Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Place is beautiful, clean and has an amazing view of the harbor. It was well equipped in the kitchen. We really appreciated the box of hot cocoa.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick turn around with any questions we have had
Property
Loved staying at this condo. Having three bathrooms was great plus the layout added a little privacy at night.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property
We fell in love with this house. It is absolutely perfect. A true paradise.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Really just one thing. I emailed a question and it was responded to quickly.
Property
This was our second stay at this location. Beautiful and on the Grand Marais harbor beach. Short walk to anything in town including the harbor lighthouse. You can't go wrong with this choice. Perfect time of year as the leaves were at peak fall color. We had lots of photo ops.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everybody was easy to work with. I had a phone number, I had an email address, and I had plenty of information that I printed out to carry with me. Very easy to work with.
Property
We loved the living space. We love the balcony, and the view of the beautiful Lake. There was plenty of indoor space to be comfortable and have privacy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean. Appreciate it being dog friendly!
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property
Very cozy
View Property: Chateau 16
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
We especially found the manager "Dennis" friendly, helpful, efficient, and quick to respond!!
Property
We have appreciated La Chateau for close to 30 years and visit on a regular basis.
View Property: Chateau 9
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful, spacious and met almost every need we could've wanted. We spent a lot of time in the game-room, kitchen and on the deck when the weather allowed. Our only major complaint is that there was no hand soap in the kitchen or downstairs bathroom. We used dish soap. The upper bathrooms had shower/body bars which sufficed, but hand soap of some sort at each sink would've been greatly appreciated.
View Property: Blue House
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy online booking process.
Property
Love your cabin! This is the second time staying there this year. Perfect location.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade team is very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
As always, we very much enjoyed the relaxing setting and clean, spacious home at Poplar Creek Retreat. We love the many hiking options close by.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade always does a great job!
Property
The location was beautiful, we liked the house and were very comfortable there
View Property: Base Camp
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and loved the contact
Property
Perfect location, view of the water and lighthouse but within walking distance of everything in Grand Marais.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Miltona, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful and clear with any questions we had.
Property
We loved how clean and tidy the cabin was. You walk in and instantly feel like home. The location was great and you get to see beautiful Lake Superior jn the background. An awesome place to stay.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Bovey, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Able to reach staff promptly,very efficient,helpful.
Property
Have stayed in many houses through Cascade.This house has one of the best views of the lake.Fireplace kept house cozy&warm,as we had some cold weather during our stay.Property was private,quiet,very enjoyable.
View Property: Brave Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Always had good experiences with them.
Property
Location is lovely and secluded but nicely close to Grand Marais and local attractions. Home is adorable and comfortable. Love that Netflix was available after a long day of hiking. Kitchen is well equipped. Home was clean and tidy. I loved the Nordic feel to it. We had a wonderful vacation!
View Property: Baslager
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with, pleasant when booking. Thorough explanation of check in/out.
Property
Overall, we loved our time at Base Camp. The cabin was comfortable and cozy, the property was nice and the view was peaceful and wonderful. Plenty of room for our family of six (plus favorite pup). We loved the down time!
View Property: Base Camp
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but great experience. This time we didn't even have to have any communicating with the staff because everything from the booking to check in instructions were very well laid out and simple. And now that we used your company a few times we know exactly what to expect and our expectations were met! Thanks!
Property
Great place! Very clean and location is perfect for us. Views are amazing from both kitchen and bedroom! Will definitely come back. Cascade Vacations has been a great source for us for lake Superior rentals!
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
I made a really early booking and was unsure that I had received all my confirmation information but one same-day email response from Cascade Vacation Rentals put my mind at ease.
Property
The Eagle's Nest is a north woods gem! We were a family of 8 and the cabin offered us plenty of space to retreat individually and yet it also offered communal spaces to congregate as a whole group. We all dined together at the large table, had a campfire in the pit out back (the provided firewood was a nice touch!) and enjoyed the spectacular views from the top of the "nest." We were planning our next stay before we had even checked out! Close to town, hiking trails, the lake and just a quick jaunt to Grand Marais. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
The whole process was very organized and check in/out was easy
Property
It was a wonderful rental on the second floor of the complex. The amenities were enough and the location had a great view of Lake Superior
View Property: Chateau 26
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
We didn't actually meet anyone in person, the people we spoke with on the phone were always polite. No front desk that's the best I can say.
Property
The property was clean and well maintained. Easy to find. The lock codes are emailed to you in advance. Really no amenities for the price, but I guess you are paying for Lutsen. Check in time is 4PM. This property did allow to book just one night, others in the area were requiring 2 nights, however we were charged an extra fee for the one night stay. Overall it was fine for what we needed.
View Property: Mountain Inn 106 Standard King
Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
I didnt make the arrangements, and they were all done online by my husband, but he said everything was fine. We did like the little note left to us by the housekeeper.
Property
Sunrise Hollow is a spectacular vacation rental, perched right on the shore of Lake superior. We enjoyed the separate cabin.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very good information and communication!
Property
Fox Cove is a great location! Love the dining room. The bed was very comfortable. Shower was great. Love the gas stove. The wi-fi worked off and on.
View Property: Fox Cove
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great.
Property
Great, well built home with lots of space.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Browerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property
It made me want to come back and stay again!
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
section of your site’s index.html file