Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
The location was next door to the resort that family was at so it was great. The views and proximity to the lake were wonderful. It was tight quarters for four of us, but we booked 2 days before arrival so were not expecting anything other than a place to stay that accepted dogs. No complaints.
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Clean, beautiful, perfect location. Things we've grown used to but missed this time: soap for shower, too little amount of toilet paper. During rain, some water leaks down the fireplace chimney.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Esko, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Home was beautiful and spacious. Loved the home! The deck was outstanding with an excellent view of Lake Superior. The location was great, especially since we visited Isle Royale and Grand Portage State Park. Having to walk to the outhouse or the main house in the middle of the night from the bunkhouse to go to the bathroom was the least thing liked. But overall, a great experience! Would have also enjoyed a more user friendly beach, but still loved the view and location.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Really liked the location, the home was spotless, it was close to downtown within walking distance.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
SAUK CITY, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
The shower was not good- no pressure but we made the best of it! Great location and the kitchen wes well stocked with cookware and utensils-everything we needed to make a meal! Would be nice to have some of the bushes trimmed or removed so you can see the lake better!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Rental process was seamless, lockbox for initial entry was convenient and condo was beautifully finished.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the location; right on the lake. Also it was close to Grand Marais, Lutsen, and many great waterfalls. We also used to bike trail and like the easy access to it. The home itself was fabulous! Clean and everything looked new. The blinds on the windows were terrific. Very nice!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
The home was wonderful. The scene was breath taking.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Location was excellent, layout of cabin was very nice with an infant and 2 year old in mind.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
beautifully decorated. loved the larger living space and open floorplan.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin, Superior Reflections 1. Would have appreciated a notice about the water. A bear or racoon got into the garbage can of previous occupant, so we took our garbage with us.We had trouble finding the Cascade Rental office, thinking it was still in Tofte.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed in Aspenwoods for two nights, and we were very happy with the unit. Everything was perfect: the location, the amenities, and everything else. I would highly recommend it.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Location is wonderful - easy access to many state parks and to shops in Tofte, Lutsen and Grand Marias. Really enjoy staying at Nordkapp. This is our second stay and love the views and peace and quiet of the place.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
It was a wonderful getaway. We expected simple amenities, but found a surprisingly well-stocked kitchen. The blue fire sign was missing, making it difficult to find our cabin. The driveway is very nondescript, a bit overgrown, and says "private drive" so we drove past it the first time. Absolutely nothing says "Superior Shores" anywhere, so it is a good thing we had seen photos of the cabin online or we would have thought we were in the wrong place.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful view, tasteful decorating and updating, comfortable beds, nice shower, nice keyless entry to all doors, free water and coffee in lobby was nice. Kids loved the loft. I could recommend taking out older shag style carpet and replacing with lower pile. It didn't seem like the vacuum had picked up all debris. Great price for location and view. We could here the next door family as baby cried every morning. That is reason for lower rating.
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Mpls, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home! The location was perfect. We loved the setting it's very private. The beds were VERY comfy! The view of the lake is amazing from the living room because of the giant window. There were 3 negatives..... only part of the toaster worked. The DVD player kept freezing up when we tried to watch a movie. The beginning of the stairway to the lake is precarious. If there was another step or two at the top or if the railing came up higher it would help a lot.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Prior lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
very beautiful cabin. not a negative word to say.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Creek Side Cabin was exactly what we were looking for - peace and privacy. We didn't mind not being connected, although we had some internet via our phone. As a small business owner, things can happen at home - which it did of course. So some connection via internet is essential. There were a couple of things that were disappointing given the amount we paid for this place. We had to turn on circuit breakers on the outside of the cabin. It was difficult because of the overgrowth of weeds all around the cabin. The picnic table was also really unusable because of the weeds. So my recommendation would be to mow at least around the perimeter of the cabin and around the picnic table. The only other complaint that I had was that the linens on the bed could have been fresher. The sheets were worn and the comforters were not clean. Again, this place was perfect otherwise and we will look forward to coming back.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We consider Opel's Shoreside an excellent value. Cabin in well-equipped and reasonably up-to-date. Having wi-fi in also an important advantage. I noticed that the owner replaced an older outdoor grill with a new Weber grill. That was very thoughtful. Biggest drawback is the size of the shower stall. A large person could have some serious difficulty using it. We have stayed at this cabin before and will likely return. The price point is very good.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
St Joseph, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location, with wonderful landscaped yard and terrific views from two decks. We were very comfortable here. Loved the privacy, the sense of solitude. We had a great experience. If I had one request it would be for some kitchen storage space for our non-refrigerated foods. We had to just pile things on the breakfast bar.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Anything that gets me this type of all around access to Lake Superior, including just being able to hear the waves from the master bedroom, will get a top rating.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
It was another great stay waves lulled us to sleep! Perfect weather!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
MInneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the Blue Bungalow. It was an excellent size for us and a great location. We could walk to the center of Grand Marais and yet were far enough away that we were not inconvenienced by the amount of people and traffic there. We had our breakfast on the back porch in the mornings. which was a real treat. The house was better outfitted than we expected. The only problem was the garbage situation. We thought that if recycle and trash containers were available we could separate things as required and for the amount we payed Cascade should have then collected it after our visit.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
This is an absolutely beautiful cabin. The kitchen is easy to use, the bed is comfortable and it is very tastefully decorated. Its location right on the lake is nothing short of divine.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven