Guest Reviews

richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was cozy and lovely. Wonderful breezes, quiet sounds of nature, felt private. Loved the pocket doors on bedrooms for space management. We enjoyed waking up to the sunrise from the bed and listening to the waves at night. We were not in the cabin during the day as we were out exploring but enjoyed watching dvd's in the evening. Love the dining room with wrap around windows with views of the lake and great air flow. Did not use the stove but used plates. Very grateful for the water cooler, used both hot and cold water and made ice cubes in freezer. Furniture was comfortable- we brought lots of sheets to cover furniture in case dogs got on by mistake. The only thing we were not happy with was the high mineral water for bathing. Felt very different not getting lather. Someone later suggested using castille soap next time as it works well in hard water. Suggestions: Hard to find cabin turnoff if coming from the north (coming from grand Marais) Bring soap/shampoos that work in hard water, Bring extra sheets for sofa and futon to cover for dogs. Defintely check out CoHo bakery in Tofte (awesome scones) Have dinner/lunch at Dockside (dog friendly on deck)
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Flossmoor, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect. Quiet, barely any sound from, the road. Remote enough, but not isolated. I loved it! The house is beautiful, spotlessly clean, nicely furnished. I can't think of anything that wasn't perfect.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Allen, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
The location was great! Just about a half mile from downtown and the lake. Easy walking to restaurants, shopping and the shore. The Blue Bungalow is very cute and renting with Cascade Rentals has always been easy. We have stayed in several properties and they were are all very nice and well kept.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
The remodel was very well updated, very comfortable for two people. There is zero flat space for luggage. You end up with suitcases on the kitchen chairs. Would be fairly easy to convert one of the closets to some luggage shelves.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location. Cabin was clean on the inside. The outside could have done with some clean up. The road in should have been mowed. Owners are very nice folks. Steps to the beach were a nice touch. Short on toilet paper.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home so much! I sent a longer letter about the place, but it really was a dream, from the setting to the architecture to the amenities. The only suggestion I have is some way to cool the house other than fans. It got hot at night when we were sleeping and we had to sleep with the door open. Otherwise it was amazing. Loved the movie selection too, and the fire pit by the water!
Property
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Hi, My Husband and I rented the Birken Bay home 9/8-9/11 and fell so in love with it we wanted to write a note to the owners to let them know how much we appreciated the artistry of this beautiful home. We celebrated our second wedding anniversary there last weekend and how amazing to hole up in a dome-shaped home given that we bonded on our first date four years ago discussing our mutual love for Buckminster Fuller and his geodesic domes. It's rare to see so much thought put into a home especially a rental home. We were floored by the relationship of the geometric shapes on the property, from the shape of the house to the raised platforms for the furniture and fireplace in the living room to the gorgeous picnic table on the deck. Even the windows were works of art, capturing the lake in such cool ways but also with the occasional detail such as the slants of wood in the skylight near the kitchen. You could really feel the love that went into the Birken Bay home (down to the cute kids' cubby area downstairs). It was really cool to see the photos of the family that made the place possible. We would've loved to have met the owners and hear more about their inspiration for creating such a beautiful, cool, and well-thought space, and to learn more about how this special home came together. But since we're in San Francisco, we wanted to share our appreciation for what they've created and thank them for making it available to the public in this way. We hope to be able to return to your gorgeous dome some day again. We also loved the Great Lakes Cargo game! Played it every night. The design on that one was beautiful too. Hopefully it's not so old that we can't track down one too ;)
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
la crescent, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed here last year and knew we would come back. Love the comfortable chairs out and in. Great location. A little expensive for 2 people but we spend a lot of time there relaxing.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very neat and tidy. Pleasing furnishings and plenty of dishes. Large (narrow) deck with gorgeous view of the lake. Nice amenities in common areas and wonderful outdoor deck/patio with gas fireplace lit every night. Good access to lake shore. Bonfires encouraged.
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
West Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the shore-side location and abundance of local resource materials from birding to hiking plus unit was well stocked with essentials.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Really enjoyed our stay. Great room/condo, really nicely set up and equipped with all utensils and cooking supplies. Really just perfect overall! The only thing missing was information on firewood - where to get it, how much if any does it cost, ect. Suggestion: Include some firewood as part of the fee, or offer it as a reduction if you will not be using any. Secondly, add some additional outside fire rings closer to each room, rather than a common site.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Its was a beautiful home. Perfect for our stay. We will be back for sure.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed the location and the layout of the home. It was nice to have bathrooms for each of the sleeping areas and the decks/patios were amazing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
This was a great stay! Magnificent views from the deck, breakfast on the deck each morning as well as after hiking for the day,kitchen had all the basics we needed, lots of space for family time together,and a beautiful Superior beach a quick walk from unit. Only suggestion to improve- we arrived after dark (and other nights came back from hiking and supper after dark) and outside motion light did not work. We would highly recommend and would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
We loved everything about the lodge. Booking was very easy and response time on questions was very prompt. Hope to come back.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful house/cabin has everything one would need for a weeks vacation. ( Husband missed not having w-fi because for storms)
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
CEDAR, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleased
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Very peaceful and lovely. Quiet, cozy and very pretty. We were very relaxed. If a negative, maybe a little too cluttered and not much room for renters to put our stuff. Quality of cookware were much above expectation.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great stay at Minnieme. The home needs some maintenance, but it was clean and comfortable. We loved being able to hear the Lake from the cabin, and the deck. Our favorite thing was the view, of course. Our least favorite thing was the next door neighbor who was in love with his power tools and seemed to have to wash/grind/clean very loudly any time we were out on the deck.
Property
View Property: Minne Me
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
This little cabin is just a gem. Very comfortable, efficient, all needs met re amenities etc. But the best part is the amazing location - right on the edge of the rocks looking out at a beautiful little bay and that LAKE - while I was there the waves were crashing onto the rocks and the cliff just to my right - looked like a mini Cornwall to me. And being only 3 miles from Grand Marais is so helpful.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
It was perfect for our 4days. Enjoyed the privacy, the view, the space and the location to the 4 hiking spots close to Tofte.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
The unit where we stayed was clean and comfortable with a nice view of lake. Kitchen area is a little bit tight but manageable.
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
This home is beautiful. The windows and paneling and the view of the lake are amazing. The kitchen had much of what we needed for basic meals.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The location was amazing, being so close to the lake. The ability to have a bonfire on the beach was wonderful. We also loved being so close to great hiking trails. The house itself was very cozy and welcoming. We really have no complaints except for the water. We appreciated having drinking water provided as the tap water tasted terrible. It was also very hard to wash my hair with the water in the shower. If there is one improvement to be made it would be the water. Getting the key was super easy. We absolutely loved staying here and will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
OAKDALE, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
great house!
Property
View Property: Birken Bay