Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time. The condo was great. Thank you so much.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We really loved having our own private cove for 5 days. We've been renting properties from you since 1995 and have never been disappointed. We sometimes like to try different places each time, but I think we will be coming back to Cathy's Cove again. We like how close it is to the bike trail and Tofte park, and Temperance River Sate park.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
A Superior Retreat is a most beautiful and comfortable home near Grand Marais that was perfect for our family. I would recommend it highly. Only negative is the driveway which is steep and our friends hit a big rock when backing out! But it was an lovely home and we plan to rent it again.
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
What a Great Stay! Lovely, very clean comfortable. We would come back again! The North Shore is better than going to a warm climate for Spring Break. Thanks for a great experience. D & S
View Property: Drom Hytte
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We loved the Finn House! Ideal Spot!!!
View Property: Finn_House
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
This place has it all. Excellent location, just minutes from Two Harbors and a close drive to Duluth. From this location, its easy to get lost in the beauty of the North Shore. Being right on the lake, the view from the house, the deck, or from the rocks is spectacular. The sound of the waves crashing on the rocks is like a lullaby as you turn in at night. The property has everything you need to make the comforts of home, not too far away, yet still speaks to the beauty of the area. Area trails are plentiful and weve enjoyed hiking to the top of Cascade Park trails on numerous occasions, and four wheeling in a number of area trails. Awesome views no matter where you go. The fishing on the lake is spectacular. We were lucky enough to catch nice sized lake trout, as well as some nice salmon. With the marina less than a mile away, fishing was easily assessable and has everything you need to make your day on the lake, superior. On other trips, weve also fished inland lakes and have had a great time pan fishing. Winter has proven to be a great time to visit the North Shore area. This cabin is a great location to reach both Spirit Mountain and Lutsen Mountain ski hills. We were surprised to see this cabin setup for skiers, complete with a boot and glove dryer. You dont see that in many rental places. Anyone who visits this location is sure to fall in love, as we did. Wed definitely go back for another visit!
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
The north shore and Cascade Property rentals played a huge role in one of the most important days of my life my wedding! Originally from Minnesota, I always wanted an outdoor wedding ceremony somewhere along the north shore, but planning a wedding from Colorado (and depending on the weather) was a challenge. On a wedding planning trip home the fall before the big day, my friend Kris suggested checking out Beach Cliff House a vacation get-away just north of Two Harbors. The second I saw it I knew it was the place for me!
View Property: Beach Cliff
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
My family and I recently returned from our trip to Tofte and our stay in your beautiful rental property on Lake Superior. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of Minnesota's North Shore. We are all so grateful for your generosity and patriotism, and we truly appreciate the gift you have given to our family and the families of several other military members. With sincere gratitude, Adkins & Family
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
The home is beautiful couldn't have asked for a nicer place and better view. The gazebo on the rocks is wonderful also. We will definitely be back next year.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Dakota
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2014
Property Manager
The location was wonderful. We loved waking up to the lake every morning, and we were just enough off the highway that we could hear it, but not see it. It is almost in the middle of north shore which made it wonderful for tourists like us. We enjoyed the journal that is left on the table that have entries from the different people that have stayed there. That was fun to read. It was all around a fabulous place to stay. The home made it feel like home. We are planning on coming back next year and we hope to get the same property.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent for our purposes where we needed a place to hang out between trips to parks and the BWCA. Everything we needed was there for us and easy to find. Great selection of movies, books and games. I noted the shower head in the upstairs bathroom leaked and was spraying a small stream of water against the wall. ***Thanks for the info on the shower, we have taken care of it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Phoenix -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Almelund, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
Gorgeous view! Watched the sunrise over Superior. Immaculate home, views from every window, beautiful kitchen, clean and nice. Jacuzzi bath, good water pressure, laundry. A pullout couch, futon and bedroom. I saw a grill outside that looked nice to use. Great location, right by a great bike trail, easy to find, beautiful, wonderful maintenance and amenities. Nice people on staff as well. I've recommended this company to others, and will continue to do so.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Ames, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property Manager
This was our 2nd stay at Cathy's Cove and we can't wait to come back! We loved the new stairs down to the lake, this was a big improvement. The best part is that the property is dog friendly. There are beatiful state parks very close to the property but you don't need to go anywhere the view from the deck is great too.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Delano, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property Manager
The home was fantastic. It was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The home has a wonderful view of Lake Superior and is in a very quiet, private area. It was everything we were hoping for! Cascade Vacation Rentals was very easy to work with and I would definitely work with them again in the future.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property Manager
The location was perfect the view was breathtaking....you needed to read the notebook to be sure to turn to turn the water heater on....otherwise it was a wonderful set up.... we loved it!
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
Property Manager
The home was clean, the kitchen well equipped. The location was good - closer to Duluth.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Property Manager
Spacious and meticulously clean. Windows across the entire length of the house made views of the lake wonderful and restful. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and cooking ware. Loved it being so close to Grand Marais, that even one afternoon I walked into town, to the Health Food Coop, which is a great store to have so close. We look forward to returning soon.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Moline, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented the Phoenix, and in both visits we couldn't ask for anything more. The Phoenix is perfection. There isn't a single thing we could want, or ask for as it is furnished with everything one would need.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Savage, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2