Guest Reviews

Upper Marlboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
I booked through Airbnb, so there wasn't much interaction with the team. However, I did appreciate the clear and precise directions/instructions for accessing the house, for checking in, checking out, etc.
Property
Cute house, beautiful decorating and appointment throughout. The kitchen cupboards are well-stocked. We appreciated the glass bowls with covers and plastic ware for storing leftovers. The house is cozy but spacious. The beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are roomy and work well.
View Property: Falu Hus
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
I thought my chat with the person (I think it was Cassie but not sure) who took my call about the light went well at the time. She was courteous, etc. Unfortunately somewhere along the way there was no evident follow-through.
Property
The location of the cabin couldn't have been better! We thoroughly enjoyed the really close proximity to Lake Superior and the easy access to it. The house was small but more than adequate for our needs since it was just the two of us. I appreciated the Wifi and put it to use.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and easy online reservations. I originally rented another home and when that fell through due to the owners changing their dates, Cascade Vacation Rentals was more than generous in finding Foxfire to meet our needs and gave it to me for the same price.
Property
Absolutely stunning home and view of Lake Superior. In certain parts of the house, when you look out the windows, all you see is water. Two comfortable sitting areas and dining room. My favorite was sitting on the large deck overlooking the big lake, rustic rock formations, and blooming wild roses.
View Property: Foxfire
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly customer service, easy online reservations, very clear instructions.
Property
Lovely view of the bay! Conveniently located downtown and within walking distance of shops, galleries, restaurants, and lakeside walks. Comfortable house with every amenity!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
always friendly, pleasant, and helpful
Property
Sunrise Hollow served fine for our needs and larger group. However I do have other priorities I'm looking for in my next rental.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
All through the internet/email and the instructions were perfect. Everything was explained in the literature.
Property
Location amazing... King size beds would improve sleeping. Laminate flooring vs stained carpet. We own a rental home. The carpet has to go.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
LAMBERTON, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
If one is able to book far in advance, giving them a choice of rentals, there are several units that look spectacular!
Property
The view was fantastic! The gas fireplace was enchanting. The walk out deck on 2nd floor and the patio on the lower level were my favorite places to be!
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
The CVR team is amazing and we have enjoyed each and every stay. We greatly appreciate you are pet friendly.
Property
The cabin inside is wonderful. The outside leaves a bit to be desired.
View Property: Maple Haven
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly by phone and Easy to Use Online Reservations.
Property
Our family of 4 stayed at Cliff Point Cabin for 2 years in a row due to the location. Less travel time back to the Twin Cities, close to parks and a day outing to Lutzen or Grand Marais. It is truly a house on Lake Superior, gated large lot, overlooking a inlet of Lake Superior,kayaking from shore, large deck, fire pit, grill, and lots of spacious home to in joy. This one of our favorite vacation rentals and are looking forward to 2019 summer vacation time.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Nice
Property
Very nice. Great unit. I've stayed in it 7+ times. The only issue was that we could not turn off the in-floor heating so it was a bit hot.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
It was so easy. No problems at all.
Property
Our room was amazing! The view was the most incredible ever!! Denis and Maggie were so kind and helpful with whatever we needed.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
The process was very easy. Communication was great. No issues at all.
Property
We really enjoyed ourselves at the Nordkapp cabin. The view from the deck was fantastic. Perfect size for the four of us. We will be staying here again next year if we head to the North shore. Great location close to all the falls. Perfect.
View Property: Nordkapp
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great!!!
Property
It is a lovely unit on a beautiful footprint above Lake Superior. The house was furnished in a very welcoming fashion and is built in a very wonderful fashion--bedrooms upstairs, kitchen, family room, sitting area, dining room main floor, tv and walk out to the outside lower level. Was a wonderful place to stay--even for a short weekend visit
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Hibbing, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Great property! Convenient and nice and clean.
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Your team is great. Thanks!
Property
We loved the house and the deck at the shoreline. Very comfortable home; love the mission style furniture and the architecture. Very private - a perfect place for a getaway!!
View Property: North Haven
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
We lost power in home for 2 hours and water at a different time for 2 hours, the team accommodated us a couple of extra hours to make up for it.
Property
Our family of 4 plus 2 small dogs, loved the home and property, close to Grand Marais, clean, small but charming, suited our needs. The only change would be that the windows be given Screens, it would becomes very hot in the afternoon in the house and we stayed on a cooler week. I most likely would not stayed there again unless the house has screens in all the windows.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Elysian, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
The man I talked to when booking via the phone was friendly and helpful.
Property
Nice cabin. When we walked in, there was a big ball of fur in the middle of the living room. I just picked it up. There were some doggy poop bags with contents inside that were left by the deck. I disposed of those. Overall great cabin and location. Parking was a bit of an issue when we pulled in as we have a 2500 diesel truck pulling a 19ft boat. There was very little space to maneuver. we had to unhook the trailer and manually turn our boat around and then re-hook back up so we could pull straight out. Once the boat was in the water, not an issue. Maybe if there was something on the website showing or listing the size of the open space/parking on the lot, that would be helpful, but we managed.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Worked well with team. No issues with Cascade Rentals.
Property
House itself belongs in a Home and Garden magazine, gorgeous and well supplied. Very modern and clean. Driveway a little harrowing with its steep incline at one point. Boat dock needs swim ladder and it was a little treacherous itself. A little brush removal would help outside aesthetics. Location was good. Very secluded but minutes from restaurants, outfitters, other lakes. House amenities (minus lack of Wifi) were great. Plenty of board games and books. Directions to cabin were not correct. Key to door was tricky.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
big lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
The staff are a joy to work with. They are always friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. They are why I have been using Cascade for my rental needs for almost 20 years.
Property
Aptly named. Whenever I'm there, I never want to leave. It is my "Happy Place".
View Property: Heaven Sent
Sartell, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
All went smoothly.
Property
Great location. Small cabin. Everything worked.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Somerset, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Great cabin, location,& well equiped. Happy to see Washer and Dryer. Don't recall it being listed in the Amenities.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Many choices for lodging, very easy to work with! Have used Cascade Vacation Rentals before, will continue to use!
Property
Grand Superior is a great place to stay on the North Shore - full feel of the big lake and "up north," while still close enough to Two Harbors to gather supplies (groceries, gas, Cream Ale at Castle Danger brewery). Nice resort with fun, kid-friendly amenities and lovely buildings, views, trees. Cabin is small but in a nice spot if you don't mind looking at the back of another cabin for half of your view. Nice walk to the shore, plenty of trees around, a lovely spot to stay.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
HAGER CITY, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
perfect two person cabin. the best lakeside fire spot ever!!!! a weedwhacker and a chainsaw could really improve the lot
View Property: Cathys Cove
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
The windows give a beautiful panoramic view of the lake. The furnishings are tasteful and cozy.
View Property: Cedar Allee
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
I always rely on Tami. She is terrific.
Property
We love the cabin and will return again in the fall, but some amenities fall short. For cooking, a mixing bowl or two would be helpful as well as a spatula. Kindling would be nice if anyone wants a fireplace fire. And I know it is a lot to ask for, but a new stove with level burners that heat consistently would sure be nice.
View Property: Sisters Cabin