Guest Reviews

Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect view from the room. Liked the furniture, and the amenities.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
We had a very good time and were able to check in and check out at more convenient times thanks to the office, they were very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed looking out from the eagle's nest and we had everything we needed!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
White. Bear. Lake, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
We really loved the location and everything about the unit. Great to walk to the co-op and local eateries for good food. Was so nice to hear the waves, but that meant we heard the loud diesel pickup trucks driving by too. Nothing to be done about that. A few extra cozy blankets would be nice to have in the winter. Loved all the Brandenburg on the walls. *Meant to mention that several light bulbs were not working - just didn't get to it while we were there...which meant that it didn't bother us very much. Also, the fireplace in the bedroom would not ignite using the wall remote, but I think it was just the setting on the fireplace that must not have been on remote. (also didn't bother us).
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic view. Close to everything in town!!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful. However there were a lot of light bulbs burnt out, microwave door was broken, and master shower didn't work. But I called and they fixed what they could within an hour!
Property
View Property: Heritage A 3-Bedroom
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
home was great, location was perfect and easy to get everywhere. The house had everything you needed. Service was great, would be nice not have to take your own trash out though.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
MInneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home. It was our second year spending New Years there, It is very well equipped. We enjoy having two living.areas to just sit and relax one with the TV and the other with a great view of the lake. All the furniture is very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
St loius Park , US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was perfect! Well appointed, clean, comfortable. The only disappointment was the lack of Wi-fi. We want to come back next year but are looking at other cabins w wi-fi...but we really would prefer this cabin again!!!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
This was our 3rd stay and has become our favorite cabin along Lake Superior. It is very clean and well-maintained and cared for. The property is large with privacy and room to walk around and let dogs run and play. Located near Lutsen proper, Cascade State Park, and only 8 miles form Grand Marais, everything is convenient and easy to get to.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Niles, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was meticulously clean and pleasantly warm. Great layout and beautiful location with Lake Superior view from the master bedroom. We loved the fireplace and the spacious living room. We were vary happy to spend a week there. We drove every day to Lutsen to ski but enjoyed the trips and Grand Marais' choice of restaurants and shops. Kids loved the Trade Post. The combination lock instead of traditional keys was a great idea.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, sweet cabin. All the amenities you need.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very cozy but yet with room to stretch out! It was great to be within a few miles of Lutsen Mountains and right across the street to the snowmobile trails. Kids loved sledding down the hill in the back yard too! The house had everything we could ask for. Great fun was had!
Property
View Property: Coyote Hill
RICE LAKE, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful home...clean, great view! No complaints. Loved the Kurieg coffee.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Superior, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin has a beautiful view of the lake and the cove was incredible. The ice formations were an amazing sight along with the sunrises. The crackling wood fireplace made for warm and cozy evenings. Watching and hearing the waves crash into the rock point and shore was also wonderful. An added bonus was watching 4 ships pass by. The cabin included everthing that we needed. We could not have enjoyed our time there more.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Loved the property. Just the right amount of luxury, not too much and not too little.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Its such a comfortable and cozy cabin with all of the amenities we need.
Property
View Property: R and R
Mahtomedi, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
Loved it all!!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Wadena, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property was just as advertised, no surprises. Quiet location, not hard to find and within easy driving distance to Tofte. Comfortable and clean. Huge selection of movies, games and music.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property Manager
R & R is a beautiful cabin that is well equipped (and extremely clean) with all the essentials for a wonderful stay. It is evident that the owners take a great deal of pride in the building and property. The location is amazing and we could hear the waves crashing on the rocks throughout the day and night! The beds and furniture are very comfortable and the cabins coziness is perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: R and R
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Location is fantastic. Views are beyond outstanding. The space is just wonderful and so comfortable. We immediately felt at home and all of us knew we would have a hard time leaving.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Brurnsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
I loved the location of the cabin. Once we got the cabin warm, it stay nice and cozy. The cabin is beautiful and we love the way it sets on the edge of the ridge overlooking Lake Superior. The sunrise and sunset is an awesome view and listening to the waves splash against the rocks omg.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2015
Property Manager
I have been staying at various places on the North Shore for more than 30 years, and when I walked into Drom Hytte I thought - this is it, this is home away from home, this is perfect. Perfect location close to both Lutsen and Grand Marais for groceries, activities etc., every need met in the cabin, the cabin itself is lovely and cozy and so comfortable, and the most astonishing part is the view out all the great big windows of that amazing lake, the shore line, water on the rocks. It just has it all.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2015
Property Manager
This townhome was absolutely perfect for our family for the weekend; plenty of space for my husband and I and our two young children. The furnishings were contemporary and very cozy. We loved having amenities available to use (utensils, pans, dishes, glasses, paper towels, cleaning sprays, etc),soaps and shampoo/conditioner sets in the bathrooms as well as plenty of towels and extra linens. The location of the townhome was so convenient to the local general store, a cafe and even a little local giftshop. The complex was so blissfully quiet and we just felt at ease from the moment we arrived. We would suggest Aspenwood Townhomes to anyone looking for a beautiful spot on the North Shore to vacation!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
Heaven Sent is my very favorite place to stay. I love the privacy, that is so needed, the quiet, the comfortable home. I hope to keep coming back. It is a bit expensive, so I appreciate the special deals.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent