Guest Reviews

Elk River
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at Cathy's Cove Memorial weekend! The online description does not do it justice; this really is a beautiful property. Our dogs really enjoyed themselves as well. Thank you for helping us celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary.
Nashville
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Nice little cabin. Awesome view and private little beach. A perfect little winter get-away.
Brainerd
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Our family wanted something special for our 50th anniversary, so we rented Castle Rock. Everyone couldn't believe how nice it was, and the views from the home. We had a bonfire going almost all the time. The north shore of Lake Superior is one of the best scenery spots in the world. We would recommend this home 100%.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This was the third year in a row that I have stayed at the Castle Rock! It has been a great experience every year! A very spacious house with a gorgeous view and close to the ski hill! The furniture is great too! I love this place and plan on returning again next year!
Bloomington
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great location and view. Nice to be able to include our dog. Deck was wonderful and we appreciated the grill. Nice morning walks along the road.
Appleton
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Our first week of marriage was spent at this beautiful, cozy cabin. We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon. The views were beautiful; waterfalls, mountains, and more. Many shops and restaurants within a short drive. I could go on forever about how great it was but you'll have to stay at Brave Cove to see for yourself.
White Bear Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Our stay was beyond wonderful. We have 2 young sons and hadn't yet traveled with them to the North Shore. Needless-to-say, we'll be back as often as possible.
Owatonna
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We felt at home and thoroughly enjoyed our view of Lake Superior with the waves crashing and sounding against the shoreline and a fire inside. Being able to use the walking path was appreciated for convenience & safety. Extremely comfortable for 2 people. The Keurig coffee maker was a definite plus.
Minnetonka
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This town home is gorgeous. The lights were on for us when we arrived, I liked that touch. The beds were awesome and the view from the bed upstairs was amazing. We skied, skated, went dog sledding and relaxed. Can't wait to go back.
Buffalo
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Without very much forethought we decided to head up to the North shore to try to catch the waning hours of Fall, 2010. We were not disappointed. We found that the Bluefin Bay Walk-up Condo was available thru the agent at Cascade Vacation Rentals. She was more than accommodating. The check-in process was easy and everything was right where she said it would be. We will definitely use Cascade again to help us to secure our next North shore vacation rental.
Janesville
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Every Fall we travel with our dog Oshie for a week. He, the dog, loves to ride and we love taking him with us, so when we found property that was on water and we could take him, well we were delighted. The rental unit was fabulous. Hearing Lake Superior as we woke in the morning was more than we can describe. Thank-you again for wonderful service. Oshie loved it too--so many sniffs!!!
St. Cloud
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This unit was as close as the lake as you can get - gorgeous view of the surf splashing on huge rock outcrops. The lay-out was spacious. Everything was immaculate. Even though we had some gray days, it was a pleasure to just curl up on the couch, with a crackling fire in the fireplace and watch. Had our little Yorkie with us, and it was just a few steps out the door and beyond the deck for him to be "out."
Deer River
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful 4 day weekend full of skiing and enjoying the outdoor hot tub. The grandparents were with to watch our little guy and dog as well. This was a very relaxing stay. We only wish it could have been longer. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Savage
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a great vacation. The accommodations were extremely nice! Loved waking up to the beautiful view and sounds of Lake Superior! I have only good things to say, can't wait to come back.
Faribault
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had the best view, best room and the best honeymoon ever! Hope to be able to rent both rooms next time we travel to the North Shore.
Villard
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
What a beautiful place to come back to after a day of cross county skiing. Gorgeous place right on Lake Superior with restaurant on site. And--outdoor hot tub to relax in!
New Ulm
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed at the Cascade Rental at Blue Fin Bay for our 10th wedding anniversary. Having looked into Blue Fin, we were unable to get a room by the lake within our price range for that weekend and found Cascade Rentals. We were very happy to have found a room with a lake view. When we arrived, the lake was foggy, air was cool and waves on the lake. The next day we woke to bright sunshine, warmth and calm waters. Our balcony offered a spectacular view for the changes of the lake and was on the corner of the building. We loved the room and our stay there! The location was perfect as we drove up to Grand Marais, hiked on the Superior Trail, kayaked, biked on the lake trail, had coffee at the cafe and walked to the grocery store. The indoor pool and hot tub were of good size and most folks were at the outdoor pool. We had smores at the lake which is a night time occurrence and a small lunch pail of supplies is left at the room. We also used the coupon for the kayak company which is just across the road and they were very professional. The bed was soft, comfortable and had numerous pillows. The hot tub/shower was huge and had a window so there was a lot of light and ventilation. The room was exceptionally clean and there was built in cabinets for clothing. Although we had no contact with the staff of Cascade as we arrived after hours and stayed on a holiday weekend, we felt welcomed by the owners who have a guest book in the room for guests to share their thoughts and experiences. We would definitely come again and use Cascade.
Ham Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The Bluefin Bay condo was absolutely wonderful for our family of 5 for a great weekend getaway. Clean, spacious and everything you could need was readily available. Waves sounded like I was at the ocean...so relaxing. Late evening check in system was very accommodating. Top notch.
Duluth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The rental agent was a pleasure to work with. Keys, instructions and convenience on check in. Our group totally enjoyed the accommodations. The rooms where perfect, beds, sheets, down comforters so comfortable. In room coffee the best. We cooked a little and found the kitchen well enough equipped. No problems just a great time.
Brooklyn Park
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My friends and I were looking for a place to stay for a long winter weekend. The prior year we stayed at Bluefin Bay and had a good time, but they were booked this year and in our search for a new place we stumbled across Birken Bay. I gotta say, after spending a few days here, we won't stay anywhere else! The private beach is awesome and the home itself is very unique and cool looking. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us (3 couples) and our 3 dogs. The only downside I can really think of is no cable and no internet, but we didn't really miss either of those things as we were having too much fun!
Maplewood
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Only a short trip from town. Beautiful lake and cabin. No boat available, but could easily launch a small boat, canoe, or kayak from the property. A larger boat probably would not fit. Caught smallies from shore using spinners and crankbaits.Hoping to visit again in the winter for some ice fishing. Cabin is stocked well.
Shoreview
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Enjoyed the lake views - very comfortable setting. Weather was fantastic and the fall colors had just started.
Des Moines
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The house was very clean and comfortable. The views incredible and the location to trails and parks were great. We spent time walking our dogs along the beach and hiking in both of the parks near the house. Very quiet and peaceful without interruption by neighbors. The morning sun rises were worth the trip alone.
Chanhassen
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Bay breeze is appropriately named as a wonderful Lake Superior cabin vacation spot. We really enjoyed the beautiful and clean rooms and incredible view of the Lake and want to return again!
Anoka
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Bay Breeze was great, we had a wonderful time. The property is very welcoming with a vibe that the owners really want you to enjoy your stay. Many thanks to staff @ Cascade, you all are just so warm, generous with your time and info. I was very impressed with your customer service, thank you!