Guest Reviews

Ely, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Condo 16 was fantastic. Decorated great. The deck over looking lake superior was well kept for all to enjoy. Vry positive overall We couldnt get the tv to work. Staff came in fixed it and checked back with us that evening to ensure it was working. Great customer service
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in #25. The unit was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was great, and having the counter with stools was very convenient. It was nice having two full bathrooms. The entire property was very well maintained, and the manager was very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. We would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and the location! THe cabin was clean and comfortable. The deck and windows and sliding doors made the lake feel close inside or outside. Enjoyed the fire-pit too. Easy access for anyone who may not be able to do steps. The only complaint is that we are tall and the shower head was low. But, that will not stop us from going back. Bring cooking spices.
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Eau Calire, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
This was our third stay at Heaven Sent and, once again, it was absolutely perfect! The cabin was very clean and well prepared for our visit. Even with a couple of rainy days, we had a wonderful time. The views are beautiful no matter what the weather!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
DENISON, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home and location with respect to both the lake and local activities. The spiral staircase was a bit of a challenge but overall a beautiful cabin. Would love a later check out time!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
This is without a doubt the best place I've stayed! 2nd timer now. I so appreciate getting to stay in a place that has it's own unique style. The views were great out of each window. A photographer's dream! We appreciated that the owners allowed us access to the nice china, coffee and all those incredible books. These are the sorts of things that made our stay feel nicer. Location, can't be improved on. We had 3 days with very little sun. The weather received mixed reviews, all else great!
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Colgate, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Pros; Great unit,awesome views, clean, loved the location, beach firepit and grill was the bomb! Cons; Too many check in emails. Did not like your policy on removing your garbage and recyclables,that should be included!!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
new hope, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
View was great. House was awsome. Will go back again. This was first visit for my wife and kids to north shore and they want to go back.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
We have used Cascade Vacation Rentals for several years; renting various cabins and some of them being rented more than once. The staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals is always friendly and personable - I would be too if I could work on the North Shore! They respond in a timely manner and are very accommodating. We have stayed at Superior Retreat more than once. We like that it is close to town and yet we don't feel like we are in town; it's quiet and the surroundings make us feel secluded - which is what we want when we vacation.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
My whole experience was amazing and I definitely want to return to this cabin! The beach was private, the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed, the location was great too- just enough privacy, but close to restaurants, etc. The only thing that needs fixing is the plug in fan upstairs that was broken.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
The privacy and hominess of the cabin (vs. a resort or motel) really made our stay special. It's like a home away from home. It was comfortable, charming, clean and quiet. The outdoor environment (quaint deck, woods and yard, path down to the rocks at Lake Superior's shore to include a fire pit) were stunningly beautiful and satisfying. We felt energized and relaxed and completely content all at the same time! And after a strenuous but wonderful day of hiking and sight-seeing, it was the perfect place to come home to. We enjoyed the family photos, presumably of the cabin's owners. They depicted a smaller family, possibly 3 generations in the 1970s - to a family that had grown much larger in the 90s or early 2000s. The decor and personal touches were just neat! The cabin had everything we wanted or needed for cooking, cleaning, playing games or relaxing, storage of our items, etc. The only drawback was the poor water pressure in the shower. The tub and sink faucets were fine - it was just the shower head, making showering more time consuming and difficult to feel fully rinsed of soap, etc. But it wasn't a deal breaker ... we will be back! We loved it!!! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
View was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice. But bathroom really needs an upgrade.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
The home and location were great. The automated email from cascade was great. The kitchen supplies were great. Bed and blankets fine. Would have liked cleaner windows.
Property
View Property: Chateau 15
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
Are you kidding? This place is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! The front room with the dining area, sitting area and area to watch TV are off the charts. We sat there for hours just watching the lake, wildlife, kayakers, etc. We were fortunate enough to have really nice weather for most of our trip so we had diamonds on the lake pretty much every morning. The lake is mesmerizing. We never got sick of it... just wanted more of it. We DID NOT want to go home on Friday. I have to say, though, that we found it odd that we had to handle our own garbage. Certainly not a deal breaker... just odd.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
I love everything about the house and its location. Service from Cascade Vacation Rentals was great, as it always is.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
The home was exactly as portrayed on the website. Great location and great view. The beds were comfortable. Could have done with fewer knick knacks, but it was decorated nicely. Appreciated the books on the North Shore - used the one on waterfalls to plan our day trips.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Based on the information we found on your website, the cabin was pretty much as my wife expected. I, on the other hand, found that the actual cabin exceeded my expectations. It was newer and cleaner, and both more spacious and more homey than I had anticipated. It was the perfect headquarters for our miniature family reunion and hiking expeditions. The eagle's nest itself provided a nice view of the lake. The level below that offered a couple of comfortable hammock-style chairs that I took advantage of (and fell asleep!). And the other three levels provided plentiful sleeping, eating, and game-playing spaces. I loved the decorations throughout the cabin, and the special lighting touches in our bedroom (on the main floor) and on the railings. A few of us also took advantage of the several reading nooks. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and I highly recommend this relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second time at Spirit Haven. We love it! It's quirky and cozy with a very well equipped kitchen. The screened in porch keeps rain and bugs away and the deck out over the lake is nothing short of amazing. The direct check in was a good improvement and kept us from losing the key!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
This was our ninth time staying at Opel's Shore Side because we love staying there. The location is perfect. It's on a nice road for walking, it's close to Grand Marais, it's right on Lake Superior with a very nice deck. The interior is very comfortable - furniture, bed, T.V./DVD etc. Love the new red couch!! The kitchen is well appointed - we don't having a dish washer or a garbage disposal! It would be nice to have a light right above the stove, though.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Shawano, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Have stayed with Cascade dozens of times. Always wonderful, that's why we return. This is my second favorite property. Love the location/view and comfort of the interior. (Could use newer wood/kindling for fireplace).
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was amazing with windows overlooking Lake Superior. So quiet and serene. Loved listening to the waves hitting against the rocks at night...so very peaceful!! Cabin is very clean and well stocked with everything you would need. BEST GETAWAY BY FAR!! Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. We will definitely be back!!!
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Had a wonderful experience with Cascade Rentals. Friendly staff, always available on the phone when needed. The condo in Duluth was very nice. It was clean and had a well stocked kitchen and extra towels blankets and pillows which was great. The only downside is that check out is on the early side at 10am. I would recommend this condo to family and friends!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The view of Lake Superior from the room and the ability to listen to the Lake waves all night long are the reason we continue to return to this room.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The location is great. It's close to many trails and of course the lake. It was nice having a grill available. Our unit was clean and organized. Two little things that could be added to the kitchen area is more dish cloths & towels, as well as tinfoil.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Rustic but homey and super comfortable. Right on the water. Super clean. Well supplied with towels and other necessary items.
Property
View Property: Table Rock