Guest Reviews

Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Namaste Cottage exceeded all our expectations! The property is incredible! Having the lake view from every window was like a dream - sunrise, moonrise and the lullaby of the waves on the rocks created the perfect experience! The cottage was very clean and having two bags of firewood upon arrival was an unexpected and appreciated surprise! Amazing place!
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
New Prague, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2015
Property Manager
The home was very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the grounds and beautiful views of the lake. I'll definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Vergas, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
We loved the home! The location was perfect for us. We took the Grandkids to Gooseberry and the Split Rock Lighthouse one day and into Duluth for a tour of the Glensheen Mansion and the Aquarium another so that worked out perfectly. The kids spent so much time playing next to the lake and looking for interesting rocks. I thought the kitchen was great and the amount of cookware provided was awesome. The furniture was very comfortable and the beds were first class. We have been staying at resorts and their beds are usually as old as the resort! We are already making plans for another trip next year. Please thank the owners of the home, this is a trip the family will stick in our memories.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
We loved the cabin we stayed at! The beds were cozy and it was just enough room for everyone. My husband especially liked having a heater in the bathroom during the chilly morning hours.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Frontenac, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
We love the Creekside Cabin. It is quaint, private, right on the shore, and is the perfect getaway for a couple. The location is great for nearby hiking, biking and a short 30 minute drive to Grand Marais. The kitchenette provides everything we needed to cook some meals. We have stayed two years in a row to celebrate our anniversary and plan to come back again. The North Shore is one of our favorite places to visit and Creekside is a lovely little gem!
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was perfect and more than expected. We will be back
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Opel Shoreside is perfection. Cozy, warm, all the conveniences, location, privacy and most of all the deck so close to the lake. It has everything I want in a Lake Superior rental. Just lovely, and my new favorite.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
I hesitate to say how much we loved this cabin because then it might be hard to find openings. We did love Table Rock - it is rustic and looks like we think a North Shore cabin should look. Beautifully built, lots of room, amazing huge deck looking right out at that magnificent inland sea, beautiful views of the lake from almost every window, kitchen well stocked, had everything we needed. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
Wonderfully clean condo. Great views.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Kenyon, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
Clean,well kept. Wonderful location. We arrived past the 5:00 office time and were very pleased to be able to get our keys and instructions from the box.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
The home was amazing, as was the view. It was very special!
Property
View Property: Heritage A 3-Bedroom
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
What an absolutely beautiful place to stay!! The home and the location were absolutely stunning. Everything we needed for a relaxing, comfortable stay was provided. The home is remarkable...although it is a very large, open house with plenty of space to spread out in, it still felt like a cozy home. Our group of 6 adults was very comfortable and happy at Illahee.
Property
View Property: Illahee
Carver , US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
This cabin exceeded all expectations! We arrived for a girls weekend Friday evening. It was dark, but had not problem finding the property. Lock box code and directions were clear and got us right into the cabin. The first words out of our mouths was "WOW". This cabin was absolutely beautiful! Three full bedrooms (plenty of room for us to spread out), the living area, the screened in porch - it was perfect. We were disappointed that we could not stay longer. We did not take advantage of the kitchen / grill like we should have, but did use the wine glasses every night. The cabin was clean and decor was rustic. Beds were very comfortable!!! I would recommend this cabin to anyone that would want to stay in Lutsen. We hiked Cascade State Park on Saturday, then took the tram ride. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
The hone and the location exceeded my expectations! The views were fabulous and the home was well maintained and the decor lovely. The instructions that were provided were excellent and provided pretty much everything we needed to know. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I hope to be back!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 2030
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
very nice location. Cascade is great to work with. Wonderful trip.
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin is even nicer inside than it appears in the photos. The kitchen is well-equipped, the cabin and grounds are beautifully maintained, the location is perfect, and the beach is lovely and has a secluded feel to it. We'll definitely plan to reserve a week there next summer.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Mercer Island, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
This was our second year staying here at the Eagles' Nest. It is close to hiking trails, the lake and campgrounds and it's inviting & relaxing. Family favorite tradition is coming to the North Shore in October. The autumn colors were at their peak this stay and we enjoyed cozying up at the fireplace, cooking, playing games and our kiddos especially liked the book of bird calls! The new ski chairs are comfy and cool looking.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
This place is perfect for us. We are hiking several sections of the Superior Hiking Trail every year, so this is our base. We are two couples. We like to put puzzles together. The big table in the R&R is great for that. And we're right on the lake. And its private - can't see any other cabins.
Property
View Property: R and R
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
We rented the Cliff Point house. This was the second time we've stayed at this property and it was great both times! The deck has a perfect view of Lake Superior, we were able to see several ships passing by during our stay. Two Harbors and Gooseberry Falls are very close and Silver Creek Cliff is a short walk from the house. We've rented from Cascade Vacation Rentals 4 times now and plan to continue for all our North Shore vacations, they're very easy to work with and the rentals we've stayed in have all been fantastic.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
The house was terrific! Great location and very private.
View Property: Bay Point
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
Absolutely loved the cabin. It was well stocked with amenities and was very comfortable. Loved the master suite in the loft!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
This was the coziest place we have ever stayed. It was right on the lake and in a great location...Lutsen. It was convenient to activities and hikes. It had everything you could want in a well-furnished cabin, only, it was in miniature to fit the size of the cabin. We look forward to returning.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Thief River Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
The Lutsen House had lovely views, was comfy, great beds, etc. The firepit on the lake with the babbling creek flowing into Lake Superior was wonderful! We will definitely recommend this lake home and rent here again.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
This home is a great place to hang out and be with family! We stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for more comfortable relaxing setting! The gazebo was fantastic to sleep in. The moon was shining in, the waves were crashing and it felt like you were a part of nature and feeling the experience of Lake Superior! Thanks for sharing this wonderful place with us and we look forward to our next stay!
View Property: Seacliff