Guest Reviews

Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
A very nice place to stay, beautiful view of Lake Superior.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
The house was beautiful, not too difficult to find. The neighbor's dog Oliver was really sweet too. One issue we had was that the downstairs bed was really difficult to sleep on (creaky, felt loose). Also, the BBQ is on the patio next to a large pine that had dropped a lot of needles, I felt it was a bit too close to that tree and that if anything went wrong it would be a fire risk. Even with that, it was a beautiful place.
View Property: Devil Track Home 210
New Essington, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property
We loved the location and the views. The property was well maintained.
View Property: Chateau 6
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Reliable and good level of communication. Very thorough
Property
It's obviously small, but it's all I need or want. Very tidy, very convenient.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Richland Center, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The team is wonderful. This was the easiest property rental experience I have ever had.
Property
We loved the home, the location was amazing, private, and beautiful. The home is comfortable and exactly what we hoped it would be.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Pennington, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive - much appreciated!
Property
This is the most wonderful place we've ever stayed - so close to the fantastic beach. Our friends stay in SR1 (we usually only see them once a year - on this annual trip in mid-September for our anniversary). We both have dogs, so we really appreciate that they are pet-friendly.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Iowa Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful & friendly
Property
Great condo
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
It was fine.
Property
Beautiful and very private setting. Nice, comfortable lake home. Lake is both peaceful and beautiful. Convenient to Lutsen, just 4 miles away. We would like to stay at Maple Haven again in the future.
View Property: Maple Haven
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
We had difficulty locating the garbage drop off in Tofte, and in the end it wasn't open despite what the signage said. (The phone number provided was answered by someone in Grand Maria's who knew nothing of the Tofte location.) Thankfully one of your staff was able to direct us to a home where we could bring the garbage. It took nearly an hour to finally drop off the garbage and be on our way.
Property
We have rented many, many places on the North Shore, and Sunrise Hollow is absolutely one of the very best. It is very clean and well-maintained and it has an air of hospitality and character that can't be beat. The proximity to the water and the amazing shoreline are spectacular. The guest cottage brings a wonderful added touch. Highly recommended!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was great and very responsive. Thank you!
Property
Loved every minute at Basecamp. We couldn't get the dog out of the water! She loved her vacation too! Thanks so much! One small suggestion, an outdoor thermometer would be awesome! We went from summer weather to Fall weather during our stay and always wondered about the outside temperature.
View Property: Base Camp
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had one conversation with Maggie at the front desk and she was very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready at arrival time and the housekeeping staff (sorry I didn't get names) were apologetic and pleasant. They finished VERY quickly, but you wouldn't have known they worked quickly by the results. The room was spotless!
Property
My wife and I both thought the rental was fantastic. The building is old and in need of an exterior update, but our room(s) were newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped and had more than we needed. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed the deck in the evening. The location was perfect for our trip. We would not hesitate to book CLV #16 again.
View Property: Chateau 16
Watersmeet, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our interaction with your team, from the first contact to the last, was super good.
Property
The location of the Chateau was perfect for the day trips we had planned. The view from our condo's deck, right on the shore, was terrific and the sounds of the surf made for a great "go to sleep" lullaby. The people were friendly and helpful with the few questions we had. All in all, we will most likely come back again.
View Property: Chateau 30
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
We've been working with you company for two years and they've always been very accommodating and helpful.
Property
We were very very happy with this property. Location was great right on a walking path and the view of the water was lovely. The house was very clean the beds were comfortable and the kitchen is stocked with everything we could want.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Stewartville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property
Very cute cabin, perfect for our north Shore vacation.
View Property: Caribou Crossing
wiconia, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
very easy to work with and responsive to calls and emails
Property
Beautiful house right on the water. The house was very clean and accommodating, close by Grand Marais to drive in for dinner and town activities.
View Property: Always Grace
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and easy to deal with
Property
Wonderful property with beautiful views of poplar lake. The cabin itself has plenty of space and is very well appointed. Very nice to be removed form cell and wifi coverage and detach in such a beautiful location. Cabin has a very nice feel, the moment we entered we felt very happy to be there.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Black Earth, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Called and left voice message regarding a leaking tub faucet in main floor bathroom and received call back within 1/2 hour.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in log lodge 24. We were close to the mountain gondola ride - beautiful fall colors! - and the shore for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. The lodge is well appointed and cozy for 2 couples. We liked the open concept great room and all the utensils and cookware in the kitchen. Having a gas grill to use for a steak dinner was a nice touch - didn't have to worry about buying charcoal, lighter fluid, etc.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the cottage, it was very clean and quite cozy. The only complaint is that the bedroom window opens to highway 61, which has traffic all night. The view of the lake is great, we could here the waves while enjoying a campfire. We had everything we needed right in the cottage, it was wonderful.
Property
farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional. Good communications. Top Notch
Property
This home is beautiful. The view is marvelous.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
I found a leak under the bathroom sink and had to call to request a repair person. They sent someone out within a few hours to get it fixed. Super friendly and very helpful!
Property
Absolutely loved staying at Minne Me! The cabin was lovely and set in such a nice, quiet setting. The bed was super comfortable! We had such a wonderful relaxing time I am already thinking about booking it for next year too!
View Property: Minne Me
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was excellent!
Property
House was very nice, location was beautiful. Loved Keurig coffee! Everything was explained very thoroughly ahead of time regarding check-in, etc.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very timely and informative. We had no problem getting there and didn't have to contact no one when we were there. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!
Property
This property is beautiful! Loved that the place is so close to Lake Superior! Enjoyed fire every nite. Couldn't have asked for better weather too!!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't really work with anyone.
Property
This house was everything we hoped for and more! We loved the location, it was nice and quiet but yet only 10 minutes away from downtown Grand Marais. Our neighbors were so nice- it really added to the experience to get to know them! The house was so homey and we fell in love the second we walked through the door. The patio and backyard were an added bonus as well!
View Property: Devil Track Home 210
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
See above note. Manager Tammy was amazing to work with!
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at Baileys! We loved the open kitchen/dining/living area floor plan, and the view of the lake was wonderful. Amenities were perfect, providing everything we needed. Location was convenient and very quiet!
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
See above note. Manager Tammy was amazing to work with!
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at Baileys! We loved the open kitchen/dining/living area floor plan, and the view of the lake was wonderful. Amenities were perfect, providing everything we needed. Location was convenient and very quiet!
View Property: Baileys on the Lake