Guest Reviews

Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2014
Property Manager
The location was great -- could not have been better. The space was well-organized and clean. We appreciated the water cooler.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property Manager
Everything about this cottage was perfect. It's a cozy little getaway that's walking distance from much of the fun Grand Marais has to offer and driving distance from the fun of the surrounding area. It's fully stocked with everything needed to feel at home and the fact that it's dog-friendly is such a super bonus. Absolutely loved my time there and can't wait to return. Everything about this cottage was perfect. It's a cozy little getaway that's walking distance from much of the fun Grand Marais has to offer and driving distance from the fun of the surrounding area. It's fully stocked with everything needed to feel at home and the fact that it's dog-friendly is such a super bonus. Absolutely loved my time there and can't wait to return. My only suggestion would be to add a fan to the amenities or to let people know that they should bring their own (I almost did!). I know this has been an odd weather year and fans aren't usually needed that far north, but it was a little humid and toasty our first night. A fan would have been helpful. ***Thanks for your great review of Northern Lights Cottage. We will get a fan for the property - thanks for letting us know!! - Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
St. Anthony, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property Manager
Great location, loved the views of the shoreline. Appreciated have access to WiFi
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Avon, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
This is our 1st time staying in a home - we have always stayed in a motel or resort. We were so pleased with our experience that we will now only be staying in homes like this one! The location was perfect! clean, comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. We wanted for nothing!
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Dellwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
The property was just perfect for our family with two boys, ages 5 and 7. They loved the pool and punching in the key code for entry. The property also provided us excellent access to Lake Superior and to nearby hiking, making it possible for us to return between hikes to rest and refuel. The beds were SO comfortable...the kids even asked if we could take them home with us! We can't wait to go back again next year!
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
Opel 1 is small but very cozy. Had everything we needed. Loved the proximity to the lake. Planning to come back next year.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Superior, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
My wife and I found this home very comfortable and relaxing. We especially liked the deck and we sat on the comfortable patio chairs and watched the ships and boats and enjoyed the beauty of the lake We also enjoyed the beds. They were the most comfortable beds we have ever been in. The kitchen was great and so was the view from the three windows in the dining room. Our dog Darley enjoyed it too. She loved to sit on the deck and look at the lake.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Ames, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Montivideo, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
The home is beautiful! It worked out great for us we did sighting during the daytime and had supper out then came back to the house and played cards. The directions were easy to follow and we were able to get right in. Location worked out great for us.
Property
View Property: Manor House
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
We've stayed at many Cascade Vacation rentals and liked this one very much. It had just about everything we needed, the view was great.... a couple of the beds could have been a little more comfortable but overall, it was a very good experience.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Saginaw, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
West Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drake Bay Cabin
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
It was perfect location. We walked everyday to town and adventured off the gunflint trail.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property Manager
Very quiet, clean, and most importantly, close to the lake! Nice to have it so close to Grand Marais. Service at Cascade Vacation Rental office was efficient and friendly.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
South St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2014
Property Manager
The home was gorgeous and the view was fantastic!
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
The home was very nice, clean, had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again. It would have been nice to have more comfortable chairs on the deck, with a small table. It would also be nice to have the grill in the back (lakeside) as opposed to the parking area. Otherwise, everything was terrific.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
COTTAGE GROVE, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
We were very happy with our rental. The unit is very nice for two people and has an amazing view of the lake. The cabin has in floor heating and remained comfortable even on cool mornings. We enjoyed cooking breakfast in the kitchen each morning and eating in the small dining room with a wonderful view of the lake. The kitchen could use a few mixing bowls however. We were able to have a few fires down by the lake at night and the owner even had metal marshmallow roasting sticks to use. Note that when you rent the smaller unit, the much larger house is now unavailable. This means you get to use the beautiful deck on the main house which has a nice selection of furniture and excellent views. All in all, we were very happy with the cabin and would happily stay there again.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2014
Property Manager
Great location and great value. Kitchen utensils were kinda odd but otherwise this was great!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Chetek, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2