Guest Reviews

White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property Manager
We have stayed at The Phoenix on two summers now and we thoroughly enjoy this fantastic home. We enjoy the location in Tofte, the cleanliness of the home and the home is very well equipped for my family. We most enjoy renting the home versus renting from a resort as it provides more privacy, more quiet and a more relaxed atmosphere. Our only recommendation would be to include a gas grill as we bring a portable grill for a majority of our cooking meals. We prefer propane gas grill rather than charcoal.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Minne Me
eden prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
A wonderful, nicely furnished 'cabin', cozy but with plenty of space and a sense of openness. Everything you'd need was provided: the bathroom had a spacious shower, the kitchen was well-appointed, with space to cook, nice TV and disc player, and amazingly strong wireless internet! Loved that it was at the west end of the complex, an end unit, next to a little creek that you could hear at night thru the open window. Nice large, semi-shaded balcony with comfy furniture. Good balance of feeling private within a community (the two stairs leading down to the gorgeous shoreline are both towards the west end of the property). The shoreline was amazing...large slabs of rock, cliffs, deep pools for jumping into (yes, people do jump in!), also places just to wade in. Other highlights were the fire pits, the whirlpool and small indoor pool, large deck off the main lobby area (which was beautiful) that overlooks the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
Our entire experience staying at Aspenwood was wonderful. The condo was new and spotless, the beds were comfortable with quality linens and the view of Lake Superior from each level was awesome. The property was beautiful, with raspberries, lupine and other wildflowers growing along the path at the lake front. We would definately recommend Aspenwood and using Cascade rentals to our friends and family. We'd like to thank housekeeper Richard who was especially friendly and took the time to answer our questions.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Land O Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
Opels cabin 2 and 4. Have stayed there in past years. Great location on the old Croftville Road. Since we are Crofts this allies us to be close to grandmas house Very pleasantly surprised to see wifi and satellite tv! Made our stay even better. The bathrooms are always a challenge for us to maneuver around
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the home and the location as well as the amenities.
Property
View Property: Moose_Horn_Lodge
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2014
Property Manager
This is our second stay at Case Del Norte and we have found that we love the convenience and the house suites our needs very nicely. It has all that we require. We usually have a family gathering in Grand Marais and we can walk almost everywhere to meet up with our group.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
Loved it. It was our second year at this cabin and it was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Hooksett, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
It was perfect for us. Excellent getaway from city life for the family. Spent time hiking and enjoying each others company at the home/cabin overlooking Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Cedar Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2014
Property Manager
The mountain lodge was amazing and beautiful. The owners thought of everything detail and the layout of the home was perfect. The view of the lake was awesome. The drive to the highway was quick and easy. If we.come north again being able to stay at this home would be important to us.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Roseville,, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
The house was wonderful; secluded, quiet, nicely appointed, plenty of room, nice kitchen and very clean throughout My only suggestion (and as a tree hugger, I can't believe I'm saying this), would be to remove a few trees between the house and the lake. It was a little difficult to see the lake and after all, the lake is what the North Shore is all about. The road work between Lutsen and Grand Marais was a bit annoying but I guess that's just summer in Minnesota.
Property
View Property: North Haven
Benson, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Lanesboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
We loved this rental. It was great to be right on the canal, just wish there were better parking options.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Centerville , US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2014
Property Manager
The condo looked like new. Very clean and well equipped. Great view of the lake. Close (10-15 min) to state parks with hiking trails. Wifi signal was weak at times, but ok for checking email.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2014
Property Manager
Neat and well kept cabin close to the lake. Great time.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior