Guest Reviews

Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and surprisingly well-equipped for being a vacation rental. The lake was very quiet - not a lot of activity the weekend we stayed. We loved the dock and the amount of space on the property. It was a fantastic stay and we would definitely come back. The only suggestion I would make is to consider offering use of a canoe/paddle boat or fishing poles - it would've offered a little more entertainment since there is no TV or Internet (a welcome break, by the way!!!)
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Cedar Allee, Easy drive to Grand Marais, Great in your face View of Superior, clean, like new, hard flooring worked for easy clean up,split shower w sink and toilet with sink it accommodates 3 people, sauna was a bonus, gas fireplace nice, gas grill worked, private location. Did not like as much, close to main road, steep driveway, not much yard, path to shore line not accommodating, some lights where out and refrigerator freezer section defrosted onto floor, no air or fans so on our last day it was getting very hot.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
newport, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very spacious and the dock on the lake was beautiful. One thing I disliked about the stay was finding the guest key. There was no instruction where the key was located but I eventually found it in the garage. Unlike most cabin rentals, the garage was available to enter and exit through. There were plenty of bathrooms for our group to use.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We have stayed at the Chateau a half dozen times. The organization and cleanliness were very good. We like the check-in method. The unit we stayed in --no.10--was neat and clean. The furnishings were, however, rather spartan --no places to hang towels or bathing suits. The kitchen had few dishes, hardly adequate if there had been four of us. We certainly wouldn't call the unit adequate for four adults. The couch was uncomfortable and there was no table. There were four bar stools, but hardly space to cook for and serve four.// The pool and spa were much appreciated. The on site staff were pleasant an helpful. Our history with the site predates the Chateau and that keeps us coming back. We hope we will see some improvements next time.
Property
View Property: Chateau 10
Brooklyn park, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The view was wonderful and the location was nice and peaceful. The rooms and bed were comfortable. The only that some of the other group members had were the animal hair on some of the blankets. Besides that everything was very nice.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was truly sensational. We had stayed at the same condo last summer for the same period of time and truly loved our experience. The location is incredible, in walking distance of absolutely everything you need - beach, restaurants, downtown Duluth and cinema, to mention but a few. The location was the first draw, but quite frankly, the condo is pretty perfect too. We love that there were speakers all around the apartment, as that allowed us to relax with one another with some music in the background. The TV and cable options were also great. We made use of the kitchen 2 nights out of the 3 and it was the perfect size for what we needed. I'm hoping that we can come back again next summer too!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Wahpeton, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was adequate. The deck was perfect to sit and read on looking out on the Lake, listening to the waterfall 100 feet away. The office personal was great in allowing us to drop off our bikes before the 4 pm check in so we could get to some things we needed before going grocery shopping. Just a great experience.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The management was very helpful! We needed some antibiotic ointment and they had it for us right away. I liked that they had a guy come talk about moose, my girls learned a lot as did I... And they loved the smores..
Property
View Property: Chateau 7
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We had a large group and rented Condos 18 and 30. Both were very clean, nicely furnished and decorated. Thank you for having the water, coffee and tea available. We bought some of the frozen pizzas that you offered They were delicious, as well as very convenient after a day of hiking. The microwave in Condo 30 seemed loose. We mentioned it at the front deck, and they took care of it right away. One suggestion that I have would be to have more bath towels available in each unit. Both units could have up to 6 guests, but each had only two bath towels. We wanted to shower after we were in the pool and hot tub, but ran out of towels, so we used some of the pool towels, and then put them in the laundry basket in the pool area.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
This was a clean, and beautiful place to stay. It was close to hiking trail, and the local winery opened a short walking distance. We all left feeling restored and grateful for such a wonderful weekend. The only thing I was missing was easy access to the water without hiking or paying for a state pass.
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and looked exactly like the pictures. The view was great and the neighbors were quiet and peaceful. It was my first time in Grand Marais and also my first time staying and booking a cabin; and the whole process was easy! My boyfriend and I had such a nice get away with this cabin. This cabin was well equipped and made it easier for us to cook and clean up. The only thing that kind of bothered us was that there was some dog or cat hair on the couch and bed. I'm not super allergic to animals, but sometimes I do get itchy when i touch their fur. But we managed and used our own blankets. However, everything else was great. Waking up to the sound of waves and sun shining on the lake was the cherry on top! We will definitely come here again. Also, it will be useful to have a parking sign (by the cabin) too, since the neighbors lived so close, we didn't know if we were using up their space for parking or not. But checking in and out was easy, and we really wished that the check out time wasn't 10am, we still wanted to stay and watch the waves!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Brook Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
The location is excellent.....easy walk to everything.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
What an amazing place! We loved all of the cozy corners for reading or 'alone time', as well as the roomy Kitchen and living room for family gathering. We had a fantastic time at Heaven Sent, and can't wait to go there again. It is inviting, and fantastic spaces indoors and out!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the view from the deck, spacious downstairs, beds not very comfortable
Property
View Property: Chateau 31
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
We loved our north shore vacation with this as a home base. It had everything we wanted: lake views, fireplace, full kitchen...it was perfect. It was also very secluded, with trees all around so it felt like you were all alone on the lake, which was perfect.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Lake Bluff, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful place. Great location.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
I liked the location of the house. I like to be able to go for a walk in the morning or afternoon, and having Cascade Beach Rd available in front of the house was perfect. We've stayed at houses right on highway 61 before which makes it dangerous to walk. The house was a good size for our family. There wasn't anything we didn't have available to us, the house seemed to have everything you might need. It rained one of the nights so having the cozy family room with a tv was great for watching a moving, and the big table in the kitchen was great for playing games. I'm not quite sure the internet was working, but we didn't really need it anyway, as we had spotty phone service in the area.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
We weren't allowed to adjust the heat, which the cabin did not need. We had the windows open all the time to counteract. Once or twice the water pressure dropped to almost nothing--took a "shower" with a trickle of water. The location/view was amazing- falling asleep to the sound of wolves howling. Watching the resident eagle fly by in the morning. Quiet reflection in the upstairs "reading" area while looking out over lake superior-- priceless. Also priceless?--the sauna--after a long day of hiking to ease sore joints!
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
white bear lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
Birch hollow was great! Comfortable and cute just like a cabin should be. Great WiFi for streaming a movie on a rainy day. Only complaints are: the fan on the gas stove didn't work, some water leaked in the back of the fridge..took us awhile to figure out where the water was coming from, kept wiping up the floor and I would have liked a little more brush cleared from the shoreline. We brought a boat, kayak and paddle board, when the boat was parked in the inlet we had to carry the kayak in. There is a nice small shore to the right that would be great for pulling up kayaks there is just brush in the way. Also, the furniture on the deck that has cushions is pretty gross. We just sat on the ones that didn't have cushions. These are all minor problems, Birch hollow is great! We will be back next year....it's also the only small Cabin on the lake that allows dogs, and it's just my boyfriend and I and a small dog:) Also, loved the easy check in!!! Not having to make a stop at the office for keys, brilliant!!!!
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Saint Ansgar, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed at Castle Rock. There were 12 of us, 5 families, in the house. An extra bathroom, or even a half bath would have been nice but we were able to spread out into our own spaces and yet have a large area where we could all sit and eat or talk. The view was fantastic.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
holly, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
La Jolla, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
We all loved the cabin. We ate most of our meals with family that were within walking distance, the Deer Creek seemed to have all we could possibly need. The directions for accessing the cabin were very good and it was easy to access. The two large family rooms were very comfortable. I was disappointed that I couldn't get down to the beach. It was not made clear to me by staff how difficult the path down was and that there was no hand rail or steps. I had hoped to play on the pebble beachwith my grandchildren.
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
The house was wonderful! It was nice and clean! The kitchen had all the necessities! The bedrooms were comfortable and had extra pillow/blankets, which was super nice in case we forgot anything!! The view from the house is spectacular!! We especially enjoyed the fire pit right on the shore by the water!! One awesome thing was built-in under the staircase a little play house. We had small kids with us and they loved spending time there!
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
PERRYVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
The home has a very private location yet quick access to the highway. View from the decks are beautiful. Quality and comfort of the home are excellent. It would be nice to have a bunk bed in the lower level bedroom to accommodate kid's better. They make really nice double/twin bunks that would be perfect. Wifi connection was great according to my teenagers. Over all our stay was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Madelia, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Checkung in and out was a breeze! Loved the location on the shores of Lake Superior with such a close proximity to the bike trail. We utilized the kitchenette alot, so that was great! One of my favorite things was that Chateau LeVeaux is pet friendly and had a very nice pet exercise area. The tile in the kitchen, hallway and bathroom was well thought out, easy to clean for tgings like spills,muddy feet, etc. The shower was nice,too. We would definitely come again!
Property
View Property: Chateau 3