Guest Reviews

Byron, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great stay! The house and location - beautiful. I am not sure the pictures did the home and location justice. We found the home to be well appointed, clean and very comfortable. It's location was convenient to travel to Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
west lakeland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
LOVED LOVED this house and location!!!!! Was clean, warm, inviting and had all of the amenities that my family of 4 needed. Wish we could purchase it! Only downside was that the beds were WAY too hard- it was like sleeping on concrete.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
NEW BRIGHTON, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great view!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
One of the windows has a broken crank handle so it was a tiny bit difficult getting it closed, but that was literally the only flaw the house had that we found. Beautiful location on the lake and we loved listening to the water hit the rocks! We had a deer sleeping under one of the trees about 20 feet from the house so that was cool to see! The front steps and driveway were all glare ice but that was no big deal because there was salt in the entry way and sand for the driveway. So that was good. Easy acces off the main road but still very private so that's also nice.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Access to the lake was phenomenal, the home was very clean, beds were comfortable, modern conveniences were appreciated. There were some small things like glassware and kitchen utensils that could be improved. The toaster did not work properly.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely loved the home and the secluded and beautiful location :) Great experience once we got there. My only negative is that we found the directions somewhat confusing and were "lost " for close to an hour before finding it. We were coming from Thunder Bay and the directions were from Duluth--even with reversing the directions, we found that there was some key information that was left out of the directions that would have helped us. Other than that---a first rate, fantastic experience!
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
The place felt very homely inside and was set up very well. We had one minor water leak problem, but after hours service was prompt in helping out. Kitchen is well equipped and the place is filled with tons of old board games and video cassettes, it was like walking into the 90s! Loved it and will definitely attempt to come again in the sunnier weather.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
baileys harbor, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
We greatly enjoyed the rental property. Two things, wish it was closer to the ski hill and that it had a king bed.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
1st of all, the view out the patio door was fantastic. We cooked most of our meals and found the kitchen well stocked with silverware, pots and pans, and Utinsels. The unit was very comfortable for 3 adults. The only drawback to the unit was a lack of a dining space to eat meals. The bar stools at the counter were not the most comfortable. We would definitely come back and highly recommend Chateau Leveaux to others.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location to the ski hill! Will definitely stay here again. Very nice.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Mound, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
A beautiful view of Lake Superior complemented by 5 sunny yet cool days gave us the last blast of winter we were looking for. The Sisters Cabin gave our family of four the space that was needed to have a great time and that was especially complemented again by allowing the rest of the family to be with us...our two dogs. Morning walks with them on Cascade Beach Road were a real highlight for me/us. Thanks to all at CVR and your owners for making trips like this possible! It was our last official spring break with our seniors in college daughters and though we never left the state, it will be fondly remembered by all of us for many many years. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property Manager
This is our second stay. We love everything about cobblestone 3. We will definitelycome back. I had issues with online booking. I called the rental office and they were extremely helpful.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Woodbury , US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
The home was very nice - clean, newer, beds were comfortable. Location was great. The heating was a little confusing and we didn't know at first how to make it warmer or where it was coming from. Would have been nice to have window shades in the kitchen area - the bright sun coming in in the morning made it tough to hang out there. Would have been nice in the family room area to have another chair or two and a bigger T.V. The large shade in the Family Room did not operate well. The service was very good - when we had an issue with the front bedroom shade not lowering, he came over that day and helped us(the shade was actually broken when we arrived and will need to be replaced). We loved the view and being close to the lake - beautiful! We had a wonderful experience staying here!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
Baileys on the Lake is a cozy cabin with everything needed for a North Shore stay. The kitchen and bathroom have been updated and are very nicely equipped. The views are amazing, the fireplace is as well. The location to the ski slopes and hiking areas is perfect. Everything was as we had hoped!
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Home was great, clean and well laid out. Would have been nice to have WiFi and better phone reception, but on the other hand it "made" everyone put away their phones and talk! LR area was a little crowded to all watch the hockey game. Kitchen layout was great. ONLY real issue was we could not find the trash-dumpster key...did not state where it was located. We just put trash bags on top of dumpster. We appreciate letting us drop off our food prior to check-in so it didn't freeze.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
The home was fantastic as usual. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Little details like a fully stocked Keurig were wonderful.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice cabin with an excellent location. For those who must have modern amenities, it has WIFI with a Roku TV, nice washer/dryer if needed. It is only minutes in either direction to some great parks, hiking trails. It is close to the road, but with that comes a nice view of Lake Superior. Traffic noise didn't bother us as we sat outside on the deck, grilled and had some beers on some nice fall evenings.
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, especially as we got to witness a good spring storm and its waves. Cabin is really open, clean, well furnished.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
New Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
The townhome was beautiful. The view of the lake was breathtaking and the inside was great. We were sad when we had to leave.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
South Range , US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
home was great - location was also good. If a bed had been in the basement one of us would have slept there. We all liked it. Directions were better than i expected but we drove right to it. I suggest that someone give instructions as to the key drop box for after hours departures. I assume it is written somewhere but the drop box would have been good info to get upon key pick up.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
The home is well equipped (great little kitchen!), cozy, and with an AMAZING view of lake superior and the perfect sitting area for a couple to enjoy coffee while watching the sunrise. The only thing that was frustrating was how long it took for the house to warm up. Even with the space heater we found, it did not reach 60 degrees for a couple of hours and did not reach 65 until the next day. We had to use 3 blankets overnight. Would be nice if fireplace was usable.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Edina, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great location right on the lake. Very close to the ski hill. Liked the fireplace and the ample wood supply. The only thing missing is a hot tub or sauna - but we knew that when we made the reservation. We liked the look of the cabin when booking that we decided to skip the hot tub and stay here. Great place!!!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great view, great amenities, fun place. If you're looking to get away with a group of friends for a vacation on superior, this is the place.
Property
View Property: Chateau 22
Perham, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the condo! Loved being able to open the window and hear the lake so close. Comfy beds, plenty of space in bedrooms. Very nice showers. The only negative thing was that we were never able to get the sauna to work in the pool building. Otherwise had a great stay.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Wrenshall, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
The unit my husband and I stayed in was cute, homey and clean. Loved the view of the lake! And the fireplace. We had a minor issue at check in, but one call to the after hours number and everything was cleared up. We found the staff to be polite and helpful.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4