Guest Reviews

Sycamore
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My husband and I stayed in your cabin after Christmas with another couple. The cabin was cozy and very clean with everything you need and more. I enjoyed the swing on the back deck, just sitting and listening to the lake as the snow flakes fell...it was a winter wonderland! We will be going to your location again. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely home!
New Brighton
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
It was great walking down to the shore line and hiking in the area was fun.
Stillwater
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My teenage daughters' jaws dropped when we walked in the front door and saw the lovely view of the Lake. My husband was thrilled. We went to the grocery store in Tofte and Grand Marais and ate most of our meals in because no one wanted to leave. My husband described the place as having "good karma" and I agree. It was peaceful, beautiful, well equipped, convenient, quiet, spacious. Couldn't have asked for better. Checking in and out was quick and easy. 10 am check out was earlier than we hoped, but ok. 3 levels may not be easy for people with difficulty with stairs, but we loved the spaciousness and different functions of each floor.
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Rented a couple condos for an extended group of friends for the weekend, The accommodations were great and so were the local activities.
Becker
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Wasn't sure how this trip would go, March on the North Shore and all. Wow, what a great time to experience the shore. Beautiful!
Bolingbrook
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
6546 Aspenwood was an awesome place. We spent a long weekend there with a few friends. Most of our time out enjoying the nature in the area and time with local friends, but this was an awesome base. The place was new, clean, nice furniture and was a real nice place right on the lake. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking in the area. For the price, I really don't think you can beat it. I never rented a townhouse before, so I didn't know what to expect, but it had everything we needed. I noticed it even had washer and dryer. Not that we used it, but it was there... Next time I am in the area, I plan to rent the same place!
Eden Prairie
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Gorgeous views ... beautiful property. Enjoyed our stay!!
Fairmont
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My daughter and my 11 year old grandson flew out from Southern California, and it was their first trip to the North Shore. They live just a few blocks from the ocean, and although Superior looks like an ocean, it is somehow different. The house itself was perfect. It felt as if we were the first people ever to set foot in it, and the views were magnificent.We drove up and down the shore, hiked streams and waterfalls, and took hundreds of pictures. Split Rock was stunningly beautiful and fascinating, but our favorite discovery was at the foot of the iron stairs behind the condo. We did a little beachcombing and found a cave to explore. It wasn't deep, and there was no danger of getting lost, but we could pretend there was. Thank you for a grand time.
Buffalo
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Staying at Aspenwood was very nice. There was no need to check in or out at an office. You can get your key from the front door and return it there. Very comfortable home, and very clean
Sugar Grove
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We visited 6542 Aspenwood over the recent Christmas/New year Holiday. We where so pleasantly surprised at how clean, new, and roomy the unit is! The unit has everything you need for a comfortable stay! There is four in our family and everyone had a blast with plenty of space! Beautiful views of the big lake and quite although it right off main road to Tofte. We will definitely come back to Aspenwood and request #6542! Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us.
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
I love staying at Aspenwood because everything is so new, clean, and untroubled. This condo has lots of sweet spaces ... gorgeous wood kitchen table overlooking the miles-long lake view ... bedroom with giant lake-facing window and view of the evening moon on the water ... comfy TV room downstairs with a relaxing feel and even more lake view ... glimmering clean bathroom and tub with jets. Highly recommend a visit.
Minnetonka
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great place, clean, comfortable and very inviting. Great location on the north shore.
Duluth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Had my coffee watching the colors of the horizon change as the sun came up over Lake Superior. Watched the show from the cozy comfort of the master bedroom. We had the same amazing view while eating breakfast in the dining area. Minutes after finishing clean up we were skiing Lutsen Mountain. This is a very comfortable and well equipped place to stay.
Burnsville
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Aspenwood was a great place for my family to stay while exploring the north shore. My parents, siblings and their child and my husband and children were all able to stay in one place while on vacation! it was a great location for us since we went to Tettegouche State Park one day and went to Grand Marais another day. We also enjoyed a beautiful sunrise and walk on the beach at Aspenwood one morning. It was nice to able to come home after our adventures and relax all together comfortably, instead of crammed in one person's hotel room. We look forward to hopefully staying here again some time!
Thunder Bay
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great place for a family --- well equipped, bright, clean, and lots of space for different age groups.
Rochester
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My family and I really enjoyed our vacation in this condo during the Christmas season. This unit was perfect for our family with young children. There was a large selection of games, puzzles, movies, books, etc. for everyone to enjoy. The condo is spacious, very well kept and clean. We made our holiday meals in the fully-stocked kitchen. It has everything you would need. The unit is nicely decorated as well. We felt right at home for our Christmas holiday.
Robbinsdale
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a terrific time and the snow cooperated for our annual Guys' Ski Trip (cross-country). This is the second consecutive year we've stayed. The house is huge, comfortable, clean, well-stocked with dishes, and has unbelievable views of Lake Superior.
Lake Elmo
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We love the North Shore of Lake Superior. This was our first stay at a private residence. Asla Ta was comfortable, well equipped, convenient and in a beautiful location. All around the experience was great. We'll be back again.
Long Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great location. Walk to everything. Beautiful views of lake and artist's Point.
Tonka Bay
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at the Wavewatchers Suite. What a hidden treasure in Grand Marais. Great location a block from all the restaurants and still feels like your own private place on the north shore. Loved the sound of the waves on the beach as we were going to bed at night.
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved this cabin. Comfortable furniture for reading and good reading lamps, wonderful wall of windows looking out on the rocks and lake, very close to Grand Marais so convenient for groceries etc. and yet we would not have known we were so close to a town because the cabin is so private and quiet.
Winona
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the proximity, view, sound and access to the Lake. Amazing Grace literally has the beach and lake in the front yard. It was windy the first few days and the sound of the waves was heaven. Loved all the windows facing the lake and thanks to the person who cleaned the windows, suspect it was family members who were there before us. The cleanliness of the interior is typical of all the properties we have rented through Cascade Vacation Rentals, their housekeeping staff is very good. Loved the privacy and quiet, the cozy, comfy interior, replacement supplies including lots of bottled water, satellite tv with a variety of channels including the Twin Cities channels for weather and news, waterfall on the property, fans, nice towels and bedding, dvd/vcr and CD player.We enjoy being so close to Grand Marais and we had several stops at World's Best Donuts, My Sister's Place for take out Onion Rings, and hands down our favorite lunch place a few miles up Highway 61, Naniboujou Lodge.Cascade Vacation Rentals makes it easier for us to choose a vacation home because of all the information on their website, virtual tours, photos, amenities, etc. We would never go back to a resort after renting private homes.We always have high expectations of the vacation rentals we choose, Amazing Grace surpassed most of them. We will definitely be back.A tip for new renters: If you are set on a specific home for your vacation, make your reservation very early because the most popular homes are reserved months in advance.
Grand Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Excellent location, comfortable accommodations, and outstanding view!
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2013
Property Manager
It was very comfortable, clean and simply organized. The location was perfect sitting right on the rocky shore so we could enjoy the waves and view up and down the shore, plus the vista. We loved being able to relax, due to the privacy, seclusion and cozy living room, bedrooms, kitchen, plus All needs were met and all arrangements were made in advance.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful home with awesome views from all 3 levels --- great location -- no problems -- nice hot tub to soak in after long hikes at area state parks -- loved the quietness -- can use a clock on each level --- thanks for the great price --- AAAAA++++++
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538