Guest Reviews

Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
This little cabin is wonderful and the view cannot be beat! For such a small size, the cabin offers everything needed for a comfortable stay. We found all the necessary cooking supplies, appliances, linins, etc. The cabin was very clean and the bed and couch were quite comfortable.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
It was the most amazing place. The view from the kitchen and master bedroom was breathtaking and we loved every minute of our stay. The trail down to the big rocks behind the house was a favorite and the beach access was very convenient. We spent a lot of time on the beach and usually had the place to ourselves. We can't wait to go back. This was our first time to the North Shore but not our last. We fell in love with the crystal clear water, clean beaches, low population. Gorgeous.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Zimmerman, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very comfortable. We had everything we needed. We had to purchase dish soap and more toilet paper, however. The location was perfect as it allowed some of our family to stay back and relax, while others explored the many local shops after a day of exploring the parks.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Eden Prarie, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very cozy and clean. The only negative was the walk up and down the hill from where we parked our Jeep. A little steep for two old farts. But we fine thank you very much;) Loved the ambiance with the propane lights and wood burning stove. We will definitely be back. Oh and the pink one seater was a hoot!
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Holmen, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Bay Breeze is a great retreat that has just about all you would like for a great vacation or long weekend. We have been there twice and thoroughly loved our stay. It would be great if the owners would get internet service & at least have outgoing 800# telephone service. I wold also suggest that at least a 15 - 20 foot area in front of the deck have the natural weeds & plants removed all the way to the lake which would give a superior view. This would make sitting on the deck even better and then you could take chair up the edge to have an even better experience for lake watchers! However, this property warrants an excellent rating.
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Great location. Can't get much closer to the water. We had a quick visit (2 nights), but would have gladly stayed longer. It was very quiet on the property even though it was a full house. First night we had the fire pit all to ourselves. We used the pool and hot tub, which were both very clean and nice. Nothing fancy, but it felt good after a day of hiking. Our unit was very clean. Living room furniture was not very comfortable, but it was fine. Beds were great. Our boys really liked having the loft area to themselves at night. One of our boys took the area with the twin beds and the other took the queen room. They really enjoyed having their own beds and space. The master bedroom has a great view of the lake and we enjoyed listening to the waves at night as they lulled us to sleep. We appreciated the plentiful towels in the main level bath. Deck has four comfortable chairs and we spent a fair amount of time out there reading, napping and taking in the view.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
winona, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Home was quite lovely and homey. Water pressure wasn't that great but this house was better than expected and our small group easily spread out in this massive space. The deck upstairs had a view of lake far off. Main deck was large and roomy but no view and with so many weeds and foliage below the bug were sooo bad literally had to bomb the yard n porch to prevent being eaten alive. The provided grill was a nice bonus! Thanks again! Already planning next visit
Property
View Property: Coyote Hill
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic place. Great floorplan and decorated well. Appreciated the Sonos system and having a television in each room. Really quiet, too, due to the thick walls. We knew there was little chance that our three kids were disrupting the neighbors.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St.Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home and location. Walked to town for coffee, World's Best Donuts, dinner, shopping in the great shops in Grand Marais. Loved the large kitchen and kitchen table. Great area for campfire at night to enjoy the sound of the water and the starry heavens.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Loved staying at this cabin! The area is beautiful and we had lots of fun swimming and hiking. We needed someone to come out and fix our hot water heater, and it was done that day. The only thing I didn't like was that the water tasted awful. We ended up buying a couple gallons of water to drink because the well water was salty and unpleasant. Otherwise everything was great.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Norridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Over all, we had a very enjoyable time. We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. In the past, since the house had no pier, we were able to use the dock at the lodge. With the lodge being unoccupied, that is no longer possible. That may cause us to find other accommodations in the future. On a lesser note, the mattress on the first floor is starting to sag in the middle and we noticed quite an accumulation of pet hair in the rug of the enclosed porch. All in all however, our experience was a positive one.
Property
View Property: Devil Track 211
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Table Rock Cabin was great and we truly loved the cabin. It was so nice to be able to have our dogs with us and they also enjoyed the experience. The cabin is large right on the shore with a great views of the lake. The cost was very fair related to other rental cabins in the area.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Cedar Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Thoroughly enjoyed Deer Creek cabin. Loved the view and the ambiance, though the beds were too hard for our liking(knowing this from our previous stay, we brought an air mattress with us). Enjoyed agate hunting, wading, and campfires on the shore (though the flies kept us offshore for two days). Fished the inland lakes and hiked Cascade River Park. Appreciated the bottled water, but would have liked to known about the water issue before our arrival. It didn't diminish our enjoyment of the property. Having stayed here before, we appreciated the availibility of wifi internet. Overall we had a very good experience and plan on staying here again.
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
Chaska, MN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
Stay was great. We really enjoyed some quality family time. Love the master bedroom and the great views. We were here a couple of years ago and are very happy to see they paved the driveway. It made it much easier to get in and out of the driveway when it rained. I can imagine it would make things easier in the winter, too.
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was very good. The beds were the best. There was total privacy. Kitchen was complete. Deck overlooking the lake was fantastic. We loved it. Needs a screen door to the deck, but that's the only negative.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home. Not right on the shoreline but we could see the lake pretty well. It was fully stocked with everything. Even had a rolling pin and holders for corn on the cob. Only thing missing was an iron, griddle and working can opener. Couldn't believe how well the kitchen supplies was stocked. No A/C but it had a ceiling fan and two floor fans which we put by the windows to cool us down. Could use a A/C window unit or indoor A/C recycler. If it wasn't for the cool 72degree night we would have died. Good amenities and fun outdoor games. House had some games too. Linens and towels smelled freshly laundered and the towels were super soft. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
kimball, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Location Location Location and very comfy and Homey we could not of asked for more. It is just the perfect place in the perfect spot.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very comfortable. The layout was open and inviting, the amenities were excellent. Nice touches from the cleaning staff. The location was convenient to groceries, coffee shop, Lutsen Mtn and Grand Marais. I highly recommend Towering Pines. My least favorite was the shoreline. It was more cliff-like as opposed to a pebble/rocky shore. However I knew this from the posted pix.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Colo, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the place, this cabin was set back a little from the lake, but that was ok because you could still enjoy your own deck. We still had access down to the lake. Loved how quiet it was. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the "extras" in this home that gave it a "homey" feel instead of a "timeshare" feel. Favorites were the extra decorating including the nice curtains in the bedrooms, the chairs, flowers and Christmas lights on the front porch, and the books, puzzles and games. A suggestion would be to have marshmallow roasting sticks and a yard game like bocce or ladder golf available. Did not interact with any staff face-to-face, thus I did not answer those questions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed staying here. The setup was lovely, with good kitchen and dining space. The two bedrooms with their own bathrooms were perfect for us, and it was great having the powder room on the main floor. We loved the patio and the proximity to the beach. Two things we were surprised by, but really aren't a defect: the gulls at 4 a.m. Super noisy! Also the light - and heat that came in from the master bedroom window. Of course the benefit is that gorgeous view. One more question: the pilot light on the fireplace in the master bedroom gave off a lot of heat, and we were there on one of those rare really hot days. I actually thought the fireplace was on and checked it.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Caldwell, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second time to stay here (2008 and 2016). The house is a great place to get away from people, cell phones, internet, etc.. There are many great things to say about this house and the location. Waking up and looking out the window at the lake is awesome. The den is cozy and relaxing (great windows and lighting).
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and organized. The beds were firm and quality bedding.The kitchen had all the pans and silverware to cook and grill our meals.The HD tv was great but only watched it once for half hour. We used this cabin as a base where we ate and slept before going out fishing again. Overall,it was great for two people and would rent it again and recommend it to others.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Very enjoyable experience. Loved the deck, really appreciated the quiet. Delighted to discover that there were wild blueberries growing right outside the cabin door. The area has a special place in my heart. It was nice to be in the middle of nowhere and get away from it all. Really good value for the money. We were disappointed to discover that wash machine was out of order. It would have been nice to have been warned about it and that the nearest laundry mat is located at Gunflint Pines. The only thing that would have been nice to have in the kitchen was a rubber scraper. There was a mouse in the cabin. There were quite a few cobwebs.
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
perfect
Property
View Property: Chateau 12