Guest Reviews

Chaska, MN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
Stay was great. We really enjoyed some quality family time. Love the master bedroom and the great views. We were here a couple of years ago and are very happy to see they paved the driveway. It made it much easier to get in and out of the driveway when it rained. I can imagine it would make things easier in the winter, too.
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was very good. The beds were the best. There was total privacy. Kitchen was complete. Deck overlooking the lake was fantastic. We loved it. Needs a screen door to the deck, but that's the only negative.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home. Not right on the shoreline but we could see the lake pretty well. It was fully stocked with everything. Even had a rolling pin and holders for corn on the cob. Only thing missing was an iron, griddle and working can opener. Couldn't believe how well the kitchen supplies was stocked. No A/C but it had a ceiling fan and two floor fans which we put by the windows to cool us down. Could use a A/C window unit or indoor A/C recycler. If it wasn't for the cool 72degree night we would have died. Good amenities and fun outdoor games. House had some games too. Linens and towels smelled freshly laundered and the towels were super soft. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
kimball, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Location Location Location and very comfy and Homey we could not of asked for more. It is just the perfect place in the perfect spot.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very comfortable. The layout was open and inviting, the amenities were excellent. Nice touches from the cleaning staff. The location was convenient to groceries, coffee shop, Lutsen Mtn and Grand Marais. I highly recommend Towering Pines. My least favorite was the shoreline. It was more cliff-like as opposed to a pebble/rocky shore. However I knew this from the posted pix.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Colo, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the place, this cabin was set back a little from the lake, but that was ok because you could still enjoy your own deck. We still had access down to the lake. Loved how quiet it was. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the "extras" in this home that gave it a "homey" feel instead of a "timeshare" feel. Favorites were the extra decorating including the nice curtains in the bedrooms, the chairs, flowers and Christmas lights on the front porch, and the books, puzzles and games. A suggestion would be to have marshmallow roasting sticks and a yard game like bocce or ladder golf available. Did not interact with any staff face-to-face, thus I did not answer those questions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed staying here. The setup was lovely, with good kitchen and dining space. The two bedrooms with their own bathrooms were perfect for us, and it was great having the powder room on the main floor. We loved the patio and the proximity to the beach. Two things we were surprised by, but really aren't a defect: the gulls at 4 a.m. Super noisy! Also the light - and heat that came in from the master bedroom window. Of course the benefit is that gorgeous view. One more question: the pilot light on the fireplace in the master bedroom gave off a lot of heat, and we were there on one of those rare really hot days. I actually thought the fireplace was on and checked it.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Caldwell, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second time to stay here (2008 and 2016). The house is a great place to get away from people, cell phones, internet, etc.. There are many great things to say about this house and the location. Waking up and looking out the window at the lake is awesome. The den is cozy and relaxing (great windows and lighting).
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and organized. The beds were firm and quality bedding.The kitchen had all the pans and silverware to cook and grill our meals.The HD tv was great but only watched it once for half hour. We used this cabin as a base where we ate and slept before going out fishing again. Overall,it was great for two people and would rent it again and recommend it to others.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Very enjoyable experience. Loved the deck, really appreciated the quiet. Delighted to discover that there were wild blueberries growing right outside the cabin door. The area has a special place in my heart. It was nice to be in the middle of nowhere and get away from it all. Really good value for the money. We were disappointed to discover that wash machine was out of order. It would have been nice to have been warned about it and that the nearest laundry mat is located at Gunflint Pines. The only thing that would have been nice to have in the kitchen was a rubber scraper. There was a mouse in the cabin. There were quite a few cobwebs.
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
perfect
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
Maple Grove MN, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the whole cabin but the eagles nest and screened in porch with the swings was definitely our favorite. Seeing the stars from the Eagle's nest was something that can't even be described..you can see ever star in the sky. We loved being so close to Lutsen and had dinner at Bluefin Bay (which was incredible). My new husband and I felt totally relaxed and had a great experience!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Picturesque and serene.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
We LOVED staying at Cathy's Cove! Such a private location, and your very own cove and shoreline is AWESOME! Even was decent a few days to take a dip in the lake. Also, the location is only a mile from the cafe, and general store!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
The home was comfortable, well-kept, and clean. Very nice location, with a nice patio. Nice view of the lake, with steps going down to the shore. Great area for watching the sunrise and the stars at night.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location very private Kitchen has everything you need including a potato masher to our surprise
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location. Excellent service.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
waterville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice, home was very clean had everything we needed to make our vacation perfect. Dock needed some work but that's miner. Over all it was great. We will be calling Cascade rentals again.thanks for everything .
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
Large cabin, great location, good amenities and a wonderful beach. The umbrella for the veranda was in a locked place but the problem was resolved very quickly. Great service! We all loved the place.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
We loved it and being so close to the lake was amazing. View was beautiful, you're right downtown and within walking distance to everything. The condo was nice and comfy. The master bedroom was gorgeous! If you could shoot the seagulls in the morning...that would be good.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Really liked Opel cabin #4, liked that the great beach was just across the road. Spent a lot of time out there skipping rocks.Cabin had everything we needed. It was so nice to have the kitchen with full sized fridge and freezer. The only suggestion is that you may want to consider replacing the rocker/glider.....it didn't want to rock smoothly. A few extra washcloths would have been nice as well. Overall, very satisfied with our stay!!!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great. The screen was missing from the bathroom window, a lot of Mosquitos came in the first night. But that was it.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Windsor Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
This is the second year we have stayed at Bailey's on the Lake and it did not disappoint in any way. We love the space in the house and spent a lot of time on the deck reading and listening to the waves flop.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Cross Lanes, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Hovland Hidaway is in a wonderful location with a great waterfront. It is close enough and far away enough to satisfy anyone's plans for isolation or community. The house is charming and has just about everything you need. For a mere $10 for wood we had a fire on the waterfront every night and we could have gotten by with $5 or even nothing, the lake is generous. Loved exploring the canoe camp sites to the south, their big rock to the north and all the wild gravel-based roads into the wilderness which we drove and cycled. If you bring a bicycle to restrict your rides with to pavement. Grand Portage was a fun day, and all the waterfalls nearby are worth the hike in.
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway