Guest Reviews

MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
The suite is fantastic - the size of the rooms, the cleanliness, the style all exceeded our expectations. We all said that we'd love to stay there again when going to Duluth. Parking was easy enough to find behind the building. The only drawbacks were that there was only one key, which is not enough for 4 people on a busy weekend, and that the check-in time is late and the check-out time is early. But I will recommend this place to anyone going to Duluth and looking for a nice big suite.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
saint cloud, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice cabin. Had all the kitchen supplies we needed. Gas grill did not work but when we contacted the rental office they brought us a brand new webber grill to use.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
It was great!
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
My wife and I met the owner and she was extremely nice and accommodating, she is also the owner of the North Shore Winery which is just up the road. We stopped by and picked up a little treat to bring home! The place was great and met all of our needs; very comfortable, cozy, and modern. The view out of the front door / patio is fabulous! I know my wife and I would definitely stay at this location again.
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful well appointed home with super location on the lake.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
The home was quite spacious for the 8 of us. The view of the lake was great and the deck was large. Having 3 1/2 baths was a great plus. We felt very at home in your townhouse.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
The house and location were great. We were there with 1 and 3 year old children and the grassy area and playhouse were perfect for them to run around. The house itself is very comfortable with beautiful views out the main window overlooking the lake. We spent the majority of our time in the two swivel chairs enjoying the view. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment. If needed, there was good cell phone reception and fast WiFi. A couple of notes, when going to the cabin for the first time follow the directions provided with your check-in instructions, as Google Maps was a little off on the house location. Also, it is a dog friendly house, so if you have pet allergies be prepared.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
It was a lovely home and we had a great time!!!! The weather also cooperated for us and we had 3 beautiful days. The beds were super comfortable and we had tons of room. Would love to come here again!
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location,deck right on the lake, super clean, cozy. Fourth visit to Opels and we will be back next summer.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Afton, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great collection of good old fashion cabins along Croftville Rd. Our was well appointed and comfortable. Love the location near Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Reinbeck, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
The view of Lake Superior from the house was great. The beach is only a few steps from the deck and makes for great rock collecting. The weather was excellent and the trails at Cascade State Park are right across the road. Will definitely will stay again.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the view and sense of privacy. It was very comfortable for 2 people and had all we needed.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
A hidden jewel on the north shore. The private beach was the highlight of our stay. Service was excellent. On the last morning of our stay we had to drag ourselves away from the beach to return home.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
So St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
I'd like to thank the Grannis family for sharing their beautiful home. It would be nice if the broken microwave above the stove was replaced, instead of having one on the counter taking up space. It would be nice to have a empty pantry to use for dry goods, it was a slight inconvenience to be looking through bags for cereal, coffee, spices..misc. Theres no place to put dry goods. I would recommend bringing your own pots/pans unless you don't mind cooking with Teflon coming off the bottom. What Pointavu does offer is a amazing view inside and out. Plenty of really nice patio furniture. It was great having a fire by the lake. There's plenty of dishes, cups, bowls, dish (dishwasher) soap, laundry detergent, paper towels, toilet paper, games, movies (VHS and DVDs). It was nice having a gas grill. It is truly as pictured breathtaking views. If offered I would pay extra for Internet. I realize time should be spent outdoors and with the family but many of us work weekends and while on vacation. Would we stay there again, yes in a heartbeat!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Love this place! have been here once before and will make it our go to cabin when we come up to the north shore. The cabin is the perfect size. It is CLEAN, it is close to the lake. Love hearing the waves. And the deck in the morning or to hang out reading a book cannot be beat.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the condo! Amazing views, great location, updated and clean.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eua Claire, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Very quiet location and liked that the cabin didn't have real close neighbors. Bedroom upstairs was spacious, you could see the lake in the distance and three are French Doors to give privacy from the living area below. Great service with rental agency.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin is clean and well equipped for cooking. The beds are very comfortable. We slept very well during our stay. Plenty of towels. The wifi was a great plus. The living space is very small. We rearranged the furniture a bit to make it more workable for us.The tv is very tiny, about three times the size of my iPad mini, but we didn't spend that much time watching tv anyway. Loved the location. Fantastic view of the lake. The street in front wasn't busy. A very quiet location. The cabin is a perfect size for a couple or small family. It may be a bit too tight for 4 adults. Overall, it's a nice property and we would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Hixson, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
The house was very clean and well maintained. It was furnished well.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin. Like a home away from home. One suggestion though. The shore side of the cabin could use a trimming of all the wild trees growing and spoiling the magnificent view of the lake. That view is one of the main reasons we come up there.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Ely, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Condo 16 was fantastic. Decorated great. The deck over looking lake superior was well kept for all to enjoy. Vry positive overall We couldnt get the tv to work. Staff came in fixed it and checked back with us that evening to ensure it was working. Great customer service
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in #25. The unit was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was great, and having the counter with stools was very convenient. It was nice having two full bathrooms. The entire property was very well maintained, and the manager was very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. We would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and the location! THe cabin was clean and comfortable. The deck and windows and sliding doors made the lake feel close inside or outside. Enjoyed the fire-pit too. Easy access for anyone who may not be able to do steps. The only complaint is that we are tall and the shower head was low. But, that will not stop us from going back. Bring cooking spices.
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Eau Calire, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
This was our third stay at Heaven Sent and, once again, it was absolutely perfect! The cabin was very clean and well prepared for our visit. Even with a couple of rainy days, we had a wonderful time. The views are beautiful no matter what the weather!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
DENISON, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home and location with respect to both the lake and local activities. The spiral staircase was a bit of a challenge but overall a beautiful cabin. Would love a later check out time!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin