Guest Reviews

Fridley, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Really enjoy our time there whenever we visit.
Property
Wonderful house and location. Having the lake so close is awesome.
View Property: Parkview
Elko New Market, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
Location was amazing Amenities were very nice Restaurant was fair Bedroom was a little tight and were not expecting 2 twin beds, I am a 64 guy. Bathroom a little tight
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Littlefork, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
The location was amazing. You couldn't get any closer to the water. The house was clean and comfortable. The shower stall was small and tough to shower in. At 5'7" I couldn't even comfortably stand under the water. All in all, it was a great experience.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Rented in the past and will continue to use Cascade Vacation Rentals......lots of options!
Property
The property was very clean and comfortable. Love the view of the sunrise from the spacious deck! Nice addition of the stairs down to the lakeshore which had amazing views. Only negative was the dull lighting over the dining table. Also loved having the space in the garage for all our bikes and easy access to the barbeque.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
McDonough, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
Super fast responses when I booked - nothing was needed during the stay tho
Property
Loved the location!!! This was perfectly spaced near enough to the State Parks we visited and the LAKESIDE location was absolutely stunning! Sleeping to the crashing waves each night was heavenly. Only thing missing was a fly swatter :) Thank you for the water bottles - the water tasted terrible.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
It is fantastic being so close to the lake and listening to the sound of the waves from the condo.
View Property: Chateau 29
Mound, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
I have contacted CVR via email and phone and both times got a quick and informative response.
Property
The cabin has everything you need for an unforgettable vacation.
View Property: Cedar Cove
st paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Simple easy professional. All on line
Property
Great stay, location, quiet. Home was very clean and well kept. Highly recommend
View Property: North Haven
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
The house is beautiful, cozy and comfortable. The cove is amazing. The deck is perfect.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Centennial, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
this was a very pleasant experience for us all!
Property
This was a wonderful location close to many hiking trails and things to do. It was my first time up to the North Shore and I felt the house was nice, clean and loved being close to the water.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't interact with anyone. Love the keyless entry system.
Property
Wonderful place to stay. Large comfortable room and accomodations.
View Property: Mountain Inn 200 King Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
satisfactory
Property
liked the kitchen with an island and stools; liked the terrace you could just walk out on; liked the community room; location was good;
View Property: Chateau 7
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
The people working the desk are always wonderful and friendly and it is a joy to see them year after year.
Property
The facility is wonderful and has a nice homey feel, we have been visiting Chateau for over 7 years and love the pool facilities and deck area.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Waverly, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
We have been using Cascade VR for 6 years. As long as it continues to go smoothly, we will continue to use and recommend.
Property
This was another great stay at Aspenwood, the third condo we have rented. We chose this because of the sitting area in the front but in the end it got little use. Having the larger kitchen/dining area like the unit we rented last year was better for us. Our adult kids did use the pull out couch in the lower level and must say the mattress was not good. The amended it by pulling the mattress off the couch in the living area pull out. I would recommend replacing that mattress! Other than that, the stay was great!
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Weve had success every time weve rented through Cascade.
Property
We had such a great time at Seacliff! With three young kids, the property had everything we needed. We all loved the beach, the gazebo, sitting on the swing overlooking the lake, warming up by the fire, and going to sleep and waking to the sounds of the waves. Centrally-located to many points-of-interest, general stores, and fun activities. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: Seacliff
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very polite and friendly and helpful service
Property
This house is located just a quick drive into Grand Marais and is a perfect spot for staying if you are taking a class at North House Folk School. It's adorable, tidy, and comfy.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Lakeville , US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Not only were our needs met, but working with Cascade was so easy. Very friendly people, and you guys always answer your phone.
Property
Very nice townhouse with stunning views of the Lake! The total package and very cozy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful before we arrived help with date changes and actual home changes before we got there, great directions before hand
Property
Enjoyed the beautiful location, was nice having a full sized home to stay in on vaction. One thought was to put non slip mats in showers, they were very slippery. My 90 year old mother in law had difficulties, I even moved with care in shower. Great place to stay
View Property: Devil Track 215
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and friendly. They want people to enjoy the experience and to come back.
Property
Lovely cabin for two. "Cute" is what my wife called it and no musty smell. Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Hovland Pines
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Good info / well explained, making booking online easy. Had one question re. apparently not receiving last info re. key, etc. So did talk to someone by phone. That person was friendly & immediately sent the info. During our stay there were no problems, but there were several places where the agency's phone #es could be accessed,
Property
My husband and I have stayed at Cobblestone Cove 4-5 times. We will keep coming back because we love it so much......the condo, the view, and, of course Grand Marais itself. The minute we walk into the condo, it feels like a home....so welcoming. This time our children and their partners came also--all for the first time. They were also taken with everything Cobblestone has to offer.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy transaction through Airbnb. Good communication with all the information we needed.
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. The home is very clean and feels almost new. Convenient location for hiking and exploring the North Shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Laredo, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice staff. Helpful and responsive.
Property
Very nice cabin right in the lake. Very spacious and comfortable. Only two issues. 1)no coffee filters which us okay if you know what size to bring, cone or basket. 2)there us a TV but you can only play DVDs, again, fine uf you know that ahead of time so you know to bring some along. Neither us a big deal, just something to point out to guests in advance. We really enjoyed our time at Cedar Cove. Thank you.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Team was excellent. Very helpful and courteous.
Property
Cute bungalow within walking distance to town,restaurants, etc. Nice front porch, comfortable living room with large flat screen.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Our experience with all the Cascade team has always been great. all the staff have been very responsive when we've called with any requests, and the maintenance people that have delivered supplies were very efficient and courteous.
Property
we really love Opel shoreside cabin. It's a wonderful location on Croftville road with great access to the lake. The cabin is comfortable and has nice amenities such as the Crock-Pot, waffle iron, and well-equipped kitchen. We like to cook in and it is a great place for that. The Opels obviously care about the comfort of their guess and do a great job of maintaining the cabin.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
LILBURN, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, all questions answered in a timely manner
Property
Towering Pines worked out great for a mini-family vacation. Everything you would want in a North Shore cabin, felt like home.
View Property: Towering Pines