Guest Reviews

Rochester, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Kudos to Beth & Paul: We had an issue right away with the DVD player working . . Beth dealt with our problem promptly and Paul had us up and running very quickly and cheerfully. Thanks guys!
Property
Wonderful gathering place for a larger family . . All of us really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Namaste Main
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property Manager
They have all been very awesome and helpful in making sure that I understand everything and making sure everything looks right as well as making sure we are enjoying our stay and letting us know to reach out if we need anything during our stay!
Property
This is the second time Ive stayed at the Phoenix and it was amazing if not better then the first time they House was completely decorated for Christmas and that really made us happy they go the extra mile to do things like that. The kitchen comes fully stocked with any utensils you might need to make a nice dinner. The amount of movies and board games to choose from is awesome and the beds are probably more comfortable then my own! Its always amazing time at the Phoenix!
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Tami was especially helpful in helping us select a dog friendly room. The general info email contact was replied to in a timely manner. Housekeeping was friendly and happy to hear if we were having a good experience.
Property
Location was perfect, close to many great trails. The Sawbill Trail and 600 Road was a great place to x-c ski with our dogs. An old coffee maker was replaced during our stay. Silverware needed to be rinsed after dishwasher cycle. Furniture was comfortable and room was clean and well kept. It can be difficult to find a dog friendly vacation rental, but this experience was extremely easy. Rooms are clearly labeled online, and the email confirmation made it very clear that our dogs were welcome. When plumbing repairs moved us to a different room, there were still many dog friendly options.
View Property: Chateau 2
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2017
Property Manager
The husband and wife that run Chateau Leveaux were both very friendly and accommodating. They were very helpful and friendly while at the same time giving us space and privacy to have a secluded weekend retreat. They are doing a nice job.
Property
We really enjoyed the room's view and the cozy and welcoming atmosphere. All of the common areas were organized and welcoming, too. The stairways on the grounds leading down to different beach areas were a lot of fun.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property Manager
This property is honestly breathtaking. The lake was quiet, the view from the cabin was perfect. The inside of the cabin was far nicer than we were expecting. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. Taking out the trash was no problem for us, as this is common for such a remote place. We plan on making a yearly visit!
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
This condo is in a great location - and it's nice that it is an end unit, although the walls seem thin and we could hear the kids next door, so they could probably hear us, as well. The proximity to the lake is great. Also great that it is dog-friendly. The kitchen was pretty well equipped for a rental. This house was perfect size for 4 adults. Not sure we would have been comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 31
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
I love this cabin so much that I am leaving a review (for the first time in my life) two years after we stayed there, because I can't stop thinking about it when I am seeking out a place to run away to with my husband. We have since moved to Seattle, and I cannot find anything comparable to this place. The beauty and peace of no running water or electricity with the impeccable view of gorgeous Superior is very hard to beat. To anyone that is hesitant to vacation somewhere this "rustic" (I think that term is ridiculous- this is what cabins are supposed to be!), I urge you to put aside your concerns and give it a shot. In an ever-changing techno-centric world, these places are only getting harder to find. If you've never considered staying somewhere so "off the beaten path", I urge you to have your first experience here at Sandy Beach. It has all the peacefulness of portaging through the Quetico, with the amenities of not having to bury your poo or set up your home each night. You'll at the very least leave with the memory of what it was like to be truly disconnected from industrial society, and in harmony with your surroundings. We came away with many more memories than just that- splitting wood in only our boots and underwear while the cool wind woke up our senses. Trumping to the outhouse in pitch black darkness, taking pause to listen to every noise- some big, and some frighteningly small. Best of all; running out of the cabin in the middle of the night to observe the most beautiful lightning storm we've ever experienced dance across the water- scaring us shitless, as the cabin shook beneath our feet with every triumphant crack. I could go on for hours. If I could marry this cabin, I would. I have grown up camping, portaging, and summering in a cabin just like it- and it only furthered my passion for building a cabin like this of our very own, to turn into our permanent home... the city should be the place we go to visit. The woods should be our home. Sandy Beach will make you feel the same.
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property Manager
We called an hour before checkout to see if we could stay another night and the rep was very courteous and helpful.
Property
The house was everything we could hope for and met our needs! We had so much fun, we booked an extra night before checkout!
View Property: Falu Hus
Edina, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property
We loved the location between Grand Marais and Split Rock. House was clean and in great condition. The property overlooking the lake is beautiful, and it was fun to be able to explore the rocks outside our door. We were two families with 4 kids and four adults, and two living spaces were ideal.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
View Property: Chateau 3
shakopee, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property Manager
Team was great to work wtih. There was a potential problem with the septic system and they notified us before arriving, offfered alternative options and even called to check during our stay that everything was okay.
Property
The house was great. The location with views of the lake from two sides of the cabin was amazing.
View Property: Water and Woods
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
The website is very easy to use and the staff knowledgable and approachable with questions. there are no surprises in arranging services or determining costs. Pictures are really nice on the website and it is also very user friendly. I also liked that you sent a follow up email asking if we arrived as planned. that was a nice touch.
Property
We have stayed at several of your accomodations, but Drom Hytte is our favorite. Its warmth, charm and location are absolutely perfect.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Mound, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for your help in finding a great spot for the best Thanksgiving weekend!
Property
Loved the view especially from the cliff overlook deck. Loved the in house sauna too!
View Property: Nordkapp
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
This time only email info. No complications. Excellent!
Property
Very nice cabin, no issues- we loved it.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2017
Property
Love Chateau LeVeaux. Unit 2 was wonderful-loved the island, opening to BR, and decor.
View Property: Chateau 2
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
The answered all my questions and sent me everything through email as well, which I used regularly. They did a great job!
Property
This was great for what we needed. There was sufficient space and everyone loved the view while enjoying the warmth of the fireplace. The only amenity we were not able to utilize was the parking space. Its more appropriate to consider it a storage space vs a parking spot, unless you are a compact car. Other then that, things were great!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with and quick to assist when there is an issue. Our fireplace would not turn on our first morning, someone was there within the hour and in was fixed in 2 hours.
Property
We love the location, the view, the Keurig and more!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property Manager
Really loved this condo! We stayed mid-week, off season, and had the hot tub & pool to ourselves. Perfect time to be up the shore. We needed to schedule an interview for Global Entry passports, and this was so much easier to stay up the shore and use the Grand Portage entry rather than Minneapolis. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Will recommend it to our friends & relatives!
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at the Chateaux were very friendly and extremely helpful!
Property
We loved the cabin - Unit #17. It was cozy and fit our needs. We chose 17 because it was an end unit and one of the nicer places for 2 that allowed dogs. We particularly liked being on the end unit - it was quiet with great views and we could hear the stream inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that our unit had some great books as well and a radio. We did a lot of cooking and had everything we needed. I was disappointed with the dog hair in the cabin. Although it was dog friendly which was a plus for us, there was a ton of dog hair on the upstairs twin beds. It looked like the previous renters had a large animal that sat on the beds and the cleaning service did not shake out or vacuum. What was irritating is that I paid a $50 pet cleaning fee for my dog that does not shed to be there which should go towards cleaning, etc. and it doesn't look like that was done at all for us. My husband who is allergic to dogs also could tell there was a lot of pet dander in the unit, which made us believe that the pet cleaning was not done well.
View Property: Chateau 17
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was very pleasant and helpful. We would rent one of your properties again in the future. I did send an email when we arrived just to verify that we could use the garage. One document said we couldn't and one document said if the keys were in the unit, we could. They were so I emailed to confirm that we could use the garage and never heard back. Since they were in the unit, we used the garage.
Property
It was nice to have the 3 levels. Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was great too. We were told the garage wouldn't be available but it was so that was a wonderful surprise. The only negative were the chairs in the living room. They were hard to get into and hard to get out. More comfortable chairs would be better.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property
This is a beautiful cabin. Cozy, gorgeous views, perfect size. We loved the fireplace and the deck! Even though it was cold, we were able to see the stars from the deck on our first night...super clear sky!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eden Prairire, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property Manager
Office staff was great.
Property
we have stayed at nordkapp several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Nordkapp
Tipton, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Hosts were welcoming, warm and informatve. Things were so perfect we never had to call upon them, it was already done.
Property
This is the perfect getaway for a family or friends. The view says it all. The beds welcome tired, sore bodies and revive them for the next day's activities. The pool, spa and sauna don't hurt either! Everything is clean and neat. It just could not have met our needs any better;however, a slightly larger fridge would have been nice - more wine, cheese and smoked salmon!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
We loved it at Morning Light. Such a gorgeous view and plenty of room to spread out! Would love to see a little more lighting in the sitting area that looks over lake. And maybe directions for tv and dvd, we had to hook them up ourselves. But all in all absolutely loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin