Guest Reviews

Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Our 8th year at The Namaste Guest House. Just great! We'll be back.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Great cabin, beautiful garden.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
We took our granddaughter to the North Shore and stayed in Aspenwood 6550 for three days. This 2-bedroom, 3-floor condo was very nice and met all of our needs. The view of Lake Superior from the master bedroom and dinning/sitting room was spectacular! Having 2 bathrooms and a half-bathroom (one on each of the 3 floors) was very convenient. This is a very roomy unit and is at the end of the complex, making it a little more quiet and private. Located between Tofte and Lutsen gave us access to good restaurants, a couple state parks, and several activities. We will definitely try to rent this unit in the future.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
This was our fourth visit to Illahee. Wonderful location along Lake Superior. Beautiful! We were six, that included two active boys. The property allowed us to stretch out, give us privacy if we chose. Acces to the state parks and boundary waters was an easy drive. Proximity to Grand Marais was a bonus for augmenting supplies, window shopping, and lunch several days. Thank you for sharing this spectacular home with our family. JS
Property
View Property: Illahee
St paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful, we loved the space and the views were fabulous. The only thing we would fix is it got very hot upstairs. Otherwise everything was amazing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Reedsburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
This is a lovely, simple cottage, very comfortable, no unnecessary frills. The location is amazing; the lake is your constant companion, singing day and night. Very quiet location, quite a lot of stairs, but well worth the climb. Close to Cascade State Park, Tofte (Coho Cafe) and Grand Marais with art stores, book stores, outfitters and great restaurants. A perfect retreat.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
We LOVED Hovland Hideaway! Darling cabin. Very comfortable, clean, and cute place. The spot where it is located along the shoreline is fantastic. LONG private beach (with some sand... a rare find on the North Shore! ) EXPANSIVE view of the lake. Very private lot. We never saw another person along this stretch of shoreline. The lot the cabin is on is HUGE and grassy. Tons of space for kids or a dog to run around and play. If you're a "rock hound" the beach has a wonderful array of rocks of all kinds and sizes. Kitchen was well stocked, and we loved that the cabin had lots of windows to see the beautiful ever changing lake, and to let in the scent of spruce, fir and birch! One of our favorite spaces in the cabin was the upstairs sitting area between the bedrooms. Very comfy chairs, wonderful lake views (where you can really see the waves rolling in, and there's great morning sun in that room. We had our coffee there every morning and a glass of wine there on nights when there were waves to watch...
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Wainscott, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
all was perfect, perhaps a little kitchen stuff upgrate would be nice
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
This location is nestled away in the woods for a true experience of Mother Nature from the comfort of a climate-controlled cabin. There were several moose and deer sightings right on the property with a short hike to a lake or creek. The area has some resorts, gift shops, and a bait shop (about 2 miles from the cabin) for convenience and it's right about the halfway point of the Gunflint Trail so equidistant to the northernmost point and Grand Marais. The cabin should have just about everything you need to enjoy your stay, which makes packing practically effortless (especially compared to camping). We are already making plans to return!
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Perham, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
It was all exactly as stated in the description so no suprises which was great
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very comfortable and nicely furnished. The kitchen was well-equipped. We loved the great collection of books. The home felt warm and cozy, yet offered enough space and quiet corners to allow us individual privacy. We found the facility clean and well maintained upon check in. Our only negative comment with the property was the spiral staircase--using it required a little extra care (at least for two of us 50+ year-old guests). Conveniently located near Grand Marais and State Parks. Sisters Cabin provided a fantastic vacation home!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Bolingbrook, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
The house was spacious, clean, and modern, and it contained all of the amenities that we needed to experience a nice getaway from the kids. The location, though conveniently close to amazing hiking trails, is far away from a decent restaurant, with the exception of the restaurant at the Blu Fin resort.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, very quiet, lovely decorations, great atmosphere. Service from managers was outstanding and personal. Thanks!
Property
View Property: Chateau 31
Knapp, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
The place was superb. Everything was clean and everything worked. As always, really enjoyed the stay.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Little Canada, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Foxcove is not a private location. We rented expecting privacy for a romantic getaway. We were dismayed to find the neighboring lake home, Foxfire, had been rented for the same time period. A number of reviewers mentioned that when Foxcove is rented, the larger Foxfire would not be. Not true. We're not sure why Cascade Vacation Rentals perpetuates this misconception by not responding to those reviews. I wish website photos would show that about 30 feet from Foxfire's door is a huge lake home, with only a lawn between buildings- no trees or visual screen. Only one of four windows facing this large home has window coverings, leaving renters very exposed. The cabin itself is clean and on the shared shore. The location is good for hiking at state parks. We don't want other prospective renters to be as disappointed as we were by the privacy issue.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic location, the cabin had everything we needed and nothing we didn't. Staying on a nice quiet road with easy lake access was awesome, and the stars were incredible. A perfect north shore getaway.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
This house was perfect. Small, sunny, cool (temps), cozy, secluded (even with so many nearby neighbors), right on a beach studded with agates and stromatolites, and of course nearby so many other great natural and cultural features. It was easy to stay here and incredibly difficult to leave
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
The suite is fantastic - the size of the rooms, the cleanliness, the style all exceeded our expectations. We all said that we'd love to stay there again when going to Duluth. Parking was easy enough to find behind the building. The only drawbacks were that there was only one key, which is not enough for 4 people on a busy weekend, and that the check-in time is late and the check-out time is early. But I will recommend this place to anyone going to Duluth and looking for a nice big suite.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
saint cloud, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice cabin. Had all the kitchen supplies we needed. Gas grill did not work but when we contacted the rental office they brought us a brand new webber grill to use.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
It was great!
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
My wife and I met the owner and she was extremely nice and accommodating, she is also the owner of the North Shore Winery which is just up the road. We stopped by and picked up a little treat to bring home! The place was great and met all of our needs; very comfortable, cozy, and modern. The view out of the front door / patio is fabulous! I know my wife and I would definitely stay at this location again.
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful well appointed home with super location on the lake.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
The home was quite spacious for the 8 of us. The view of the lake was great and the deck was large. Having 3 1/2 baths was a great plus. We felt very at home in your townhouse.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
The house and location were great. We were there with 1 and 3 year old children and the grassy area and playhouse were perfect for them to run around. The house itself is very comfortable with beautiful views out the main window overlooking the lake. We spent the majority of our time in the two swivel chairs enjoying the view. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment. If needed, there was good cell phone reception and fast WiFi. A couple of notes, when going to the cabin for the first time follow the directions provided with your check-in instructions, as Google Maps was a little off on the house location. Also, it is a dog friendly house, so if you have pet allergies be prepared.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
It was a lovely home and we had a great time!!!! The weather also cooperated for us and we had 3 beautiful days. The beds were super comfortable and we had tons of room. Would love to come here again!
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214