Guest Reviews

Vergas, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and had a fantastic view of Lake Superior. Kitchen was nice with a large storage pantry next to it. One of the only complaints we have is the size of the beds. They were small and a bit uncomfortable.There was an awesome Weber Gas grill on the wrap around deck. The location was nice and centrally located for the activities we had planned.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
We had a lovely stay at the Devils track home last long weekend. the home was clean and welcoming. The kitchen was bright and there was sufficient equipment and space for us to make some tasy meals. The location was great in that it was beautiful, quiet and accessible. A quick drive to town or a hike. Beautiful vistas in all directions. There were others in the area but there was no noise to deal with when we were inside. Very nice. We would definately stay in this home again. We had a bit of trouble finding with house was ours because house numbers were not obvious. In fact another guest knocked at our door one evening as they were trying to find which unit was theirs. It was the turn of the season and so flies were looking for a warm space to spend their last few hours of life. Thus we had many flies we were swatting or sweeping up. We couldnt figure out where they were getting in.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very well located, but a little tricky to find when the sun went down. This isn't a complaint - just something to be prepared for. The sign at the end of the driveway saved us! We loved that there wasn't a TV or wi-fi. We were able to relax, play games, enjoy the deck, and the wonderful views. Walking into town was super easy, and it was clean and comfortable.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
International Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Such a beautiful cabin! The location was perfect... Our daughter got married at Lutsen at the time of our stay so we had many fun, happy, family celebrations while we were there. It was the perfect setting for making great family memories. Thank you for making such a beautiful place so affordable. Seriously.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
North St Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Very Clean; great views and water access. centrally located.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has always enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux over the years. The units are comfortable with many amenities, the units and property are well maintained.
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
San Marcos, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
I enjoyed the location, right on the water. I really appreciated the radiator in the bedroom to take a little of the chill off before retiring. Hot water came up nice and fast. I have ATT and was pleasantly surprised to find that I had cell service!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Oak Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Love the cabin and will continue to rent cabins in the area.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to get to/from, beautiful home and location with a nice view of the sunrise and yet solitude from the trees. Amazingly clean and comfortable/updated home. We appreciated the kitchen supplies, games for the kids, and well-stocked campfire pit. We had no problems with cell phone (Sprint and ATT) service and found some great restaurants nearby.
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Thought the location was excellent. Liked the outdoor fire pit. Thought the house could use some updating but felt that the price was appropriate. We plan on staying again next year.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved it! We will come back.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
We arrived at the Opel Cabins just before dark on the first evening of our weekend stay, we had absolutely no trouble finding our lock-box and getting inside our lovely cabin. Though had we arrived any later achieving entrance would have been a good deal more difficult. The Cabin was set a little bit back from the water but we could still hear the waves coming in and felt as though we were right on the beach. The space itself was well-kept, clean, comfortable, warm and fit our needs exactly. We had an incredible time on vacation and will definitely consider renting one of the Opel's cabins on future trips! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Cannon Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Great view. Accommodations were excellent. 57A is fully equipped to enjoy a meal together, relax by the fire, or walk out on the deck and rocks to enjoy coffee or watch the stars. It was very full at Bluefin Bay, but we almost felt like the only ones on the property. Very quiet. The restaurant was excellent, and walk along the beach was relaxing and beautiful.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
he unit was excellent, close to downtown. a grill would have been nice
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
APPLE VALLEY, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location, the ambience, the warmth of the cabin (temperature and aesthetics). Could use more of a loveseat in the living area. I slept in the larger bedroom and listened to the heating systems in the closet start, stop and click randomly (and loudly) all night long.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second stay at Seagull House. Beautiful home, well-equipped and great views. We enjoyed the piano. And what a great fireplace - we loved having a cozy fire in the evenings!
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the little cabin on the North Shore....couldn't get any closer to the water! What a fantastic view eating at the table next to the picture window. We spent alot of time on the deck watching the waves and we had a fire each night watching the stars. The insid eof the cabin was very cozy and we had everything we needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
The view was spectacular. We liked having an end unit.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Home was in great shape! Location was good, but front bedroom had a bit of highway noise.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great location right on the lake. Easy access to food, pool, etc. The unit itself feels a little dated but still enjoyable.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great home and great location. A little difficult to adjust the heat from upstairs to down and with fireplace on or off. Overall,we were very pleased.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Hotel Room 302 has a beautiful view, good bathroom facilities, excellent spa and pool, glorious deck with furniture. This is our 4th stay; sadly the hair dryer was removed and there was no coffee to be made in the room. Otherwise, all was superb!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Brave Cove was a cute cozy "grandma's" type cabin. Where else would you see fun patterned Formica in the kitchen and gold glitter Formica in the bathroom? Kitchen was well supplied. We've been renting in the area for over 20 years and Brave Cove had the best view of any cabin we've stayed in. The double picture window overlooking the lake was spectacular, especially with a full moon on a stormy night! We'll be back.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Darwin, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
We loved our stay tucked in the North Woods. The location is just what we wanted, quiet, remote and full of nature. The cabin was clean, easy to find with the great directions, and well stocked with the basics listed online. We appreciated that you allow dogs in your cabin. The service was wonderful. We especially loved the cabin layout and discussed this layout for a retirement home for us. Loved the fireplace, Loved all of the pathways in the woods. The wolf scat on the road made us more cautious with our dogs. We drove the backroads and saw some moose which was a highlight for us.
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The home was so comfortable, it was like being at home but with a beautiful view of Lake Superior. We went to the desk to ask for firewood and they carried it right to our home and brought it in for us.
Property
View Property: Chateau 21