Guest Reviews

Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
The location and cabin were beautiful. We really enjoyed taking our canoe out onto Caribou Lake. We loved how quiet it was - there seemed to be no one else for miles!
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice place, everything I needed. I would recommend fixing the shower head in #5 as it was difficult to use.
Property
View Property: Chateau 5
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Fantastic in every way. We love the cove on Caribou Lake and this part was swimmable, so it was doubly fun. Loon visit almost every night, a very curious fox and kit, ducks, hummingbirds, etc. House so light and airy and the perfect deck for being outside.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
The home was fine - it was about the right size for our family. The arrangement was good. The location was about 30 miles north of where we ended up spending most of our time. The home was not air conditioned so we spent a couple of pretty warm days there. The pool was fine. Nice to have free washer/dryer access. The grills tended to smoke in our direction. The flies were pretty hungry. I liked having a full kitchen available.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Pocahantas, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful! House was emaculate. Our family had an amazing time!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay here at Opel Cabin 2. We had everything we needed, and the location, although in the advertisement it looked like a larger shore area. We would definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very clean, well equipped and comfortable beds. I loved seeing Lake Superior out of the windows.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Champlin, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Great cabin, great location!
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent, unique small cabin. Beautifully designed and decorated, steps from beach.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Great townhouse, great location! Rarely is a rental (including hotels) as clean as the townhouse was. Having two bedroom and two and a half baths made us feel like we were at home. The kitchen is a little tight for more than one cook, but beautiful as well and appreciated all the appliances. The view from our unit was spectacular, especially from the master bedroom - we joked about cutting the pine tree down because it was the only thing blocking the entire view of the lake and surrounding area. We appreciated the ample number of towels (there were only three of us), dish soap, trash bags, etc. - made cleaning up really easy. A few things that could improve the stay - more dishes. There were only four glasses, so we had to wash them frequently. There weren't many pans to use either and the knives are pretty dull. Loved the surprise of finding wine glasses and adequate TP. The three ring binder with local info was very helpful, especially when we were trying to figure out where to get groceries to make dinner. I think the pillows are getting close to needing replacement. Everyone who uses the master bedroom must sleep on the side closest to the bathroom as that side of the bed has a pretty big indent; maybe it could be turned and/or flipped. The view in the master bedroom is phenomenal, although it tends to get a little toasty in there. When it comes time to replace the shades for the sliding doors, something that closes from both sides and meets in the middle would be awesome - it would allow some fresh air while providing a little more privacy instead of having to have most of it open. Since the AC isn't central, maybe a larger ceiling fan or a longer downrod on the fan in the master bedroom would help cool it off a little more. Those are all minor issues, but ones that would help guests in the future. Overall, wonderful place and everyone who was staying there seemed be enjoying it. It was funny when we had people mistake our unit for theirs a couple times!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and up to date. They provided many of the basic household amenities and a grill. It was unusually hot during our stay and they provided us with a box fan to help cool the cabin. The cabin is conveniently located close to the beach and easy access to swimming and beach fires. It is close to many of the state parks, Lutsen, and Grand Marais. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent home. Very clean. Beautiful view. Modern updates. Property was overgrown. Weeds/grasses could be cut back during summer months? Might reduce biting flies and mosquitos? Sliding screen door was damaged by previous renter. Made it tricky to fully close and keep out the flies. Would be a GREAT place for early June, or later in September/October.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Cabin is in great condition and very clean. We made good use of the kitchen since there are a limited number of nearby restaurants (picky eaters). We appreciated the small fans in each bedroom as it was a warm weekend on the North Shore! 2 of the 3 guests were not comfortable going "through" other guests yards in order to get to the nice pebble beach so that was a disappointment overall. Perhaps some welcoming signage for Reflections guests would have helped with that. Menus from nearby restaurants and directions (for newby North Shore travelers) would also be a nice touch.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Mound, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
We loved everything about our stay at Cabin 1! The only suggestions we have are a new shower head and a little more attention to cobwebs. Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever and we will be returning!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
we really did like the home, we like the screened in porch over looking the lake the best. Spent a lot of time out there, played cards and games, relaxed and just visited. Very enjoyable. Would have liked more seating down by the fire ring. Can not really sit on the rocks, at least I can't. One suggestion for the kitchen. Since there was not a garbage disposal, and I do understand why, I would place one of those small strainers that are made for sinks to catch the smaller food particles that stick to plates and such. we enjoyed the home, my daughter like this one the best of all the places we stayed and we hope to return next year.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We've been renting from Cascade for many years. Have rented Nordcapp,Jusama,Robins Nest, agate Beach, and Red Cove to name a few, Red cove being our favorite in the past. Been trying for the last three years to book Drom Hytte but the owners were always there when we needed it. We were glad we kept trying as we got it this year! We loved it and it gave us the opportunity to have family join us for a few days. We like being on the water and having all the extras it provides. The only downside to any of your rentals is dealing with refuge. It requires long trips to and from the cabin to your garbage location.We are involved with Cathedral of the Pines Camp so staying on the shore during meetings is a plus.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Oshkosh, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Nordkapp is a great location on the Gitchee Gami trail, near the Temperance River and a short drive from Lutsen. It was very easy to find, and we appreciated the ease of using a lockbox to enter the property. We would stay here again. The deck provides a great view of Lake Superior, but it is on a cliff so there is no direct lake access. The kitchen is well equipped, and furnishings are comfortable. We had the misfortune of vacationing here on a day with a heat index of 100, and the electric storage heaters made it impossible to keep the heat out of the house by closing it up for the day. We survived with the provided box fans, some ice cream, and a stroll along a rocky beach up the road near Grand Marais. This was unusually warm weather, so I don't think this would typically be a problem. A strong thunderstorm also moved through the area during our stay, and although we didn't need it I appreciated that there was a clearly marked power outage supply box in the laundry room.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great views of the lake just across the road. The cabin was small but adequate and clean. There was a fire pit with wood ready to burn which was a nice touch!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
SAINT PAUL, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
The location was beautiful! The short stairway to the water was wonderful.Pool and hot tub ok. Our unit 7 met our needs, but it could use a couple small things (for example a bottle opener, better lighting). We loved being able to sit on the patio overlooking the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 7
New Orleans , US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Unit was exactly as shown online. LOVED: Pet-friendly!, view of the lake, balcony, fireplace, quality of the furnishings, availability of the pool/sauna/hot tub, ease of room access. It was incredibly lovely to watch the full moon rise over Lake Superior, listen to the waves, and relax. There were many amenities we didn't use but appreciated that they were there, such as the game room and videos, mini-business center, laundry, vending, and snacks. We also appreciated that the families and other couples staying there respected the quiet hours. We heard the neighboring television a little, but everyone seemed to be considerate and recognize that we all wanted to enjoy open windows and the sound of the waves. DID NOT LOVE: Microwave had pulled out of the wall and was extremely dangerous - almost fell out when I first opened the door. Wondered why housekeeping hadn't noticed it. Also, the unit shower/bath could use safety treads or a grab bar. WISHED WE HAD: Area map and list of nearby restaurants, grocery, and gas stations. There was one in the lobby but it would be nice to have a one-sheet in the unit. RESERVATIONS: Overall the reservations process was very easy once we found and decided on a unit. It would be helpful to be able to compare units and availability dates, and to have a listing of overall amenities (pool, eg) on each page. I think that some of this is online, and I eventually figured it out, but it wasn't easy. However, the person on the phone who took our last-minute reservation was very knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant. Overall we thought this was a great place.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
nice place. It was great for all 7 of us ranging in ages from 88 to 5. The lake and area were beautiful and Grand Maris was fun. Suggestions: Boat rental/dock/swimming area Handicap access bathroom (walk in shower with grab bars) main floor
Property
View Property: Devil Track 211
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Lovely, clean and perfect. Nice new sofa. No need for a TV or even wireless.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Harstad, NO
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
We love the location;it is near Grand Marais but not in it, you don't see the neighbors, close to the lake, quiet. Well equipped but needs new frying pan. It would be nice with long matches for campfire lighting.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was as great as I expected. The property was comfortable and well taken care of, clean and the kitchen was well stocked. There was an issue with the well water and a missing shower curtain that was immediately resolved. We would be interested in renting again.
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Seacliff is a beautiful, spacious house. We enjoyed the views, all the glass, the gazebo (which we didn't use, but climbed down to, the better to see the gorgeous rocks). The well-equipped kitchen, the big bathroom w/ jacuzi and steam shower. The spacious closets. The comfortable living room. We stayed for two whole weeks, during which even the road off Hwy 61 was lined by a fantastic array of wildflowers. Loons. Eagles. Two white penguins. Lots of little spruce wrens. It was a Treat AND a RETREAT! Suggestions: a blender, a good sheet of instructions for using the DVD player (Bill from Cascade was VERY helplful in setting us up), and a toaster would be useful additions.
Property
View Property: Seacliff