Guest Reviews

Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
This was our ninth time staying at Opel's Shore Side because we love staying there. The location is perfect. It's on a nice road for walking, it's close to Grand Marais, it's right on Lake Superior with a very nice deck. The interior is very comfortable - furniture, bed, T.V./DVD etc. Love the new red couch!! The kitchen is well appointed - we don't having a dish washer or a garbage disposal! It would be nice to have a light right above the stove, though.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Shawano, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Have stayed with Cascade dozens of times. Always wonderful, that's why we return. This is my second favorite property. Love the location/view and comfort of the interior. (Could use newer wood/kindling for fireplace).
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was amazing with windows overlooking Lake Superior. So quiet and serene. Loved listening to the waves hitting against the rocks at night...so very peaceful!! Cabin is very clean and well stocked with everything you would need. BEST GETAWAY BY FAR!! Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. We will definitely be back!!!
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Had a wonderful experience with Cascade Rentals. Friendly staff, always available on the phone when needed. The condo in Duluth was very nice. It was clean and had a well stocked kitchen and extra towels blankets and pillows which was great. The only downside is that check out is on the early side at 10am. I would recommend this condo to family and friends!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The view of Lake Superior from the room and the ability to listen to the Lake waves all night long are the reason we continue to return to this room.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The location is great. It's close to many trails and of course the lake. It was nice having a grill available. Our unit was clean and organized. Two little things that could be added to the kitchen area is more dish cloths & towels, as well as tinfoil.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Rustic but homey and super comfortable. Right on the water. Super clean. Well supplied with towels and other necessary items.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Location was great. The water cooler was helpful. Kitchen was very nice. Place was very clean and well serviced.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second year at Bay Breeze and it was a great place to spend a week at the north shore. This home has everything one could want and more. It is secluded with its own beach front. The fire place inside was a little smokey but the firewood was in the garage and stayed nice and dry despite the many rainy days. We enjoyed being further north and further away from the busier parts of the shore. There are still plenty of things to do around Hovland.
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Black Hawk, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
Brave Cove was amazing! Our trip included valleyfair and mall of america, but the cabin stay was the favorite part for everyone, even the 14 and 9 year old! Their electronic devices were down and they enjoyed the beauty surrounding them. It was relaxing and therapeutic for the whole family. Everyone wants to go back and stay longer next time. Thank you for the slice of heaven!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
This was our fourth stay with Cascade but our first time at this property and I think we found a new favorite! We ran into multiple moose on the property, one of which had two calves, and had a bear visitor one day. We loved how secluded the property was and it was really nice to have access to a lake for a little fishing! The only thing lacking was toilet paper, garbage bags and paper towels, it would have been nice to have access to a vacuum as well. One of the best things about your homes is that there are so many pet friendly locations! We look forward to planning our next stay!
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
The home is so lovely and cozy. I love the privacy. It rained the first two days but what an amazing place to stay in from the rain. There were lots of games and movies. I really appreciated that the kitchen was stock full bowls, plates, utensils and full size coffee pot. I only wish I had more time off from work to of stayed another day. We can't wait to come back.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
The Grand Marais cabin was great! It's very close to the center of town, can walk to it in 5 mintues. The cabin itself was very updated and nice inside. It has all of the amenities of a house. The only minor minor thing was no cable or antenna for the tv and the WiFi didn't work. You could connect to it only by the front door and even then it wasn't any faster than 3G. Other than that, everything was great. The backyard has a nice big fire pit with good firewood included. There are nice wooden chairs and table by it as well.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Mora, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
View was beautiful from each room. Location was convenient to all the things we wanted to do and see.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
The self-service check in and check out were great. Lodging and amenities were great - just as described and expected. The Chateau Leveaux property is just beautiful and we love the proximity to the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location was really good. And the house was maintained well with all amenities. We enjoyed the bonfire on the lake shore.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Namaste Guest House - Memorial Day Weekend 2016. Can't say enough great things about this property. Almost midway between Lutsen and Grand Marais - easy to drive to either. Perfect size for a couple and 1-2 children. Right on the water - great views - beach area was wide and long - perfect for rock collecting and relaxing. Grounds were well maintained. Good value for the price. Furniture was nicely updated. Kitchen was well appointed - sharp knives and quality pots/pans. New windows. Heat worked well. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. We always rent house/cabins with full kitchens for our trips and this was definitely one of the best finds on the North Shore. Highly recommend and will be back.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
The R&R cabin is alway very clean when we arrive. We love the furnishings as they obviously wear well,( though we are still careful with them). The art work is lovely. There's always an extra book to read. I like the fact that the cabin is down of Co 35 and there are no dwelling in sight.
Property
View Property: R and R
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
De Pere, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the house, it is quaint and cozy. The sound of the water is very soothing. The location is very good, about 15 minutes from Grand Marais with a cafe, tons of gift shops, light house with gorgeous rock formations by the water. I wish we didn't have to remove all trash out of the house ourselves. That was something you don't normally have to deal with on vacation.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
We were very impressed with the lay out and how well equipped this cabin was for the small size. It was just delightful!
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
x, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Great lakeside location. Caribu Lake is great for canoeing or kayaking. Saw eagles, ducks, and deer. Beautiful for stargazing at night. Lots of short hikes available in the area, several with amazing waterfalls. Comfortable beds. Great shower. Beautiful deck and large fire pit. Excellent as a "Base Camp" for exploring the North Shore/Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock