Guest Reviews

Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we communicated with was fine and answered our questions quickly
Property
Opel's Hillside was exceptionally clean, cozy and well equipped; perfect for two. We've stayed at Opel's properties before and this one meets their high standards. It was a great value for the price. We were able to rent it at the last minute. Although we were afraid it might be too far from the Lake, we could still hear the waves and see the amazing night sky. Highly recommended.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
We really enjoyed visiting with the severs from other countries. They were so friendly!
Property
We loved our stay! The unit was beautiful and well appointed. We ate many delicious meals at the Grille and the Coho.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented many cabins through Cascade, beginning in the early 1990s(!), and have had absolutely excellent service every time. It is a treasure!
Property
Minne Me is a classic north shore cabin on Lake Superior with access to its own private little section of rocky shoreline. One of our favorite attributes of the cabin is a light-filled, open living area with views of green woods all around and glimpses of the lake. Minne Me's location is ideal--very private but located on Cascade Beach Road which means you can walk out of the cabin and take a walk at any time. You may be able to tell that we loved our stay at Minne Me!
View Property: Minne Me
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
It was seamless, I don't think I had to work with any members of the team directly, just did everything online.
Property
Thought it was great. Could you please let me know if any of these properties at Terrace Point are ever for sale?
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
The group was very helpful.
Property
We loved everything about this adorable cottage..... the house is decorated with many beautiful antiques, the bed linens are amazing, the dishes fit the theme..... just adorable! The location right on the rocks is amazing..... love sitting on the rocks watching the sun rise!..... and also perfect in the afternoon..... so calm and peaceful!..... even with the wind off the lake.
View Property: Spirit of Superior
Marshalltown, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property Manager
We felt the staff were friendly, helpful, and very much into communicating with their guests, to be sure things were going well. We were well prepared before arrival, because all information regarding the property rental and the Grand Marais area was provided by email and phone contact.
Property
This home was Love at first sight, and we never lost that feeling. From the beautiful hanging flower baskets and welcoming walkway, to the spacious comfortable, awesome appearing interior, to all the amenities provided, the get away home was exceptional. We also appreciated the exceptionally god communication available between Cascade office staff and us, to answer questions, and to be sure everything was going well. Although this property is not on Lake Superior, it is only 1 1/2 short blocks to the Lake. From curb side, the view is beautiful, looking down the hill to the Lake, AND it is a very easy short walk to downtown.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property
We love these condos. We stay at least twice each year. They are so well kept and have almost everything you would need. We love our stays in Grand Marais.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
very clear email communications, easy to use
Property
Great tiny house! Very clean and new and just the right size for our needs.
View Property: Superior Escape
wisner, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
I've only had email contact, but they responded quickly and were very accommodating.
Property
This is the second time we've stayed at this property and have enjoyed it! The house is very nice, and has all the amenities you could need, the location is perfect, so peaceful and relaxing.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so amazing! Thank you so much! I will be stopping this weekend with a little treat for your staff :)
Property
Everything was so perfect! Such a beautiful place to stay!
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
richfield , US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Good.
Property
Wonderful location.
View Property: North Shore 12
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
We've been Cascade renters for many years. Properties are always well maintained, easy to access, great directions/instructions, well administered.
Property
We really enjoyed the Treehouse. Being so close to town was fun. (Bar noise on Saturday night not so fun). The apartment was equipped well - kitchen supplies, pillows, blankets and plenty of towels - and it was immaculate! Very comfy stay and great value.
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Shawnee, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Emails were consistent and easy to follow.
Property
Blue House was very cool and very functional for our family. Location is great! View is outstanding. House was very clean including the bathrooms.
View Property: Blue House
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
The house was well kept and inviting. We were able to kick back and relax. Close to several state park trails for exploring.
View Property: Fox Cove
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
I had a good experience working with the team. When an email inadvertently got sent to me. It was explained in a concise manner.
Property
We love the location. It has been years since we have stayed. It's a long drive from the metro area. Lake Superior is gorgeous and we like a place that is right on the water. Blue Fin fits that to a "T" and the condo was nicely appointed.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Property
The view was astonishing. Loved it so much.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Reinbeck, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property
We have rented houses on the north shore for many years and this is our favorite so far! The house is beautiful and well maintained and the shore was perfect!
View Property: R and R
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Never had an issue with Cascade Vacation Rental in my 5+ years of booking with them.
Property
Property was well kept.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
The Cascade Vacation Rental team members where great to work with and I couldn't have been more happy on the process.
Property
The house was great and was well kept and clean. It fit our needs and expectations perfectly. I was a repeat customer to the "Wearing Water" retreat cabin and couldn't have been happier and satisfied with the stay.
View Property: Wearing Water
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Friendly and responsive.
Property
Stayed here twice, one week each time. I can sleep on just about any bed, but the king size bed is so hard, I had to turn frequently during night as my hips hurt. My daughter said the double bed up stairs sags towards center. They need new beds. Place was clean and otherwise comfortable.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
BROOKINGS, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
Beautiful home on the shore of Lake Superior. With the loft and the bunk house the accommodations worked perfectly for our entire family.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
My only contact was via email which seemed OK. The information guide, rules and regulations (all 26 pages) always seem a bit daunting
Property
Table Rock was a lovely place to relax and enjoy the serenity of the North Shore. Situated within twenty feet of the shoreline, it afforded great views and sounds of the lake.
View Property: Table Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our time there! The location was perfect, the proximity to the water's edge was awesome and the memories we made will last a lifetime. We actually have all decided to return next year and stay an extra night...but your website does not allow reservations that far in advance! :) The only reason we would not recommend Anchor Point is in case that person books it for the dates we want! lol. Beautiful Place. Thank you so much.
Property
The house was beautiful. Very roomy for our large family! Loved the game room, and the theater room helped settle the little ones down at the end of busy days. The large dining table was awesome, and the location is exactly what we were looking for. Close to Temperance River/Campgraound and not too far from Grand Marais.
View Property: Anchor Point