Guest Reviews

North Branch, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
It was amazing! What a view! The home was very clean and had all the admenites you needed. The manager Don greeted us at our car as we drove up! What a nice man, he also checked in with us throughout our stay to make everything was okay.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 5
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
The home was beautiful, and the photos online do not do it justice. There was ample space for our family inside and out. This is a great home to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I really enjoyed the fact that there was little to no cellular service so our family was forced to have quality time without phones/internet.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
My family and I loved The Phoenix House. It's a great beautiful cozy home that anyone can actually enjoy and and have great relaxing time. It literally has everything we needed and we loved all the amenities such all the movies, books, games etc...We loved the decorations and every spot of the house. Best of all, it's located only a few minutes walking from Lake Superior and a few minutes driving from convenient stores. We would definitely go back!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Moorehead, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: R and R
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: R and R
Isle, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Namaste was absolutely wonderful. The beach was amazing, the view was fantastic and the space in the house was great. I have a feeling we will be back. The only complaint we would have is having to deal with getting rid of our garbage and recycling. It would be nice if you stay for a week if they would take care of your garbage for you.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
I liked the lake/cabin house. It was cozy and felt like home.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Having made a last minute trip we were pleasantly surprised by how fantastic this condo was. The pictures do not do it justice. It was well located, the beach area was private, the condo was clean and had everything necessary. Easy drive to Grand Marais but all the kids wanted to do was climb rocks and skip stones! My only recommendation would be for a comfy chair in the room with a view of the water.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Our unit was fantastic. I was amazed how outfitted the kitchen was. We have stayed places that sleep ten but the kitchen is only outfitted for 6. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the check out time. 10:00 is early.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Decorah, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Clean upon arrival Room to park boat/ Found everything we needed/ Swam to island...canoe would have been nice/ View from living room great / Went too fast/ Wifi would be nice
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
The location was perfect...enough solitude needed to get away and the dogs loved the rocky beach. The cabin set up is also wonderful to give each person a bit of time alone instead of all being close together. We kept discovering items and ammenities that each day in the cabin. We loved the view from the deck and the ability to connect with the wildlife...namely chipmunks, squirrels, hummingbirds and seagulls. The cabin was very clean and organized and we do hope that we left it as such upon our departure.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin, gorgeous secluded location, we went swimming and canoeing, took a sauna, we'll definitely be back!
Property
View Property: Loon Point
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property Manager
We have stayed at The Phoenix on two summers now and we thoroughly enjoy this fantastic home. We enjoy the location in Tofte, the cleanliness of the home and the home is very well equipped for my family. We most enjoy renting the home versus renting from a resort as it provides more privacy, more quiet and a more relaxed atmosphere. Our only recommendation would be to include a gas grill as we bring a portable grill for a majority of our cooking meals. We prefer propane gas grill rather than charcoal.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Minne Me
eden prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
A wonderful, nicely furnished 'cabin', cozy but with plenty of space and a sense of openness. Everything you'd need was provided: the bathroom had a spacious shower, the kitchen was well-appointed, with space to cook, nice TV and disc player, and amazingly strong wireless internet! Loved that it was at the west end of the complex, an end unit, next to a little creek that you could hear at night thru the open window. Nice large, semi-shaded balcony with comfy furniture. Good balance of feeling private within a community (the two stairs leading down to the gorgeous shoreline are both towards the west end of the property). The shoreline was amazing...large slabs of rock, cliffs, deep pools for jumping into (yes, people do jump in!), also places just to wade in. Other highlights were the fire pits, the whirlpool and small indoor pool, large deck off the main lobby area (which was beautiful) that overlooks the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
Our entire experience staying at Aspenwood was wonderful. The condo was new and spotless, the beds were comfortable with quality linens and the view of Lake Superior from each level was awesome. The property was beautiful, with raspberries, lupine and other wildflowers growing along the path at the lake front. We would definately recommend Aspenwood and using Cascade rentals to our friends and family. We'd like to thank housekeeper Richard who was especially friendly and took the time to answer our questions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Land O Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
Opels cabin 2 and 4. Have stayed there in past years. Great location on the old Croftville Road. Since we are Crofts this allies us to be close to grandmas house Very pleasantly surprised to see wifi and satellite tv! Made our stay even better. The bathrooms are always a challenge for us to maneuver around
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the home and the location as well as the amenities.
Property
View Property: Moose_Horn_Lodge
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2014
Property Manager
This is our second stay at Case Del Norte and we have found that we love the convenience and the house suites our needs very nicely. It has all that we require. We usually have a family gathering in Grand Marais and we can walk almost everywhere to meet up with our group.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
Loved it. It was our second year at this cabin and it was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff