Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the cozy cabin! It was very clean and comfortable.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Sartell, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Marquay, FR
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2014
Property Manager
location was beautiful, right on lake superior
Property
View Property: Chateau 1
Pequot Lakes, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the home, very cozy and comfortable, everything we needed, location was awesome right by the lake and near state parks and Gunflint Trail. We loved the chairs in front of the huge picture window, could look at the lake for hours. In terms of service, the online reservation service worked great, we arrived on Sunday so used the key box which was fine, drop off easy as well. We like that you are committed to recycling and make it convenient. Overall great experience!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Frontenac, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
We absolutely loved the cabin! The location is fantastic - very private and right on the shore. The cabin was immaculately clean, well decorated and furnished. It was equipped with everything we needed to do some light cooking and the dining table nook is awesome with the windows overlooking the lake. Rock picking on the shore was a highlight! The only thing we would change, possibly, would be the single beds, which for a couple is not ideal. With that said however, the bedroom area is quite lovely and it worked out just fine for us.
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
We've stayed in many places around Grand Marais over the years. This cabin was absolutely lovely! It is cozy, and reminiscent of Grandma's cabin, but a cut above. It's well equipped and perfect for two. The best part is the unbelievable location, literally on the lake. We typically do a lot of hiking when we're up there, but the deck was so wonderful, we spent a lot of time sitting out listening to the waves and occasionally getting splashed. That's how close it is! We highly recommend it and have already recommended it to friends.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Kasson, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manor House
Roberts, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Really enjoyed being so close to canal park. Great for just walking around and enjoying the area. Parking was easy being able to park in the back lot of the hotel. Maybe something you would want to add to the parking on the sheet you send out. It is okay to park in the yellow lines in back lot. Red Lobster has the white lines. Per the hotel.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
The house was amazing! The interior has been redone with wood floors and nice furniture. The beds were very comfortable with Tempurpedic-like mattresses. The deck is big and there is a great view from the house and deck. It's only 1/2 hour from Duluth and very close to Gooseberry Falls and Tettegouche State Park. We are going to make a point of coming back to this place. We absolutely loved it! We also loved being near the Silver Creek Cliff tunnel and being able to walk the bike trail right next to it. We used to go to the Cliff 'N Shore Resort and like the area.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second stay at Illahee and we love being so close to Grand Marais. The home has a beautiful setting on the lake. We really love having a wood burning fireplace inside and the fire pit outside. The kitchen is well equiped and the beds are oh so comfortable. My least favorite thing about Illahee is the spiral staircase which can be a challenge. The check in and check out process was efficient.
Property
View Property: Illahee
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Great locations and a beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed taking the stairs down to the water.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
St. Paul Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
great house, teenagers loved it. we were close to all the hikes we chose. everything very clean and easy to locate. did most of our own cooking and only missing item was a cheese grater! otherwise, the house was very well stocked with anything we needed. we had a fabulous time. always planning for next year.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved 14A! It was very clean and updated. The location was wonderful with a beautiful view. Comfortable beds with fans above. The only thing that we would change was the temp in the room. We turned the fireplace off (there was still warmth coming from it with it turned off) and the temp all the way down. We had the fans on, but it was still warm while we slept (we like it pretty cool for sleeping). Next time, we will ask how best to keep it cool.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Cottage Grove , US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
The views were amazing! The house had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend getaway!
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2014
Property Manager
I love the cabin...love being able to walk everywhere.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Location was perfect
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage