Guest Reviews

Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
The house was terrific! Great location and very private.
View Property: Bay Point
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
Absolutely loved the cabin. It was well stocked with amenities and was very comfortable. Loved the master suite in the loft!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
This was the coziest place we have ever stayed. It was right on the lake and in a great location...Lutsen. It was convenient to activities and hikes. It had everything you could want in a well-furnished cabin, only, it was in miniature to fit the size of the cabin. We look forward to returning.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Thief River Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
The Lutsen House had lovely views, was comfy, great beds, etc. The firepit on the lake with the babbling creek flowing into Lake Superior was wonderful! We will definitely recommend this lake home and rent here again.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
This home is a great place to hang out and be with family! We stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for more comfortable relaxing setting! The gazebo was fantastic to sleep in. The moon was shining in, the waves were crashing and it felt like you were a part of nature and feeling the experience of Lake Superior! Thanks for sharing this wonderful place with us and we look forward to our next stay!
View Property: Seacliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin is charming with a great mixture of North Woods coziness and modern amenities. The location is ideal. We loved listening to the waves. The windows are placed so perfectly that we could see the lake from every room, including the bedroom. The heaters quickly heated the cabin in the evenings. The beds and furniture were comfortable. It was fun to meet the Opels, who stopped by to repair a door--very nice people.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Seacliff home. This home was very clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed, including comfortable beds. We appreciated the tasteful decor and beautiful art pieces throughout the home. The location is very private, quiet and peaceful. Our favorite part of the property is the gazebo bedroom built on the cliff. It was a terrific place to relax and do some serious lake gazing. Most exciting for us was to watch the bald eagles soar by every morning and evening, while we were sitting at the dining table having breakfast and dinner. The lake views are fabulous, especially looking through the very clean windows! The home is well taken care of.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
morris, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
The location of this home was perfect for my son and I. Waking up right on Lake Superior really starts your day right.The home is So close to many different hiking trails,and restaurants. We enjoyed using the grill and eating at the picnic table. The home is beautifully decorated and I enjoyed the many books on Lake Superior. I also liked that there was a binder full of information about everything that area of Minnesota had to offer. Sitting on the shores of Lake Superior just steps from where you're staying was our favorite part of this home. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Elko, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2015
Property Manager
The home exceeded our expectations. The view was spectacular. The location was perfect the distance between tofte and Lutsen ski. The home was well equipped with all the amenities needed. The fireplace did the trick to take the chill off affer a day of ski and outdoor play. It was the perfect place!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 3010
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Overall a very nice property for 6-8 People.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Marathon, CA
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
We love this cabin and where its located, its close enought to the ski hill but far enough for a quiet and peaceful stay. The lake is so beautiful and the cabin is so cozy and clean... we were certainly very dissapointed in the sauna not being accessible. We hopefully will come back sometime soon.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Lake Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
We loved & have recommend it to others already. We are looking forward to staying there again!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
It was a great experience, quiet by the big lake. We loved it! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Fitchburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
We have stayed in this unit 3 times and we love it. The refreshed decor is nice and comfortable. Of all of the places that we have traveled, the view from the master bedroom is one of my favorites. Also, THANK YOU for allowing us to bring our 8 pound bundle of Chihuahua. We wouldn't stay there if we couldn't bring him. :) Please thank Carolyn for cleaning our room so well upon check in.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful! Great home. This was a wonderful home with a splash of class, home, nature, and adventure. We loved the decor, amenities, and welcoming nature of the home. For a weekend we lived a dream at Enachanted Shores. Thank you! Awesome home. Our favorite rental yet. We really felt at home.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Home has a wonderful view in a great location close to Duluth, Two Harbors, Gooseberry Falls, and Split Rock Lighthouse. Nicely renovated bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
My girlfriends and I rented this unit for a girls' weekend and it was PERFECT! Clean and comfortable. Great location. Excellent bedding and linens. Can't wait to come back!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property Manager
The entire home was absolutely stunning! We have stayed in many cabins along the North Shore and this one is amazing. We loved the privacy, deck, beautiful view, and relaxing fireplace. The deck was very "dog safe" which we appreciated as we were travelling with our curious pup. The cabin was well equipped and we had all necessary supplies to cook meals for our entire four day stay (pots/pans/griddle/etc.). Also, there was plenty of room in the kitchen to store your own supplies. The washer and dryer was very helpful when you are trying to do minimal packing. The cleaning crew did a great job! Very clean and comfortable!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property Manager
Overall, the property was excellent and a great location for us near Lutsen. The internet was excellent and we loved the views of Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Property Manager
The Cabin was amazing...location to the Lutsen ski hills was perfect...would for sure stay here again!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
I loved the Lake Superior overlook and steps down to the rocks, and the view from the condo's large door/windows. The fireplace was very nice and the bed and sheets were extremely comfortable. The hot tub, pool, and sauna were also fabulous features. The only thing I did not like was having people walk past my backdoor on the way to the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 1
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
We were at Lutsen to ski, so location was ideal. The home was beautifully appointed, with fine amenities, all in working order. We liked that there were 3 full baths, and a main floor powder room. Would have liked if kleenex/tissue was provided. Property was very clean upon arrival, and outdoor area was also clean with nice landscaping. More information on the in-floor heating system would be helpful, given we did not have experience with that heating source. The guest information binder was helpful, though many local restaurants were not open during our stay, it would be helpful to include accurate hours/dates of operation. Fortunately, we had no need to contact property service provider. The kitchen supplies were above our expectations, that information could be provided on the website, as we would have planned to cook more on site had we known the supplies were available.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544