Guest Reviews

Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property Manager
Every summer for perhaps the last 15 years, I've been attending a workshop at the Grand Marais Art Colony. I have stayed at Opals 3 every year. I love it. It's quiet, close to the lake and a great road to walk on, besides being close to the water. This year I came back in the fall with a friend, and felt fortunate to be able to rent the same cabin I stay in every summer. It has everything I need. It is perfect. Cascade Reality has always been great to work with. And I'm booked for next summer, so see you then. :-)
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Hackensack, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Thunder Bay, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
This was such a gorgeous home, we felt privileged to stay there! The location was awesome with wonderful views of the lake. Everything in the home was very well appointed, there wasn't a detail missed. We would recommend this home to anyone!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coyote Hill
Scandia, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin with excellent view of Lake Superior and morning sunrises. Furnished with everything that you would need. BTW the place was spotless upon arrival.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1030
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second stay and it was wonderful again. We don't need much when we are hiking and relaxing and Poplar Valley cabin is perfect. This year we did miss the wood burning stove though, but we understand sometimes things like that have to change. We have shared pictures on Facebook of our weekend and several people have asked about the cabin. We will always pick this cabin when traveling to Lutsen because of the affordable and realistic cost. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Poplar Valley
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice condo, worked out great for our group. Good location and view.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Baxter, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
We normally stay in Superior Shores 6 but it was booked for our fall color trip. I always want to be close to the water...My wife actually likes cabin 9 better than 6. The cabin was clean, kitchen was great, living space well thought out. We watched a movie which we normally wouldn't have done. We had a great experience and now will have to choose between 6 and 9 for next year..
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Ogilvie, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time at the vacation home.! The home was very well lit, spacious, very neat & tidy. We would definitely love to come back here another time.! The only thing that was a little painful was the garbage disposal, which had to be done at a dumpster located in a different place/address. It would be great if we could dispose trash near the home itself.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
We really like this little cabin. We love to be right on Lake Superior, so the easy access to the deck is great. The dcor of this cabin is unique for such a small space, and makes the cabin feel loved and cared for. I also enjoyed the flower pots and landscaping. Our needs were met by this cabin. Although it was blustery and rainy, and got colder, we still had a great time.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
We liked the cozy, traditional style of the cabin. The location was quiet and lovely. We appreciated all of the kitchen supplies. It would have been helpful to know that it was well stocked. The literature seemed geared to general circumstances (may or may not have items) and we wouldn't have had to bring items we we're sure would be provided.
Property
View Property: White Sky Cabin
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed out stay and the unit was a very good fit for our family of four. We were particularly pleased with being an end unit which provided large windows on two sides of the unit. Upon our arrival, we found the condo clean and well stocked with basic cooking utensils. The only negative comment we have is that the dishwasher, the washer and the dryer are pretty noisy when they are running. You can hear them throughout the unit, but it did not diminish our experience.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2014
Property Manager
House & location is gorgeous. It was immaculate & very clean upon arrival. Appreciate that it is dog friendly
Property
View Property: Illahee
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
We LOVED the home. The sunrise from the bedroom was incredible and the starry sky at night was amazing. We enjoyed the walk down to the rocky beach from the property. The home had everything we needed. We spoiled ourselves and had it all to ourselves for a quiet weekend celebration. Would definitely stay there again!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
We liked everything: The location, right on the lake, was amazing. We loved the view and the sound of the waves. We liked that the cabin was small and cozy but had all the amenities we needed, including kitchen appliances and utensils. We were impressed at the excellent use you made of limited space (hooks to hang clothes, things tucked in corners, etc.). We appreciated the helpful notes that gave us directions on opening the futon, turning on the heat, etc. The directions for getting there were clear; the arrangements for picking up keys worked well. In all ways, a good experience. We hope/plan to return to Opel 1.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
This is our 5th stay at R and R. We love it.
Property
View Property: R and R
Decorah, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Humbird, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the home and everything about it, great location, comfortable beds, would definitely rent again!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin