Guest Reviews

White Bear Township, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
The home was beautiful! It felt so welcoming--not "motel-y" at all. It was such a comfortable place to spend four wonderful North Shore days. Amazing view (especially on the blustery days we were so hoping to have!), convenient for day trips (north and south and west), great to come home to. So private and quiet, which we weren't sure we should expect given that we only rented the upstairs rooms. We were amazed to find such a lovely home that would also accept our miniature Aussie--it made it more fun for us, less stressful for her. (She's our dog, not our daughter!) It was fun to read the owners' story in their guest book. They must be special people!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Circle Pines , US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
We have rented cabins/homes several times through Cascade Vacation Rentals. We have never had a negative experience. The cabins have always been clean and welcoming. It's a wonderful way to enjoy the beautiful North Shore! The only improvement I would like to suggest is the check out time. 10:00 is pretty early and we are always rushed to make it out by then.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was just perfect. Location, cabin, service, everything !!!!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
R&R has been our vacation goal for the past 10 or more years. Oh, what an improvement to king's x the attempt to keep the wood burning fireplace! We love birch fires, but they just were not working any longer. I hate to talk up this cabin because every time I get a chance to " slip" up (680 miles) it is rented, so we book a year ahead. The solid booking from month-to- month says it all: private, off the roads, great place for dogs, everything you need, nice but not too fancy or breakable. Cascade staff turns over the cleaning from one party to the next so nicely you feel you are walking into your own cabin. Only stay here if we don't wish to!
Property
View Property: R and R
Sac City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Hovland Hideaway is a great cabin and private. We enjoyed our stay. We will book this cabin again in the future since working with Cascade Vacation Rentals is always easy and they are very efficient! Jacquie from Iowa
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Great furnishings, location, well equipped kitchen
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
It was an amazing home. Forty feet from Lake Superior with every comfort and more you could have expected. We loved the sleeping cubby. The whole feels was very cozy and comfortable.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Eyota, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
our home was very comfortable and awesome. it was more spacous than we thought from the on-line photos. the location was perfect, being very close to downtown Grand Marais. we loved that we could bring our dog!!
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Oakland Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
We loved everything! Honestly, I don't think you need to change a thing! We chose this location to have a beautiful place to celebrate my 36th birthday and to recharge our spiritual batteries before the long winter. The Pheonix was the perfect location to achieve both of those objectives.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2013
Property Manager
Brave Cove cabin was well-stocked, very clean, and beautifully located right on the Superior shoreline. Had the weather not been so rainy, we would have made abundant use of the deck. We wish there had been a bit more of a cover to protect us from the rain, but I suppose that would in turn interfere with sunlight on the sunny days we didn't experience. We appreciated the gas fireplace and the stunning view the most out of our entire experience at the cabin.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was excellent
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was great...So well-equipped and clean. We expected it might be more remote and on the lake or with a view, but maybe that's just because we wanted that. However our visit was super anyway.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2013
Property Manager
This is our second time renting Superior Reflections and we love it! The cabin is perfect and it's so nice to have a bbq grill and cookware there for guests to use. It's always clean and the location is amazing! It's also great that dogs are allowed!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2013
Property Manager
we had never rented a house before so were a little hesitant. Oh my gosh it was wonderful. Great location, loved the house and view. A++ in every way possible !!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Property Manager
Loved, loved, loved the location, lake views, lake front, privacy, comfort, space, 2 bathrooms, pet friendly, walking up the cliff and also bike trail within walking distance. Watched an eagle dive for fish, saw a beautiful red-head woodpecker. My only suggestion would be to add high-speed internet because unfortunately some of us just have to check into work from time to time even though we are on vacation and it is just easier to not have to go into town, but LOVED this place.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
South St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Finlayson, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
It was all great!
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
Location was perfect. views and privacy were fabulous. The cabin (Grand Vu) could use some shelves in bathroom and bigger coffee mug (for us Norwegians lol) Everything was just wonderful, so that's the only improvements I can think of. I love the easy, simple and fast check in and out, the web site is great for selecting a place. The directions are precise.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
My new wife and I spent our honeymoon at this rental and we both loved it. We definately will be coming back to stay here next fall to celebrate our anniversity. The home is very comforting and relaxing with beautiful scenery to go along with it. A perfect getaway to get lost at and to relax after months of planning a wedding.
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat