Guest Reviews

Buffalo
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Staying at Aspenwood was very nice. There was no need to check in or out at an office. You can get your key from the front door and return it there. Very comfortable home, and very clean
Sugar Grove
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We visited 6542 Aspenwood over the recent Christmas/New year Holiday. We where so pleasantly surprised at how clean, new, and roomy the unit is! The unit has everything you need for a comfortable stay! There is four in our family and everyone had a blast with plenty of space! Beautiful views of the big lake and quite although it right off main road to Tofte. We will definitely come back to Aspenwood and request #6542! Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us.
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
I love staying at Aspenwood because everything is so new, clean, and untroubled. This condo has lots of sweet spaces ... gorgeous wood kitchen table overlooking the miles-long lake view ... bedroom with giant lake-facing window and view of the evening moon on the water ... comfy TV room downstairs with a relaxing feel and even more lake view ... glimmering clean bathroom and tub with jets. Highly recommend a visit.
Minnetonka
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great place, clean, comfortable and very inviting. Great location on the north shore.
Duluth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Had my coffee watching the colors of the horizon change as the sun came up over Lake Superior. Watched the show from the cozy comfort of the master bedroom. We had the same amazing view while eating breakfast in the dining area. Minutes after finishing clean up we were skiing Lutsen Mountain. This is a very comfortable and well equipped place to stay.
Burnsville
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Aspenwood was a great place for my family to stay while exploring the north shore. My parents, siblings and their child and my husband and children were all able to stay in one place while on vacation! it was a great location for us since we went to Tettegouche State Park one day and went to Grand Marais another day. We also enjoyed a beautiful sunrise and walk on the beach at Aspenwood one morning. It was nice to able to come home after our adventures and relax all together comfortably, instead of crammed in one person's hotel room. We look forward to hopefully staying here again some time!
Thunder Bay
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great place for a family --- well equipped, bright, clean, and lots of space for different age groups.
Rochester
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My family and I really enjoyed our vacation in this condo during the Christmas season. This unit was perfect for our family with young children. There was a large selection of games, puzzles, movies, books, etc. for everyone to enjoy. The condo is spacious, very well kept and clean. We made our holiday meals in the fully-stocked kitchen. It has everything you would need. The unit is nicely decorated as well. We felt right at home for our Christmas holiday.
Robbinsdale
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a terrific time and the snow cooperated for our annual Guys' Ski Trip (cross-country). This is the second consecutive year we've stayed. The house is huge, comfortable, clean, well-stocked with dishes, and has unbelievable views of Lake Superior.
Lake Elmo
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We love the North Shore of Lake Superior. This was our first stay at a private residence. Asla Ta was comfortable, well equipped, convenient and in a beautiful location. All around the experience was great. We'll be back again.
Long Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great location. Walk to everything. Beautiful views of lake and artist's Point.
Tonka Bay
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at the Wavewatchers Suite. What a hidden treasure in Grand Marais. Great location a block from all the restaurants and still feels like your own private place on the north shore. Loved the sound of the waves on the beach as we were going to bed at night.
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved this cabin. Comfortable furniture for reading and good reading lamps, wonderful wall of windows looking out on the rocks and lake, very close to Grand Marais so convenient for groceries etc. and yet we would not have known we were so close to a town because the cabin is so private and quiet.
Winona
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the proximity, view, sound and access to the Lake. Amazing Grace literally has the beach and lake in the front yard. It was windy the first few days and the sound of the waves was heaven. Loved all the windows facing the lake and thanks to the person who cleaned the windows, suspect it was family members who were there before us. The cleanliness of the interior is typical of all the properties we have rented through Cascade Vacation Rentals, their housekeeping staff is very good. Loved the privacy and quiet, the cozy, comfy interior, replacement supplies including lots of bottled water, satellite tv with a variety of channels including the Twin Cities channels for weather and news, waterfall on the property, fans, nice towels and bedding, dvd/vcr and CD player.We enjoy being so close to Grand Marais and we had several stops at World's Best Donuts, My Sister's Place for take out Onion Rings, and hands down our favorite lunch place a few miles up Highway 61, Naniboujou Lodge.Cascade Vacation Rentals makes it easier for us to choose a vacation home because of all the information on their website, virtual tours, photos, amenities, etc. We would never go back to a resort after renting private homes.We always have high expectations of the vacation rentals we choose, Amazing Grace surpassed most of them. We will definitely be back.A tip for new renters: If you are set on a specific home for your vacation, make your reservation very early because the most popular homes are reserved months in advance.
Grand Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Excellent location, comfortable accommodations, and outstanding view!
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2013
Property Manager
It was very comfortable, clean and simply organized. The location was perfect sitting right on the rocky shore so we could enjoy the waves and view up and down the shore, plus the vista. We loved being able to relax, due to the privacy, seclusion and cozy living room, bedrooms, kitchen, plus All needs were met and all arrangements were made in advance.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful home with awesome views from all 3 levels --- great location -- no problems -- nice hot tub to soak in after long hikes at area state parks -- loved the quietness -- can use a clock on each level --- thanks for the great price --- AAAAA++++++
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
White Bear Township, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
The home was beautiful! It felt so welcoming--not "motel-y" at all. It was such a comfortable place to spend four wonderful North Shore days. Amazing view (especially on the blustery days we were so hoping to have!), convenient for day trips (north and south and west), great to come home to. So private and quiet, which we weren't sure we should expect given that we only rented the upstairs rooms. We were amazed to find such a lovely home that would also accept our miniature Aussie--it made it more fun for us, less stressful for her. (She's our dog, not our daughter!) It was fun to read the owners' story in their guest book. They must be special people!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Circle Pines , US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
We have rented cabins/homes several times through Cascade Vacation Rentals. We have never had a negative experience. The cabins have always been clean and welcoming. It's a wonderful way to enjoy the beautiful North Shore! The only improvement I would like to suggest is the check out time. 10:00 is pretty early and we are always rushed to make it out by then.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was just perfect. Location, cabin, service, everything !!!!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
R&R has been our vacation goal for the past 10 or more years. Oh, what an improvement to king's x the attempt to keep the wood burning fireplace! We love birch fires, but they just were not working any longer. I hate to talk up this cabin because every time I get a chance to " slip" up (680 miles) it is rented, so we book a year ahead. The solid booking from month-to- month says it all: private, off the roads, great place for dogs, everything you need, nice but not too fancy or breakable. Cascade staff turns over the cleaning from one party to the next so nicely you feel you are walking into your own cabin. Only stay here if we don't wish to!
Property
View Property: R and R
Sac City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Hovland Hideaway is a great cabin and private. We enjoyed our stay. We will book this cabin again in the future since working with Cascade Vacation Rentals is always easy and they are very efficient! Jacquie from Iowa
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Great furnishings, location, well equipped kitchen
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
It was an amazing home. Forty feet from Lake Superior with every comfort and more you could have expected. We loved the sleeping cubby. The whole feels was very cozy and comfortable.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Eyota, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
our home was very comfortable and awesome. it was more spacous than we thought from the on-line photos. the location was perfect, being very close to downtown Grand Marais. we loved that we could bring our dog!!
Property
View Property: Robins Nest