Guest Reviews

New Ulm, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
The only suggestion that I could make would be to have the casement windows open towards the lake. It was very hot the three days we were there and to have those windows actually catch the lake breeze would have been wonderful. I know in the bigger picture that our sliver of hot weather can hardly make a case for spending money for a window change, but it sure would have made the difference for us.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Savage, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Our Aspenwood unit (6546) was very nice! There was a great views of Lake Superior on all three levels. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Cascade Vacation Rentals to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in the North Shore area. We have stayed at several of their properties over the years and will keep coming back. - RB - Savage, MN.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Home is beautiful and so is the property. Lovely time sitting on the deck.. even with the large amount of boat traffic early morning and evening (that can't be helped). It was very hot and could use a fan for every room. Railing to floating dock needs repair, vertical poles are loose. We are older people and it was a bit dangerous getting to the floating dock.. which was a bit tippy itself. Tub needs safety strips. it was very slippery when taking a shower. Was disappointed clothes wash machine was out of order. Had planned to wash a few things and not pack so heavily for the week. Large front windows could use bird safety decals. Two birds hit the windows and died on the deck while we were sitting there. Stove is a mess. These are mostly minor things. We loved our stay (except for the black flies). We don't expect perfection that far out in the country. A bit rustic is good. Loved the friendly little animals that came to visit every day (for a peanut). Loved to walk the road and other nearby hiking spots. Loved bird watching and boating in the evening. Had a huge storm which scared the bejeezes out of us and downed a small tree in the driveway.. and it was way too hot and humid... and still loved it. May return some day but it would be in month of September .. not July
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Little Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Heaven Sent was located right on the shores of Lake Superior. It was spacious, clean, well supplied and had a fabulous view from every room. The deck is wonderful and the property provides much privacy. The beds were comfortable, full kitchen, great furniture! The satellite TV system worked well and enjoyed the gas grill and bonfire area on the shoreline. We very much enjoyed our stay. Internet and phone service not available at cabin but were able to access just down the road at Chicago Bay Marketplace in Hovland (excellent baked goods, restaurant and liquor store).
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Saint [paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
We liked the condo. The close proximity to the water and Gitchi-Gami bike trail are highlights that we really enjoyed. The overall location is nice - 3+ miles to Tofte for a coffee or pizza, or 8+ miles to the newly opened North Shore Winery make this location very desirable for those that have a bike.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the place! It is our favorite so far. Unfortunately, we left a day early as the mosquitoes were relentless and kept getting in the cabin even though we did our best to keep them out! It felt like we were camping! It was also too uncomfortable sleeping/too hot - didn't find the fans until the day we left :( I would definitely come back though - LOVED the place!!!!
Property
View Property: Table Rock
spencer, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was great!
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Luverne, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Castle Rock was perfect for our family. Everyone had their own bedroom and with two levels, some could stay up late on one level while others enjoyed quiet on another level. Loved the private beach area to relax and have campfires at night.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice, clean cabin. Nicest place we have stayed in over 30 years of coming up too the North Shore. Good location and nice and quiet. Your should include a map for the location of the garbage/recycling center in your checkin email.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Grundy Center, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Loved how close it was downtown. walking distance to almost everything you need. views were great from our cobblestone unit #2
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay! The location was perfect, the townhouse was very comfortable and spacious. We did find, however, that the kitchen was woefully lacking in cooking utensils and cups, etc. For instance, there was no spatula with which to flip eggs in the morning! And only one very beat-up frying pan. We chose to rent a townhouse rather than stay in a hotel so that we could cook some of our meals, and were disappointed by how limited we were by the kitchen's lack of utensils and cooking accoutrements.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Modern. Clean. Well kept up. Nice TV's (but we mostly ignored them). Well stocked. Detailed decorations (plenty of moose).
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Camp Douglas, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Cabin was great, stocked very well! Only complaint were the mosquitoes, too many to enjoy the outside much. Telstar is a product that is safe to use around people and pets that works great for mosquito control outdoors- might be an option for your inland lakeside cabins. Would reccomend this spot in a heartbeat!
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
We truly enjoyed our stay at Cliff Point. The house was the perfect size for our two families (including one infant). The large deck was outstanding; the view of the lake was perfect. The one suggestion would be to have the ability to open windows on the lakeside of the house (window or door screens). This would help make it so much cooler inside. Other than that we were vey pleased.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice. Lovely place. Superbly decorated. Ample room. great location. Perhaps some arrangements to control the mosquitoes. Some of the covering for the patio was broken allowing access to the insects to come in.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and surprisingly well-equipped for being a vacation rental. The lake was very quiet - not a lot of activity the weekend we stayed. We loved the dock and the amount of space on the property. It was a fantastic stay and we would definitely come back. The only suggestion I would make is to consider offering use of a canoe/paddle boat or fishing poles - it would've offered a little more entertainment since there is no TV or Internet (a welcome break, by the way!!!)
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Cedar Allee, Easy drive to Grand Marais, Great in your face View of Superior, clean, like new, hard flooring worked for easy clean up,split shower w sink and toilet with sink it accommodates 3 people, sauna was a bonus, gas fireplace nice, gas grill worked, private location. Did not like as much, close to main road, steep driveway, not much yard, path to shore line not accommodating, some lights where out and refrigerator freezer section defrosted onto floor, no air or fans so on our last day it was getting very hot.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
newport, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very spacious and the dock on the lake was beautiful. One thing I disliked about the stay was finding the guest key. There was no instruction where the key was located but I eventually found it in the garage. Unlike most cabin rentals, the garage was available to enter and exit through. There were plenty of bathrooms for our group to use.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We have stayed at the Chateau a half dozen times. The organization and cleanliness were very good. We like the check-in method. The unit we stayed in --no.10--was neat and clean. The furnishings were, however, rather spartan --no places to hang towels or bathing suits. The kitchen had few dishes, hardly adequate if there had been four of us. We certainly wouldn't call the unit adequate for four adults. The couch was uncomfortable and there was no table. There were four bar stools, but hardly space to cook for and serve four.// The pool and spa were much appreciated. The on site staff were pleasant an helpful. Our history with the site predates the Chateau and that keeps us coming back. We hope we will see some improvements next time.
Property
View Property: Chateau 10
Brooklyn park, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The view was wonderful and the location was nice and peaceful. The rooms and bed were comfortable. The only that some of the other group members had were the animal hair on some of the blankets. Besides that everything was very nice.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was truly sensational. We had stayed at the same condo last summer for the same period of time and truly loved our experience. The location is incredible, in walking distance of absolutely everything you need - beach, restaurants, downtown Duluth and cinema, to mention but a few. The location was the first draw, but quite frankly, the condo is pretty perfect too. We love that there were speakers all around the apartment, as that allowed us to relax with one another with some music in the background. The TV and cable options were also great. We made use of the kitchen 2 nights out of the 3 and it was the perfect size for what we needed. I'm hoping that we can come back again next summer too!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Wahpeton, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was adequate. The deck was perfect to sit and read on looking out on the Lake, listening to the waterfall 100 feet away. The office personal was great in allowing us to drop off our bikes before the 4 pm check in so we could get to some things we needed before going grocery shopping. Just a great experience.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The management was very helpful! We needed some antibiotic ointment and they had it for us right away. I liked that they had a guy come talk about moose, my girls learned a lot as did I... And they loved the smores..
Property
View Property: Chateau 7
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
We had a large group and rented Condos 18 and 30. Both were very clean, nicely furnished and decorated. Thank you for having the water, coffee and tea available. We bought some of the frozen pizzas that you offered They were delicious, as well as very convenient after a day of hiking. The microwave in Condo 30 seemed loose. We mentioned it at the front deck, and they took care of it right away. One suggestion that I have would be to have more bath towels available in each unit. Both units could have up to 6 guests, but each had only two bath towels. We wanted to shower after we were in the pool and hot tub, but ran out of towels, so we used some of the pool towels, and then put them in the laundry basket in the pool area.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30