Guest Reviews

Superior, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
The cabin has a beautiful view of the lake and the cove was incredible. The ice formations were an amazing sight along with the sunrises. The crackling wood fireplace made for warm and cozy evenings. Watching and hearing the waves crash into the rock point and shore was also wonderful. An added bonus was watching 4 ships pass by. The cabin included everthing that we needed. We could not have enjoyed our time there more.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
Loved the property. Just the right amount of luxury, not too much and not too little.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Its such a comfortable and cozy cabin with all of the amenities we need.
Property
View Property: R and R
Mahtomedi, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
Loved it all!!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Wadena, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property was just as advertised, no surprises. Quiet location, not hard to find and within easy driving distance to Tofte. Comfortable and clean. Huge selection of movies, games and music.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property Manager
R & R is a beautiful cabin that is well equipped (and extremely clean) with all the essentials for a wonderful stay. It is evident that the owners take a great deal of pride in the building and property. The location is amazing and we could hear the waves crashing on the rocks throughout the day and night! The beds and furniture are very comfortable and the cabins coziness is perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: R and R
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Location is fantastic. Views are beyond outstanding. The space is just wonderful and so comfortable. We immediately felt at home and all of us knew we would have a hard time leaving.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Brurnsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
I loved the location of the cabin. Once we got the cabin warm, it stay nice and cozy. The cabin is beautiful and we love the way it sets on the edge of the ridge overlooking Lake Superior. The sunrise and sunset is an awesome view and listening to the waves splash against the rocks omg.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2015
Property Manager
I have been staying at various places on the North Shore for more than 30 years, and when I walked into Drom Hytte I thought - this is it, this is home away from home, this is perfect. Perfect location close to both Lutsen and Grand Marais for groceries, activities etc., every need met in the cabin, the cabin itself is lovely and cozy and so comfortable, and the most astonishing part is the view out all the great big windows of that amazing lake, the shore line, water on the rocks. It just has it all.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2015
Property Manager
This townhome was absolutely perfect for our family for the weekend; plenty of space for my husband and I and our two young children. The furnishings were contemporary and very cozy. We loved having amenities available to use (utensils, pans, dishes, glasses, paper towels, cleaning sprays, etc),soaps and shampoo/conditioner sets in the bathrooms as well as plenty of towels and extra linens. The location of the townhome was so convenient to the local general store, a cafe and even a little local giftshop. The complex was so blissfully quiet and we just felt at ease from the moment we arrived. We would suggest Aspenwood Townhomes to anyone looking for a beautiful spot on the North Shore to vacation!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
Heaven Sent is my very favorite place to stay. I love the privacy, that is so needed, the quiet, the comfortable home. I hope to keep coming back. It is a bit expensive, so I appreciate the special deals.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Breckenridge, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
Loved the condo! Looked just like the picture and very clean. Would definitely stay here again. The location was great, just as described .
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
ST PAUL, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property Manager
Cute little cabin, beautifully furnished, warm in-floor heat. Large windows overlooking Lake Superior. Great water quality. Best part is the *fantastic* wave action of the Lake.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
54636, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
Property Manager
Loved everything about it. A great retreat to get away from the business of everyday life. Try the pizza and cinnamon rolls at the Old Chicago market. You won't be disappointed. This is an awesome property for 2 or 4 people!
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Little Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Property Manager
This was a great home/condo and the views were amazing. My girlfriends and I spent the weekend up in Grand Marais for our inaugural girl's weekend. It was cold and rainy all weekend, which didn't make great weather for hiking but it did for staying in and catching up. It was very cozy and made for the perfect weekend away.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Blomkest, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property Manager
I/we enjoyed Enchanted Shores sooooo much! It was welcoming...cozy...and felt so homey! I wished over and over that we could have stayed longer! It fit and met the needs of our family. If I could ever build a home--it would be like that one! I didn't mind being in the kitchen because of the open floor plan--I could be with my family the entire time! We laughed, we talked, we ate, we enjoyed the pool table, everyone took a turn in the whirlpool, the views all around the house were breath taking! It felt like being "outside" no matter what direction we looked! I hope our family with be able to stay at Enchanted Shore again--sometime soon! We thank the owners "for sharing" the beauty and warmth of this truly enchanting home, shore and wilderness! Blessings on you for sharing!
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Namaste Cottage exceeded all our expectations! The property is incredible! Having the lake view from every window was like a dream - sunrise, moonrise and the lullaby of the waves on the rocks created the perfect experience! The cottage was very clean and having two bags of firewood upon arrival was an unexpected and appreciated surprise! Amazing place!
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
New Prague, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2015
Property Manager
The home was very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the grounds and beautiful views of the lake. I'll definitely stay here again.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Vergas, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
We loved the home! The location was perfect for us. We took the Grandkids to Gooseberry and the Split Rock Lighthouse one day and into Duluth for a tour of the Glensheen Mansion and the Aquarium another so that worked out perfectly. The kids spent so much time playing next to the lake and looking for interesting rocks. I thought the kitchen was great and the amount of cookware provided was awesome. The furniture was very comfortable and the beds were first class. We have been staying at resorts and their beds are usually as old as the resort! We are already making plans for another trip next year. Please thank the owners of the home, this is a trip the family will stick in our memories.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
We loved the cabin we stayed at! The beds were cozy and it was just enough room for everyone. My husband especially liked having a heater in the bathroom during the chilly morning hours.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Frontenac, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
We love the Creekside Cabin. It is quaint, private, right on the shore, and is the perfect getaway for a couple. The location is great for nearby hiking, biking and a short 30 minute drive to Grand Marais. The kitchenette provides everything we needed to cook some meals. We have stayed two years in a row to celebrate our anniversary and plan to come back again. The North Shore is one of our favorite places to visit and Creekside is a lovely little gem!
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was perfect and more than expected. We will be back
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Opel Shoreside is perfection. Cozy, warm, all the conveniences, location, privacy and most of all the deck so close to the lake. It has everything I want in a Lake Superior rental. Just lovely, and my new favorite.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
I hesitate to say how much we loved this cabin because then it might be hard to find openings. We did love Table Rock - it is rustic and looks like we think a North Shore cabin should look. Beautifully built, lots of room, amazing huge deck looking right out at that magnificent inland sea, beautiful views of the lake from almost every window, kitchen well stocked, had everything we needed. We will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Table Rock