Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 11, 2014
Property Manager
Review for Namaste Main House: We brought along a relative from Southern California with the intention of showing off the beauty of our Minnesota North Shore. We stayed at Namaste - Main and have absolutely no complaints - beautiful property, landscaped so nicely and as an avid gardener myself, I appreciate the though that went into the surroundings. The home's amenities were perfect as we did not eat out at all in the 3 nights, 4 days that we visited and I was able to cook some really nice meals without having to improvise. Next time we are hoping to stay longer. We would most definitely rent this property again!
Property
View Property: test12345
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2014
Property Manager
Great location, very nice place.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everything about the home was wonderful! The location right on the lake was fabulous and we had everything we needed about the home. I was up there for the Superior Trail races and this was a good location to stay. If we make it up for the race again, we will try and book the exact same home.
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2014
Property Manager
Clean, comfortable , convenient .
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
54636, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2014
Property Manager
From Arrival on Friday afternoon to Departure on Sunday morning, we both agreed that we loved our time at 1621 Manor in Duluth. The rental was fresh and clean, and in spite of it's lustred age, did not come off as musty or old, but more polished and regal. We visited the Glensheen Mansion, took the tour, and felt we were in similar 'craftsman' territory at 1621. Furnishings to finishes, it was a delight to spend time there, although there is much to see and do in Duluth. Special home details were extensive wood trim, punctuated built-ins, grand windowing, and that porch off the main BR was captivating. Wish we could have been there for a week. The second BR, where we stayed, was not fully privatized with a door, but more a heavy curtain to the LR, did not present a problem as we were the only occupants. The space was very roomy, the dining room a delight, and the LR as plush as the Glensheen Billiards Room. All in all, a 9.5 out of 10 from us!
Property
View Property: Manor House
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
New London, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
Property Manager
The home was nice and clean! The layout of the cabin was wonderful and the view was amazing! We can't wait to go back!
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
Property Manager
THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. VERY NICELY EQUIPT WITH ALL NECESSARY ITEMS. WAS ESPECIALLY SURPRISED BY THE EXCELLENT QUALITY OF THE HOUSEKEEPING OF THE UNIT. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECTLY CLEANED AND IN ITS PLACE. KUDOS TO THE HOUSEKEEPING CREW. IT MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE AS TO WHETHER WE WILL COME BACK OR NOT. AND WE CERTAINLY WILL. THANK YOU
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second time at this property and we will definitely come again. It was a perfect place for one or 2 people!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: R and R
Horace, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the location, the camp fires on the rocks were amazing. Sunrise was beautiful from the master bedroom.
Property
View Property: Finn_House
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent, had a wonderful time
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2014
Property Manager
The location was great -- could not have been better. The space was well-organized and clean. We appreciated the water cooler.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property Manager
Everything about this cottage was perfect. It's a cozy little getaway that's walking distance from much of the fun Grand Marais has to offer and driving distance from the fun of the surrounding area. It's fully stocked with everything needed to feel at home and the fact that it's dog-friendly is such a super bonus. Absolutely loved my time there and can't wait to return. Everything about this cottage was perfect. It's a cozy little getaway that's walking distance from much of the fun Grand Marais has to offer and driving distance from the fun of the surrounding area. It's fully stocked with everything needed to feel at home and the fact that it's dog-friendly is such a super bonus. Absolutely loved my time there and can't wait to return. My only suggestion would be to add a fan to the amenities or to let people know that they should bring their own (I almost did!). I know this has been an odd weather year and fans aren't usually needed that far north, but it was a little humid and toasty our first night. A fan would have been helpful. ***Thanks for your great review of Northern Lights Cottage. We will get a fan for the property - thanks for letting us know!! - Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
St. Anthony, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property Manager
Great location, loved the views of the shoreline. Appreciated have access to WiFi
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Avon, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
This is our 1st time staying in a home - we have always stayed in a motel or resort. We were so pleased with our experience that we will now only be staying in homes like this one! The location was perfect! clean, comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. We wanted for nothing!
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Dellwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
The property was just perfect for our family with two boys, ages 5 and 7. They loved the pool and punching in the key code for entry. The property also provided us excellent access to Lake Superior and to nearby hiking, making it possible for us to return between hikes to rest and refuel. The beds were SO comfortable...the kids even asked if we could take them home with us! We can't wait to go back again next year!
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2014
Property Manager
Opel 1 is small but very cozy. Had everything we needed. Loved the proximity to the lake. Planning to come back next year.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Superior, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
My wife and I found this home very comfortable and relaxing. We especially liked the deck and we sat on the comfortable patio chairs and watched the ships and boats and enjoyed the beauty of the lake We also enjoyed the beds. They were the most comfortable beds we have ever been in. The kitchen was great and so was the view from the three windows in the dining room. Our dog Darley enjoyed it too. She loved to sit on the deck and look at the lake.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Ames, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4