Guest Reviews

Dennison, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The house was beautiful! Plenty of room, we enjoyed the fire place, grill and fire pit outside. The cabin was in the perfect spot right down the hill from the Lutsen Mountain where we went to hear great music and took the tram up the mountain with amazing views. Also one road away from the new North Shore winery! We would definitely come back to this cabin!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The most perfect cabin for our first trip to the North Shore! The views of Lake Superior were incredible and we spent most of our time just relaxing on the stone beach, reading or skipping rocks. Our most favorite part of our stay was watching the stars and being able to see the Milky Way, just gorgeous. We will definitely be back again, and hope to be able to stay for longer. It was perfect!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The house was very nice! It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the towels were fluffy! The kitchen had plenty of utensils along with plates, cups and bowls - even napkins and paper towels!! The furniture out on the screened in porch could use a little more padding - they were not very comfortable to sit on and we rented the property because the screened in porch sounded so great. We didn't use it as much as we wanted. The beds upstairs could be moved - it would be nice to have the larger bed by the window instead of the twins. (That could be more personal preference). The location was perfect for what we wanted. Being able to sit and enjoy the lake was wonderful! We enjoyed it very much and will recommend (& may even stay again) Towering Pines! When checking out, it would be nice to get some kind of confirmation. As soon as I entered the code, there was nothing on the line.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
we very much enjoyed having a full service kitchen with dishes, pots and pans. being able to walk out on the rocks right on the lake is a plus. the drain in the shower took a while to drain. fresh coffee in the Morning was very much enjoyed. we felt the stay was a little bit impersonal with someone not at the desk very much. the our room was very nice and clean when we arrived. the pool table on the game room did not work. the pool was a good temp and was very clean. there were plenty of fresh towels in our room witch we loved.
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location halfway between Canada and Duluth was perfect. Nice home.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home! Only suggestion would be to consider screening in the porch if you can't allow bug repellent use. The weather was gorgeous and we would have loved to be outside in the evening more.
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was amazing! A block from the store, restaurants everywhere, little shops and the beach was a few steps from our back door! Unit 10 was perfect! The view from the upstairs bedroom was killer! Looked right out to the bay! I loved everything about this place and plan on coming back soon!!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
The experience at shoreside was wonderful. The waves of Lake superior sounded great. It was a great experience.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home and the location next to Lake Superior. The walk down to the fire pit and water was a little tricky on the old steps, but we made it with no injuries. The amenities were pretty nice with a nicely stocked kitchen with every utensil. The only amenity we wished we would have had was laundry in house, even though the laundromat was not far away. The guest bathroom that was older had a very slow drain. I would think it would be really nice if that was fixed so that you don't have to shower in a tub of water---just a thought! :)
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
The location and cabin were beautiful. We really enjoyed taking our canoe out onto Caribou Lake. We loved how quiet it was - there seemed to be no one else for miles!
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice place, everything I needed. I would recommend fixing the shower head in #5 as it was difficult to use.
Property
View Property: Chateau 5
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic in every way. We love the cove on Caribou Lake and this part was swimmable, so it was doubly fun. Loon visit almost every night, a very curious fox and kit, ducks, hummingbirds, etc. House so light and airy and the perfect deck for being outside.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
The home was fine - it was about the right size for our family. The arrangement was good. The location was about 30 miles north of where we ended up spending most of our time. The home was not air conditioned so we spent a couple of pretty warm days there. The pool was fine. Nice to have free washer/dryer access. The grills tended to smoke in our direction. The flies were pretty hungry. I liked having a full kitchen available.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Pocahantas, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful! House was emaculate. Our family had an amazing time!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay here at Opel Cabin 2. We had everything we needed, and the location, although in the advertisement it looked like a larger shore area. We would definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very clean, well equipped and comfortable beds. I loved seeing Lake Superior out of the windows.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Champlin, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Great cabin, great location!
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent, unique small cabin. Beautifully designed and decorated, steps from beach.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Great townhouse, great location! Rarely is a rental (including hotels) as clean as the townhouse was. Having two bedroom and two and a half baths made us feel like we were at home. The kitchen is a little tight for more than one cook, but beautiful as well and appreciated all the appliances. The view from our unit was spectacular, especially from the master bedroom - we joked about cutting the pine tree down because it was the only thing blocking the entire view of the lake and surrounding area. We appreciated the ample number of towels (there were only three of us), dish soap, trash bags, etc. - made cleaning up really easy. A few things that could improve the stay - more dishes. There were only four glasses, so we had to wash them frequently. There weren't many pans to use either and the knives are pretty dull. Loved the surprise of finding wine glasses and adequate TP. The three ring binder with local info was very helpful, especially when we were trying to figure out where to get groceries to make dinner. I think the pillows are getting close to needing replacement. Everyone who uses the master bedroom must sleep on the side closest to the bathroom as that side of the bed has a pretty big indent; maybe it could be turned and/or flipped. The view in the master bedroom is phenomenal, although it tends to get a little toasty in there. When it comes time to replace the shades for the sliding doors, something that closes from both sides and meets in the middle would be awesome - it would allow some fresh air while providing a little more privacy instead of having to have most of it open. Since the AC isn't central, maybe a larger ceiling fan or a longer downrod on the fan in the master bedroom would help cool it off a little more. Those are all minor issues, but ones that would help guests in the future. Overall, wonderful place and everyone who was staying there seemed be enjoying it. It was funny when we had people mistake our unit for theirs a couple times!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and up to date. They provided many of the basic household amenities and a grill. It was unusually hot during our stay and they provided us with a box fan to help cool the cabin. The cabin is conveniently located close to the beach and easy access to swimming and beach fires. It is close to many of the state parks, Lutsen, and Grand Marais. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent home. Very clean. Beautiful view. Modern updates. Property was overgrown. Weeds/grasses could be cut back during summer months? Might reduce biting flies and mosquitos? Sliding screen door was damaged by previous renter. Made it tricky to fully close and keep out the flies. Would be a GREAT place for early June, or later in September/October.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Cabin is in great condition and very clean. We made good use of the kitchen since there are a limited number of nearby restaurants (picky eaters). We appreciated the small fans in each bedroom as it was a warm weekend on the North Shore! 2 of the 3 guests were not comfortable going "through" other guests yards in order to get to the nice pebble beach so that was a disappointment overall. Perhaps some welcoming signage for Reflections guests would have helped with that. Menus from nearby restaurants and directions (for newby North Shore travelers) would also be a nice touch.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Mound, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
We loved everything about our stay at Cabin 1! The only suggestions we have are a new shower head and a little more attention to cobwebs. Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever and we will be returning!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
we really did like the home, we like the screened in porch over looking the lake the best. Spent a lot of time out there, played cards and games, relaxed and just visited. Very enjoyable. Would have liked more seating down by the fire ring. Can not really sit on the rocks, at least I can't. One suggestion for the kitchen. Since there was not a garbage disposal, and I do understand why, I would place one of those small strainers that are made for sinks to catch the smaller food particles that stick to plates and such. we enjoyed the home, my daughter like this one the best of all the places we stayed and we hope to return next year.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We've been renting from Cascade for many years. Have rented Nordcapp,Jusama,Robins Nest, agate Beach, and Red Cove to name a few, Red cove being our favorite in the past. Been trying for the last three years to book Drom Hytte but the owners were always there when we needed it. We were glad we kept trying as we got it this year! We loved it and it gave us the opportunity to have family join us for a few days. We like being on the water and having all the extras it provides. The only downside to any of your rentals is dealing with refuge. It requires long trips to and from the cabin to your garbage location.We are involved with Cathedral of the Pines Camp so staying on the shore during meetings is a plus.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte