Guest Reviews

Elliot Lake, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2014
Property Manager
This Condo was an excellent choice for a skiing holiday at Lutsen Mountain. It is very close...like 10 minutes. The Condo was absolutely amazing..infloor heating, a washroom on every floor (4). All the amenities you could ask for, an absolutely spectacular view of Lake Superior. Snowplowed immediately. Well built, well maintained Condo that will certainly be utilized by this family in the future.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2014
Property Manager
the home was beautiful, so well kept up and clean. a lot of thought put into the guest, games, music, books. 10:00 check out time is a bit early! ***Thanks for the great review of Drom Hytte - we did want to let others know the winter check out time is 11am. We are sorry had the time wrong! If you ever have a question about check out times please feel free to give us a call. -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful home- the scenery was magical. The lake, trees, sky and wildlife.
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property Manager
Love the house, location, amenities. Only wish is that we could use the fireplace in the fall and winter (especially in the winter when the outdoor area for the fireplace is covered in snow) :)
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property Manager
Nice remodel to kitchen area since we were there last. Sauna Is small, but awesome. Nice to have a washer/dryer. Views amazing!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the location. Right on the lake. Close to town. No issues with ice/snow on the drive way. The fireplace is amazing and worked perfectly. The kitchen contained everything we needed. Table for dining fit us well. Living room was very accomodating. The loft and upstairs bedrooms were fine. THe downstairs bedroom could use a comfortable bed instead of trundle bed. I liked the lighting throughout the house. Maybe a flatscreen TV in basement...although we kept ourselves entertained. The heating was unequal in the house but understandable with size of house and outside temps.
View Property: Illahee
Osceola, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2014
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay at the Asla Ta rental. The house was perfect for our size group and the layout of the house was wonderful. Being right on the lake with the large windows on the main floor and from the master bedroom was beautiful. The house was accommodating and welcoming in every way. We prepared our own meal the first evening and had close enough locations to go out to for Saturday evening. Highly recommend the rental and would love to go back this summer.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Hayfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2014
Property Manager
This is our second time staying at this cabin. Love the location with beautiful view of Lake Superior and it is just across the road from Lutsen Ski Resort - restaurants and entertainment. There is really nothing we dislike about the cabin. While it doesn't have a television, it provides us dedicated time to converse with each other, play board games, read books, and listen to the radio.
Property
View Property: R and R
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the location and views at Aspenwood. It was a wonderful place for a family with lots of space and multiple levels for the kids to spread out and play. The sunrises and sunsets were amazing to watch from the living room. We had a wonderful stay!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau 1
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2014
Property Manager
The house was amazing in a great location within walking distance of a lot of very nice places to go to.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2014
Property Manager
Absolutely wonderful stay at the eagles nest. Very clean, a large supply of towels, garbage bags, toilet paper, etc... We've strayed at Caribou Highlands the last 4 years and this was our first year renting a house. Every single person said why didn't we do this sooner. Much larger and $1200 cheaper!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2014
Property Manager
This was our first time staying at the Knife Island site. We were very pleased with the size, cleanliness and accommodations. The view of the lake from the living room and two bedrooms was fantastic. One of the best views we've had while staying on the north shore. The location was good for our stay this time, as we wanted to stay closer to Duluth but not right in the city. We will likely stay there again.
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2014
Property Manager
This is our fourth year staying at Aspenwood Townhomes! Our two families come up to ski. We fit very well in the rental and enjoy being able to cook and relax together in one space. The three levels provide extra quietness at night. The washer/dryer are a bonus. The lake view is lovely. The location is convenient to ski hill and other local amenities.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Spring Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2014
Property Manager
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Terrific view of the lake, secluded, peaceful, and quiet. There were many private nooks in the home where you could relax alone and an absolutely amazing wood burning fireplace. Most areas of the home had thermostats so you could control the temperature in those areas--cooler in the bedrooms, warmer in the bathrooms and living areas. Simply incredible!
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice condo.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the house. Great home to celebrate Christmas at.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest