Guest Reviews

So St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
I'd like to thank the Grannis family for sharing their beautiful home. It would be nice if the broken microwave above the stove was replaced, instead of having one on the counter taking up space. It would be nice to have a empty pantry to use for dry goods, it was a slight inconvenience to be looking through bags for cereal, coffee, spices..misc. Theres no place to put dry goods. I would recommend bringing your own pots/pans unless you don't mind cooking with Teflon coming off the bottom. What Pointavu does offer is a amazing view inside and out. Plenty of really nice patio furniture. It was great having a fire by the lake. There's plenty of dishes, cups, bowls, dish (dishwasher) soap, laundry detergent, paper towels, toilet paper, games, movies (VHS and DVDs). It was nice having a gas grill. It is truly as pictured breathtaking views. If offered I would pay extra for Internet. I realize time should be spent outdoors and with the family but many of us work weekends and while on vacation. Would we stay there again, yes in a heartbeat!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Love this place! have been here once before and will make it our go to cabin when we come up to the north shore. The cabin is the perfect size. It is CLEAN, it is close to the lake. Love hearing the waves. And the deck in the morning or to hang out reading a book cannot be beat.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the condo! Amazing views, great location, updated and clean.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eua Claire, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Very quiet location and liked that the cabin didn't have real close neighbors. Bedroom upstairs was spacious, you could see the lake in the distance and three are French Doors to give privacy from the living area below. Great service with rental agency.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin is clean and well equipped for cooking. The beds are very comfortable. We slept very well during our stay. Plenty of towels. The wifi was a great plus. The living space is very small. We rearranged the furniture a bit to make it more workable for us.The tv is very tiny, about three times the size of my iPad mini, but we didn't spend that much time watching tv anyway. Loved the location. Fantastic view of the lake. The street in front wasn't busy. A very quiet location. The cabin is a perfect size for a couple or small family. It may be a bit too tight for 4 adults. Overall, it's a nice property and we would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Hixson, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The house was very clean and well maintained. It was furnished well.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin. Like a home away from home. One suggestion though. The shore side of the cabin could use a trimming of all the wild trees growing and spoiling the magnificent view of the lake. That view is one of the main reasons we come up there.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Ely, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Condo 16 was fantastic. Decorated great. The deck over looking lake superior was well kept for all to enjoy. Vry positive overall We couldnt get the tv to work. Staff came in fixed it and checked back with us that evening to ensure it was working. Great customer service
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in #25. The unit was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was great, and having the counter with stools was very convenient. It was nice having two full bathrooms. The entire property was very well maintained, and the manager was very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. We would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and the location! THe cabin was clean and comfortable. The deck and windows and sliding doors made the lake feel close inside or outside. Enjoyed the fire-pit too. Easy access for anyone who may not be able to do steps. The only complaint is that we are tall and the shower head was low. But, that will not stop us from going back. Bring cooking spices.
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Eau Calire, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
This was our third stay at Heaven Sent and, once again, it was absolutely perfect! The cabin was very clean and well prepared for our visit. Even with a couple of rainy days, we had a wonderful time. The views are beautiful no matter what the weather!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
DENISON, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home and location with respect to both the lake and local activities. The spiral staircase was a bit of a challenge but overall a beautiful cabin. Would love a later check out time!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
This is without a doubt the best place I've stayed! 2nd timer now. I so appreciate getting to stay in a place that has it's own unique style. The views were great out of each window. A photographer's dream! We appreciated that the owners allowed us access to the nice china, coffee and all those incredible books. These are the sorts of things that made our stay feel nicer. Location, can't be improved on. We had 3 days with very little sun. The weather received mixed reviews, all else great!
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Colgate, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Pros; Great unit,awesome views, clean, loved the location, beach firepit and grill was the bomb! Cons; Too many check in emails. Did not like your policy on removing your garbage and recyclables,that should be included!!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
new hope, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
View was great. House was awsome. Will go back again. This was first visit for my wife and kids to north shore and they want to go back.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
We have used Cascade Vacation Rentals for several years; renting various cabins and some of them being rented more than once. The staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals is always friendly and personable - I would be too if I could work on the North Shore! They respond in a timely manner and are very accommodating. We have stayed at Superior Retreat more than once. We like that it is close to town and yet we don't feel like we are in town; it's quiet and the surroundings make us feel secluded - which is what we want when we vacation.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
My whole experience was amazing and I definitely want to return to this cabin! The beach was private, the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed, the location was great too- just enough privacy, but close to restaurants, etc. The only thing that needs fixing is the plug in fan upstairs that was broken.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
The privacy and hominess of the cabin (vs. a resort or motel) really made our stay special. It's like a home away from home. It was comfortable, charming, clean and quiet. The outdoor environment (quaint deck, woods and yard, path down to the rocks at Lake Superior's shore to include a fire pit) were stunningly beautiful and satisfying. We felt energized and relaxed and completely content all at the same time! And after a strenuous but wonderful day of hiking and sight-seeing, it was the perfect place to come home to. We enjoyed the family photos, presumably of the cabin's owners. They depicted a smaller family, possibly 3 generations in the 1970s - to a family that had grown much larger in the 90s or early 2000s. The decor and personal touches were just neat! The cabin had everything we wanted or needed for cooking, cleaning, playing games or relaxing, storage of our items, etc. The only drawback was the poor water pressure in the shower. The tub and sink faucets were fine - it was just the shower head, making showering more time consuming and difficult to feel fully rinsed of soap, etc. But it wasn't a deal breaker ... we will be back! We loved it!!! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
View was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice. But bathroom really needs an upgrade.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
The home and location were great. The automated email from cascade was great. The kitchen supplies were great. Bed and blankets fine. Would have liked cleaner windows.
Property
View Property: Chateau 15
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
Are you kidding? This place is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! The front room with the dining area, sitting area and area to watch TV are off the charts. We sat there for hours just watching the lake, wildlife, kayakers, etc. We were fortunate enough to have really nice weather for most of our trip so we had diamonds on the lake pretty much every morning. The lake is mesmerizing. We never got sick of it... just wanted more of it. We DID NOT want to go home on Friday. I have to say, though, that we found it odd that we had to handle our own garbage. Certainly not a deal breaker... just odd.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
I love everything about the house and its location. Service from Cascade Vacation Rentals was great, as it always is.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
The home was exactly as portrayed on the website. Great location and great view. The beds were comfortable. Could have done with fewer knick knacks, but it was decorated nicely. Appreciated the books on the North Shore - used the one on waterfalls to plan our day trips.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Based on the information we found on your website, the cabin was pretty much as my wife expected. I, on the other hand, found that the actual cabin exceeded my expectations. It was newer and cleaner, and both more spacious and more homey than I had anticipated. It was the perfect headquarters for our miniature family reunion and hiking expeditions. The eagle's nest itself provided a nice view of the lake. The level below that offered a couple of comfortable hammock-style chairs that I took advantage of (and fell asleep!). And the other three levels provided plentiful sleeping, eating, and game-playing spaces. I loved the decorations throughout the cabin, and the special lighting touches in our bedroom (on the main floor) and on the railings. A few of us also took advantage of the several reading nooks. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and I highly recommend this relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second time at Spirit Haven. We love it! It's quirky and cozy with a very well equipped kitchen. The screened in porch keeps rain and bugs away and the deck out over the lake is nothing short of amazing. The direct check in was a good improvement and kept us from losing the key!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven