Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2015
Property Manager
Like the fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
beautiful home, right on the lake, very private feeling during the spring shoulder season. Love the radiant floor heat. Was afraid bed was going to be claustrophobic but had high ceilings. Comfy bed. Easy access to lake.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Houlton, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Hey Cascade Vacation Rentals, we really enjoyed our stay at the Ski in Ski out location in the Old Caribou highlands Building. So convenient to the ski hill, Papa Charlies, Moguls and everything at Lutsen!
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
MAPLE PLAIN, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful condo. It was like staying on a boat but better; no rocking. All the amenities were available for our use. Finally someone that's supplied us with good knives. They must like to cook too! Cascade was very accommodating to our requests.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
The townhouse was very clean, very nice view of the lake, 5 minutes to Lutsen for skiing. Cascade staff was very helpful answering question. Very easy online rental and check-in instructions. Would certainly stay at this unit next year.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
The townhouse was very clean, very nice view of the lake, 5 minutes to Lutsen for skiing. Cascade staff was very helpful answering question. Very easy online rental and check-in instructions. Would certainly stay at this unit next year.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Cobblestone Cove #4 is beautiful, very well appointed and very well cared for! The views were magnificent and the boys loved playing in the loft area. We definitely want to come back!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Hamel, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Home lovely and well laid out easy access and plenty of space
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2015
Property Manager
This was our third rental with Cascade Vacation Rentals, and we will be back! Five years ago we honeymooned, 4 years ago we celebrated our first anniversary, and this time we were "babymooning" as we're expecting our first in early April. It was great to have a getaway close to home and the hospital. We enjoyed the great lake view from the dining room table and deck; the kitchen's amenities, especially the stovetop with cast iron griddle and the coffee maker; the Tempurpedic bed; and the easy access to the lake. One drawback, which we knew because of other reviews, was the road noise. Two things to keep in mind: 1) This place allows pets, which is great for some but not all. 2) The dinner plates seem to slightly catch on the dishwasher, so I washed them by hand. This is just something to keep in mind if you're having a short getaway.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Belize, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful views of the lake. So handy to Lutsen, skiing and hiking trails. Condo had all the amenities you needed!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property Manager
Great place to stay. Home was nice and clean. We came up to go snowboarding at Lutsen, so the location was perfect. It was a short 5 minute drive to the mountain. Loved the place.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property Manager
Staff are the best! Nice to see a business that sincerely cares for their guests.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Loved the home ...wifi and tv a bonus....well equipped....lovely location...very homey and very cosy
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you so much for letting us rent the Namaste Main this weekend. We all had a fantastic time! The cabin had everything we could ask for and everyone was very comfortable. The views of Superior were great and we even had a fire down on the shore. Thanks again for letting us stay for the weekend. We all hope to come back again next year.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
We stayed three nights in unit number 7. The view and location were simply amazing. Very relaxing atmosphere. The fireplace was nice and the kitchen was outstanding as well. Loved it.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Madison, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2015
Property Manager
The place was spectacular - more than we expected, no suggestions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Wadsworth, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2015
Property Manager
Pointavu was amazing, it has a beautifully set-up main room with windows and a porch overlooking the shore of Lake Superior. The fireplaces are a nice touch for nighttime and the large supply of board games, videos, towels, and dishes made it easy to stay in comfort without having to pack too much or go out to get things on the trip. It's nestled nicely among pine trees so even in the winter it gives the feel of being secluded in nature. It's full of nice little touches like carved wooden animals, hung pictures, and bird feeders that make it feel cozy and more like a home than a property for guests. To top it all off the service was amazing, every time we needed to speak or check in with staff we were met by friendly people willing to help.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Oconomowoc, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2015
Property Manager
We had a fabulous time. The cabin was perfect for our group. The floor plan was perfect and with the warm weather we really enjoyed and took advantage of the sun room. The location was perfect as it was really close to the ski hill. We are already planning another trip to Lutsen but may need a bigger cabin to fit 14-15.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
WEBSTER, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property Manager
The property was exactly as it was advertised. Very nice and well equipped. Easy for us to get to the snowmobile trails. The driveway was a little steep (snow covered) for towing a trailer up with a mid-size SUV, only one of the 3-buckets labeled "sand" had anything in it (which we used). Will definitely be back next season! Forgot to leave a tip for (Carolyn)the housekeeper (sending in the mail). ***Thanks for your great review. We will make sure the 2 extra sand barrels get re-filled - Cascade Vacation Rentals.***
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
North Feild, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent location for access to the Gunflint and North Shore State snowmobile trails. Home #218 was clean and well laid out. Took awhile to figure out the satellite TV, and the main TV room was a little small for all of us to watch TV, but adequate. Well laid out kitchen and dining area (other than too few glasses and plates), and good bedroom selection. Heated garage to leave your gear was nice touch.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Great unit great location
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A