Guest Reviews

Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property owner of the resort is very friendly and helpful.
Property
Efficient space for 2-4 people. Clean and comfortable. Great location to access all outdoor activities.
View Property: Chateau 4
ANNANDALE, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
The manager at Chateau Leveaux couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We really enjoyed chatting with him.
Property
We loved staying in Chateau 21. The furnishings are pleasant, the beds comfortable, the view awesome, and the additional space in number 21 make it a fabulous place to stay with our family!
View Property: Chateau 21
Norwood Young America, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
The location and views are spectacular! Great condo; very warm and cozy!
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. We worked with Jaye getting our stay set up and Beth and Elizabeth on the phone right before and during the stay and they were able to answer our questions. We have always had great experiences with Cascade Vacation Rentals!
Property
We enjoyed Caribou Highlands 144C. It is a great location for easy access to the pool and hot tub, right down the stairs. The view was great on the deck facing Moose Mountain. Great spot for ski in and out.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 144C
brooklyn park, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
The condo was lovely and the views were spectacular.
View Property: Chateau 1
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay. We will be back next year!
Property
The unit was a little dated, but nevertheless, was very nice and quaint. We loved the wood burning stove, and the ability to ski in and out of our place. The loft area with the bunk beds was perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young children).We will look to stay in the same unit next year.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Lindstrom, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
This was fabulous! We want to say a big "Thank you" to Beth and her supervisor. We had to rearrange our dates due to a medical emergency and they were able to make it work! We are so grateful. More than anything, we will return to a place with great customer service. (Hard to find these days!)
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Caribou Highlands. It is so convenient for the activities we wanted to do. (downhill skiing at Lutsen, visiting Grand Marais, hiking in Tettegouche and Temperence River State Parks). We also discovered great cross country skiing by Tofte. We have stayed in these units before and we will again! The unit was clean and well stocked (only missing a couple of small things ).
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
Communication is always an important aspect for us and your team did an awesome job with that. It was great to be given a few attractions nearby giving everyone of us more things to do during our stay. Responses were quick and directions were very easy to follow. Everything was wonderful!
Property
This was our second year staying at the house and it was amazing (as the year before)! The location was easy to get to and had just enough space between the neighboring houses to make our stay even more memorable and private. The view from the rooftop was amazing and the layout of the house, itself, made this the perfect size for us. It's very cozy and spacious.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a very good experience working with Cascade Vacation Rentals.
Property
We enjoyed our time at Northern Lights Cottage very much. It was quite comfortable.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
awesome, very accommodating and friendly
Property
suite 302 was just want we were looking for, reasonably priced with a perfect view and amenities (fridge & microwave). The only question is the deck floor and how noisy it would be during the busy season.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
CVR staff is the best! There is no other Vacation Rental company that comes close. They are friendly, organized, accommodating, detail oriented, and so much more.
Property
This property has so many positives! The location and views hit you right when you pull up, but the home itself is so beautiful. It is warm, and inviting with large windows and decks that face the lake - which is almost close enough to touch. The main level is open to the kitchen, living & dining which makes it a great spot to hang out! The master suite is heavenly with plenty of space and a huge jetted tub. This unit has everything you need with lots of extras. Too many great things to list. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
Tammy at the front desk was very nice and helpful!
Property
Really enjoyed the rustic aspects of the cabin, which made the price more affordable. Good location too!
View Property: Poplar Valley
Andover, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Cascade is excellent! As previously stated, my experience was informative, accurate, personable, and I will highly recommend you - I actually already have!
Property
This property was a very beautiful accommodation with a spectacular view of Duluth. The beds were very comfortable, all rooms were very large, and it was extremely helpful to have two bathrooms. The location was the icing on the cake - we had access, within walking distance, for almost everything we wanted to explore during the weekend!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
I have never been more impressed with a rental property!
Property
This place was simply amazing. The view was incredible both in the general living space and master bedroom. The jetted bathtub was great after a day of skiing nearby. And every part of this house had the feeling of home and family. All items you would need were included, minus food (dishes, washer & dryer). I can't wait to come back.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property
Location great but most uncomfortable bed Ive slept in. 50$ mattress from Walmart?
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Sylvania, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Property
The place although tiny was perfect for two people. The only complaint we had was every time we cooked a meal the fire alarm went off
View Property: Superior Escape
Thunder bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and accomodating
Property
Nice condo. Had 5 adults in the unit and still had lots of space.
View Property: Chateau 30
Nevis, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Your team members are great! They are always very helpful and able to get us into properties that we enjoy. Thank you!
Property
Lots of dust on fans and cobwebs, very minimalist in decor, and dishwasher needs to have the filter cleaned. Location was great, beds and linens good. Plenty of room and we enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
No issues, everything ran pretty smoothe
Property
The property and view were worth every penny! The condo itself was spotless, spacious and comfortable. Identical to the pictures online which rarely happens! Having lots to do in the area and wonderful places to eat will bring us back for sure. We came for a family ski holiday but will want to come back in the summer for sure. We stayed in condo 615.
View Property: Poplar River Master (No Loft)
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and seamless.
Property
We loved our experience at this lovely home! We came up to snowmobile and the accommodations were perfect for us. Easy access to either the State Trail or the Gunflint Trail. Loved the fireplace and radiant heated floors.I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Devil Track 210
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We walked the Gitchi Gami Trail every morning with our greyhound. Having the trail right outside was absolutely great. Number 10 was just big enough for my mom and I to stay comfortably. We loved the lake views.
View Property: Chateau 10
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
Coyote Hill was AWESOME! So much space and in a great location! Great views of the lake as well!
View Property: Coyote Hill
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We LOVED the Blue House. The location was superb, the views were amazing. The space was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play in the "game room" and adults to gather by the fire and kitchen to visit. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this rental for families and get togethers. Con: it is advertised as ski in/ski out, although it is possible, it is very difficult to do so on the ungroomed trail. All of us that attempted to "ski in" got stuck and we could not find the "ski out" trail.
View Property: Blue House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
I did not work with anyone on your team. Everything was done on line without a single hick up!! Great service!!
Property
The location and house was absolutely GREAT! Really nice place to stay on the North Shore!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
We LOVED the Blue House. The location was superb, the views were amazing. The space was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play in the "game room" and adults to gather by the fire and kitchen to visit. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this rental for families and get togethers. Con: it is advertised as ski in/ski out, although it is possible, it is very difficult to do so on the ungroomed trail. All of us that attempted to "ski in" got stuck and we could not find the "ski out" trail.
Property