Guest Reviews

LINDSTROM, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great location. Very comfortable in every way. We'll definitely go there again. Loved the homey and personal touches and family and cabin history.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Horicon, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect. Home was extremely clean and comfortable. Loved the decks. Deck furniture was very comfortable. View was awesome to watch sunrises. Upstairs bed and bedroom was very comfortable. Downstairs bed was not comfortable but it worked, however the bedroom was very nice. This matress probably needs replaced. Linens were of nice quality. We enjoyed the open layout. Everything we needed was avaialable. Overall a very nice place and I would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was perfectly tiny. Just the cozy space that we were looking for.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Birchwood village, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful home. Felt like we were family guests. Perfect setting on Lake Superior. Minutes from trails, towns & adventure. Lockbox check in & express checkout simple and appreciated. Next time we will plan a longer visit. Thanks Cascade !
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
I liked almost everything, the bed was too soft and you could feel every move your partner, this would wake you up ever time they move. Kitchen and living room and cleaning was five star.
Property
View Property: Chateau 15
cumberland , US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cabin was very clean , love the view ,had everything we needed , comfortable heat and sleeping.parking and walking down the hill with luggage and coolers was another workout,more blinds would be good.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Almelund, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Such a great location right next to the water with so much sunshine. Very nice and comfortable cabin to stay in and in a great location on the shore.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
nisswa, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016
Property Manager
Lovely and very convenient place to stay
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the townhouse, very clean and had a well stocked kitchen. The location could not have been any better, the harbor was outside our patio door. Loved being so close to downtown for shopping and restaurants. Very comfortable bed and furniture and loved the soft water!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Poplar Creek Retreat: Wonderfully quiet & secluded location. Lovely cabin with a nice open lay out. Clean. Our family really enjoyed it. We saw a bear just a few hundred feet from the cabin. The neighborhood moose eluded us though. The online booking system was easy and check in/out was a breeze. Only downfall: The lake access is limited and dock is very small. No soap for dishwasher. GPS coordinates may have been helpful in finding location. We will definitely stay again!
Property
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
I have stayed here a number of times and each time it just gets better! The house is spacious, comfortable and conveniently located so we can access all of the amenities of that north shore metropolis, Tofte!
Property
View Property: Parkview
Osage beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Loved how clean the cabin was and the view was incredible. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends. Not that it is very important as who really wants to watch tv in that beautiful location, but it was so small we couldn't see the news unless we were standing right in front of it.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
The house was beautiful, close to where my sister lives, had a lovely kitchen,with beautiful dishes and glassware. Enough baths for all of us. The beds were comfortable, and we appreciated the ceiling fans.The kitchen/dining area had a huge table for all of us to sit around and talk. The living room is quite small, but big enough for 7 people to sit in, or watch TV (if that's what you want to do) There is a really nice laundry room, which we didn't use. I would have liked to have seen at least one chef's knife in the house; I usually bring my own knife, but I figured for $300 per night, I wouldn't have to.The fireplace was very pretty, but we had no idea how to work it, and we found no instructions.The lake is a lovely short walk from the house, with a dock to sit on and a great view. It is a nice quiet area to stay.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Absolutely loved the cabin and location. Beautiful and serene.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented from Cascade for five years and have always found the experience positive. The properties have all been great and maintained.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
lakeville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
There was nothing we didn't like.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Glenwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
The property is amazing. The beach area with the cove and waterfall were gorgeous and we had a hard time leaving here at the end of our stay. The cabin is older and needs some updating.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Norwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
great location. we come every year.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Perry, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
Great views of Lake Superior. The condo was perfect for our needs.
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
Liked the view, two decks, roominess, sauna, very clean and comfortable. Only thing I would do is replace the carpet with wood or tile flooring.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Winona, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
The home is beautiful, well-equipped, comfortable and an entirely lovely place to stay. The service was excellent. My only suggestion would be to find another spot to put garbage and recyclables at the end of the trip. The gravel road is a bit of a challenge and, when we left, construction vehicles were blocking the path so we ended up carrying the garbage all the way home! Everything else about the home and service was delightful.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
As many times as I have stayed at the Chateau, I have never had a bad experience. Unit 26 is always clean, the beds comfortable and, of course, the view from the deck always inspiring. Some of the "issues" we had were (1) no dishcloth(s) for washing dishes (luckily I had one with me that I was bringing back from our summer place that we used); (2) no scissors in the kitchen; (3) incomplete set of measuring cups; (4) not enough places in the main bathroom to hang wet towels (especially if you have more than 2 people staying in the unit). I would suggest somewhere whether it be on the website or in an e-mail confirmation that guests need to provide their own tin foil, baggies, plastic wrap, napkins, etc. We had to buy those things in Grand Marais. However, those are just minor things. It did not impact our stay in anyway!!!
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
The location is fantastic. Last Monday there were big waves that crashed right below our cottage. We were thrilled when we got there to find a new hideabed that was comfortable to sit on plus a big chair. No problems with anything and signed up for next year,
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Nescopeck, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
The house was beautiful it had everything you would need for a great vacation
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin