Guest Reviews

Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Henning, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
The location is excellent. You can walk to town, yet it feels isolated. The picture windows show breathtaking views.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the cozy cabin and the amazing view of the lake!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
The space available was just perfect. It allowed my daughter to be able to find a corner where she could work on the voluminous stack of papers she needed to grade and the children and I could be playing in another corner of the house. It was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. And we did use the dishwasher. I was pleasantly surprised to find a dishwasher on a well and septic system. SInce it did turn cold while we were there, the many afghans were well used.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Home was great, very relaxing and beautiful view of Lake Superior. Easy access to hiking trails and Grand Marais - kids had a blast playing pool, ping pong etc.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
We were thrilled with the accommodations at Pointivau! The home is equipped with everything you need and then some! The view is over the top, as well as the layout of the home, and the decor. PERFECTION!!!!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful, cozy home with a spectacular view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
We have now rented 3 homes on Lake Superior through Cascade Vacation Rentals and have never been disappointed. The view is wonderful from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. Very nice shoreline to go walk and climb on rocks. Illahee is only 2 miles south of Grand Marais. The bathrooms we both very nice. We did not have time to use the beautiful whirpool tub in the master bath, hopefully next time! When there is frost out in the morning be very careful of walking on the deck and entrance to Illahee as it gets extremely slippery. The gazebo down by the lake is really nice, wish we could have enjoyed it more. If you do not like spiral staircases do not rent Illahee as there is an upstairs, main floor, and basement. Yes, we would go back again some year!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Second_Nature
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2013
Property Manager
Spirit Haven was aptly named. We had such a lovely stay. The location was perfect, right on the lake. Ample towels, blankets, etc. We had everything we needed. A very unique place, we so enjoyed the organ and piano too!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the location of the home right on the lake and great space with lots of beds. Wished for cable TV but not a big deal.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2013
Property Manager
It was a charming cabin. We were pleasantly surprised at how cozy it can be, even on a chilly evening. The weather was lovely and we grilled out a few nights and spent the afternoons out on the deck that runs all across the lake side of the cabin. We would recommend a bath mat for the tub as it was a bit slippery.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property Manager
house is very comfortable & clean. Kitchen is well equipped and easy to cook in.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property Manager
We love the cozy feel of Ceder Allee. We also love the view. We arrived after hours and left before hours and we found your directions adequate to make everything easy.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property Manager
Location is great. Cabin was fairly comfortable. Ottomans would be a good idea for the living area.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2