Guest Reviews

Mason, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Property Manager
The Heritage B is a beautiful and romantic place to stay. We loved the location and the nice view of lake superior from our front door. The fireplace set the mood for our romantic evenings when we dined, even though the temperatures were unseasonably warm when we visited. We will definitely be renting a place from you again! We had a fantastic stay and a most memorable time celebrating our 10th anniversary. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Baxter, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
We've stayed in many Cascade properties, and we'd rate this one among our favorites. The architecture of the cottage is unusual with many nooks and crannies in which to hang out, 2 nice fireplaces and a wood burning stove besides! Very large kitchen/dining/ den area. Livingroom has comfy furniture, another fireplace and a flatscreen TV with excellent reception. Many extras not mentioned on the website.......telescope for viewing stars, Cottage actually has lake on two sides...decks on 2 sides too. The spiral staircases leading to the 2 parts of the upstairs are fun. Nice play options in the basement too....table tennis, pool. Lots of electronics.....TV in master bedroom, CD player in den to name 2. This won't be a good location for step challenged guests. There are steps between 2 parts of main level and of course steps to the other levels. Lots of firewood. Yay! The cleaning crew is to be commended. Everything was spotless.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
We liked the home very much. The location was good if you want to stay closer to the larger city and town. The service was very good.
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
We loved this home. It was very comfortable and well furnished. Great view, wonderful deck. We all agreed the wallpaper in the dining room is a tad bit outdated and needs to come down. Considering all the other updates in the house, we were surprised it is still there....
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
very nice home, well kept up. nice view of the lake. like the location between Duluth and GM.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
This is the perfect place to stay. Everything was wonderful. Location can't be beat and even a view of the lake. The kitchen was well stocked, although I would recommend adding a pizza pan and pizza cutter to the supplies. I was surprised at the value of the property, having a full kitchen, private bedroom, and the gas fireplace in Lutsen for less than a hotel room was great.
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
The home was perfect. So clean and perfect for a girls weekend.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
Property Manager
This wonderful cabin is like being at a little private resort. The cabin is beautiful and the property, including the cove, is magnificent. We will be staying at Cathy's Cove again soon.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Newton, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Property Manager
Loved Superior Shores #6: right on shore of Lake Superior, sounds of waves, clean and comfortable
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Property Manager
We like the cabin that is so close to the lake. We love the location and the privacy. Just love it.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Rock Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the location and the home.
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Beaver Dam, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2014
Property Manager
Clean and very private. Had a very pleasant stay. Shoreline is a little rugged so those with small children need to be aware. Guest cottage is a plus for multiple couples.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2014
Property Manager
convenience to Grand Marais activities
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Little Canada, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2014
Property Manager
the house was cozy and had a great view of the lake with steps down the cliff to the water. the house was clean and tidy, well kept. All in all we had a great stay and would come recommend this to anyone.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2014
Property Manager
It was so easy to find and great place to stay.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
We LOVED the home, very spacious, and we each had a bathroom! Kitchen had plenty of dishes, etc. A nice short path to the lake with a spot for a campfire was awesome! I believe this place is perfect! Waking up to the beautiful lake, and the sound of the waves! About the only thing that could be better, is a separate trash bin for each item of recyclable. I've been telling everyone about our wonderful stay!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
We have stayed at Spirit Haven numerous times. We prefer privacy over amenities. Spirit Haven meets our needs. The location is perfect and the deck is wonderful.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior