Guest Reviews

Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
The hone and the location exceeded my expectations! The views were fabulous and the home was well maintained and the decor lovely. The instructions that were provided were excellent and provided pretty much everything we needed to know. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I hope to be back!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 2030
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
very nice location. Cascade is great to work with. Wonderful trip.
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin is even nicer inside than it appears in the photos. The kitchen is well-equipped, the cabin and grounds are beautifully maintained, the location is perfect, and the beach is lovely and has a secluded feel to it. We'll definitely plan to reserve a week there next summer.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Mercer Island, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
This was our second year staying here at the Eagles' Nest. It is close to hiking trails, the lake and campgrounds and it's inviting & relaxing. Family favorite tradition is coming to the North Shore in October. The autumn colors were at their peak this stay and we enjoyed cozying up at the fireplace, cooking, playing games and our kiddos especially liked the book of bird calls! The new ski chairs are comfy and cool looking.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
This place is perfect for us. We are hiking several sections of the Superior Hiking Trail every year, so this is our base. We are two couples. We like to put puzzles together. The big table in the R&R is great for that. And we're right on the lake. And its private - can't see any other cabins.
Property
View Property: R and R
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
We rented the Cliff Point house. This was the second time we've stayed at this property and it was great both times! The deck has a perfect view of Lake Superior, we were able to see several ships passing by during our stay. Two Harbors and Gooseberry Falls are very close and Silver Creek Cliff is a short walk from the house. We've rented from Cascade Vacation Rentals 4 times now and plan to continue for all our North Shore vacations, they're very easy to work with and the rentals we've stayed in have all been fantastic.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
The house was terrific! Great location and very private.
View Property: Bay Point
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
Absolutely loved the cabin. It was well stocked with amenities and was very comfortable. Loved the master suite in the loft!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
This was the coziest place we have ever stayed. It was right on the lake and in a great location...Lutsen. It was convenient to activities and hikes. It had everything you could want in a well-furnished cabin, only, it was in miniature to fit the size of the cabin. We look forward to returning.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Thief River Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
The Lutsen House had lovely views, was comfy, great beds, etc. The firepit on the lake with the babbling creek flowing into Lake Superior was wonderful! We will definitely recommend this lake home and rent here again.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
This home is a great place to hang out and be with family! We stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for more comfortable relaxing setting! The gazebo was fantastic to sleep in. The moon was shining in, the waves were crashing and it felt like you were a part of nature and feeling the experience of Lake Superior! Thanks for sharing this wonderful place with us and we look forward to our next stay!
View Property: Seacliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin is charming with a great mixture of North Woods coziness and modern amenities. The location is ideal. We loved listening to the waves. The windows are placed so perfectly that we could see the lake from every room, including the bedroom. The heaters quickly heated the cabin in the evenings. The beds and furniture were comfortable. It was fun to meet the Opels, who stopped by to repair a door--very nice people.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Seacliff home. This home was very clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed, including comfortable beds. We appreciated the tasteful decor and beautiful art pieces throughout the home. The location is very private, quiet and peaceful. Our favorite part of the property is the gazebo bedroom built on the cliff. It was a terrific place to relax and do some serious lake gazing. Most exciting for us was to watch the bald eagles soar by every morning and evening, while we were sitting at the dining table having breakfast and dinner. The lake views are fabulous, especially looking through the very clean windows! The home is well taken care of.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
morris, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
The location of this home was perfect for my son and I. Waking up right on Lake Superior really starts your day right.The home is So close to many different hiking trails,and restaurants. We enjoyed using the grill and eating at the picnic table. The home is beautifully decorated and I enjoyed the many books on Lake Superior. I also liked that there was a binder full of information about everything that area of Minnesota had to offer. Sitting on the shores of Lake Superior just steps from where you're staying was our favorite part of this home. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Elko, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2015
Property Manager
The home exceeded our expectations. The view was spectacular. The location was perfect the distance between tofte and Lutsen ski. The home was well equipped with all the amenities needed. The fireplace did the trick to take the chill off affer a day of ski and outdoor play. It was the perfect place!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 3010
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Overall a very nice property for 6-8 People.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Marathon, CA
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
We love this cabin and where its located, its close enought to the ski hill but far enough for a quiet and peaceful stay. The lake is so beautiful and the cabin is so cozy and clean... we were certainly very dissapointed in the sauna not being accessible. We hopefully will come back sometime soon.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Lake Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
We loved & have recommend it to others already. We are looking forward to staying there again!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
It was a great experience, quiet by the big lake. We loved it! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Fitchburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
We have stayed in this unit 3 times and we love it. The refreshed decor is nice and comfortable. Of all of the places that we have traveled, the view from the master bedroom is one of my favorites. Also, THANK YOU for allowing us to bring our 8 pound bundle of Chihuahua. We wouldn't stay there if we couldn't bring him. :) Please thank Carolyn for cleaning our room so well upon check in.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful! Great home. This was a wonderful home with a splash of class, home, nature, and adventure. We loved the decor, amenities, and welcoming nature of the home. For a weekend we lived a dream at Enachanted Shores. Thank you! Awesome home. Our favorite rental yet. We really felt at home.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent