Guest Reviews

Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Location was really good. And the house was maintained well with all amenities. We enjoyed the bonfire on the lake shore.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Namaste Guest House - Memorial Day Weekend 2016. Can't say enough great things about this property. Almost midway between Lutsen and Grand Marais - easy to drive to either. Perfect size for a couple and 1-2 children. Right on the water - great views - beach area was wide and long - perfect for rock collecting and relaxing. Grounds were well maintained. Good value for the price. Furniture was nicely updated. Kitchen was well appointed - sharp knives and quality pots/pans. New windows. Heat worked well. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. We always rent house/cabins with full kitchens for our trips and this was definitely one of the best finds on the North Shore. Highly recommend and will be back.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
The R&R cabin is alway very clean when we arrive. We love the furnishings as they obviously wear well,( though we are still careful with them). The art work is lovely. There's always an extra book to read. I like the fact that the cabin is down of Co 35 and there are no dwelling in sight.
Property
View Property: R and R
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
De Pere, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the house, it is quaint and cozy. The sound of the water is very soothing. The location is very good, about 15 minutes from Grand Marais with a cafe, tons of gift shops, light house with gorgeous rock formations by the water. I wish we didn't have to remove all trash out of the house ourselves. That was something you don't normally have to deal with on vacation.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
We were very impressed with the lay out and how well equipped this cabin was for the small size. It was just delightful!
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
x, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Great lakeside location. Caribu Lake is great for canoeing or kayaking. Saw eagles, ducks, and deer. Beautiful for stargazing at night. Lots of short hikes available in the area, several with amazing waterfalls. Comfortable beds. Great shower. Beautiful deck and large fire pit. Excellent as a "Base Camp" for exploring the North Shore/Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was perfect. Kitchen had everything we could want and more. Fire pit was great. Tempur-pedic beds are a big bonus as that is what we have at home. Only thing would be if the fence enclosed the property on completely on the three sides but that is just because my dog is a runner. Thank you so much.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Fargo, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property Manager
Heritage B Townhome was Awesome! The view off the decks of Lake Superior were Amazing. The layout was great! The beds were super comfy! Lots of great amenities...books...games, etc. May want to add a door stop to main entrance to kitchen area to keep wall from getting damaged.
Property
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Blaine, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
We loved our rental property at Bluefin Bay. The place was impeccably cleaned, the view was wonderful, and the neighbors and staff were very friendly. We used the sauna and hot tub which were right around the corner from our unit, as well as the gas grill which was only steps away from our entryway. The kitchenette was tiny and taken up mostly by coffee-related items (no toaster) but our Betty's pie fit perfectly in the fridge. This worked perfectly for the two of us but without a formal place to sit and eat it would be difficult for a group to have any substantial meal which is why the outdoor grill and picnic tables came in handy. We loved the remodeled look and feel - the master bathroom is fantastic, and both bathrooms are designed with tall ceilings with windows that let sunlight in so you don't feel closed in or claustrophobic. We LOVED the whirlpool and fireplace. We will be back to rent the entire house.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location. Very clean and cute. Very comfortable! Our only complaint was the beds are very firm. But, you may like that! There was no microwave in our unit. Which was fine for us but something you may need to know.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was clean, welcoming and set in a perfect location, walking distance to town. We so appreciated how well stocked everything was- including firewood! It's like they thought of everything. Check in and out was super easy, including the directions to the cabin and the office. We came up for a long weekend for a mini honeymoon and it was everything we wanted. We loved this place so much we want to make this a yearly tradition! The only things that surprised us was that it was a shared backyard and a shared property. It wasn't a big deal at all (the owners were not there and even if they were, it would have been cool) but we were not expecting that. The pictures made it look like a private property and not right off the highway.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
We've been staying on the North Shore at various cabins for about 30 years and this is our favorite cabin of all. Location - perfect, close to Lutsen for groceries and the great gift shop Great Gifts, close to Grand Marais for great restaurants, live music, lots to do, close to hiking trails. The cabin is so comfortable, charming and very close to that magnificent lake and shore line - amazing views out the huge windows, wonderful bed. We loved sitting out on the point which is directly in front of the cabin - feels like being on an island, nothing but water around us. Amazing.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Home was very unique and was the oppurtunity of a lifetime to actually spend an entire week in such a lovely setting and home. Likes: The Stresless love seat was awesome, bed was comfortable. The house had everything We needed and more.we also loved how the owners had everything identified as owners use or Guest Use. The fireplace was amazing. We had a fire inthe fireplace 7 of the 8 nights. Not really a dislike but the main floor bedroom took some getting used to because of the openness to the living room.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Nowthen, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
THE HOME WAS BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, HAD AN AMZAING VIEW
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Northfield , US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very cozy with a beautiful view. We liked the proximity to Lutsen and all the other destinations we set out to enjoy. We did not see any staff or have a need to visit with staff. We booked our rental on line and used a lock box to obtain the key to the property.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Dayton, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Parker, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
It was perfect for our family of 5. Very beautiful, comfortable place. Perfect location as well.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the peaceful quiet of the cabin and the proximity to the shoreline so that we could hear the waves. It was also convenient to spectacular hiking in the Temperance River State Park. It was very comfortable and had all that we needed as far as kitchen supplies- I wasn't expecting it to be so easy to cook there. The only complaint we have is that the refrigerator rattles when it runs and we couldn't figure out a way to get it to be quiet. The rattling noise ruins the peace and quiet when it is running. We also appreciated the detailed check in and check out instructions provided in the email. It made it easy to find the cabin. The binder in the cabin was helpful for deciding where to eat out as well.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
Property Manager
We love Bailey's on the Lake! It is beautifully situated, private, comfortable, and stylish without being too grand. We have stayed here several times and plan to again. We have also recommended Bailey's to others and I know that has resulted in rentals there.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
South Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the updated floors and storage. Great unit. Loved the new express check in/out.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Ziimmerman, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect, Very scenic. A great getaway! The staff represents Cascade well. Will not hesitate to use Cascade in the future and refer family and friends! Thanks again for the wonderful experience!
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores