Guest Reviews

Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Rosslyn, CA
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2014
Property Manager
Another great stay at Casa del Norte. Love this quaint little house. Very well equipped kitchen and the new addition of the gas bbq is great. Can hardly wait until our next stay. Thanks again
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
OSLO, NO
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Alpha, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
The home was comfortable and had all the basic necessities, except for a small frying pan, which I realize is a bit nit-picky. We loved being able to walk everywhere. That was a big plus. The deck was great when the mosquitoes weren't out.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Lacrescent, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful location with the full moon over the lake was breathtaking.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Waverly, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2014
Property Manager
Nordkapp is beautiful. It was very convenient to be able to do a load of laundry when it was needed. We had a lovely and very relaxing stay and hated to leave!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Windom, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Cathy's Cove was perfect. It was secluded, views were magnificent,loved all the white birch trees plus we had our own private waterfall!! The steps going to the shore were about 75, but easy to handle! I only wish they would have made a small sitting area at the bottom. The bed was comfy, entire cabin was clean and furnished well, some pans were a tad old, but we managed. I would suggest placing a flag of some kind at the entrance so it would be easier to find at night. Only thing missing was a hammock, but that is getting picky!!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Great views. Great style and romantic. Bed was too firm. Plenty of space though and very private.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
This rental unit was perfect. The only reason I took off a star was for the erratic wifi. Other wise we really enjoyed it.It was nice that we could walk into town and even though it was on a busy street it was set back far enough that it was not an issue. The cabin is adorable and very comfortable. Kept really clean and stock with all we needed. Maybe a few more DVD's or bring your own if you want to watch movies. Very nice rental unit
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was great, exceeding expectations. Location, right on the lake, views, late night beach fires, comfy beds. One tiny recommendation: the pre-trip literature indicates you should buy your own firewood (for beach fires). We did so only to find there was a pile already at the property for that purpose. ***Thanks for the good review of Knife Island. Our homes normally do not have firewood at the property for outdoor use. The owner may have had a fallen tree and cut some up for use - so it is on a first come first serve basis - an added bonus! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
The location was great & we enjoyed the house very much, spacious & lots of room. The wrap-around deck was wonderful, beds comfortable & view of the lake good. We did watch the fireworks from Tofte from the beach area!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Lake St. Croix Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Maple Plain, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Neat and clean. Close to G.M. great fishing right out front. A dock would bea nice addition. Very comfortable. We would return.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time. It was our second stay at Illahee. Our entire family enjoy the ability to stretch out and enjoy both the home and the wonderful grounds. Evening "storytime" in the "little house" near the lake was a treat; as was it an escape for Grandma. Tossing rocks into the lake was pure joy, and the boys had grown and were able to navigate the rock shelf without the grown-ups holding their breath. Thank you for sharing your home with us this summer. PS; The bugs were not "too" bad.
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Montrose, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
everything was great,really liked Lake Superior licking at our front door!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Howard Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the property, it was beautiful. Being able to use the garage and laundry was terrific! We had everything we needed, we ran out of propane for the bbq and called the office - within 45 minutes we had a full tank! The location was great! It was a quick drive to Grand Marais; the Superior Hiking Trail and other hiking was very convenient. Access to the lake was easy and we were able easily kayak from Seagull. The home was perfectly sized for 6 adults!
Property
View Property: Seagull House