Guest Reviews

Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and polite.
Property
The townhouse was beautiful, the location lovely. The views of the lake were awesome. We were very happy with everything about the property.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property
I enjoyed another great stay at Chateau Leveaux. This was my first time in unit #15. The recent remodel was very well done. I don't understand the reason for removing the wall between the bedroom and living room, but it was fine.
View Property: Chateau 15
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
Love you guys!
Property
First time staying here and it wont be the last! Really liked how the property has been left wild. Yet the house had all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
Perry, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a question about the cost of additional guests beyond 4. We received a timely response and then later found the information on the property page (embarrassment).
Property
Great location, close to many of our favorite spots along the North Shore. Easy driving distance to many others. Highlight of the house is the 'Nest'. Able to easily view Carlton Peak and Lake Superior. Even able to spot the house from Tofte Peak because of the 'nest'. Enjoyed sitting on the porch, watching and waving to passersby, including the road grader.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
We were out and about a lot seeing the sites and hiking, but the gentleman that was working is always very friendly and helpful.
Property
Loved our Unit #9. Very clean, comfortable, and nice decor.
View Property: Chateau 9
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Working with the staff at CVR is great. I love the professionalism of the company, i.e. detailed instructions prior to arriving, detailed receipts, etc. CVR has also has a large selection of rentals. Love having pet friendly rental options.
Property
The cabin is perfect!! There is plenty of room and it's stocked with everything we needed. Loved not having to bring towels from home. Cabin maintenance is maintained as needed. Love having a picnic table for outdoor dining.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Linwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property
Everything was great. Clean beautiful house and great location
View Property: Namaste Main
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
professional and efficient.
Property
The location and accommodations were quite satisfactory.
View Property: Mountain Inn 204 Standard Queen
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
had a plumbing issue and we called for service on Friday evening. the issue was promptly and professionally taken care of.
Property
great location, beautiful home, great views, loved the suana
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
The Fox Cove cottage is such a darling cabin. Very close to the water. Nice little patio to sit at and enjoy the big wonderful lake. The cottage is surrounded by lots of wild flowers, which adds to the charm. The only issues we had was the 2 black chairs that needs to be replaced..They are peeling and left peelings marks on my daughters legs. They also need a larger sofa. The one that's there looks like part of a sectional they split up. Also a biggest bummer was the fireplace. Its such a lovely charming fireplace and it doesn't work!! They really need to get it fixed. There's nothing better having a nice fire going.The tv was hard to figure out. Beds were (very) comfortable.
Property
View Property: R and R
Bovey, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
We did everything through the computer (no one-on-one), but it was very clear. It gave all the details we needed and things were just as they said they would be.
Property
The house was in a great location for us. It was the perfect size for the two of us. The only problem we had was with the shower. There was not enough water flow and it only trickled out.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Portage, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Nice small cabin - clean and nicely remodeled. Most of the windows have been replaced and work great the old ones also work. Beach is very close and beautiful! Location is great! Close to lots of beautiful hiking trails and Grand Marais. Very pleased to see the drinking water cooler since the water up there is pretty bad tasting. Had a great time!
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Have always enjoyed doing business with CVR - have rented several different places over the past 4 years or so, and they are always as good or better than expected. Love the ease of renting, check-in and check-out.
Property
The house was beautiful and clean - just as pictured. Loved having a complete kitchen! It was too warm to use the fireplace, but we enjoyed mornings on the deck and watching night time thunderstorms over the lake and harbor. Cobblestone Cove is also convenient - we were able to walk downtown and out to Artist Point and the Lighthouse.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very good
Property
We really enjoyed the home and the location was perfect for our weekend plans .
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Always pleasant.
Property
We have stayed here before and it is one of our favorites. The house is lovely, the location is great and we love the yard and fire pit. It is a little pricey for two but we spend a lot of time there relaxing and enjoying the lake.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very personable, polite, professional.
Property
Absolutely lovely, comfortable, beautiful, well stocked. Incredible view.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed at Fox Cove 9/14/2018 to 9/16/2018. Its a darling little cottage off highway 61 in Lutsen. The cottage really does have all you need. Nice sitting area to view the lake. The cottage it self is well appointed. The beds were really comfortable.I only gave this 4 stars because the fireplace should be working..I mean who has a fireplace in a North Shore cottage and it doesn't work? Also, they need to up the game with the furniture. My daughter sat in one of the peeling black chairs, and when she got up it left black peeled leather all over the backs of her legs. They also should replace the (sofa chair) with a real small L shape sofa. And put in better towels.
Property
Flossmoor, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
The rental went very smoothly .Plenty of information.
Property
Heaven Sent is a very comfortable house with fantastic views and plenty of large windows. Its quiet and very peaceful.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Good.
Property
We liked the house. It was very clean, well stocked kitchen, lots of towels and good location. Liked the beach area and ability to have a fire. Recommend a shower current in bathroom.
View Property: Towering Pines
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with and provided clear instructions.
Property
I loved it! Everything was exactly what I had hoped for and true to the information advertised. I also liked the little information notes found around the house. I found them to be reassureing and helpful.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
somerset, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and convenient booking process.
Property
Great cabin in wonderful location.
View Property: Wearing Water
Renville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Our family has used Cascade Vacation Rentals since 2008 and have had nothing but great experiences.
Property
Great location, perfect house with amazing views!!!
View Property: Water and Woods
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property Manager
The reservation process is super easy and we enjoyed the amenities like the pool and spa and deck.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at this property. We enjoyed the nicely decorated room and fully stocked kitchen. The view of the lake was beautiful, especially at sunrise.
View Property: Chateau 13
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property
The cozy cabin had beautiful views, but the construction occurring next door put a damper on the piece and quiet we were hoping for. The cabin was clean but a bit cluttered and the queen size bed needs to be replaced.
View Property: Birch Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great as usual! Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Great location, cozy house.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin