Guest Reviews

Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
The home was very nice, clean, had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again. It would have been nice to have more comfortable chairs on the deck, with a small table. It would also be nice to have the grill in the back (lakeside) as opposed to the parking area. Otherwise, everything was terrific.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
COTTAGE GROVE, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
We were very happy with our rental. The unit is very nice for two people and has an amazing view of the lake. The cabin has in floor heating and remained comfortable even on cool mornings. We enjoyed cooking breakfast in the kitchen each morning and eating in the small dining room with a wonderful view of the lake. The kitchen could use a few mixing bowls however. We were able to have a few fires down by the lake at night and the owner even had metal marshmallow roasting sticks to use. Note that when you rent the smaller unit, the much larger house is now unavailable. This means you get to use the beautiful deck on the main house which has a nice selection of furniture and excellent views. All in all, we were very happy with the cabin and would happily stay there again.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2014
Property Manager
Great location and great value. Kitchen utensils were kinda odd but otherwise this was great!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Chetek, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Namaste Main has loads of space for a two or more families to share a vacation together. The kitchen is nicely equipped with almost everything one would need. The large landscaped yard leading to a short set of stairs to a pebble beach on Lake Superior. Cascade Beach road location can't be beat for its solitude yet convenient access to GM and state parks. All of these amenities make for a comfortable stay on the North Shore. All that said, I did feel that the house lacks that special North Shore character. (Except for the views of the lake) the house could have been located anywhere. I missed ledgerock shoreline and quirkiness of older houses. However since we were two families this year, Namaste was a good fit for us.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Strawberry Point, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
This cabin was wonderful. The perfect balance between seclusion and having access to convinces. The cabin itself was nicely laid out and had a good view of the lake. Over all, it was a quite place which was great. Being fairly remote, but still having access to a vehicle allowed us to explore the gunflint trail, having lunch at trails end cafe and visiting the museum. Rockwood outfitters was also great to work with to rent a canoe. Nor'wester was also able to provide some luxuries like milk when we ran out and nightcrawers to fish with.
Property
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time! Drom Hytte is in an amazing location. Everything you need for a stay on Lake Superior is provided and the home is absolutely clean. We will stay again!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful view Perfect location on the harbor
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 5
Lutsen, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the openness and space of the unit. It was under 10 minutes for us to walk along the boardwalk to downtown for dinner and drinks. Parking was easy we just parked in the overflow lot for the suites next to the boat docks, just past the awning of the suites building. Super comfy down bedding.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Barnesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Love the proximity right on the lake. Like the fact that it had greenspace between it and the neighboring properties for a sense of being int he woods. Loved the large picture windows facing lakeside.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Clean and comfortable. Beautiful views.
Property
View Property: Apres L Adventure
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
The house was perfect, location was perfect, loved everything about this home, excellent service all around.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Winsted, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
It was plenty of space for the 8 of us (4 adults and 4 young kids). The large, beautiful sunroom was our favorite place in the house to hang out. We were most excited about having our own private beach for the weekend. We already have it reserved for next year!
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Fantastic home. Very comfortable, cute and relaxing. Love the big back yard!! We played some lawn games and had more than enough room. The fire area was wonderful as well. It appeared to be very dog friendly. We wish we would have brought ours. They would have loved it too.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Mason City, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice. No complaints at all.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Hot Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seagull House
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock