Guest Reviews

Omaha, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Liked the location. Room was clean. All appliances worked and no loud guests. Bed was comfortable. Access to local nearby lakeshore locations was very convenient. Didn't like the couch, really needs replacement, almost unusable. The front entrance is very dated, odd odor, the fence blocking access to the lake - made the lake Uninviting.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great Place. Only one improvement would be internet access
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the cabin, loved the character- despite the old home smell, non-potable water and dead mouse. My family of 5 loved the lake shore and the walk down was enjoyable as well. We come to the north shore every year and this time was excellent!
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect... Close to COP camp where our daughter works. Wedding a couple houses over was pretty noisy with the late night fireworks but we enjoyed their music! The carpet is interesting in the cabin. Someone could trip on the bumps and extra carpet folds sticking up!
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great! We usually stay Croftville Road, but had an extra person join us just a month before we were to come. We called Cascade and to see if another place could be had, and Robins nest came up. We were able to change locations without any hassel or delays. What a gift. Thank you for your help. I prefer the quiet on Croftville Rd and the lake being close, but Robins Nest was a beautiful alternative. We were all taking classes at the Art Colony, so being close was an advantage. The night light that automatically came on when we came home late was a real gift. The only thing that could have been nice would be overhead lights in the bedrooms and the living room. Two of us are signed up for classes again next year, and have booked our usual cabin on Croftville Rd. I have been going through Cascade for at least 20 years to get housing in Grand Marais and have always enjoyed the ease of finding just the right place. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. You are truly appreciated!
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great view, easy access to bike trail. Our only complaint is that one of the reclining chairs in this unit was broken and did not work properly. The issue was reported to the front desk. Check in and check out was very simple. We liked the door locks with the code - no keys required.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Isanti, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
We've stayed with Cascasde properties a number of times and this experience, like all others was excellent. We were in the area for a local mountain bike race and family get together. We like to utilize rental opportunities to make meals and managing activities during our stay a bit easier. Eagles Nest was a great size for our group, was outfitted well, and a great value.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Dennison, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The house was beautiful! Plenty of room, we enjoyed the fire place, grill and fire pit outside. The cabin was in the perfect spot right down the hill from the Lutsen Mountain where we went to hear great music and took the tram up the mountain with amazing views. Also one road away from the new North Shore winery! We would definitely come back to this cabin!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The most perfect cabin for our first trip to the North Shore! The views of Lake Superior were incredible and we spent most of our time just relaxing on the stone beach, reading or skipping rocks. Our most favorite part of our stay was watching the stars and being able to see the Milky Way, just gorgeous. We will definitely be back again, and hope to be able to stay for longer. It was perfect!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
The house was very nice! It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the towels were fluffy! The kitchen had plenty of utensils along with plates, cups and bowls - even napkins and paper towels!! The furniture out on the screened in porch could use a little more padding - they were not very comfortable to sit on and we rented the property because the screened in porch sounded so great. We didn't use it as much as we wanted. The beds upstairs could be moved - it would be nice to have the larger bed by the window instead of the twins. (That could be more personal preference). The location was perfect for what we wanted. Being able to sit and enjoy the lake was wonderful! We enjoyed it very much and will recommend (& may even stay again) Towering Pines! When checking out, it would be nice to get some kind of confirmation. As soon as I entered the code, there was nothing on the line.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
we very much enjoyed having a full service kitchen with dishes, pots and pans. being able to walk out on the rocks right on the lake is a plus. the drain in the shower took a while to drain. fresh coffee in the Morning was very much enjoyed. we felt the stay was a little bit impersonal with someone not at the desk very much. the our room was very nice and clean when we arrived. the pool table on the game room did not work. the pool was a good temp and was very clean. there were plenty of fresh towels in our room witch we loved.
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location halfway between Canada and Duluth was perfect. Nice home.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home! Only suggestion would be to consider screening in the porch if you can't allow bug repellent use. The weather was gorgeous and we would have loved to be outside in the evening more.
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was amazing! A block from the store, restaurants everywhere, little shops and the beach was a few steps from our back door! Unit 10 was perfect! The view from the upstairs bedroom was killer! Looked right out to the bay! I loved everything about this place and plan on coming back soon!!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
The experience at shoreside was wonderful. The waves of Lake superior sounded great. It was a great experience.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home and the location next to Lake Superior. The walk down to the fire pit and water was a little tricky on the old steps, but we made it with no injuries. The amenities were pretty nice with a nicely stocked kitchen with every utensil. The only amenity we wished we would have had was laundry in house, even though the laundromat was not far away. The guest bathroom that was older had a very slow drain. I would think it would be really nice if that was fixed so that you don't have to shower in a tub of water---just a thought! :)
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
The location and cabin were beautiful. We really enjoyed taking our canoe out onto Caribou Lake. We loved how quiet it was - there seemed to be no one else for miles!
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice place, everything I needed. I would recommend fixing the shower head in #5 as it was difficult to use.
Property
View Property: Chateau 5
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic in every way. We love the cove on Caribou Lake and this part was swimmable, so it was doubly fun. Loon visit almost every night, a very curious fox and kit, ducks, hummingbirds, etc. House so light and airy and the perfect deck for being outside.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
The home was fine - it was about the right size for our family. The arrangement was good. The location was about 30 miles north of where we ended up spending most of our time. The home was not air conditioned so we spent a couple of pretty warm days there. The pool was fine. Nice to have free washer/dryer access. The grills tended to smoke in our direction. The flies were pretty hungry. I liked having a full kitchen available.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Pocahantas, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful! House was emaculate. Our family had an amazing time!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay here at Opel Cabin 2. We had everything we needed, and the location, although in the advertisement it looked like a larger shore area. We would definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very clean, well equipped and comfortable beds. I loved seeing Lake Superior out of the windows.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Champlin, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Great cabin, great location!
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent, unique small cabin. Beautifully designed and decorated, steps from beach.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage