Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manor House
Roberts, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Really enjoyed being so close to canal park. Great for just walking around and enjoying the area. Parking was easy being able to park in the back lot of the hotel. Maybe something you would want to add to the parking on the sheet you send out. It is okay to park in the yellow lines in back lot. Red Lobster has the white lines. Per the hotel.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
The house was amazing! The interior has been redone with wood floors and nice furniture. The beds were very comfortable with Tempurpedic-like mattresses. The deck is big and there is a great view from the house and deck. It's only 1/2 hour from Duluth and very close to Gooseberry Falls and Tettegouche State Park. We are going to make a point of coming back to this place. We absolutely loved it! We also loved being near the Silver Creek Cliff tunnel and being able to walk the bike trail right next to it. We used to go to the Cliff 'N Shore Resort and like the area.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second stay at Illahee and we love being so close to Grand Marais. The home has a beautiful setting on the lake. We really love having a wood burning fireplace inside and the fire pit outside. The kitchen is well equiped and the beds are oh so comfortable. My least favorite thing about Illahee is the spiral staircase which can be a challenge. The check in and check out process was efficient.
Property
View Property: Illahee
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Great locations and a beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed taking the stairs down to the water.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
St. Paul Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
great house, teenagers loved it. we were close to all the hikes we chose. everything very clean and easy to locate. did most of our own cooking and only missing item was a cheese grater! otherwise, the house was very well stocked with anything we needed. we had a fabulous time. always planning for next year.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved 14A! It was very clean and updated. The location was wonderful with a beautiful view. Comfortable beds with fans above. The only thing that we would change was the temp in the room. We turned the fireplace off (there was still warmth coming from it with it turned off) and the temp all the way down. We had the fans on, but it was still warm while we slept (we like it pretty cool for sleeping). Next time, we will ask how best to keep it cool.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Cottage Grove , US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
The views were amazing! The house had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend getaway!
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
I love the cabin...love being able to walk everywhere.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Location was perfect
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
The cabin is just perfect for the two of us. We love how close to the shore it is, hearing and feeling the waves. It feels so good, just to watch the ever changing lake early in the morning then go explore a nearby state park for the day, returning just in time to watch the sunset.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Great location beautiful cobblestone beach. Very private. Live the new gas fireplace. One area of improvement. The stairs leading to the beach could use am additional handrail at the top where it transitions from boulder to wooden top stair.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coyote Hill
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Northfiled, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
The home more than met our expectations - great location by the lake,very nice deck and very functional kitchen. The house was not "fancy" but more than met our needs - would not hesitate going back there.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Dundas, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
The Poplar Valley Cabin was truly a gem! This cabin provided a true wilderness experience and at a lower price than other similar priced "camping cabins". The propane stove, lamps, refrigerator, and gas burners were greatly appreciated and added to the experience. The beautiful view and fire pit provide a beautiful outdoor experience.The value of this cabin is outstanding. We will be sure to stay here again!
Property
View Property: Poplar Valley
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2014
Property Manager
Sandy Beach was everything I wanted. It provided the rustic atmosphere that camping brings with the comfort of a permanent shelter. The site was secluded from others, offered ample room, and having a private beach solidified the spot as one of my favorites from my many travels to the area. I indeed hope to make it back soon.
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach