. What I liked the least was finding it the first time. There's a branch in the way of the blue number sign. Just minor though. Will definitely be staying again.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
St Michael, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was great. Lots of room for us and decorated nicely. Loved the beautiful walk in ceramic shower! We liked how each unit offers a view of the lake and we will return!
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
My favorite place!
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the private access to the lake and the firepit on the rocks! The cabin was perfect. We felt so comfortable there! There was obviously someone with a dog who stayed there not too long before us. We love 4-legged ptes, but there was white dog hair all over the deck and on the rug in the living room and in the couch cushions. The fur on the deck kept getting on our shoes and then came home with us!..... ultimately, I wish the owners of the dog would have been more cognizant of the fact that there woud be others staying at the cabin after they left and taken some initiative to sweep the deck quickly before they left (like we did :)) Overall, though we throroughly enjoyed our entire time at the cabin. We hope to bring our kids and their spouses/family to this particular cabin next summer!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location of the cabin, the sound of the waves was amazing. The only thing we didn't like was that the full size bed was too small and very hard. My husband and I are not big people, but we couldn't get comfortable with the two of us in the bed and both of us slept wit our feet hanging of the bed, and my husband and I ended up sleeping apart for most of the trip so we could be more comfortable. We'd both love to see a queen mattress with a pillow top or pad of some sort.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1