Guest Reviews

Hastings, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Castle Rock was absolutely stunning. Views of the lake were phenomenal. The drive North to Grand Marais was less than 20 minutes. Weather was crummy, but Castle Rock was comfortable enough to just relax anyways.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
We love this house and have stayed at it before. There is plenty of room to stretch out. We love the private beach for bonfires. The location is beautiful - right next to Silver Creek.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Delano, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Nice private location on the lake. The waves were awesome!
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Lake Ridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the location and the view. This is an annual trip for us and we love this condo. Nice touch having a stocked Keurig coffee maker with the K-cups!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Wisner, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
We had made vacation plans back in February to go to Estes Park, Colorado in September and looking forward to our trip. Well the weekend before we were suppose to go, the floods hit Colorado. We kept thinking that maybe we would still be able to go, but eventually figured out we wouldn't be able to. So last minute we had to find somewhere else to go. Some how Lake Superior was mentioned so from there we searched the internet for places to stay along the lake. We came up with a bunch so we had to narrow the search down and we all came to the agreement we liked the looks and price of this house in Two Harbors. Much to our surprise the place was still available to rent for our time frame. So we booked it!! Was kind of disappointed I wasn't going to get to see my Mountains in Colorado, but once we got to the house we fell in love with it and its views. We were very happy with our choice. The home is very nice and it's cozy. The lake view was so beautiful. The home is kind of secluded but yet it's close to town and many other things to do and see. I would definitely recommend this place and I will to all my friends. Thank you Cascade for making the booking of this place go smoothly since it was kind of last minute, and thanks to the Owners for sharing their house with us.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013
Property Manager
We've used Towering Pines multiple times and have always been satisfied as our vacation home.we wouldn't change a thing.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Perry, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time! It was amazing to have the beach all to ourselves! We have stayed at the north shore previously and we were never alone on the beach wherever we went. So being alone was worth everything! It was so quiet, no noise but the waves and birds. The cabin was just right very cozy and bright! We made all or meals on this trip and it was so nice to have dinner every night with a spectacular view!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2013
Property Manager
This is the fourth year that we stayed in R and R. We love everything about the house and the location. The huge deck, the accessible shore line, the layout of the house. The rental staff was extremely helpful as always. We missed the wood burning fire place, but gas is nice for a lot of reasons.
Property
View Property: R and R
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2013
Property Manager
Loved this cute cottage in Grand Marais. It had a well equipped kitchen, even nicer dishes and faucets than I have at home! We made use of the cool fire pit out back and the Netflix connection. We weren't able to get the internet connected, but that was probably for the best. Also so nice that this was a pet friendly cottage. We will be back!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Adrian, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
Wow! Birch Hollow cabin was furnished far better than we expected. It had a good variety of books, and many of them. It had some outdoors games, including a horseshoe set. It had several maps scattered over the house of the immediate area (Devil's Track Lake) as well as a good portion of the North Shore. The furniture was very comfortable and the fireplace was wonderful. The kitchen was completely furnished. My wife and I really enjoyed the cabin's interior walls as well--it was completely finished in pine.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the home and enjoyed our stay, loved having the lake view!! I would recommend more bath towels be placed in downstairs bathroom, there was only one towel and we didn't realize there were extras upstairs until it was time to leave. We would come stay again, great location and great place to stay!! Thank you! ***Thanks for the review of Aspenwood 6550 - we will be sure to mention the lower level towels to our house cleaning team! - Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin was perfect and cozy. The location is perfect as well, since we love Croftville. The bed was too springy.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Hot Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Pequot Lakes, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
Property Manager
This cabin is located in a perfect place between Tofte & Grand Marais. Lots of room to relax and the beds were very comfortable. It is not secluded compared to other cabins so we appreciate knowing where the private property was located so we didn't encroach on someone elses vacation time.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
Property Manager
Ive enjoyed staying at Sunrise Hollow in Lutsen over the past three years, both in spring and fall (fall 2013 being the most recent), and always look forward to returning. It is the perfect getaway for two or a small family gathering. Its location RIGHT ON LAKE SUPERIOR is unparalleled, and the gentle sound of the surf along the shore provides instant relaxation. The home is very spacious with a generous living area focused on a lake view, and features a beautiful stone fireplace that always provides a cheerful glow in the evening (or during a cool morning!). There are lots of games and books, along with a TV/DVD player (no broadcast/cable) that helps to unplug from the real world. The kitchen is well equipped (dishwasher, microwave, cookware, gadgets, tableware, etc.) and well laid out. A nice touch is a separate drinking/cooking water supply. There is also a barbeque grill and lawn furniture for an alfresco meal! The guest house next to the main home is a quiet getaway for extra company, and is a nice a cozy retreat with a full view of the lake. Hiking trails and state parks are so convenient to this property, and Lutsen and Grand Marais are just a short drive away. I highly recommend a stay at Sunrise Hollow, and know that first time guests will want to leave a reason to return, if only to enjoy the amazing views of Lake Superior and surrounding scenery. ***This review is for Sunrise Hollow in Lutsen -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: test12345
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Illahee
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
The view was fabulous!!! The beach was the best! We listened to the waves crashing on the rocks all night!! I LOVED the knotty pine!!! It was very clean and so comfortable!! We enjoyed every minute we were there!!! The lady who checked us in gave us a road trip to take thru the hills and the colors were amazing!!! The only hitch was the name of the road back down was changed so our ride was longer than we anticapated but it sure was pretty!! We did make it back down before dark:) I would recommend this place to everybody I know!!! We are already looking forward to next year!! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1