Guest Reviews

McGregor, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful view, day and night!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location was great. Had all the amenities we needed. Great view of the lake. Only thing we disliked was the recycling having to drive into town and then it said not to leave recycling out...that part was confusing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Great place that met all expectations. Did not need or request any services. I am an experienced North Shore visitor.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home, great location. Loved the secluded feeling and amenities. Wish there was a shuttle service available for the cascade beach road homes.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin. Clean. Lots of movies and games.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2016
Property Manager
The home was immaculate with 3.5 baths for 4 women. Need i say more. We came, had a great time and then left with no sight of staff. We actually didn't mind that at all since we are rather a low maintenance group of ladies.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great space, plenty of bathrooms and loved the TV room space. Could use hooks at front door hallway for coats (or somewhere for these) Provide coffee filters for coffee pot and cutting boards - or reminder to bring our own.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect backing right onto the lake. The neighbors are far enough that you have plenty of privacy. Occasionally you can hear traffic from the expressway, but it's certainly not enough to be annoying. The soaker tub with the jets was awesome! Everything you could possibly need was available in the kitchen. Very cool retro appliances! Excellent property to bring your pets to. Our dog loved it, as there is a huge yard for her to run around & explore.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2016
Property Manager
The house was centrally located for our cross country skiing. Worked well we were with two other couples so there was plenty of room for all of us. Saw several deer roaming in the yard. Very peaceful area. Dishes in the cupboards were not very clean.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Becker, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
The overall home was great! I would however change the check in time to 2:00 or 3:00 and the check out time to 11:00 to 12:00 that time of year.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Neenah, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect for us, just minutes from the ski resort. The home was very clean and the area was very quiet and peaceful. We definitely plan on renting this unit next year again for our yearly ski vacation. We highly recommend it.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
I have stayed in this space at least 4 or 5 times. It is beautifully maintained, well appointed and in a great location.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
We absolutely loved this cabin! The location was perfect for us. We traveled to the Northshore to snow shoe, and we also love to spend time in Grand Marais. The cabin is well equipped with music, board games, and books. The view of the lake is incredible. We will definitely rent this cabin again.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
We are repeat visitors to R&R and truly enjoyed our stay. We absolutely love the complete privacy of the cabin and its location to the lake. The cabin is well furnished and comfortable. We did enjoy the wood fireplace that we experienced during our first stay at the cabin and felt there was something missing this time around now that it is a gas unit, but understand the benefits of such a change.
Property
View Property: R and R
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home and the quick drive up to Lutsen to ski. Really enjoyed listening to the crashing waves in February. Plenty of space, nicely appointed rooms. Would have like some basic condiments like oil for example in the kitchen. Really would have liked to have stayed longer. Loved that the outdoor pool and hot tub were just steps away, and not very busy.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Red Lake Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
House was perfect. Unfortunate the local lodge was closed
Property
View Property: Devil Track 210
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and comfortably slept our entire group.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
The home was great. Large and cozy with a great view. Plus real towels unlike the cheap motel ones. Clean and spacious. The only thing the home lacked was wifi. We had a couple people that needed to get some work done during the night time hours and were unable to do so. I understand this was a vacation but work never stops.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
What a grand house! The house itself was beautiful and loved the heated bathroom floor. The apartment had everything one needs to be happy & comfortable. I was there with two friends and we loved the spacious apartment. The location was fabulous. I would love to return in the summertime. The only suggestion would be to inform the apartment door entrance is in the back of the house.
Property
View Property: Manor House
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
Property Manager
Good location to the ski hill (about a 1/2 mile). Beautiful views. In floor heating was a plus. Unit was clean and nicely furnished. I don't like the idea that the customer has to take the garbage 2 miles away in their own car for disposal. Maybe someone should make sure that the batteries and light bulbs work in everything before arrival also.
Property
View Property: Heritage A 3-Bedroom
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property Manager
Great place! Super clean. Close to the ski hill and overall, wonderful. The only issue was the lowest level was very hot and we couldn't get the heat to turn down, even with the thermostats set at 60 degrees. The main floor and upper floor were just fine, it was just the basement that was way too hot. The only missing items in the kitchen which would have been nice was a large pitcher to make juice. There was a small one but 1 frozen juice can of juice was too much for it.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2016
Property Manager
Layout was nice, bed was very comfortable, appliances worked well. Did not like the shower head. Difficult to use while on wall. Cooking utensils were lacking. Pan selection was narrow and there were no baking dishes. Dishwasher left chalky streaks on dishes. Overall, very nice stay, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Only mention dishwasher, shower, and utensils to improve future users' experiences.
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
The home was lovely, it was well stocked, beautiful view and wonderful fireplace. We were however disappointed in the access to the snowmobile trails. When making the reservation, I was told the snowmobile trail is right behind the house and there was easy access to the trail by the garage. There was no cleared trail or clear path, and we had to make our own path which was about .5 miles back to the trail.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
This rental was perfect for us. We took a ski trip to Lutsen with our kids and some of their friends. My wife and I were able to relax upstairs with the other adults while the kids had their own gathering place on the lower level of the home. The dining room table seated 10 comfortably and we enjoyed every meal together which was really nice.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main