Guest Reviews

Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
The property was well stocked and provided everything my family of 4 needed for the entire week's stay! I didn't need to run to the store to buy extra paper products or supplies for washing dishes. The condo had a wonderful layout and provided the space we needed for an enjoyable week at the North Shore. The location was perfect for a summer vacation. We visited all the parks from Two Harbors to Grand Portage and went kayaking with the Sawtooth Outfitters in Tofte. We loved the beautiful view from our condo's balcony, too! Checking in and out was simple using a key touchpad on the front of the condo - a better experience than other properties we've rented in the past. Our only suggestion would be adding delineated parking outside the condo; parking at this unit was tricky at times. We enjoyed a peaceful, fun week at the North Shore! The accommodations were wonderful!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Royalton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
The home was clean and cozy. I think it was a value for the price. The location was perfect - in the middle and near many hiking dining and other exploration options.
Property
View Property: Chateau 31
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Have used Cascade the last five years we stayed in the area. Always a good experience.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Liked the bedroom down by the water and the open areas for our sons wheelchair. The eating area was also a favorite. Really like how they had multiple lights on the outside for at night. Overall, a great property. Could have used a bigger supply of TP for 5 people. Was running a bit low.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We loved Wearing Water. Peaceful, serene, quiet. Very restfull week
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented many private homes, first through Superior Properties, now with you. We looked at this home back in the 90's but it didn't fit our needs at that time. We absolutely love this residence. There was nothing wanted in the kitchen it was so well stocked. When we book this home again all we need is our clothes and food. We love to read and the lamps were perfect. We love the location close to the Clearview store. We used to rent the Norwood Shores townhouse when they were in the rental program...wish they still were!
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We loved Cedar Allee--the views were magnificent at it was a marvelous thing to be so close to the water and waves. This was the best part--we like how the bedrooms were far enough apart to keep it pretty quiet for 4 adults, a 2 month old and 2 3/4 yr old. Wonderfully appointed kitchen with lots of dishes, cooking pots and pans and everything you would ver want or need. We cooked most of our meals while we were there. The thing we liked least was a mouse that one night ate our granola and another night ate part of a loaf of bread we left on the counter.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
everything about Chateau LeVeaux is wonderful. the staff was helpful and friendly and the location in relation to places to hike and sightsee is second to none. it is well worth the trip and I will be going back.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Grand Meadow, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Log Lodge 14 was beautiful and perfect! We honestly wouldn't change a single thing!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed at this cabin because other family members recommended it, it's a beautiful location and close to state parks and numerous small towns on the north shore. Trails for hiking were everywhere both by the shore and in the forest.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
We had one small problem with a bathroom but when we contacted the office it was taken care off, we ask the mowing staff not to mow while the grandchildren were running around the cabin and they were very cooperative. Everyone of the staff made our stay a positive experience.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
The home was perfect for a kid free getaway and it had a view of the water, which we were pleasantly surprised by. Judging by the pictures on the website and google maps we thought we were going to be too far away to see the lake. Bonus that the winery opened up about 400 meters away. There were more amenities than we'd expected. I did not need to pack a hair dryer as recommended, but we would have appreciated more pillows.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Service was warm and friendly. The area is perfect. Many areas to hike both north and south of. Bike trail option if one doesn't feel like hiking. Pool table is a great addition in case it rains. DVD player for those who bring their own movies is excellent for rainy days or etc. fridge and microwave very helpful. Perfect setup. Love the huge deck overlooking the lake. Love that you have charcoal grills. I plan on coming back. It's my favorite place to stay now on the north shore
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Dubuque, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
loved the location. Walking distance to a bakery and a state park which had great trails, as well as close enough to bike to the trails. The cabin fit my needs perfectly. I appreciated all the windows in order to get a super great view of Lake Superior. I would have appreciated a note as to how to change the drinking water bottle, but I did it without spilling toooooo much water! it was a new experience. Over all I give it an Excellent rating.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Great location and we have been here before at Aspenwood, many times.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
I liked everything about our stay.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Our most favorite parts of staying at Chteau Leveaux are the peaceful, quiet setting, the close and vast view of Superior from the rooms (love that we can hear the waves from our room), and the vhs and DVD collections. The service we received was friendly and willing to the extra mile to help or requests. We stayed in one of the hotel rooms which was just right for us. We'd certainly return and refer others to Chteau Leveaux! Only suggestions are the toilet worked but seemed to be finicky, the shower could be nicer/cleaner (mold), and it would be nice if there could somehow be more food options (i.e. Waffle maker or toaster treats) so one does have to bring everything or drive out, particularly for the hotel rooms since there aren't stoves for cooking. Thank you!!!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location to the lake. So close you could hear the waves crashing even with the windows closed.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Witter, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice, clean, well put together home. Great location.
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
Somerset, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
Loved loacation, cabin was great, owner was very hospitable. It was perfect!
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
This home was lovely and the panoramic views all across the front of the home were breathtaking. It almost seemed as if we were on a huge ship looking out at sea because you couldn't see the shoreline unless you walked right up to the windows and looked down. The kitchen was marvelously furnished, with skillets and pans galore and very pretty dishes, glassware, ceramic bowls, serving pieces, etc. The stove and refrigerator were great. The stove had six gas burners. We figured out how to use the remote controls to get the Direct TV channels, (I also left written instructions for use of the remote controls for the "remote-control-challenged" like I am, and were able to watch some of the Olympics and multiple movies using the surround sound. Some in our party went golfing everyday at Superior National and some went fishing everyday too. We had a bonfire one evening and even saw the International Space Station high in the night sky passing from west to east. The beds had great mattresses and you could be lulled to sleep with the soothing sounds of the lake lapping up on the shoreline. I would say the only downside was the number of flies that were present. I believe we all had little bites from the flies or gnats - especially around our ankles and necks, but we really loved this place and will be back again someday.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
This little cabin is wonderful and the view cannot be beat! For such a small size, the cabin offers everything needed for a comfortable stay. We found all the necessary cooking supplies, appliances, linins, etc. The cabin was very clean and the bed and couch were quite comfortable.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
It was the most amazing place. The view from the kitchen and master bedroom was breathtaking and we loved every minute of our stay. The trail down to the big rocks behind the house was a favorite and the beach access was very convenient. We spent a lot of time on the beach and usually had the place to ourselves. We can't wait to go back. This was our first time to the North Shore but not our last. We fell in love with the crystal clear water, clean beaches, low population. Gorgeous.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Zimmerman, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very comfortable. We had everything we needed. We had to purchase dish soap and more toilet paper, however. The location was perfect as it allowed some of our family to stay back and relax, while others explored the many local shops after a day of exploring the parks.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Eden Prarie, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very cozy and clean. The only negative was the walk up and down the hill from where we parked our Jeep. A little steep for two old farts. But we fine thank you very much;) Loved the ambiance with the propane lights and wood burning stove. We will definitely be back. Oh and the pink one seater was a hoot!
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach