Guest Reviews

North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the cabin and being right on the shore. Only mishap was the water heater didn't work the first day, but it was fixed very quickly. Would be awesome if the fireplace was working. I was glad there was plenty of cookware to use in the kitchen. It was really an adorable place to be.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
We were very please the the home - it was immaculate and very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Aspenwood (6542) is a great place to stay while vacationing on the North Shore. The layout is great for two couples since each couple can have their own space separated by the middle floor with great views of the lake. Beautiful hardwood floors and nice furniture, big outdoor grill, and amenities including fast WiFi speeds. All in all we had a wonderful time and would visit again for sure.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect! It has some of the most unique shoreline on the lake. The home was well kept and everything worked well. We loved how clear all of the directions were throughout the home. We wish we would have had more time to just sit and relax at the property.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, loved how secluded it was. Clean, well kept home. Loved all the information they left there with phone numbers and WiFi info and other notes. Loved all the movies, games, maps and other nice touches. Just a little unsure/hesitant about the heating source and the constant-ness of it being on. The directions were OK, however, it would have helped to have some distances put in there such as "drive 5 miles on Co Rd 4" or something like that, just to have an idea.
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
SAINT CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
We loved staying at shores 4. The area is convenient for us as we like to go hiking and rock picking. Our only complaint is the bed. The bed was extremely hard and made sleeping difficult. Other than that perfect!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Loved how close this cabin is to the water. Although it was a get away and a person should want to be "disconnected" while away, we wish that somehow, some way, the internet connectivity and speed could be improved for the few times we'd like to be "connected".
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We love Chateaux LeVeaux, was our second visit, different condo. what we liked least: furniture was a bit old and unconfortable, was not great. Better lighting in living room. To us these are minor things but thought it worth sharing.
Property
View Property: Chateau 3
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
very nice cabin. good location. very much enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed R&R! You promised it would be a special place and it was. The lake was so accessible and right off the deck, the waves pounded for at least one day. The cabin was simple and elegant. I especially enjoyed the art work! The kitchen had everything we needed. It was a cozy, relaxing place to spend on a cold, rainy weekend. Thank you for solving our problem so wonderfully.
Property
View Property: R and R
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We have been coming to Towering pines for I believe 7 or 8 years now. the location is excellent for the hikes we do. The amenities are great, this is the first year we had to take our garbage to a new location, but was easy to find. I liked the lock box as we did not get in until late Thursday night, this was very convenient.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
The lake view was fantastic from all of the windows facing the lake. Great location to do things up or down the shore. Nice to have the trail to walk just off of the driveway. The mattress on the bed in the master bedroom needs to be improved. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking.
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 3010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the space, lots of room, great fireplace and the kitchen was super functional.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Cudahy, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful house, well stocked, very clean. We had a problem with the DVD player and someone was dispatched directly to help us fix the problem. Staff were courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and/or try another Cascade property. We had stayed at Sandy Beach some years ago and that was also a good experience.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect. So close to the water! And close to Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Wabash, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Nice to have Wi-Fi and nice and clean with TV and kitchen good. Missed having somewhere to sit other than table but realize it's not big enough.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Cascade people were very courteous & helpful, easy check in & directions. Absolutely loved the cabin and the location, we wanted peace & quiet & we got that. Fantastic kitchen for cooking and close to GM. The septic alarm started to beep the day we checked out, not sure why.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Love this little cabin and its location close to hiking biking and the amazing lake. So cozy
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location and very cute little home.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Soldiers Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Incredible view of the lake and comfy stay. Compact but has everything you need for a great little vacation spot.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Swea City, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
We liked everything about our all too short visit. The decor of the home is very charming and cozy and it is equipped just like a real home. We might try for a summer visit next time to get better weather. This won't be the last time we stay at Opel's cabins.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Spacious, comfortable, clean, awesome location by the lakefront.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, cabin was very clean and organized. Loved the selection of movies and books! Was able to walk to public lake access. Great fire pit - well stocked with firewood and chairs!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Plymoth, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Personnel from agents to maintenance were friendly and helpful. Electronic communication was easy. WiFi worked well. Beautiful location on lake. Easy access to hiking trails. Repeat client.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location and decor of the room. Cute and comfortable town home on the Lake with beautiful views. My favorite was the deck outside looking over the lake. The resort was nice, good food, nice amenities, loved the walking path to the main resort.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A