Guest Reviews

Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property Manager
Great place to stay. Home was nice and clean. We came up to go snowboarding at Lutsen, so the location was perfect. It was a short 5 minute drive to the mountain. Loved the place.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2015
Property Manager
Staff are the best! Nice to see a business that sincerely cares for their guests.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Loved the home ...wifi and tv a bonus....well equipped....lovely location...very homey and very cosy
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you so much for letting us rent the Namaste Main this weekend. We all had a fantastic time! The cabin had everything we could ask for and everyone was very comfortable. The views of Superior were great and we even had a fire down on the shore. Thanks again for letting us stay for the weekend. We all hope to come back again next year.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2015
Property Manager
We stayed three nights in unit number 7. The view and location were simply amazing. Very relaxing atmosphere. The fireplace was nice and the kitchen was outstanding as well. Loved it.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Madison, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2015
Property Manager
The place was spectacular - more than we expected, no suggestions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Wadsworth, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2015
Property Manager
Pointavu was amazing, it has a beautifully set-up main room with windows and a porch overlooking the shore of Lake Superior. The fireplaces are a nice touch for nighttime and the large supply of board games, videos, towels, and dishes made it easy to stay in comfort without having to pack too much or go out to get things on the trip. It's nestled nicely among pine trees so even in the winter it gives the feel of being secluded in nature. It's full of nice little touches like carved wooden animals, hung pictures, and bird feeders that make it feel cozy and more like a home than a property for guests. To top it all off the service was amazing, every time we needed to speak or check in with staff we were met by friendly people willing to help.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Oconomowoc, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2015
Property Manager
We had a fabulous time. The cabin was perfect for our group. The floor plan was perfect and with the warm weather we really enjoyed and took advantage of the sun room. The location was perfect as it was really close to the ski hill. We are already planning another trip to Lutsen but may need a bigger cabin to fit 14-15.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
WEBSTER, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2015
Property Manager
The property was exactly as it was advertised. Very nice and well equipped. Easy for us to get to the snowmobile trails. The driveway was a little steep (snow covered) for towing a trailer up with a mid-size SUV, only one of the 3-buckets labeled "sand" had anything in it (which we used). Will definitely be back next season! Forgot to leave a tip for (Carolyn)the housekeeper (sending in the mail). ***Thanks for your great review. We will make sure the 2 extra sand barrels get re-filled - Cascade Vacation Rentals.***
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
North Feild, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent location for access to the Gunflint and North Shore State snowmobile trails. Home #218 was clean and well laid out. Took awhile to figure out the satellite TV, and the main TV room was a little small for all of us to watch TV, but adequate. Well laid out kitchen and dining area (other than too few glasses and plates), and good bedroom selection. Heated garage to leave your gear was nice touch.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Great unit great location
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
MAPLE GROVE, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
The house has been kept up beautifully! I didn't find anything that didn't seem very clean! Great shower and heated bathroom floor! The location is great - could walk to Fitger's or Sir Ben's if it was spring/summer! Looking to book it again!
Property
View Property: Manor House
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
The condo's location was beautiful! Also, the layout of the condo was nice as everyone felt together. The fireplace was used tons and the sauna. It would have been nice if there was a hot tub but that wasn't a huge deal.
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Lovely location and definitely the best condo we stayed in at this location. We will be back.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Great location, beautiful views of the lake. Lots of space and efficient layout.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Loon Point is the perfect getaway! The setting is spectacular and the property is beautiful.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Sartell, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2015
Property Manager
Great location, beds were comfortable, Jacuzzi tub is fantastic. Very good value for all things included.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Cold Spring, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property Manager
Loved the home. Perfect location for skiing, snowshoe and xcountry ski trails. Great amenities - good amount of dishes, pots and pans. Appreciated the comfy beds and good quality linens and towels. Appreciated the soaps/shampoos etc. that were provided as well as laundry and dish soap! The view is amazing!!
Property
View Property: Heritage A 3-Bedroom
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property Manager
Great place. Perfect distance to mountain yet quiet. Hot tube would make it 5 star.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed the fire place, comfortable recliners and view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
New Ulm, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property Manager
all was great. just like last time.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Saint Michael, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2015
Property Manager
Location is great and to have all the dishes was great. It would be great to have a tv however.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main