Guest Reviews

Cold Spring, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property Manager
Loved everything!
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property Manager
The home is spacious and comfortable, with excellent amenities. It suited our group of five adults perfectly. Plenty of room for all to relax around the fireplace, enjoy cooking and eating meals together, and sleep without undue noise from others. Close location to skiing and snowshoeing was perfect. One suggestion, however, is to switch to fragrance free cleaning products, especially for linens. The products used in this home had very strong fragrances, which was very difficult for one of us dealing with respiratory congestion.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property Manager
Service was great. We received towels, coffee pot, etc. as needed immediately. Snow removal was completed at our request, as it was difficult walking on Christmas day when we moved into #56 and #57. We loved the table, as we could get 10 people around it for eating. The indoor swimming pool and locker rooms were great. The Grille was outstanding. We used the grocery store across the road everyday.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Medina, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed at Namaste over Winter Break and it was a great location for Lutsen. The size was perfect for our family of four. It had all the cooking supplies we needed. The view was great of the lake, we enjoyed watching the waves. The interior was very nice. The cabin is down a flight of stairs from the parking. This was not an issue for us, but did give a little workout with our skiing gear.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2014
Property Manager
The home was gorgeous, we enjoyed the views and the cozy downstairs living room. We were there for New Year's Eve and wanted to go celebrate at papa Charlie's but couldn't find a ride there and back- a shuttle service would've been great! Otherwise everything else was fantastic and we had a great time at the house.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Verona, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful home with fireplace and all the necessities including fondu pot as any respectable ski chalet needs.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the Phoenix it was perfect for our party of 8. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the Christmas tree in the loft; the kids were worried that Christmas wouldn't happen if we didn't have a tree. It was a beautiful place, the entry is perfect for all of the boots, snow pants, winter coats etc. The amenities were fine, the right amount of plates, flatware, glasses for the number of people. It had great music, games, and movie selections. The local area is always great, 30 min from Grand Marais and Sven and Ole's Pizza and only 15min from the BEST skiing in the Midwest- Lutsen. One of our vehicles was not a 4wheel drive and had trouble getting up the driveway they had to park at the end, since was only because of the snow. If bringing a lot of stuff it tends to be a lot of extra hauling. Thank you for the wonderful memories
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
Namaste was perfect. Great view. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of ski storage.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Holcombe, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed for 3 nights during the Lutsen 1/2 price lodging and ski holiday package. I ended being really happy the ski-in ski-out condos at Lutsen were sold out. The condo at Aspenwood had beautiful views of the lake from every room. The high end kitchen appliances, in floor heat, gas fireplace and comfortable beds made it like home (only better). Well worth the 10 minute drive to the hill for a larger place and less money.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Superior, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2013
Property Manager
The home was fantastic. It had all of the amenities that we could imagine (and more) and the location was perfect (it was quiet and not far from Lutsen Mountain). There was absolutely nothing that we did not like. The view was stunning. My favorite part was getting up early and watching the sunrise over the lake. The online reservation process was very easy and when I called to ask a few questions before arriving, the person that assisted me was very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the locationright on the water. The sunrises were amazing. The home was very clean and had everything we could possibly need.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2013
Property Manager
Accommodations were more than expected. What was nice is that all us had our own bedrooms and bath and we weren't on top of each other. The home was stocked with the necessities. We didn't need anything but our food. There was nothing that we would suggest you to change.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2013
Property Manager
Great location overlooking the lights of the city. The Kids enjoyed the trains going by for Bentlyville and the Depot. Very nicly kept condo with comfortable beds and furniture. Very quite. Parking can be difficult.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2013
Property Manager
I liked the home very much. It cozy and warm. It gave us a very nice place to sit down and relax after a cold work day.
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2013
Property Manager
Great place! Roomy, beautiful artwork, great views of lake, nice vegetation around and well supplied kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Great mattress in master BR. Nice having 2 bathrooms. Nice big dining room table. Good to be able to do a load of laundry. Saw several ships, birds & animals. Close to Two Harbors.
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin