Guest Reviews

Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
It's always been good! Very cordial and very helpful!
Property
Opel's shoreside is a perfect! It's close to Grand Marais. It has a wonderful view of Lake Superior! The furniture and the beds are very comfortable! The kitchen is conveniently laid out with everything that's needed for cooking, etc.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
House was great, views were amazing!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
I hate to leave this place a good review because I love it so much I want to keep it for myself. It is an amazing little cabin in a wonderful location.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Mound, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Excellent! Loved everything!
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I have every dealt with at Cascade is amazing!
Property
Our stay was amazing as always! This was our 5th year renting from Cascade and our 2nd year staying at Poplar Creek Retreat. We look forward to our North Shore anniversary trip every year and we have introduced the tradition to our brother and sister-in-law. The Poplar Creek location is wonderfully secluded & peaceful. Although we missed the moose this year we saw a bear, deer, beaver, etc. The fishing was great and we even caught the Northern Lights one night! Can't wait till next year!
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
IRON MOUNTAIN, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property Manager
Great website, great communications.
Property
Perfect, awesome, beautiful
View Property: Seacliff
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive to our questions! See above... they sent an email to check on us right after check in.
Property
Great location - easy to walk to town or around the neighbourhood. Darling house. Quiet even tho it's very close to the main road into town. Clean as a whistle. Almost fully stocked kitchen. Great water pressure. Very comfortable king sized bed. Really enjoyed using the fireplace!
View Property: Robins Nest
Shawano, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property
A lovely property. Great view and private setting.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Property
What a treat to stay here, it feels like an artist's house. Very retro. Found it to be peaceful, unique, clever and whimsical. A true joy just to look around and see the neat items that have been placed in this home. Lots of windows, each looking out at something attractive. Enjoyed the fire ring in the backyard too.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
andover, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Very nice property about 4 miles south of Grand Marais.
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
Chester Flied, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable. Elizabeth was my first contact and she made me feel comfortable with my decision to chose this vacation home.
Property
What a wonderful vacation home! Everything we needed was provided and all we had to do was show up. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Finding a home that would allow us to bring our little cairn terrier was such a delightful surprise! I cannot imagine renting another property in the area because this one is truly a gem. If you're hoping to fall asleep to the sounds of Lake Superior, then look no further...Bluefin Bay 56 is for you!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Brooklyn park, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly gentleman at front desk who gave very clear instructions to a trail we haven't been on before. We appreciatedo very much.
Property
Beautiful location and big wonderful views of Lake Superior. Comfortable bed and convenient location to many trais. I also liked having filtered water to full our hiking bottles with.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Rochester , US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. A huge shout out to Elizabeth who explained me clearly where to stay or what to do as I was new to the area.
Property
Exactly as shown in the pics. Really beautiful and serene. Well worth the price to stay.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Corcoran, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Beautiful location convenient town; everything you need including easy lake access for kayak, canoe or swimming, and cabin was super clean and stocked with everything. Loved it and will be back!
View Property: Birch Hollow
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
I was very happy working with Cascade Vacation Rentals. All of the my questions were answered, all changes that I needed to make were completed without issue. I will use this facility again for rentals in this area.
Property
We had a sizable group for Temperance Landing 24 over the Memorial Day weekend and there was more than enough room for everyone. We were very impressed with the property, the furnishings were amazing, the cleanliness was great, the location perfect right by the hiking trails, the kitchen very well stocked with dishes and baking items, access to Lake Superior was literally right in front of the property and the view was wonderful. Al of our guests were equally impressed and we plan to make another trip to this same property in the future.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
West St Paul, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
the reservationist encouraged this cabin and told me it had unique decor inside that she loved. She was right!
Property
Very comfortable and accommodating! Too cool to really use the balcony furniture but plenty of places to sit and enjoy the lake, even if a very small cabin.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Great house, nice and quaint for our group of 4. Was close to beach.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
We only worked with the front desk, and people on the phone. Everyone was delightful to work with.
Property
Oh my goodness! We were in Heaven the minute we walked thru the door. The view of the lake is wonderful, as was the unit itself. One of the most homey places I've stayed on the shore. And I've been coming up there for over 50 years! As soon as we got home, I checked online to see when I could book another visit this fall.
View Property: Chateau 28
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Great location with a nice separate guest cottage. Main cabin is well equipped and located relatively close to Grand Marais
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
No physical contact but the emails were very helpful.
Property
The town home was lovely. It was a great location with wonderful views of the lake.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Beautiful home, great location. Loved the beach access.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was via email. Emails and property information was very detailed. We had no questions, so no need to call.
Property
The location was amazing! We loved hearing the waves and the property felt very private.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Mound, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
We've been using Cascade Vacation Rental for 6 years now and just love working with you. Very helpful when I have questions and always enjoy the cabins we stay in.
Property
Amazing cabin! Beautifully appointed kitchen, modern bathroom and easy access to the lake. The view of the lake from the porch is lovely and there was virtually no boat traffic because the cabin sits at the end of the bay.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Roseville, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
I have had no contact directly with anyone, just emails.
Property
Lovely townhome very close to downtown Grand Marais. The view of the lake is slightly hindered by the evergreens, but they do provide some privacy. Upstairs balcony is more private than the downstairs patio, which does have some foot traffic in front of it.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
St Cloud, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful, prompt
Property
This is a special getaway treat! I've travelled all but 12 of the 50 states and I can't think of anywhere else that compares with this location both in the spring and the fall.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302