Guest Reviews

Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
beautifully decorated. loved the larger living space and open floorplan.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin, Superior Reflections 1. Would have appreciated a notice about the water. A bear or racoon got into the garbage can of previous occupant, so we took our garbage with us.We had trouble finding the Cascade Rental office, thinking it was still in Tofte.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed in Aspenwoods for two nights, and we were very happy with the unit. Everything was perfect: the location, the amenities, and everything else. I would highly recommend it.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Location is wonderful - easy access to many state parks and to shops in Tofte, Lutsen and Grand Marias. Really enjoy staying at Nordkapp. This is our second stay and love the views and peace and quiet of the place.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
It was a wonderful getaway. We expected simple amenities, but found a surprisingly well-stocked kitchen. The blue fire sign was missing, making it difficult to find our cabin. The driveway is very nondescript, a bit overgrown, and says "private drive" so we drove past it the first time. Absolutely nothing says "Superior Shores" anywhere, so it is a good thing we had seen photos of the cabin online or we would have thought we were in the wrong place.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful view, tasteful decorating and updating, comfortable beds, nice shower, nice keyless entry to all doors, free water and coffee in lobby was nice. Kids loved the loft. I could recommend taking out older shag style carpet and replacing with lower pile. It didn't seem like the vacuum had picked up all debris. Great price for location and view. We could here the next door family as baby cried every morning. That is reason for lower rating.
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Mpls, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the home! The location was perfect. We loved the setting it's very private. The beds were VERY comfy! The view of the lake is amazing from the living room because of the giant window. There were 3 negatives..... only part of the toaster worked. The DVD player kept freezing up when we tried to watch a movie. The beginning of the stairway to the lake is precarious. If there was another step or two at the top or if the railing came up higher it would help a lot.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Prior lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
very beautiful cabin. not a negative word to say.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Creek Side Cabin was exactly what we were looking for - peace and privacy. We didn't mind not being connected, although we had some internet via our phone. As a small business owner, things can happen at home - which it did of course. So some connection via internet is essential. There were a couple of things that were disappointing given the amount we paid for this place. We had to turn on circuit breakers on the outside of the cabin. It was difficult because of the overgrowth of weeds all around the cabin. The picnic table was also really unusable because of the weeds. So my recommendation would be to mow at least around the perimeter of the cabin and around the picnic table. The only other complaint that I had was that the linens on the bed could have been fresher. The sheets were worn and the comforters were not clean. Again, this place was perfect otherwise and we will look forward to coming back.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
We consider Opel's Shoreside an excellent value. Cabin in well-equipped and reasonably up-to-date. Having wi-fi in also an important advantage. I noticed that the owner replaced an older outdoor grill with a new Weber grill. That was very thoughtful. Biggest drawback is the size of the shower stall. A large person could have some serious difficulty using it. We have stayed at this cabin before and will likely return. The price point is very good.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
St Joseph, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful location, with wonderful landscaped yard and terrific views from two decks. We were very comfortable here. Loved the privacy, the sense of solitude. We had a great experience. If I had one request it would be for some kitchen storage space for our non-refrigerated foods. We had to just pile things on the breakfast bar.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Anything that gets me this type of all around access to Lake Superior, including just being able to hear the waves from the master bedroom, will get a top rating.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
It was another great stay waves lulled us to sleep! Perfect weather!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
MInneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the Blue Bungalow. It was an excellent size for us and a great location. We could walk to the center of Grand Marais and yet were far enough away that we were not inconvenienced by the amount of people and traffic there. We had our breakfast on the back porch in the mornings. which was a real treat. The house was better outfitted than we expected. The only problem was the garbage situation. We thought that if recycle and trash containers were available we could separate things as required and for the amount we payed Cascade should have then collected it after our visit.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
This is an absolutely beautiful cabin. The kitchen is easy to use, the bed is comfortable and it is very tastefully decorated. Its location right on the lake is nothing short of divine.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Nice views of Lake Superior! Good layout. Convenient location. We wished we had brought some pillows from home--the pillows on the beds are not plump and we only found one extra pillow. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom made so much noise when we turned it on, we did not use it.
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Truly enjoyed the character of the property and the close proximity to the lake. The nearby rental property felt somewhat odd but not that big of a deal. I felt the value was extremely good for the property. Very interested in returning for a longer stay. Suggestions for improvement: the master bedroom needs a decent mattress, the foam pad doesn't really cut it. The grill needs a new grate. This did not negatively affect our stay...just informational for the owner. The lock box for the key was really hard to find; did I miss the location description on the email? Never would have found it if it was dark.
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
The location is absolutely amazing. The large windows give such a panoramic view of the lake. The hammock was absolutely wonderful! We sat out on the little island and just relaxed. It was truly a perfect location. Close to parks, close to Grand Marais, close to Lutsen. Perfect location right on the water. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. What we liked least, was the water had a definite odor to it as did the towels, and it could use some maintenance overall, like new flooring, and the deck is in need of repair as well. Our friends have a cottage just about 3/4 miles away and they said the water heater just needs to be drained and flushed out to get rid of the odor and some of the brown color. Overall, we would come back. We loved it! Was awesome that it had a dishwasher as so many of the cabins do not, and we like to do our own cooking, so this was a perk!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful chateau! Loved the view, which was a big reason we chose this unit. Loved taking our coffee down to the rocks by the water each morning. A few minor things that could make this place even better would be nicer sheets on the bed and better shading on the sky lights. Overall though did it detract from our stay.
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome new staircase to the beach. This one isn't scary at all, however we found far fewer agates, likely a result of this, :). We have rented the Aspewnwood unit 6526 at least four times now and have noticed that there is a GFI line along the kitchen counter that is out, decreasing the available outlets. We also noticed this time that the downstairs toilet seat was broken and several sheet sets were dirty. Noticeable enough that we laundered two sets of them before use. We love renting Aspenwood units, but I'm sorry to say that we have had issues with the cleanliness of the units over the years and it seems to be getting worse, rather than better. All considered, I still give it 4 stars for the great location and value for the cost.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Shower head was loose, and water filled the tub during the shower. Mattress in back bedroom could be replaced. Loved the location, deck right on Lake Superior was fabulous! So close to the town of Lutson, which had everything we needed. Check in and check out was so easy, loved that!
Property
View Property: R and R
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great stay and experience at North Haven. The cabin was very nice and had anything that you could want or need for a stay on the north shore. The firepit and picnic table overlooking the lake were perfect and the location of the cabin allowed easy trips to many north shore destinations.
Property
View Property: North Haven
San Tan Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
this home is wonderful, we loved the lake right off the deck, being able to walk a few feet and be at the waterfront!! We really didn't want to leave to do anything else but sit on the deck and relax with the sound of the lake.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Our 8th year at The Namaste Guest House. Just great! We'll be back.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest