Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
The home is absolutely beautiful. A glorious experience to stay there. We intended to spend most of our time in Duluth, but the home was so awesome we only made one trip into Duluth! The only suggestion we have is to leave behind more cleaning products. A vacuum cleaner, a better variety of cleansers, etc. We would have been glad to do some more deep cleaning for you before we left, but without better cleaning products it was difficult. So we did our best... ***Thanks for the great review! -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Moose_Horn_Lodge
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
The view is fabulous! We really enjoyed the cobblestone beach, perfect place to skip rocks, or enjoy a bonfire. The bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked and the dishwasher was really appreciated. This is our fourth time to visit and will not be the last.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time up on the North Shore. The location was great and it was amazing staying so close to the lake. We did not use many of the amenities as we were busy on adventures. However, we were glad that they were available to us.
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Had a great time! Love the unit! Very clean and well maintained.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
They've thought of everything.... Love the good reading lamps in bed. Wifi is so nice to have, as well as the phone so people can call when the cell phone doesn't work! Great new light in the kitchen by the rocker..... Must be the clever Craig Opel.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
This was an amazing experience. Absolutely immaculate home and perfect somewhat remote location to get away from it all. Loved kayaking through the lake and river area. Absolutely beautiful!!! So serene and relaxing. Awesome views all throughout the house of the beautiful lake.
Property
View Property: Moose_Horn_Lodge
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Location and home were perfect. Close to everything we wanted to see and do. Loved using the sauna at the end of a long day. Probably the only negative is having to remove garbage and recycling as we didn't have much room in our car.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Ely, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Bonne Terre, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
We really like this little cabin. We love the location right on Lake Superior. We never tire of the view which is the best! For visitors staying more than a week as we did, a mid-visit resupply (TP, etc.) would be a good idea. The service from Cascade vacation rental was great. After hours check-in code should be posted on the same page as the instructions to avoid confusion. ***Thanks for your suggestion on the check in code - our staff made this change on Saturday!! -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Canton, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Delano, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
Captain's Canal Park - beautiful property, great amenities. Very spacious and comfortable. Great location right in Canal Park within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, Lake Superior, and the lake walk. Parking was somewhat difficult - especially if arriving late afternoon and especially for more than one car. 10am check-out time is a little too early.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Carver, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
The location of the home was great. It was clean and in very good condition. We enjoyed the privacy yet the ability to get to places of interest in a short time.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at Superior Reflections 1. The shoreline was unbeatable and was perfect for our young children. The cabin was very clean and well kept. It was a very peaceful location. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Cedar Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deer Creek
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2014
Property Manager
Very pleasant experience. Everyone had a good time.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
It was nice to have coffee with my daughter by the shore in the morning and being able to be together in the morning planning our day. Spending evening talking about what we had seen and did. Lasting memories of what my daughter consider one of the best family vacations ever.
Property
View Property: North Haven
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
This was a perfect vacation home. My advice to any visitors to the north woods is to rent this place!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Winona, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed at Drom Hytte. The cabin is so close to the water and the sauna is wonderful. The home is well cared for and you feel at home right away. We love this place!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Portland , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Seacliff was a beautiful home!! It was clean, spacious and had all we needed to truly enjoy our week!! We especially loved the view of the lake and being by the water every day!!
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Lester Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
The location was perfect. The place was very comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed. I loved the big window in the living room that looked out onto the lake.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte