Guest Reviews

Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
My whole experience was amazing and I definitely want to return to this cabin! The beach was private, the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed, the location was great too- just enough privacy, but close to restaurants, etc. The only thing that needs fixing is the plug in fan upstairs that was broken.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
The privacy and hominess of the cabin (vs. a resort or motel) really made our stay special. It's like a home away from home. It was comfortable, charming, clean and quiet. The outdoor environment (quaint deck, woods and yard, path down to the rocks at Lake Superior's shore to include a fire pit) were stunningly beautiful and satisfying. We felt energized and relaxed and completely content all at the same time! And after a strenuous but wonderful day of hiking and sight-seeing, it was the perfect place to come home to. We enjoyed the family photos, presumably of the cabin's owners. They depicted a smaller family, possibly 3 generations in the 1970s - to a family that had grown much larger in the 90s or early 2000s. The decor and personal touches were just neat! The cabin had everything we wanted or needed for cooking, cleaning, playing games or relaxing, storage of our items, etc. The only drawback was the poor water pressure in the shower. The tub and sink faucets were fine - it was just the shower head, making showering more time consuming and difficult to feel fully rinsed of soap, etc. But it wasn't a deal breaker ... we will be back! We loved it!!! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
View was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice. But bathroom really needs an upgrade.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
The home and location were great. The automated email from cascade was great. The kitchen supplies were great. Bed and blankets fine. Would have liked cleaner windows.
Property
View Property: Chateau 15
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
Are you kidding? This place is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! The front room with the dining area, sitting area and area to watch TV are off the charts. We sat there for hours just watching the lake, wildlife, kayakers, etc. We were fortunate enough to have really nice weather for most of our trip so we had diamonds on the lake pretty much every morning. The lake is mesmerizing. We never got sick of it... just wanted more of it. We DID NOT want to go home on Friday. I have to say, though, that we found it odd that we had to handle our own garbage. Certainly not a deal breaker... just odd.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
I love everything about the house and its location. Service from Cascade Vacation Rentals was great, as it always is.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
The home was exactly as portrayed on the website. Great location and great view. The beds were comfortable. Could have done with fewer knick knacks, but it was decorated nicely. Appreciated the books on the North Shore - used the one on waterfalls to plan our day trips.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Based on the information we found on your website, the cabin was pretty much as my wife expected. I, on the other hand, found that the actual cabin exceeded my expectations. It was newer and cleaner, and both more spacious and more homey than I had anticipated. It was the perfect headquarters for our miniature family reunion and hiking expeditions. The eagle's nest itself provided a nice view of the lake. The level below that offered a couple of comfortable hammock-style chairs that I took advantage of (and fell asleep!). And the other three levels provided plentiful sleeping, eating, and game-playing spaces. I loved the decorations throughout the cabin, and the special lighting touches in our bedroom (on the main floor) and on the railings. A few of us also took advantage of the several reading nooks. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and I highly recommend this relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second time at Spirit Haven. We love it! It's quirky and cozy with a very well equipped kitchen. The screened in porch keeps rain and bugs away and the deck out over the lake is nothing short of amazing. The direct check in was a good improvement and kept us from losing the key!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
This was our ninth time staying at Opel's Shore Side because we love staying there. The location is perfect. It's on a nice road for walking, it's close to Grand Marais, it's right on Lake Superior with a very nice deck. The interior is very comfortable - furniture, bed, T.V./DVD etc. Love the new red couch!! The kitchen is well appointed - we don't having a dish washer or a garbage disposal! It would be nice to have a light right above the stove, though.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Shawano, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Have stayed with Cascade dozens of times. Always wonderful, that's why we return. This is my second favorite property. Love the location/view and comfort of the interior. (Could use newer wood/kindling for fireplace).
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was amazing with windows overlooking Lake Superior. So quiet and serene. Loved listening to the waves hitting against the rocks at night...so very peaceful!! Cabin is very clean and well stocked with everything you would need. BEST GETAWAY BY FAR!! Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. We will definitely be back!!!
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Had a wonderful experience with Cascade Rentals. Friendly staff, always available on the phone when needed. The condo in Duluth was very nice. It was clean and had a well stocked kitchen and extra towels blankets and pillows which was great. The only downside is that check out is on the early side at 10am. I would recommend this condo to family and friends!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The view of Lake Superior from the room and the ability to listen to the Lake waves all night long are the reason we continue to return to this room.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
The location is great. It's close to many trails and of course the lake. It was nice having a grill available. Our unit was clean and organized. Two little things that could be added to the kitchen area is more dish cloths & towels, as well as tinfoil.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Rustic but homey and super comfortable. Right on the water. Super clean. Well supplied with towels and other necessary items.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Location was great. The water cooler was helpful. Kitchen was very nice. Place was very clean and well serviced.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second year at Bay Breeze and it was a great place to spend a week at the north shore. This home has everything one could want and more. It is secluded with its own beach front. The fire place inside was a little smokey but the firewood was in the garage and stayed nice and dry despite the many rainy days. We enjoyed being further north and further away from the busier parts of the shore. There are still plenty of things to do around Hovland.
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Black Hawk, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
Brave Cove was amazing! Our trip included valleyfair and mall of america, but the cabin stay was the favorite part for everyone, even the 14 and 9 year old! Their electronic devices were down and they enjoyed the beauty surrounding them. It was relaxing and therapeutic for the whole family. Everyone wants to go back and stay longer next time. Thank you for the slice of heaven!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
This was our fourth stay with Cascade but our first time at this property and I think we found a new favorite! We ran into multiple moose on the property, one of which had two calves, and had a bear visitor one day. We loved how secluded the property was and it was really nice to have access to a lake for a little fishing! The only thing lacking was toilet paper, garbage bags and paper towels, it would have been nice to have access to a vacuum as well. One of the best things about your homes is that there are so many pet friendly locations! We look forward to planning our next stay!
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
The home is so lovely and cozy. I love the privacy. It rained the first two days but what an amazing place to stay in from the rain. There were lots of games and movies. I really appreciated that the kitchen was stock full bowls, plates, utensils and full size coffee pot. I only wish I had more time off from work to of stayed another day. We can't wait to come back.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
The Grand Marais cabin was great! It's very close to the center of town, can walk to it in 5 mintues. The cabin itself was very updated and nice inside. It has all of the amenities of a house. The only minor minor thing was no cable or antenna for the tv and the WiFi didn't work. You could connect to it only by the front door and even then it wasn't any faster than 3G. Other than that, everything was great. The backyard has a nice big fire pit with good firewood included. There are nice wooden chairs and table by it as well.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Mora, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
View was beautiful from each room. Location was convenient to all the things we wanted to do and see.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
The self-service check in and check out were great. Lodging and amenities were great - just as described and expected. The Chateau Leveaux property is just beautiful and we love the proximity to the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4