Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
R & R is one of our very favorite places to stay on the North Shore. The cabin is cozy and comfortable, unbelievably beautiful pottery dishes and bowls and art work everywhere, great location so close to Lutsen for groceries etc. and so private and quiet. During the warmer months there is the best deck on the entire North Shore we believe. Huge, right up to the edge of the rocks. Views of the majestic lake from all the huge windows. Just perfect actually.
Property
View Property: R and R
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
would not change a thing.. the rent two nights get a third free promo made this the perfect choice. 26 was lovely.. loved the art and decor. I appreciated having our well behaved dog in a location that was not old and run-down looking.
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
The home was wonderful. Such a perfect location and so close to Lake Superior, the views from every room were beautiful! The heated tile floors in the lower level area was fantastic especially during winter stays!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Andover, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
We loved being right on the water. It was an amazing view.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Somerset, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful, comfortable home, well stocked with games, movies & books. Gorgeous place to stay & enjoy our family! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
I thought the condo was great! It was renovated and decorated very nicely. The view was amazing!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2016
Property Manager
We typically will stay up on the mountain for ski in/ski out availability and were a little nervous that we weren't staying right there. After staying here, our fears were unfounded. The house was plenty big for all of us, we didn't feel we were on top of each other and getting to and from the hill was easy. We wish there had been a hot tub - that would have given you the last 1/2 star. Or, at the very least, work it out with Eagle Ridge to allow us to use the pool/hot tub there. The house was nicely furnished. Plenty of plates and glasses for us and 'extra' items such as the crock pot and other utensils were nice too. I would recommend this to friends and will consider it next year for our yearly trip.
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
Fond du Lac, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very nice with a great view of the lake. It provided me with everything I needed and was a short drive to the ski hill.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
Property Manager
The place was amazing! We enjoyed the secluded location while still being close to the mountain. The email we received ahead of our stay was very informative and helped us prepare for our visit. We wish there had been a cutting board and basic salt and pepper. Thanks!
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
All was really good. Can't think about anything to complain about. Oh, one thing. All the info you sent said check out was 10am. That feels very early for 10 people to get out of a place and leave it in good shape. We found in the book at the house that it's 11am in the winter so we were able to get out by 11. But any time of year 10am feels too early.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
The condo we rented was wonderful! Had everthing we needed for a great vacation.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location is excellent. Home is very comfortable. High quality mattresses and linens. Would suggest new couch and living room chairs - in pretty tough shape. Sleeper couch would have been nice for teenage son. View is spectacular. This was our second stay here. Toaster didn't work. No LP gas for grill.
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Hermantown, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
keep pool and hot tub open longer, work with snowmobile club for better access to trails.
Property
View Property: Chateau 19
McGregor, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful view, day and night!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location was great. Had all the amenities we needed. Great view of the lake. Only thing we disliked was the recycling having to drive into town and then it said not to leave recycling out...that part was confusing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Great place that met all expectations. Did not need or request any services. I am an experienced North Shore visitor.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home, great location. Loved the secluded feeling and amenities. Wish there was a shuttle service available for the cascade beach road homes.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin. Clean. Lots of movies and games.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
The home was immaculate with 3.5 baths for 4 women. Need i say more. We came, had a great time and then left with no sight of staff. We actually didn't mind that at all since we are rather a low maintenance group of ladies.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great space, plenty of bathrooms and loved the TV room space. Could use hooks at front door hallway for coats (or somewhere for these) Provide coffee filters for coffee pot and cutting boards - or reminder to bring our own.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect backing right onto the lake. The neighbors are far enough that you have plenty of privacy. Occasionally you can hear traffic from the expressway, but it's certainly not enough to be annoying. The soaker tub with the jets was awesome! Everything you could possibly need was available in the kitchen. Very cool retro appliances! Excellent property to bring your pets to. Our dog loved it, as there is a huge yard for her to run around & explore.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
Property Manager
The house was centrally located for our cross country skiing. Worked well we were with two other couples so there was plenty of room for all of us. Saw several deer roaming in the yard. Very peaceful area. Dishes in the cupboards were not very clean.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Becker, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
The overall home was great! I would however change the check in time to 2:00 or 3:00 and the check out time to 11:00 to 12:00 that time of year.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Neenah, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect for us, just minutes from the ski resort. The home was very clean and the area was very quiet and peaceful. We definitely plan on renting this unit next year again for our yearly ski vacation. We highly recommend it.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint