Guest Reviews

Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We enjoy how quaint it is
View Property: Minne Me
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
The home was the perfect location for a hiking weekend. There were three couples that shared the home and it worked out great. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Nice big kitchen table and living room to all hang out. Fire pit by the lake was awesome!
View Property: Towering Pines
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Quiet relaxed felt like home
View Property: Chateau 7
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly-wonderful customer service.
Property
Asle Ta was a great property. The house was comfortable and well appointed. Dog friendly was a huge bonus-we love having all of our family available to come on vacation! The close access to the lake was great. Views from the front room; master bedroom and deck were fantastic. Even though a get away to the Northwoods typically includes getting away from technology, the rainy weather made us grateful for the WIFI and cable TV! The kitchen had most of the items we needed as we cooked most meals. We would stay here again and look forward to it. Some items for consideration: add hooks/more hangers and a larger walk off matt to the entrance. Fall season includes lots of gear in inclement weather and it would have been great to have more space to keep coats, extra shoes, etc for a larger group + pets. Instructions for the TV remotes would have been helpful; note on location of t-stats in the house as well. We found all of this but it has been spelled out more clearly in other properties we have stayed in; maybe provide a few more dishcloths/kitchen towels for the week. We had to do laundry to keep up. Overall though a great stay at a great home!!
View Property: Asle Ta
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade has been helpful, responsive and pleasant to work with.
Property
This is a comfortable, welcoming home away, right on the lake. A beautiful view of the water and the sound of the waves is yours from your own living room and deck. The house is well-appointed with all you will need to prepare meals, sleep well and use the internet. The location, just a few minutes from Grand Marais, is perfect.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Perfect location harbor, shops, eating places
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Verona, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have a ton of interaction but appreciated responsiveness to emails before the trip! Thanks!
Property
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious and has comfy furniture and a nice wood burning fireplace. Great view of the lake from the living area, great patios. Short drive to hiking trails. Furnace is a little loud albeit new-looking, water was hard, and one window leaked when raining, but nothing too terrible. I definitely recommend this one if you have a larger group!
View Property: Birken Bay
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
It is a well organized company, but the prices are too high for many.
Property
The views from the home were amazing, and we enjoyed the private setting. The space was perfect for two people and a dog. We really appreciated being able to bring our dog along.
View Property: Grand Vu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
No complaints! Professional and responsive.
Property
Better than expected! Great views, quant, cozy, roomy, clean! Loved the property and the amenities like the game room.
View Property: Chateau 18
Hackensack, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Great - always friendly and quick to answer questions.
Property
Stunning views from the deck as one is almost right on top of the water. The beds were very comfortable, great dining room table, adequate kitchen- but definitely need more light under the cabinets for washing dishes and food prep. Some info on the fireplace could be added - re damper position label without having to kneel way down with a light to see the open/close position. Apparently, the previous guest did not close the damper - I incorrectly assumed the damper was closed and thought I was opening the damper only to find we soon had smoke backing up.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view. The location close to Cascade River State Park and Grand Marais was perfect.
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented homes from Cascade Vacation Rentals for many years, and have always received terrific service.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point and appreciated the quality furnishings and decor. The panoramic views of Lake Superior from the deck is fabulous. This property is in a quiet location and we never heard any noise from adjoining units. The special accent lighting, skylight, and stain glass accent windows in the bedroom, all added special touches of stately luxury, that provides a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Frontenac, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent; could not have been kinder or easier to work with. I especially appreciated talking with Tammy on the front end, when making the arrangements. We needed help while staying there to adjust the thermostat and the team was very responsive and helpful. Wonderful staff! Thank you for everything.
Property
We stayed in Cascade Cornerstone East. We loved the location and found the accommodations comfortable and welcoming. We had a wonderful month in this apartment. Everything is new and well situated. The views down to Lake Superior are beautiful. It was enjoyable to be able to walk downtown easily.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone East
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Staff has always been helpful and non intrusive while staying at this property. Very much enjoy and appreciate the updates for places to visit through put the year.
Property
This was our 3rd stay at Morning Light. We love the location as water and rocks have always been a huge draw for us. We lived in CA for 10 years and Lake Superior is our Minnesota ocean. The house is well kept and feels like a cabin on the lake. The kitchen is well supplied. We will likely bring non breakable wine glass next year as I was concerned we might break one or two while outside. We are very thankful this home is available for our annual trek to the North Shore. We are very comfortable staying there and never venturing far from the home. It is a perfect place to escape the city and have much privacy. But also close enough for 1/2 day or full day trips in state parks or Grand Marais.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful- charming!
Property
Chateau Leveaux unit 18- "The Loony Bin", was charming! We truly enjoyed the view, and the location was perfect for our day-trips. Although the bathroom could use some updating, this is an extraordinarily minor quibble- everything worked fine. The cooking pans were in rough shape, but that also is a minor inconvenience.
View Property: Chateau 18
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
The team was responsive and professional.
Property
LOVED the location right on the shore. Darling cabin--very comfortable. Just wished the fireplace worked!
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Cokato, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
All of my questions were answered in a professional and timely manner. Everything was very well explained and information provided in advance.
Property
We have been traveling to Maine in the past for vacation but just could not take the time or money to do that this year. This cabin was just like being in Maine! The closeness to the water is amazing. The guest cabin was perfect for my elderly parents to have a quiet place of their own. The location is close to lots of things or secluded enough that you never have to leave! The property is very well maintained and had absolutely everything we needed for a lovely week!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
I have used Cascade Vacation Rentals 5 times now and have always had a wonderful experience.
Property
This was my second time staying at Minne Me and I absolutely love it! The cabin is so nice and is in such a beautiful location! I love that there is no TV and so having such a calm relaxing setting is wonderful. The fireplace is my favorite thing! The bed is super comfy too! I will definitely be back again next year!
View Property: Minne Me
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Can't be the great location..... Right on the water and heard the waves crashing against the rocks each night. We will definitely coming back in the future.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Trempealeau, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Seamless, we didn't have an issue.
Property
Very nice location, close to Lutsen Mountain and many parks. It was very nice to sit by the lake and listen to the waves. It would have been nice if the fireplace was working or if they had a firepit. It would be a good idea to put blinds on the windows facing the other house for privacy.
View Property: Fox Cove
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Have been vacationing on the north shore through Cascade for 20 years, and have always been happy with my experience.
Property
Sea Cliff is full of character. Kept up very nicely. The Gazebo on stilts is truly unique.
View Property: Seacliff
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to search and select a place to vacation. Provides real reviews of the properties which help for selection.
Property
Love the house and the location. Very cute and clean and provides enough space for 6. One suggestion is to upgrade the single bed in one of the bedrooms as the mattress is so hard we had to try and pad it with quilts to sleep on.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Mound, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding Experience.
Property
Outstanding!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
I have always heard great things about your rentals from friends, and had a good time trying it for ourselves.
Property
Very clean. Everything you need in one spot, with a great view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Braham, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone has been easy to talk to they handle the situation professionally.
Property
The Chateau number 4 had a great view of Lake Superior. The room had many dishes, a crock pot and coffee maker so we had options to eat.The room was perfect for the three of us and the dog. The room was clean and decorated very cute. The area for pets was nice and grassy. The location was perfect for us to drive a short distance to the Superior hiking trails. It's close to Grand Marais so we could shop and eat.
View Property: Chateau 4