Guest Reviews

Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
This was the second time we stayed here, we LOVE IT. The white knotty pine and all the windows facing the lake are perfect! Thank you for supplying drinking water!!! We can walk the beach and look for rocks.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Spring Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Location was great with the lakeside view. Parking was limited and tight, but ok. Somehow I thought the unit we rented was two bedrooms and two baths, so that was a bit disappointing for two couples. The supply of towels and linens was great. Our friends loved your K-cup coffee and the convenience. It was very close to the meeting room where are group met on Friday night. The Coho Cafe was a great breakfast spot with very good service.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Loved everything about this home! Especially enjoyed the dining room table being the center point for many conversations and great game playing. We even had a fire in the portable fire pit that we placed out on the rocks by the lake. Would come back again!It was the perfect setting for our family renion with our kids and their husbands and wifes.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
The location was great, and the home was perfect for the two families. Kids loved the ability to walk down to the rock beach and the parents loved watching them from the deck. The kitchen had plenty of plates and utensils, however the biggest complaint would be the dull knives - next time we will bring our own. A very low issue on the priority list. All in all the experience was great! We would love to rent this place again in the future.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
St. Anthony, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
The location is excellent for us. We always receive great service from Cascade Vacations.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2014
Property Manager
Agate Beach is all what is said about it. The workmanship on the cabin is unbelievable. Everything is well laid out. We never felt like we were in one room. The only thing missing a is a light by the chairs for reading.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2014
Property Manager
BEST CABIN EVER!! loved the layout, easy acess to the lake and especially enjoyed NO cellphone or computer!!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Mason, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Property Manager
The Heritage B is a beautiful and romantic place to stay. We loved the location and the nice view of lake superior from our front door. The fireplace set the mood for our romantic evenings when we dined, even though the temperatures were unseasonably warm when we visited. We will definitely be renting a place from you again! We had a fantastic stay and a most memorable time celebrating our 10th anniversary. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Baxter, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
We've stayed in many Cascade properties, and we'd rate this one among our favorites. The architecture of the cottage is unusual with many nooks and crannies in which to hang out, 2 nice fireplaces and a wood burning stove besides! Very large kitchen/dining/ den area. Livingroom has comfy furniture, another fireplace and a flatscreen TV with excellent reception. Many extras not mentioned on the website.......telescope for viewing stars, Cottage actually has lake on two sides...decks on 2 sides too. The spiral staircases leading to the 2 parts of the upstairs are fun. Nice play options in the basement too....table tennis, pool. Lots of electronics.....TV in master bedroom, CD player in den to name 2. This won't be a good location for step challenged guests. There are steps between 2 parts of main level and of course steps to the other levels. Lots of firewood. Yay! The cleaning crew is to be commended. Everything was spotless.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
We liked the home very much. The location was good if you want to stay closer to the larger city and town. The service was very good.
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2014
Property Manager
We loved this home. It was very comfortable and well furnished. Great view, wonderful deck. We all agreed the wallpaper in the dining room is a tad bit outdated and needs to come down. Considering all the other updates in the house, we were surprised it is still there....
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
very nice home, well kept up. nice view of the lake. like the location between Duluth and GM.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
This is the perfect place to stay. Everything was wonderful. Location can't be beat and even a view of the lake. The kitchen was well stocked, although I would recommend adding a pizza pan and pizza cutter to the supplies. I was surprised at the value of the property, having a full kitchen, private bedroom, and the gas fireplace in Lutsen for less than a hotel room was great.
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
The home was perfect. So clean and perfect for a girls weekend.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2014
Property Manager
This wonderful cabin is like being at a little private resort. The cabin is beautiful and the property, including the cove, is magnificent. We will be staying at Cathy's Cove again soon.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Newton, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2014
Property Manager
Loved Superior Shores #6: right on shore of Lake Superior, sounds of waves, clean and comfortable
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6