Guest Reviews

Elk River, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
This is our second year staying at Aspenwood, the location is excellent for hiking, there are several options nearby - Lutsen, Oberg and the Temperance River. Cascade is great to work with and we will be booking the same unit next year. The spacious townhome gives a group of ladies some space out group enjoys having individual bathrooms and bedrooms.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
My husband and I have been renting a cabin with you one weekend a month since April and this one has definitely become one of our favorites. The layout is perfect, the lot private and I really enjoyed the personal family history of the place. We have this cabin booked again in October and are really looking forward to it.
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Great home, loved the private dock and quiet neighbors. Will definitely come back
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2013
Property Manager
Everything is perfect at Brave Cove!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Park Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2013
Property Manager
Our first stay in Reflections 2. Previously stayed in Reflections 1. We like both of them and the location right on the beach is great. Love listening to the waves lapping or crashing at night. We didn't need our usual noise machine. Only one small complaint, the lighting in the ceiling fan was very poor. We like light! Also, though the easy chairs are comfortable, we think a sofa would be better. In case you want to take separate naps.(maybe one snores) Otherwise, the cabin is great and hopefully next time the weather will be more cooperative.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
The 4 of us always have a good time - there is nothing we don't like.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minnetrista, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Mound , US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
The home was wonderful and had everything we needed for our stay. Very nice secluded area near the places we wanted to visit.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Richardson, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2013
Property Manager
Great place. Close to all of the attractions. Parking was great.
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_2
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the home. It was so well equipped and easy access to the Lake, which is what we travel a thousand miles for every summer/fall from Kansas. The only suggestion we have is to clear the yard and driveway a little better to make it easier to get in and out. We have a Chevrolet Silverado truck and it was a little bit hard to get in and out. Nothing major though.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2013
Property Manager
This is the third year we've stayed at this cabin so obviously we like it very much. Very quiet and relaxing. Comfy furniture and everything you could want in a vacation home--including no internet! (I consider that a plus!)
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Cedar Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed at Superior Reflections 1. It was a great spot, love it all the way around. It was very neat and clean with a lot of items to use such as plates, cooking pans, towels, pillows, etc. The one and only thing I was disappointed in; There wasn't access to the shore other then climbing down the rocks (not user friendly for my 77 yr old mother) or using the neighbors steps, which seemed to be a personal residence. ***Thanks for your review of Superior Reflections 1! The Superior Reflections cabins 1 and 2 share the shoreline with the owner's cabin (located between cabins 1 and 2) when they are on the North Shore. The location of the stairs is in front of the owner's cabin but is available for any guest of Superior Reflections 1 or 2 to use! We are sorry you didn't know that and will add something to our information we hand out to the guests. Thanks! -Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
We have stayed at Spirit Haven many times. Location and privacy are on the top of the list. Spirit Haven fits us. My wife would like to see a better selection of kitchen utensils.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the location as it was close to local restaurants, hiking trails,and of course being able to spend the morning with a cup of coffee looking at Lake Superior was magnificent. We loved everything about the stay and will be coming back with my kids and hoping for the same unit nexst time. We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for anything more. We rested, we laughed, we slept, and we will be back. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
It was a clean comfortable place to stay. Quality of beds was also very important and all beds were great!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood_6508
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
We have stayed in this home before and it is very nice. Great location and just right for our needs.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Torrance, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
This town home is fairly new and as it is an end unit, it has lots of light. The view of the lake from the back of this rental was GORGEOUS! However as this unit is located right beside the path to the lake shore/beach, there was occasional noise from foot traffic, mostly on the weekend. Also highway noise was intermittent and often invaded the serenity of this spot. However, the unit is nicely appointed with a well equipped kitchen and ample towels. However the sheets for the master queen need to be replaced NOW as the bottom sheet has no remaining elastic to keep it on the mattress and there was not an extra set to use. It would also be great if this small condo development could have a community hot tub. We especially appreciated the binder provided by Cascade for this unit which contained in depth, helpful local information about all the nearby eateries, grocery stores and hiking trails as well as local venues to rent bikes, canoes and/or kayaks. All and all our family of four, had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful area. ***Thanks for your wonderful review of Aspenwood 6538! We appreciate the feedback on the bedroom sheets. I spoke with the owner and they will be replacing the sheets soon! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013
Property Manager
Opels cabins are quiet and comfy. Love the location and the very quiet neighborhood. We will stay with you again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2