Guest Reviews

Mekinock, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
We have had consistently good service from team members.
Property
This house is in a great location, close to many things yet private. It has a beautiful deck and enclosed porch. Easy walk to the lakeshore.
View Property: Pointavu
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
I loved all of the reminders and times you checked in. It felt like we were valued and you really cared for our experience.
Property
The cabin was in a great location. The views were nice. The cabin was decorated in a great way. It really gave me nostalgia from my childhood cabin.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent and prompt service
Property
This is a wonderful lakeside vacation home. Spacious and well appointed. Our family was comfortable and very satisfied with all the activities available locally.
View Property: Devil Track 215
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful staff made the rental process easy
Property
This is a very nice condo. Compared with other units we have rented, beds and furniture are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The deck overlooking Lake Superior is very large and the view is stunning.
View Property: Chateau 18
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property
I love this cabin. It's a perfect spot to enjoy the lake. I can't wait to go back.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Convenient and easy to book our lodging.
Property
This was our third stay at Northern Lights Cottage. For the most part, everything was fine, but did experience a slow-running bath tub drain and bathroom sink drain. We like staying here because most of our family is at the camp ground and it's close enough for us to participate in doings with them as well.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Easy rental and check-in process. Only downside is having to haul garbage and recycling out.
Property
Loved the property. location was ideal and home had all amenities we needed (having a fireplace and a fire pit with wood was very nice)
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
I didnt know much about Cascade rental before this and was very pleased with the house and accommodations.
Property
The house was great! we loved it. The location was great and slept the whole group we had in town for the lutsen 99er bike ride.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
I didn't have to personally contact staff, but all email correspondence was helpful, clear and organized.
Property
I have rented with CVR before and had only positive experiences. Each has been different, and this one was just as good. The asset Brave Cove has over others is the large corner deck and two big picture windows. I appreciated the hammock and the grill. It is also very private.
View Property: Brave Cove
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy, pleasant experience.
Property
The location was beautiful--we couldn't have done better and it was very close to Grand Marais. The house was small but sufficed for our needs.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Savage, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
The CVR team is always friendly, helpful and professional and a pleasure to deal with.
Property
1) Appliances worked well. 2) Wi-Fi worked well. 20 MB Download and 10 Upload, plenty fast! 3) Nice non-stick cookware to use. 4) Dock and fire-pit were great. 5) All the blooming flowers were nice. 6) Good amount of fresh towels and washcloths & soap, etc. 7) Caught walleyes straight off the dock about 100 yards. 8) The neighbor to the west named Ken came over and was helpful. 9) The front driveway turn-around was nice especially when pulling a boat.
View Property: Hyggested
Saukville, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Great property! Nicely decorated and stocked with everything we needed. Perfect for a family of 4. Had our 3rd adult child came, it would have been tight but doable. Views are great and conveniently located to many activities and sights.
View Property: Chateau 28
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly employee working behind the counter the little we saw of him. We did not have any issues that needed any attention.
Property
Great location. Nice clean room. Nothing fancy, but a nice quiet place to stay at a reasonable price.
View Property: Mountain Inn 200 King Suite
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Real good
Property
House and location great. So glad it was stocked with enough toilet tissue, dish soap, towels to get us through the week! Sometime in the past it has not been. We have been renting from you for over 20 some years and it is always great for everything to be ready!
View Property: Namaste Guest
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property
This was a great place to stay--cozy and inviting and quiet.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
All was good -good communication on how to access property. No need to connect while there!
Property
The house was great. Met our expectations. Clean, quiet and comfortable!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
didn't really interact with them. No need fo rit
Property
Great location, great views of Lake Superior. Very nice place to stay. One of the best we have stayed in for CVR.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Bondurant, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Dennis is great always willing to help
Property
Always a great place to stay love the area views are spectacular facilities are awesome.
View Property: Chateau 4
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property
Cobblestone Cove was wonderful. Great location, clean townhouse.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
We didnt work directly, but it was very convenient to work through email. The whole process was hassle-free.
Property
We loved the house. It was well furnished and very clean. Very comfortable for 5 adults and 4 kids. The kids were in awe, said it was the most amazing cabin ever and didnt want to leave. We especially appreciated how close it was to so many of our favorite beaches and hiking trails along the shore. A great stay!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic - we clogged the toilet and had speedy and friendly service (sorry about that).
Property
We came back for a second time and again really enjoyed the townhome and property. We will be back!
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Kind
Property
I needed a pet friendly location to accommodate my grand dog, and the Chateau came up. I have driven by it on other trips up north. It was a very nice surprise. With the accommodations, location, the pool, gorgeous deck and most of all the views. I will return to this affordable gem.
View Property: Chateau 1
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
The electronic door lock did not work but we were able to get in with the assistance of the Cascade staff member who responded to our call on Sunday afternoon. He also checked on us the next day.
Property
Superior Esacpe is a comfortable, well stocked house in a great location. Walkable to the lake, restaurants and convenience store.
View Property: Superior Escape
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful! Top notch! Very easy to work with, great communication from Day 1! Very accommodating to our needs.
Property
The place was perfect! We loved the location and were able to watch the fireworks right from our patio! It is beautifully done and felt like home away from home!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Escanaba, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with.
Property
Cabin was wonderful. Felt totally secluded with a great view of the water.
View Property: Wearing Water