Guest Reviews

Topeka, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Lovely cabin, location, amenities far beyond what I'm used to. Could have used a bit more counter space but it's a small kitchen so I made do. Otherwise, a delightful place where I hope to return next year.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Minnesota Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Winona, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
The home was in great condition. The interior had some parts that were a little dated, but it that is to be expected, it is a cabin after all. The location was amazing, the view was one of the best in the entire area including what we saw of the ones on Lake Superior. The seclusion is by far my favorite part of this particular rental property. The service was excellent as well. We had a bed break while we were there and they had someone there to take care of it right away. Overall it was a perfect weekend getaway.
Property
View Property: Drake Bay Cabin
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Delano, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
great location, nice and quiet.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was great and very quite
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved everything about Sister's Cabin - the location close to Grand Marais and our favorite hiking trails, the very comfortable furniture - we're big readers and that matters, the great deck, close to the lake, easy access to the lake,the wood burning fireplace with wood provided. We would stay there again in a heart beat.
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Brimson, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Rosslyn, CA
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
Another great stay at Casa del Norte. Love this quaint little house. Very well equipped kitchen and the new addition of the gas bbq is great. Can hardly wait until our next stay. Thanks again
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
OSLO, NO
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Alpha, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
The home was comfortable and had all the basic necessities, except for a small frying pan, which I realize is a bit nit-picky. We loved being able to walk everywhere. That was a big plus. The deck was great when the mosquitoes weren't out.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Lacrescent, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful location with the full moon over the lake was breathtaking.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Waverly, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
Nordkapp is beautiful. It was very convenient to be able to do a load of laundry when it was needed. We had a lovely and very relaxing stay and hated to leave!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Windom, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Cathy's Cove was perfect. It was secluded, views were magnificent,loved all the white birch trees plus we had our own private waterfall!! The steps going to the shore were about 75, but easy to handle! I only wish they would have made a small sitting area at the bottom. The bed was comfy, entire cabin was clean and furnished well, some pans were a tad old, but we managed. I would suggest placing a flag of some kind at the entrance so it would be easier to find at night. Only thing missing was a hammock, but that is getting picky!!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Great views. Great style and romantic. Bed was too firm. Plenty of space though and very private.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
This rental unit was perfect. The only reason I took off a star was for the erratic wifi. Other wise we really enjoyed it.It was nice that we could walk into town and even though it was on a busy street it was set back far enough that it was not an issue. The cabin is adorable and very comfortable. Kept really clean and stock with all we needed. Maybe a few more DVD's or bring your own if you want to watch movies. Very nice rental unit
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was great, exceeding expectations. Location, right on the lake, views, late night beach fires, comfy beds. One tiny recommendation: the pre-trip literature indicates you should buy your own firewood (for beach fires). We did so only to find there was a pile already at the property for that purpose. ***Thanks for the good review of Knife Island. Our homes normally do not have firewood at the property for outdoor use. The owner may have had a fallen tree and cut some up for use - so it is on a first come first serve basis - an added bonus! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior