Guest Reviews

Peoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
The location is good and very roomy. The lot is great with neighbors seeming far away. The lake views are great. Lots of room for a large family and the kids would love the little playroom under the stairs. We did not have children, so we wished our experience was a bit more luxurious. The beds were uncomfortable-very hard with the exception of the one on top floor, though the twins looked better. The bedding smelled sour in the main bedroom. There were only 2 chairs on the glorious deck down below. We didn't bring extra because there was supposed to be more furniture (there were 4 of us). There was a great choice of DVDs and couches were comfortable. Kitchen was great-more than enough supplies. We picked a warm time and most windows don't open or have blinds in bedrooms to keep out the sun. We did have a great time and these details can be easily fixed to provide an excellent experience for the next vacationer.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Nice home and location. Midway between Tofte and Grand Marais. Good hiking nearby.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location in Grand Marais. Small but very comfortable house.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
We really likes the North Haven because of the privacy and space in the home. Did not realize the air conditioning did not work till we arrived. Also we were hoping for the shoreline to be closer to the home like some of our past places we have stayed. Other than that it was a wonderful place for our family and would stay there again.
Property
View Property: North Haven
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, and nice cabin. King sized bed is a real plus, and bed height lets you see the lake from bed.
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
The location was next door to the resort that family was at so it was great. The views and proximity to the lake were wonderful. It was tight quarters for four of us, but we booked 2 days before arrival so were not expecting anything other than a place to stay that accepted dogs. No complaints.
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Clean, beautiful, perfect location. Things we've grown used to but missed this time: soap for shower, too little amount of toilet paper. During rain, some water leaks down the fireplace chimney.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Esko, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Home was beautiful and spacious. Loved the home! The deck was outstanding with an excellent view of Lake Superior. The location was great, especially since we visited Isle Royale and Grand Portage State Park. Having to walk to the outhouse or the main house in the middle of the night from the bunkhouse to go to the bathroom was the least thing liked. But overall, a great experience! Would have also enjoyed a more user friendly beach, but still loved the view and location.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Really liked the location, the home was spotless, it was close to downtown within walking distance.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
SAUK CITY, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
The shower was not good- no pressure but we made the best of it! Great location and the kitchen wes well stocked with cookware and utensils-everything we needed to make a meal! Would be nice to have some of the bushes trimmed or removed so you can see the lake better!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Rental process was seamless, lockbox for initial entry was convenient and condo was beautifully finished.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the location; right on the lake. Also it was close to Grand Marais, Lutsen, and many great waterfalls. We also used to bike trail and like the easy access to it. The home itself was fabulous! Clean and everything looked new. The blinds on the windows were terrific. Very nice!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
The home was wonderful. The scene was breath taking.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Location was excellent, layout of cabin was very nice with an infant and 2 year old in mind.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
beautifully decorated. loved the larger living space and open floorplan.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin, Superior Reflections 1. Would have appreciated a notice about the water. A bear or racoon got into the garbage can of previous occupant, so we took our garbage with us.We had trouble finding the Cascade Rental office, thinking it was still in Tofte.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed in Aspenwoods for two nights, and we were very happy with the unit. Everything was perfect: the location, the amenities, and everything else. I would highly recommend it.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Location is wonderful - easy access to many state parks and to shops in Tofte, Lutsen and Grand Marias. Really enjoy staying at Nordkapp. This is our second stay and love the views and peace and quiet of the place.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
It was a wonderful getaway. We expected simple amenities, but found a surprisingly well-stocked kitchen. The blue fire sign was missing, making it difficult to find our cabin. The driveway is very nondescript, a bit overgrown, and says "private drive" so we drove past it the first time. Absolutely nothing says "Superior Shores" anywhere, so it is a good thing we had seen photos of the cabin online or we would have thought we were in the wrong place.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful view, tasteful decorating and updating, comfortable beds, nice shower, nice keyless entry to all doors, free water and coffee in lobby was nice. Kids loved the loft. I could recommend taking out older shag style carpet and replacing with lower pile. It didn't seem like the vacuum had picked up all debris. Great price for location and view. We could here the next door family as baby cried every morning. That is reason for lower rating.
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Mpls, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home! The location was perfect. We loved the setting it's very private. The beds were VERY comfy! The view of the lake is amazing from the living room because of the giant window. There were 3 negatives..... only part of the toaster worked. The DVD player kept freezing up when we tried to watch a movie. The beginning of the stairway to the lake is precarious. If there was another step or two at the top or if the railing came up higher it would help a lot.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Prior lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
very beautiful cabin. not a negative word to say.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Creek Side Cabin was exactly what we were looking for - peace and privacy. We didn't mind not being connected, although we had some internet via our phone. As a small business owner, things can happen at home - which it did of course. So some connection via internet is essential. There were a couple of things that were disappointing given the amount we paid for this place. We had to turn on circuit breakers on the outside of the cabin. It was difficult because of the overgrowth of weeds all around the cabin. The picnic table was also really unusable because of the weeds. So my recommendation would be to mow at least around the perimeter of the cabin and around the picnic table. The only other complaint that I had was that the linens on the bed could have been fresher. The sheets were worn and the comforters were not clean. Again, this place was perfect otherwise and we will look forward to coming back.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We consider Opel's Shoreside an excellent value. Cabin in well-equipped and reasonably up-to-date. Having wi-fi in also an important advantage. I noticed that the owner replaced an older outdoor grill with a new Weber grill. That was very thoughtful. Biggest drawback is the size of the shower stall. A large person could have some serious difficulty using it. We have stayed at this cabin before and will likely return. The price point is very good.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside