Guest Reviews

Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Working with your team was very easy and answered all my questions
Property
This is our 2nd time staying at Aspenwood. The location is great because it is close to many hiking trails, Lutsen and Grand Marais. Their are new steps going down to the beach which is a great addition to this property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Some were helpful . However one had little patience for explaining the process and fees. As we get older, understanding everything gets a little harder.
Property
We have stayed at Chateau Leveaux many times and love the location, the spectacular view and the property. The lobby is wonderful and the caretakers helpful. It's very clean and we liked the push button entries instead of keys.
View Property: Chateau 26
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very good online booking experience. The commnication was very specific, timely and thorough.
Property
The rental unit was very nice, exactly as pictured on the website. We found everything we needed. We found basic spices, coffee filters and a hair dryer were available, even though website said these items would not be available. Very helpful to have all the pertinent info posted on refrigerator. Helpful to have laminated note on TV operation placed near TV also. The location was perfect for hiking on the SHT. Easy access with the code on lockbox, no worry about losing keys. What I really liked about 6542 was the 3 sleeping areas as we 3 women all wanted our own bed. 3 toilets and 2 showers a big plus! Almost forgot--the bag of ice in freezer was appreciated- don't know if this is standard but should be. We had already brought our own. Liked the benches in kitchen area for setting our various bags on. We used cleaning tools available in closet. I believe we left the unit in a very clean state, the cleaners had an easy time after us! Suggestions: This unit needs: a cutting board, Hooks to hang up jackets & a rug near front door (appreciated the rubber mat for shoe placement). I think all units should come equipped with a hair dryer. We could have used more coffee cups. We had just enough towels but wonder if its an issue at times as I didn't see a backup supply handy. I wonder if folks should be aware that floors can be slippery when walking around in socks. There is some noise carry over from unit next door due to wood floors. As we age all the steps could be a drawback to this property but ok for now.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Top notch, very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly!
Property
Location and view were great. Adorable inside. The stairs to the upper lever were treacherously steep, though. The beds were comfy and had adequate amounts of blankets. Kitchen was equipped with a gas stove(BONUS!). Really liked the fact that they provided 7th Generation Cleaning Supplies(right up my alley!) Would have liked if there was a cutting board provided. If there was one, I couldn't find it. Loved the deck off the side of the house and the grill was great! Would have liked if there was regular TV, as well to see the local weather. The only thing provided was Roku, and you could view TV through apps, but the local weather was behind. The bathroom was cute and the towels provided were generously stocked. The house even had a washer and dryer! There was ample space and seating. A good sized dining room table was also a great feature. We had a wonderful time!
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
all were great!
Property
We love Chateau Leveaux. Choosing it on the Internet randomly nine years ago has led to our making a much-anticipated visit every summer.
View Property: Chateau 5
Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
Perfect get-away location with all imaginable amenities provided. Well thought out and cared for. A definite value for the cost. Great private location.
View Property: Nordkapp
Mahtomedi, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was well provisioned and comfortable. Loved the lake setting.
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Zimmerman, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Only talk to woman once when I made the reservations. She was very well-informed and helpful in everything for making our reservations. Emails were excellent and explaining everything. Called when we left and told them what a wonderful experience
Property
Totally happy. Clean apartment, great view, and location perfect. Could travel north or south and see many views.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy to work with your team.
Property
The cabin is nicely located on the North Shore to the hiking available north and south. It is cozy with the basic needs met.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
Easy.
Property
Love the location. Close to the lake and very private. Everything was in working order except the screen door out to the deck is broken. The cabin is nicely equipped. If I were to be picky, I would like a chopping knife along with the other knives sharpened and better mattresses. We appreciated having a larger coffee maker (last year they only had a four cup maker). We loved our stay at Morning Light and plan to return.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
I was able to make all arrangements on line this time. On previous occasions when I needed to call the office they were extremely helpful and kind.
Property
Superior Reflections has to be one of the best locations on Lake Superior. The lake is just a few yards from the cabin and the road is far enough back so traffic noise is minimal. Very relaxing and very beautiful. The fact that we can bring our dog is how we originally found it. Now it is our place to go when we get a chance to flee the city for a few days. I have recommended it to several friends and family members.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
The location is just beautiful, the residence clean and very well kept
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Served my needs perfectly
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Roscoe, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Your team is always helpful and easy to work with.
Property
We had a short but enjoyable stay - my husband was ill and weren't able to make the trip up until Wednesday (original check in day was Monday). The lake gave us its very best on the 3 days were there. Wednesday - calm and peaceful - sunny and warm. Thursday - choppy but blue - windy but warm. Friday - wind and high waves - being right up on rocks, the view from this cabin gave us an excellent show. We had never seen anything like it.
View Property: Water and Woods
Winona, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very excellent service, friendly and helpful.
Property
We very much enjoy the house, location, and cleanliness. The views are exceptional, and the location allows for many recreational opportunities.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
As noted above, your team are ALWAYS friendly and helpful. This time we needed a place that allowed pets. Your team had recommendations immediately. Thanks!!
Property
Namaste Main is the prefect location! The home has plenty of room for a large group/family like ours! Everyone wants to go back again. That really says something! We had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Beautiful large kitchen, plenty of room for everyone to hang out in the living room after our hike and the view over Superior is fabulous with all the windows!
View Property: Namaste Main
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Never had any issues, always easy to book and pay on line.
Property
This is our 2nd time here, love the house! The 3 bedrooms and 3 baths fit our family perfectly. Wonderful view of the lake, with the short trail down to the rocks. Kitchen is well stocked, it had everything we needed to cook our meals.
View Property: Pointavu
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property
Just the right balance between privacy and access to things to do and places to eat. The house is obviously well-cared for and very clean. The WiFi worked great. The notebook which explained how to operate things in the house (like the shower!) also gave great tips. Can you believe we had never eaten at the Angry Trout in Grand Marais?
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Raymore, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was pleasant and quick to respond. Enjoyed the keyless entry and no fuss check in.
Property
We really enjoyed the space and the view was amazing!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
We rented the Morning Light cabin for a family girl's trip. We absolutely loved Morning Light! The setting and proximity to Lake Superior can't be beat. The location feels completely private, and yet there are neighbors nearby & a Holiday gas station less than a mile, which is nice to know. Unfortunately, we had less than ideal weather on our visit, so we couldn't take full advantage of the deck and shoreline - but we still enjoyed coming "home" to Morning Light after a full day of hiking and exploring. We made a fire in the wood stove on our last night, which was lovely and made up for not being able to have a bonfire on the shore. The kitchen is more than adequately outfitted with kitchen items (pans, utensils, etc) - we made 3 meals there over the weekend, and found everything we needed (and more!). We all slept well and enjoyed waking up to the Lake out our windows :) Only sort of negative is that the decor is VERY dated - I know this is common with cabins, but felt like a few small changes would make a world of difference. Also, additional comfortable seating in the cabin would be nice. There are only 2 comfortable chairs - we ended up sitting on the hard chairs at the table most of the time so we could actually sit together. Regardless, we would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone!
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
I have been using Cascade Rental for a number of years and have been very satisfied with all members of the company. They are helpful, courteous and will work with me.
Property
This is the second year that the four of us friends stayed here at this house. The house was very comfortable and inviting and had everything that we needed.
View Property: Parkview
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with
Property
Bluefin Bay 14 was a wonderful retreat! Listening to the wave crash and watching the water from the bay window was spectacular.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Medina, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Nice but small. Clean. Easy access to lake and lakeside walking
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Can't think of any.
Property
This cabin is a must to rent some time. It has it's own private area and shore-line. Cabin was very clean and so cute. Absolutely loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
I was emailing back & fourth with Tami Enggren & she was very professional & handle my concerns right away and laid out different options we could do. That was refreshing and nice to deal with.
Property
The location of the cabin was absolutely gorgeous & perfect 5 minute drive to go into town for anything. The view was breathtaking & listening to the sound of the waves all weekend was so peaceful. The only complaint I have is the massive amount of cob webs, every where, it was as though no one had cleaned that cabin in over a week. All the dishes, fridge, bathroom etc were clean, but every corner you looked there were an abundance of cob webs, so my suggestion would be the deep clean the day before a tenant arrives because it most definitely had not been cleaned before we arrived.
View Property: Superior Shores 6