Guest Reviews

St.Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home and location. Walked to town for coffee, World's Best Donuts, dinner, shopping in the great shops in Grand Marais. Loved the large kitchen and kitchen table. Great area for campfire at night to enjoy the sound of the water and the starry heavens.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Loved staying at this cabin! The area is beautiful and we had lots of fun swimming and hiking. We needed someone to come out and fix our hot water heater, and it was done that day. The only thing I didn't like was that the water tasted awful. We ended up buying a couple gallons of water to drink because the well water was salty and unpleasant. Otherwise everything was great.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Norridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Over all, we had a very enjoyable time. We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. In the past, since the house had no pier, we were able to use the dock at the lodge. With the lodge being unoccupied, that is no longer possible. That may cause us to find other accommodations in the future. On a lesser note, the mattress on the first floor is starting to sag in the middle and we noticed quite an accumulation of pet hair in the rug of the enclosed porch. All in all however, our experience was a positive one.
Property
View Property: Devil Track 211
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Table Rock Cabin was great and we truly loved the cabin. It was so nice to be able to have our dogs with us and they also enjoyed the experience. The cabin is large right on the shore with a great views of the lake. The cost was very fair related to other rental cabins in the area.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Cedar Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Thoroughly enjoyed Deer Creek cabin. Loved the view and the ambiance, though the beds were too hard for our liking(knowing this from our previous stay, we brought an air mattress with us). Enjoyed agate hunting, wading, and campfires on the shore (though the flies kept us offshore for two days). Fished the inland lakes and hiked Cascade River Park. Appreciated the bottled water, but would have liked to known about the water issue before our arrival. It didn't diminish our enjoyment of the property. Having stayed here before, we appreciated the availibility of wifi internet. Overall we had a very good experience and plan on staying here again.
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
Chaska, MN
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
Stay was great. We really enjoyed some quality family time. Love the master bedroom and the great views. We were here a couple of years ago and are very happy to see they paved the driveway. It made it much easier to get in and out of the driveway when it rained. I can imagine it would make things easier in the winter, too.
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was very good. The beds were the best. There was total privacy. Kitchen was complete. Deck overlooking the lake was fantastic. We loved it. Needs a screen door to the deck, but that's the only negative.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home. Not right on the shoreline but we could see the lake pretty well. It was fully stocked with everything. Even had a rolling pin and holders for corn on the cob. Only thing missing was an iron, griddle and working can opener. Couldn't believe how well the kitchen supplies was stocked. No A/C but it had a ceiling fan and two floor fans which we put by the windows to cool us down. Could use a A/C window unit or indoor A/C recycler. If it wasn't for the cool 72degree night we would have died. Good amenities and fun outdoor games. House had some games too. Linens and towels smelled freshly laundered and the towels were super soft. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
kimball, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Location Location Location and very comfy and Homey we could not of asked for more. It is just the perfect place in the perfect spot.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very comfortable. The layout was open and inviting, the amenities were excellent. Nice touches from the cleaning staff. The location was convenient to groceries, coffee shop, Lutsen Mtn and Grand Marais. I highly recommend Towering Pines. My least favorite was the shoreline. It was more cliff-like as opposed to a pebble/rocky shore. However I knew this from the posted pix.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Colo, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the place, this cabin was set back a little from the lake, but that was ok because you could still enjoy your own deck. We still had access down to the lake. Loved how quiet it was. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the "extras" in this home that gave it a "homey" feel instead of a "timeshare" feel. Favorites were the extra decorating including the nice curtains in the bedrooms, the chairs, flowers and Christmas lights on the front porch, and the books, puzzles and games. A suggestion would be to have marshmallow roasting sticks and a yard game like bocce or ladder golf available. Did not interact with any staff face-to-face, thus I did not answer those questions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed staying here. The setup was lovely, with good kitchen and dining space. The two bedrooms with their own bathrooms were perfect for us, and it was great having the powder room on the main floor. We loved the patio and the proximity to the beach. Two things we were surprised by, but really aren't a defect: the gulls at 4 a.m. Super noisy! Also the light - and heat that came in from the master bedroom window. Of course the benefit is that gorgeous view. One more question: the pilot light on the fireplace in the master bedroom gave off a lot of heat, and we were there on one of those rare really hot days. I actually thought the fireplace was on and checked it.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Caldwell, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second time to stay here (2008 and 2016). The house is a great place to get away from people, cell phones, internet, etc.. There are many great things to say about this house and the location. Waking up and looking out the window at the lake is awesome. The den is cozy and relaxing (great windows and lighting).
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and organized. The beds were firm and quality bedding.The kitchen had all the pans and silverware to cook and grill our meals.The HD tv was great but only watched it once for half hour. We used this cabin as a base where we ate and slept before going out fishing again. Overall,it was great for two people and would rent it again and recommend it to others.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Very enjoyable experience. Loved the deck, really appreciated the quiet. Delighted to discover that there were wild blueberries growing right outside the cabin door. The area has a special place in my heart. It was nice to be in the middle of nowhere and get away from it all. Really good value for the money. We were disappointed to discover that wash machine was out of order. It would have been nice to have been warned about it and that the nearest laundry mat is located at Gunflint Pines. The only thing that would have been nice to have in the kitchen was a rubber scraper. There was a mouse in the cabin. There were quite a few cobwebs.
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
perfect
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
Maple Grove MN, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the whole cabin but the eagles nest and screened in porch with the swings was definitely our favorite. Seeing the stars from the Eagle's nest was something that can't even be described..you can see ever star in the sky. We loved being so close to Lutsen and had dinner at Bluefin Bay (which was incredible). My new husband and I felt totally relaxed and had a great experience!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Picturesque and serene.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
We LOVED staying at Cathy's Cove! Such a private location, and your very own cove and shoreline is AWESOME! Even was decent a few days to take a dip in the lake. Also, the location is only a mile from the cafe, and general store!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
The home was comfortable, well-kept, and clean. Very nice location, with a nice patio. Nice view of the lake, with steps going down to the shore. Great area for watching the sunrise and the stars at night.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location very private Kitchen has everything you need including a potato masher to our surprise
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location. Excellent service.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
waterville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice, home was very clean had everything we needed to make our vacation perfect. Dock needed some work but that's miner. Over all it was great. We will be calling Cascade rentals again.thanks for everything .
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
Large cabin, great location, good amenities and a wonderful beach. The umbrella for the veranda was in a locked place but the problem was resolved very quickly. Great service! We all loved the place.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin