Guest Reviews

Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
We all agreed the lock box was genius! Was a very comfortable, clean & "posche" place to stay. Close to shopping & restaurants. Everything was great. From the lock box to the bottled water, chocolates & coupons upon arrival! We definitely hope to be back!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
The location is great - a 1/2 block from Main Street Grand Marais. Even closer to the World's Greatest Donut Shop!!! The view was great and the lake provided a lot of entertainment with its ever changing waves and great sunrises.
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
I couldn't imagine a more perfect cabin to enjoy the North Shore in. Nordkapp has the perfect mix of modern amenities while still maintaining a traditional, cozy cabin feel. There are large windows covering the entire back of the cabin that allow a constant, spectacular view of the lake and surrounding forest. I couldn't get enough of it! We kept the patio door open through our entire stay so we could hear the crashing waves outside. Amazing. We also enjoyed the cliffside deck, which puts you right on top of the crashing waves with a beautiful view of the rocky shore. I also liked the location of the cabin. Although it's fairly close to other buildings it felt extremely private. Tofte has a lot of great dining options but we made the trek to Grand Marais several times. Grand Marais is a 25 minute drive in good conditions, which is a little far but definitely doable. The cabin had everything we needed. Games, books, puzzles, kitchen utensils and dishes, DVD player, etc. My husband and I are picky about mattresses but the master bed was very comfortable. We didn't use the sauna but it's a nice amenity to have. The cabin also has a really nice stereo with surround sound. We brought a cable to connect our devices. We will definitely be returning to this gem of a cabin!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Stanchfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed the cute cabin. The cabin was clean and well supplied and comfortable.
Property
View Property: White Sky Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Savage, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2013
Property Manager
Our stay at Agate Beach Cottage was wonderful. A cozy little cabin for the two of us with a beautiful view of Lake Superior. I love campfires and I was excited to see a campfire on the beach all ready to be lit. Very quiet, relaxing, private and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to come back again in the future.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2013
Property Manager
Very nice cabin. Great place to have a bonfire on the shore. Feeding and watching the birds and chipmunks was a hoot.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the view!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
McGregor, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2013
Property Manager
Location within BFB complex is terrific.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2013
Property Manager
Thank goodness for the map in the Welcome Package - we got lost looking for 57B. Absolutely loved the view from the home. Nothing to complain about, but we did wish not having a stove top.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2013
Property Manager
We love Ihahee. We hope to make reservations very soon for next year also. The house is set up very well and because it is we feel very lucky to be guests there. We treat it as our house. We hope its OK that we let you know when things like a drippy faucet, bruned out lite bulbs are there as we feel the owners would like it maintained daily. There is really only one main thing that we would love to have to make our stay more comfortable. That is, another occasional chair downstairs in the TV area. We usually have to put someone on the floor, but that is OK too but another comforty chair would be great.
Property
View Property: Illahee
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
100 percent fantastic, lovely, every need anticipated and met except we ran out of coffee our last morning.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Barnesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
Totally enjoy Amazing Grace....that's my second time I've stayed there. I like it's privacy in relationship to neighbors, super close proximity to the lake, full access windows facing the lake, knotty pine accents, love the septic tank needle stitch piece hanging in the bathroom -- Amazing Grace is an awesme destination !
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Whitewater, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
Cathy's Cove was in a beautiful location, overlooking the lake with a staircase to the lake front. Every thing in the home was well cared for. This was our "home" for a great trip. The only negative was once it was dark out finding the drive was extremely difficult. Thanks very much for a great time.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
The house is quaint and secluded, both bonuses if you're trying to escape the daily chaos. There is so much to do in the towns up and down HWY 61. You can go shopping, enjoy Lutsen Mountains and the Alpine Slide, take a beautiful drive to Ely and see the wolves and bears at the two amazing centers, and go to Grand Marais for some Sven and Ole's delicious pizza. When you're done with all of that, you can go down to the beach by the Black Pointe cabin and have a bonfire and listen to the waves crash in. The cabin is so peaceful and the fact that there is no tv or internet makes it the perfect get away. We love coming and have come twice. Next year is already booked and we are planning on renting kayaks to add some new adventure to our visit. I would recommend this vacation getaway to anyone I know and have told many people about it. I am planning on bringing my husband up sometime in the future too since it is normally our "girls weekend" spot. He would love the seclusion, and I may actually be able to get him to not work and relax for once. ***This review is for Black Point in Lutsen -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: test12345
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
We loved our stay at Grand Vu. The home is comfortable with astounding views from the huge windows and so close to the water's edge. We're big readers so appreciated the very comfortable love seats in the living room plus being able to see the water's edge with wave action etc. right from those seats - very unusual. We loved the deck and the beach also and spent many hours there. The bed was wonderfully comfortable too. We also loved the location on the Cascade Beach Road, close to Grand Marais for restaurants and live music but so quiet and private too. It was very clean with all the kitchen equipment we needed. We come up to the North Shore several times a year and will definitely be back to Grand Vu.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was perfect. Best place we have stayed at on the north shore. Nice and close to Duluth.
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Silver Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the rental. Beautiful view of Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B