Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Overall, we were very pleased with the location the cabin and the amenities. A new non-stick frying pan is needed in the kitchen and we weren't provided enough coffee filters for our stay. The proximity of the cabin to Lake Superior was fantastic! We loved being that close to the lake.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Loretto, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
We really liked the house and location. It was a good size for a family of six. The bedrooms were a good size. It was a nice quiet location. We did notice that the DVD player downstairs had a door that would not close and we were not able to switch the TV source to the DVD player. Also the grill was low on propane and the back burner did not work. However overall all of us thought this was a great place to stay.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
It was simply wonderful.
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Dennis,Maggie and Chip were wonderful. The location excellent. This was our 3rd yr. and we will come back next yr. The view in the moose room was breath taking. Everything in the room was comfortable and running great. The freezer in the refrigerator needs thawing. And the couch could use more support but, loved it there. The only thing I would recommend is flashers for the driveway.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
We LOVED the location of this home; just outside of Lutsen about 5 miles on the beautiful Caribou Lake. Our cabin had a dock that we spent a lot of time on fishing & just relaxing. It was perfect to sit on the deck & eat dinner every night. This home had everything we needed and more. It provided ample space for my wife, our almost 2 y.o. and myself. Favorites were definitely the location, size of the space and it's just a beautiful lake home. We did think it was a bit pricey and didn't care for having to remove our own trash from the property. For the amount we pay per night, trash removal should be included.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Clean, cute, great games. Our favorite was going to sleep and waking up to the sounds of the waves. Loved being able to visit the state parks and see all of the beauty created for us to enjoy. Thank you!
Property
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was perfect and the location could not be beat. My only issue was when I tried to call in to check out I was told the check out code was invalid. Other than that it was amazing!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent clean unit that looked like new. Loved our trip as the North Shore has so much to offer for outdoor activities.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Elk river, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay. A couple things that would have made the stay better would be replacing the screen door so that the cabin didn't fill with flies and bugs. Also renters should be warned that the well water is extremely strong tasting so they can bring drinking water.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the nice private setting right on the water. We were able to leave our patio door open and listen to the waves crashing on the rocks all night long! It was nice to just hang out on the rocks - I went swimming with my wet suit on in Lake Superior. Totally different view of the rocks and the water was crystal clear. Star gazing at night was awesome too!
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
About the only problem I could find was that one slot of the toaster was not working--really, the place was great. The facility was clean, pool area great, lobby and large deck very inviting and the condo #5 was just what we needed. Comfortably furnished, nice size, close to many parks and trails, great view of the lake from our room.
Property
View Property: Chateau 5
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Loved everything about the place. The location was beautiful. The best part was the deck and the cove. The privacy was superb. What I liked the least was finding it the first time. There's a branch in the way of the blue number sign. Just minor though. Will definitely be staying again.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
St Michael, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was great. Lots of room for us and decorated nicely. Loved the beautiful walk in ceramic shower! We liked how each unit offers a view of the lake and we will return!
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
My favorite place!
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the private access to the lake and the firepit on the rocks! The cabin was perfect. We felt so comfortable there! There was obviously someone with a dog who stayed there not too long before us. We love 4-legged ptes, but there was white dog hair all over the deck and on the rug in the living room and in the couch cushions. The fur on the deck kept getting on our shoes and then came home with us!..... ultimately, I wish the owners of the dog would have been more cognizant of the fact that there woud be others staying at the cabin after they left and taken some initiative to sweep the deck quickly before they left (like we did :)) Overall, though we throroughly enjoyed our entire time at the cabin. We hope to bring our kids and their spouses/family to this particular cabin next summer!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location of the cabin, the sound of the waves was amazing. The only thing we didn't like was that the full size bed was too small and very hard. My husband and I are not big people, but we couldn't get comfortable with the two of us in the bed and both of us slept wit our feet hanging of the bed, and my husband and I ended up sleeping apart for most of the trip so we could be more comfortable. We'd both love to see a queen mattress with a pillow top or pad of some sort.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
An older cabin that can probably use some updating, but a perfect location for a relaxing vacation.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
The home was in excellent condition, close to the lake, and still close to Grand Marais. It was the perfect size for the 8 of us. Already looking at dates to come back for next summer/winter.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect, the view was amazing, very clean, the only issue was it was very warm in the house even with the thermostat off.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Osceola, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great central location in Grand Marais, walking distant to restaurants, shops, harbor, artist point etc. Lovely gardens, and private feeling even though right in town. A bit noisy on weekend nights with outdoor music at local restaurants and bars.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
The location was beautiful! Loved being able to see the lake from the living space and the front deck. We really enjoyed being able to walk right down to the lake as opposed to being up on a cliff. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The proximity to Grand Marais was quite nice. Sleeping four adults in this cabin would be a stretch but it is great for two adults or a small family. The cabin is very clean and has all the supplies needed to cook meals (including grilling) without having to eat out for every meal. Our only frustration was that the wifi code with the information on the refrigerator was incorrect and we did not notice the correct code was posted by the phone on the other side of the room until our second day. Since cell phone coverage was spotty, we were relying on the support of the wifi for family to reach us in case of emergency. Other than that, it was GREAT! We would go back anytime!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very relaxing, very romantic, very private, private beach area! Exactly what we were looking for! Close to good restaurants. Can hear the waves while sitting or sleeping in cabin. Can make own private fire on beach. Owners very nice and welcoming. Everything you need is in the cottage.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, beautiful view, very private and quite. One of the best places to stay along North Shore
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed last year and enjoyed the Loon Point. This year the experience was even better...it looks like they painted/stained the exterior and added new carpet downstairs and it really made a huge difference in the overall feel of the home. Amenities were great...nice having a dock and it is a very private spot on what feels like a very private quiet lake.
Property
View Property: Loon Point