Guest Reviews

Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Namaste Main has loads of space for a two or more families to share a vacation together. The kitchen is nicely equipped with almost everything one would need. The large landscaped yard leading to a short set of stairs to a pebble beach on Lake Superior. Cascade Beach road location can't be beat for its solitude yet convenient access to GM and state parks. All of these amenities make for a comfortable stay on the North Shore. All that said, I did feel that the house lacks that special North Shore character. (Except for the views of the lake) the house could have been located anywhere. I missed ledgerock shoreline and quirkiness of older houses. However since we were two families this year, Namaste was a good fit for us.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Strawberry Point, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
This cabin was wonderful. The perfect balance between seclusion and having access to convinces. The cabin itself was nicely laid out and had a good view of the lake. Over all, it was a quite place which was great. Being fairly remote, but still having access to a vehicle allowed us to explore the gunflint trail, having lunch at trails end cafe and visiting the museum. Rockwood outfitters was also great to work with to rent a canoe. Nor'wester was also able to provide some luxuries like milk when we ran out and nightcrawers to fish with.
Property
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time! Drom Hytte is in an amazing location. Everything you need for a stay on Lake Superior is provided and the home is absolutely clean. We will stay again!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful view Perfect location on the harbor
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 5
Lutsen, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the openness and space of the unit. It was under 10 minutes for us to walk along the boardwalk to downtown for dinner and drinks. Parking was easy we just parked in the overflow lot for the suites next to the boat docks, just past the awning of the suites building. Super comfy down bedding.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Barnesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Love the proximity right on the lake. Like the fact that it had greenspace between it and the neighboring properties for a sense of being int he woods. Loved the large picture windows facing lakeside.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Clean and comfortable. Beautiful views.
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
The house was perfect, location was perfect, loved everything about this home, excellent service all around.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Winsted, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
It was plenty of space for the 8 of us (4 adults and 4 young kids). The large, beautiful sunroom was our favorite place in the house to hang out. We were most excited about having our own private beach for the weekend. We already have it reserved for next year!
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Fantastic home. Very comfortable, cute and relaxing. Love the big back yard!! We played some lawn games and had more than enough room. The fire area was wonderful as well. It appeared to be very dog friendly. We wish we would have brought ours. They would have loved it too.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Mason City, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice. No complaints at all.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Hot Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seagull House
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Barnesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Cedar, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Confirmations and accommodations very easy to arrange via email. Our place felt like a home away from home. Very personal, clean & inviting. Loved reading through the guest book. We hit one of the rainy weekends this summer, but still managed to have a wonderful time with our Arizona guests.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations: the location right on the shore, the privacy of the property, the beauty, coziness and cleanliness of the cabin. We could tell it was much loved over the years--and now we know why. The layout of the cabin was perfect for our party of 6, allowing for together-time and quiet-time. Many could help prepare meals in the spacious and light-filled kitchen with all of the utensils and pans we needed. The dining table was almost like it was in a screened in porch. We also enjoyed the grill and campfire. Our only additions would be washcloths in the bathrooms (the guest house) and a tea kettle. We had quite a few tea drinkers with us. We loved our stay. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow