Guest Reviews

Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
It was a great experience, quiet by the big lake. We loved it! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Fitchburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
We have stayed in this unit 3 times and we love it. The refreshed decor is nice and comfortable. Of all of the places that we have traveled, the view from the master bedroom is one of my favorites. Also, THANK YOU for allowing us to bring our 8 pound bundle of Chihuahua. We wouldn't stay there if we couldn't bring him. :) Please thank Carolyn for cleaning our room so well upon check in.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful! Great home. This was a wonderful home with a splash of class, home, nature, and adventure. We loved the decor, amenities, and welcoming nature of the home. For a weekend we lived a dream at Enachanted Shores. Thank you! Awesome home. Our favorite rental yet. We really felt at home.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
Home has a wonderful view in a great location close to Duluth, Two Harbors, Gooseberry Falls, and Split Rock Lighthouse. Nicely renovated bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
My girlfriends and I rented this unit for a girls' weekend and it was PERFECT! Clean and comfortable. Great location. Excellent bedding and linens. Can't wait to come back!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property Manager
The entire home was absolutely stunning! We have stayed in many cabins along the North Shore and this one is amazing. We loved the privacy, deck, beautiful view, and relaxing fireplace. The deck was very "dog safe" which we appreciated as we were travelling with our curious pup. The cabin was well equipped and we had all necessary supplies to cook meals for our entire four day stay (pots/pans/griddle/etc.). Also, there was plenty of room in the kitchen to store your own supplies. The washer and dryer was very helpful when you are trying to do minimal packing. The cleaning crew did a great job! Very clean and comfortable!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property Manager
Overall, the property was excellent and a great location for us near Lutsen. The internet was excellent and we loved the views of Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Property Manager
The Cabin was amazing...location to the Lutsen ski hills was perfect...would for sure stay here again!
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
I loved the Lake Superior overlook and steps down to the rocks, and the view from the condo's large door/windows. The fireplace was very nice and the bed and sheets were extremely comfortable. The hot tub, pool, and sauna were also fabulous features. The only thing I did not like was having people walk past my backdoor on the way to the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 1
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
We were at Lutsen to ski, so location was ideal. The home was beautifully appointed, with fine amenities, all in working order. We liked that there were 3 full baths, and a main floor powder room. Would have liked if kleenex/tissue was provided. Property was very clean upon arrival, and outdoor area was also clean with nice landscaping. More information on the in-floor heating system would be helpful, given we did not have experience with that heating source. The guest information binder was helpful, though many local restaurants were not open during our stay, it would be helpful to include accurate hours/dates of operation. Fortunately, we had no need to contact property service provider. The kitchen supplies were above our expectations, that information could be provided on the website, as we would have planned to cook more on site had we known the supplies were available.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2015
Property Manager
Like the fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
beautiful home, right on the lake, very private feeling during the spring shoulder season. Love the radiant floor heat. Was afraid bed was going to be claustrophobic but had high ceilings. Comfy bed. Easy access to lake.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Houlton, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Hey Cascade Vacation Rentals, we really enjoyed our stay at the Ski in Ski out location in the Old Caribou highlands Building. So convenient to the ski hill, Papa Charlies, Moguls and everything at Lutsen!
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
MAPLE PLAIN, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful condo. It was like staying on a boat but better; no rocking. All the amenities were available for our use. Finally someone that's supplied us with good knives. They must like to cook too! Cascade was very accommodating to our requests.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
The townhouse was very clean, very nice view of the lake, 5 minutes to Lutsen for skiing. Cascade staff was very helpful answering question. Very easy online rental and check-in instructions. Would certainly stay at this unit next year.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
The townhouse was very clean, very nice view of the lake, 5 minutes to Lutsen for skiing. Cascade staff was very helpful answering question. Very easy online rental and check-in instructions. Would certainly stay at this unit next year.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Cobblestone Cove #4 is beautiful, very well appointed and very well cared for! The views were magnificent and the boys loved playing in the loft area. We definitely want to come back!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Hamel, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2015
Property Manager
Home lovely and well laid out easy access and plenty of space
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2015
Property Manager
This was our third rental with Cascade Vacation Rentals, and we will be back! Five years ago we honeymooned, 4 years ago we celebrated our first anniversary, and this time we were "babymooning" as we're expecting our first in early April. It was great to have a getaway close to home and the hospital. We enjoyed the great lake view from the dining room table and deck; the kitchen's amenities, especially the stovetop with cast iron griddle and the coffee maker; the Tempurpedic bed; and the easy access to the lake. One drawback, which we knew because of other reviews, was the road noise. Two things to keep in mind: 1) This place allows pets, which is great for some but not all. 2) The dinner plates seem to slightly catch on the dishwasher, so I washed them by hand. This is just something to keep in mind if you're having a short getaway.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Belize, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2015
Property Manager
Beautiful views of the lake. So handy to Lutsen, skiing and hiking trails. Condo had all the amenities you needed!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta